Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron

The Tool Science Red Limited Edition Nano Silver Digital Styling Iron combines three state-of-the-art revolutionary technologies into one iron for healthier looking, more beautiful hair!
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
40 of 42(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Review 1 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missem6
Best Flat Iron Ever!
Date:April 7, 2010
"I have wavy, frizzy hair and can straighten my hair with this in less than ten minutes! I love it! Make hair shiny and smoothe without using any products on it. I would def recommend this to anyone."
Review 2 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sophieeeehaha
amazing!
Date:April 3, 2010
Cons: no automatic shut-off
"Ah! I love this thing like crazy! It heats up super fast, and makes straightening my hair 5 times faster than it would normally be, with an awful conair ;P. It keeps my hair straight, even on humid days. I have let my friends borrow this, and it has tamed the crazziest hair! SO WORTH IT! I have had it for almost a year, and have dropped it several times, and it still works perfectly. DO IT!"
Review 3 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mango664
Location: Olathe, KS
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love This Straightener!
Date:February 27, 2010
Pros: makes hair soft shiny more healthy looking hair
Cons: none that i have found yet
"I absolutely love this straightener! I just got it today and im in love. I have very thick very curly hair, and it made my hair soft and straight. Now, I took a shower and used blow dry/straightening lotion, heat protection spray & and straightening balm. Then i blow dried my hair, not straight (just to get it dry). Next, I straightened my hair on the setting of 340 F. I am very pleased with the results. It was very easy to straighten and it made my hair soft and shiny. My usually horribly split ends were soft and seemed healthier. I recommend this to anyone!"
Review 4 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elvis
Location: SLC, Ut
I dont agree with any of these reviews.
Date:February 21, 2010
Pros: none.
Cons: price snags buttons
"The reason I bought this flat iron was because of the GREAT reviews. Had it for a month or so before I decided to take it back. Here are the reason why.. Doesnt curl well, When at top temp the red coating melted off, SNAGS HAIR, Buttons are in a bad spot (I kept turning the iron off while striaghtening my hair). I took it back and got an FHI and it was such a good trade and I saved ten bucks. BTW I have thin hair but alot of it, so my hair is easy to straighten but this iron didnt do anything.
Hope this helped someone."
Review 5 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlissa616
Location: Pennsylvania
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Flat Iron
Date:February 17, 2010
Pros: everything
"I am a flat iron addict. I have a very weird texture to my hair...It's very fuzzy when I just blow dry it and its not curly enough to not blow dry or straighten. I've had many flat irons and this is definitely one of the best. It has many different heat settings so you can adjust it to what you need. Most importantly to me, there are no gaps between the plates so it easily straightens your hair. I straighten my hair practically everyday and it is not dry or damaged from this. Definitely worth the money."
Review 6 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elvis
Location: SLC, Ut
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Date:February 8, 2010
Pros: none.
Cons: my $30 flat iron works better.
"Snags on hair, doesnt curl like the FHI I traded it in for, Turned it up to the highest temp and the red housing rubbed off. Buttons are in a spot where its easy to turn off while youre doing your hair. Ive never left a bad review for anything but this flat iron for that price is NOT WORTH IT.
You can tell most these reviews are fake anyway, Almost every single one says how much better it is than the chi... Well Ive had my FHI for a day and I already like it better than any straightener."
Review 7 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lildot
Location: Montana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Worth Every Penny
Date:February 8, 2010
Pros: heats up very quickly., easy to hold, swivel cord resists tangling
"This was my first flat iron. I'm very glad I spent the extra money. Definately worth it. My hair is baby fine and already straight. I had to get the hang of using it in place of a curling iron to give curl but it looks much nicer with a lot less burns on my neck and forehead (LOL). It is much easier on my hair too. I have also used it on my yorkie's floor length hair. It is unusually wavy for the breed. It makes her hair smooth and shiny."
Review 8 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katia
Location: Southwest Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Alternative to a Sedu
Date:January 20, 2010
"I bought this after dropping my Sedu way too many times. I wanted to try something else that I can purchase locally; if all else failed; I would defidently buy another Sedu. I read all the reviews on this one and love it!
At first (just to make sure) I went by the sales lady suggestion and bought the "new" Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron-HATED it! It left my hair dry (yes i did use something-Silk Elements Heat Protection)and it snagged it as well. I went back and told her it sucked for my hair that is naturally, thick curly hair.
I'm glad I gave this a chance; I'm still having withdrawals from not buying another SEDU; but I must say, this straightens my hair terrific; leaves it shiny; but I think my Silk Elements Heat Protection helps too; and it does not snag at all. Only difference is that the plates do not close tightly like the Sedu; but then again I saved $40 difference."
Review 9 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smileyface
Location: miami beach
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
FANTASTIC IRON
Date:December 13, 2009
"I bought this iron at Sally's about 3 years ago and it still works great. I have long hair and I can finish in about 15-20 minutes. The results are amazing,there is almost no frizz. All my friends love using it."
Review 10 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamasitasexy19
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
wao this is amazing product
Date:December 13, 2009
Pros: add shins, leave ur hair sotf
"love this straigthner !!!!!! its amazingggggggggggg"
Review 11 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flabby
Location: Stratford, CT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great flat iron
Date:December 11, 2009
"My daughter bought this flat iron and loved it. She told me about it and I bought it and it is just great. It really get hot and gives my hair a lot of body. I am African American and my hair is natural and this really works for me. Would highly recommend this product. Its it not cheap but it worth the money."
Review 12 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iHeartMyHair
Location: Tampa, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I'm in love...
Date:December 8, 2009
Pros: gets hair straight and keeps it straight
Cons: expensive but so worth it!
"I have many friends and family members that are hair stylists so I've been fortunate enough to try different irons to test for myself. I was a loyal fan of the Sedu irons but when my Sedu broke the other day, I decided it was time for a change. I'd tried this iron in Palm Beach (my friend and I were touching up our hair) and instantly fell in love. This iron is better than my Sedu ever was. I straighten my hair in ONE PASS, which dramatically cuts down on styling time. I rave about this iron to everyone that compliments my hair. I live in Tampa and my hair gets wavy fast with the humidity, but I am happy to report my hair is still as pin straight as it was when I left my apartment this morning; not a wave or curl to be found. 6 stars!"
Review 13 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ls1216
Location: rockwall, tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
BEST I'VE EVER HAD
Date:December 8, 2009
"I bought this 3 days ago and I love it. I have only had chi's before i bought this. i was worried i was not going to like it as much. I love it so much more! this is better than a chi. its gets hot enough, heats up fast, does not pull my hair, its so smooth and my hair stays straighter longer and my hair is so soft and silky after im done! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS IRON!! You wont be sorry with this purchase. i hope this helps you make a decision. it is well worth the money. =)"
Review 14 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beans
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE IT
Date:November 27, 2009
Pros: heats up fast, curls great, easy to use, makes hair feel softer
"This is the best straightener I have EVER used in my life. My friends all have the Chi and I was debating whether to get this one or the Chi. When I saw all of the reviews on this website, I realized that it would probably be a better pick... It DEFINITELY IS. My roommates all want to use my straightener now. Not only does it straighten SO WELL but also, it curls my hair like wonders! I would suggest buying this product ASAP. Put it on your Christmas List. It is the BEST!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yesi305
Location: fl,miami
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
just perfect
Date:October 24, 2009
Pros: better than chi, wont pull hair, wont let your hair smell burned, leavs hair smooth
Cons: none
"it is a verry good iron and it will work perfect with any type of hair this is the firts review that i write about anything. and i just had to because it is a good iron. my hair is verry thick and i have allot it goes white girl affro on me, but this iron makes it smooth and silck in the best conditions ever.and it wont let your hair smell like burned. also i founf great the fact that it wont pull on your hair like the chi does. I got it yesterday and its the best iron that i have ever owned or used.i was done in an hour when ussually it takes 3 ours."
Review 16 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L0ngHairDntCar3
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Flat Iron hands down !!!
Date:October 22, 2009
"-Makes Hair Shiny!
-Heats up REALLY fast!
-Simply Love the adjustable heat settings!
I used it once and had to go out and buy my own...
I have thick curly hair and now it only takes me a lil more than an hour to flat iron it....
Love, Love, Love this Flat Iron!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shannons
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
best flat iron since chi!
Date:July 31, 2009
Pros: fast and shiny, beautiful result, better than chi! really:)
"okay now i know u prob think that this flat iron is pretty pricey.
it is the best thing since chi. i tried everything from gvp to conair. and i got my hair done in 5 min and it lasted.
i totally reccomend this to anyone who needs an excellent salon in your own hand:)
"
Review 18 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longhairbeauty
Location: Kennebunk, ME
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Flat Iron
Date:July 20, 2009
Pros: straightens hair, has ion for protection, worth the price
Cons: no handle for other hand
"This flat iron works for me. It straightens my hair and leaves it shiny and smooth. The only thing I do not like is that there is no place to put your other hand for support. The outside is too hot. Other than that it is great. You live and you learn."
Review 19 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
40andfabulousinTX
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Certainly worth the price
Date:June 24, 2009
Pros: has many uses, worth the price, heats up quickly
"One of the best out there, but use responsibly. It gets pretty hot so resist the temptation to use higher temps and always use with a heat protectant. At 375 I can straigten my hair with one pass. I have multi-ethnic hair which is naturally wavy when longer and curly when short. I purchased the tool science flat iron recently to straighten my hair after it air dries but the bonus is I can use it to style and curl my hair too in less time. I would compare it to Sedu and CHI except it is cheaper and works just as well."
Review 20 for Tool Science Nano-Silver Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelofmusic
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent flat iron better than the CHI
Date:June 5, 2009
"This flat iron did not disappoint. I had a CHI that cost twice as much and this one was half the price and worked so much better. I also have a TIGI 1" flat iron that doesn't straighten well unless you flatten several times. With this iron it only took one time to make my hair stick straight! The best thing about this flat iron is that you can control the heat. The CHI doesn't let you do that. Also it heats up super fast. I have wavy medium length hair and I was done flat ironing it in five minutes. This tool is so awesome!!!"
1 2 3 next>>