Product Reviews

MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt

MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Review 1 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Victoria23
Location: New York
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Don't Bother...
Date:May 17, 2013
Cons: turn green
"Ok, so here is the thing. I used to purchase these quite frequently, that is until they started turning green on a constant basis. Literally 3 separate times I've had a green one lol. Sally's was good about it though by the third one green one I had gotten, they fully reimbursed me. The first time I had gotten a green one, it was probably due to me not using it right away (even though it was still way before the expiration date.) However, the last 2 times I had purchased them,got home, opened them and they were bright green (like bright kermit the frog green, not a "slight tint." that depending on the lighting it can sometimes have lol
I thought the first time it turned bright green that maybe it was just going to be a slight tint & no big deal (like another reviewer said) NO, lol I put it on a small setion of my foot (I didn't want to take the chance of putting it on my face) & it dried into a bright green as well, so def use with caution and keep your receipts lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xoja87
Location: Kenosha, WI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Tanning Mitt
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: cheap
"I'm naturally light olive toned, felt like seeing tanned skin after losing my summer tan. One reviewer said the mit turned her green, right after having rubbed the mit on my body, I did notice it was greenish/brownish. However, it does NOT at all look green. Just have faith it's it's wet color look and will dry a nice bronze color. Had I have carefully made sure to get all of my skin with the mit, I wouldn't have any splotches, but skin that was covered with the mit turned out beautifully."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tracyj78
Location: New York, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good value, good color
Date:July 16, 2012
"I had very low expectations for this product - it is under $5! Here are my list of pros/cons.
Pros:
It is easy to use and the color is very believable. I exfoliated with my usual exfoliating mit (not the mitTan mit) and had great results. The color was even for a good 5 days.
Cons: The mitt dries out quickly, so you need to work fast. Start on a 'bigger' area like legs or stomach to get the most color where you want it. I recommend moisturizing knees, ankles etc first before you start, and then doing those areas last. It takes a long time to dry if you're putting this on during a hot, sweaty summer! But once it sets, the color is beautiful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
krazykatlady
Location: Houston, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Don't Do It!!
Date:July 3, 2012
Cons: turns your skin green
"After reading about these on Sally's website, i decided to give this a try. Dont' Do It!! I used an exfoliating mit first. Those work great! But the tanning mit went on brown at first but when I switched hands, I noticed the mit had turned my hand GREEN!! So I started checking where I had applied the tanner and those places had a green tint as well. I jumped in the shower and luckily, it washed off fairly easily. I will never buy one of these again and will warn all my friends about them too. Don't Do It!!!!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahNY
Location: Albany, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AWESOME!
Date:June 13, 2012
"Well...I did not expect this to be great. I was apprehensive to even buy, but Sally's had a sale, so I picked up one of these and 2 of the exfoliating mitts. I did use the exfoliating mitt prior to use, used a basic moisturizer to prep skin and followed the instructions. BELIEVEABLE, EVEN color developed within 6 hours (while I slept)... It did NOT stain my hands. I used it mostly on my arms, legs, chest, and face. However, I could've covered my whole body with one mitt. After covering all areas, I went back through and blended everything and ran the remainder over my wrists, ankles, and feet. None of it washed off in the shower, and I definitely plan on purchasing SEVERAL of these next time I'm at Sally's. Also, I'm a huge fan and user of St. Tropez tanning products (you can look them up), and I rank this product right up there with them (only this is NOT MESSY and develops better color).
PS > I have very fair skin..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Micha
Location: Orlando, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not that Great
Date:June 2, 2012
"Tried this product as I am waiting for my self tanner coming from Scotland. I read the reviews and thought that it must be quite good.....but no.
Takes a long time to dry on your skin, not enough on the mitt, mitt dries out very quickly and not very dark, infact very similar color to using the glow moisturisers.
I am sorry but I would recommend or buy this product again.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mln1
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It's good
Date:May 2, 2012
"I have fair skin, and the color came out great. I had someone else apply this for me. It works really well, but I ended up with a few splotches. My recommendation is to just be really careful and make sure its in circular motions."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanielleDemolition
Location: Bloomingburg, Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Great product. Definitely will buy again.
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: no bad smell, nice even color, easy to use
Cons: mit dries out quickly and isn't as dark
"I'm somewhat new to self tanning and I found this to be the best thing I've used so far and I've already tried several other things(including an at home spray tan which wasn't very dark and the smell made me horribly sick so the fact this doesn't really have a smell is a plus.) This gets you plenty dark and stays for a decent amount of time. Only thing that I didn't like was it says it still has tanner on it when it feels dry and it does, but when it starts feeling dry the remaining places don't get as dark and can be a little splotchy. So next time I'll just use two at a time instead of one."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alivia
Location: kenosha, WI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
BEST TANNING PRODUCT EVER!
Date:March 24, 2012
Pros: easy to use, great smell, doesnt streak, great results, amazing deal
Cons: none!
"You really can't beat the price and it works AMAZING! I was iffy about it but with the price I guess your not loosing much trying it out and im SO glad I did! Just make sure you apply it everywhere. I can't reach some places on my back and you can clearly tell because it's WHITE! hahaha but it gives you a just amazing tan! I will definitely continue to buy this product!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dyson
Location: Albany,Ga
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this product
Date:February 15, 2012
Pros: much cheaper than prof. spray on easy to use
Cons: non
"Works just as great as expensive spray on tan and to me looks more natural. Follow directions and apply to back of hands, knees, and feet last and sparingly and also elbows. I applied before bedtime and woke up with a nice tan and only paid $4 dollars verses $35....Most definitely worth the money and time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristinK
Location: St. Louis, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Self Tanner
Date:September 5, 2011
"Ever since I was told I might have skin cancer I have been on the look out for the best self tanners. This is by far the best yet. I have tried many different lotions and spray machines and the Mit Tan is the best by far. It leaves no streaks, and I can almost get every spot without any help."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MitTan Bronze Self-Tanning Mitt
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ammster
Location: Canada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good stuff!
Date:August 28, 2011
Pros: smells nice easy to apply good colour
Cons: makes stretch marks more visible
"I liked the bronzer so you could see where you were applying it. Developed into a nice tan, though I might put more on to go a little darker. Didn't stain my palms at all. Only con, like most sunless tanners, is that it makes my stretch marks stand out a little more."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.