Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer is perfect for secondary salon or home use!
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
44 of 52(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Review 41 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Micah
Location: Indianapolis,IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Stay away from this DRYER!
Date:October 9, 2010
Pros: fast shipping
Cons: cheaply made, not reliable, waste of money, bonnet not secure to pole, poor quality
" Bought this dryer on 10/6 got it on 10/8. I assembled it and turned it on ONE time to see if it worked for thirty seconds and turned it off. I went back to use it after I washed my hair and it will not turn on. Thinking that it was the electrical outlet I went around the house and plugged the dryer in and....still does not work. There is a reason that this dryer is so cheap...bcuz it is. Save your money and buy something way better than this. I will be returning this and now comes the hassle of sending it back. ITS GARBAGE! "
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coramae
Memphis
Visor
Posted December 15, 2012
I suspect that you did not have the visor pulled down. It will not work with the front visor in the up position.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 42 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hojo
Location: Wisconsin
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Good!
Date:September 28, 2010
" Does what I wanted and was a great price! Would defiantly recommend to anyone! Is a little loud but nothing that is too distracting! "
Review 43 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sybarb
Location: Syracuse UT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Hair Dryer
Date:September 11, 2010
Pros: no hair damage, great buy
" It's been years since I have had a hair dryer at home. I have been going to hair dressers for 25 years. My current hairdresser had this one in her salon and she used it on my hair. I could feel the difference and liked it better than the ones in the other salons. My hairdresser sets my hair in rollers and my hair dries in 20 minutes. My hair feels soft and bouncy. There is no damage to my hair. I decided that I should have one at home.
I called Sally's store in Layton UT and the manager told me she had one in her home and she liked hers. Then I decided to order one on line. It was on sale for $79.00 plus tax!. Hurray! I have had mine for one week. Every week my hairdresser uses hers on my hair and between times I use mine. I'm 5'5 and I can sit comfortably in her shampoo salon chair and my dinning room chair. I also can talk and hear under this dryer. I can listen to TV or talk to my hairdresser. When I use my dryer at home I use rollers and the second setting for 20 minutes and my hair is dry.
"
Review 44 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DIYHair
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
So Far So Good
Date:August 30, 2010
Pros: dryer is mobile, heats up quickly, ionic means no frizz
Cons: hood is not easily adjustable
" I recieved my dryer within five days of purchase. The box was a little beat up and assembly was easy for my husband to put together for me. I have relaxed shoulder length hair and I almost always do a roller set. My hair dries consistently with a lot of sheen and bounce...minus the frizzies like my old non-ionic tabletop dryer. My sets are always smooth and my hair is moisturized. A great buy to save trips to the salon. I store my dryer in my master bedroom closet and I can sit almost anywhere in my home to dry my hair. I purchased when the dryer went on sale for $79 bucks. "
Review 45 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tilis
Location: MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great dryer
Date:August 20, 2010
" My previous dryer crashed on me and my beautician used this as a backup dryer so I figured I would give it a shot. I used it once and it worked as it said it would. Dried my hair quickly which I loved. I would say it's worth the purchase. "
Review 46 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marius
Location: buffalo, ny
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
great value for the money
Date:August 14, 2010
" great for casual use like processing hilights , compact does not take up much room will definately buy again "
Review 47 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lottacurls
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!
Date:June 29, 2010
" I owned 2 tabletop dryers before this one, and this is SO much better! Love the adjustable height, love the rolling stand, love the automatic shut-off when you lift the hood, and love how quickly it dries my hair! Fabulous purchase =D "
Review 48 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ncegrl
Location: Vancouver,WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love it
Date:June 19, 2010
" I love this dryer. It works perfectly and dries my hair very quickly. "
Review 49 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RJMM
Location: Houston
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nice but definitely not for 5'7" and above
Date:June 6, 2010
Pros: quiet and bonnet made well
Cons: too short doesn't expand enough height
" dryer is nice and dries farily quickly. I like that the hood is made such that it goes in at the bottom and keeps the air in towards the hair and not burn your neck or back. But the real problem is that its too short for tall people. I'm only 5'9". And I did read the review someone wrote about it being too short, but I didn't think it was that bad. It's bad and makes the entire experience uncomfortable by having to slouch way too low. My back hurts. "
Review 50 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mybeauty
Location: charleston sc
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Date:May 9, 2010
" This dryer works great but you cannot use at a regular station because you need to ask the client to slouch down it is to short.you must purchase a chair nice and low to use this dyer "
Ratings-Only Reviews for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
<<prev 1 2 3