Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer is perfect for secondary salon or home use!
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
44 of 52(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RDR31
Location: Charleston, SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it
Date:March 12, 2013
" It's great for hands-free hair drying. I don't have to attach the bonnet to my hairdryer anymore. I can sit on the computer and do things. It dries my hair quick fast as well. I'm careful with the hood and storage after reading the reviews. "
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeDubya
Location: MadisonAl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great but wait keep reading
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: 3settingsdry great tools key up & down
Cons: the plastic that sit the hood on the pole breaks
" I have had this dryer for at least 3 years. The plastic that cups the stand started to crack & my hood would fall off. Wait keep reading but I was determined to keep my dryer so here is what you do buy the dryer yes it is great it gets hot drys even with 3 settings but go to Lowes & buy you a plumbing PVC cupple 1/2"x1/4" super glue it to the outside of the plastic that sits on the stand & it will not break it is reinforced.
Love this dryer wish I had thought of this before I threw my 1st one out "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mamaof6
texas
couple
Posted January 12, 2013
this size couple does not exist, so i bought 2 different ones, and theres no way a 1/2 inch would even get close to going around this thing... unless they have changed the design since yours
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
porcupine
Location: Canon City CO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Very nice
Date:May 6, 2012
" I have never had a dryer like this but I was pleasantly surprised. It it is a little different, but I am getting used to it and I like how you lift up the lid and it shuts off automatically. Very nice and very good price. "
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ricochet
Location: Virginia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: quick drying time
Cons: hood seems very fragile.
" I love this hair dryer! I have a lot of hair and love to wear my hair flexi-rodded. It takes me about 1 hour to dry and my hair looks like I stepped out of a salon. My old hair dryer had me under there for 2-3 hours. It is adjustable so I can use it for my daughter as well. Great buy! "
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cookieisme
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Don't Do It!
Date:March 1, 2012
" I called myself saving some time and money by doing my own hair. Well this dryer is not worth its own weight. The top almost broke off because of the poor plastic design. The cord would get so hot I was afraid it was going to burn up. Thank goodness I paid for a warranty. I am sending mine back for reimbursement. Proceed with caution. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1sunshine
Location: richmond,va
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
undecided
Date:February 25, 2012
" i purchased the dryer a few years ago, didnt use that much, mayb 10 times, keeping it in a secure safe plce where it couldnt be touched by anything- my husband referred to it as my precious dyer. but when we now really need it, the dryer head broke from the base, it can't stand o the stand w/o that essential piece, so its useless. im too afraid to purchase a new one cause if we need a dryer to use weekly i dont think it will last....loking for something better...undecided because we haven't found anything...yet "
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
passion
Location: pittsburgh
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
warranty
Date:October 10, 2011
Pros: gets really hot
Cons: shorted out..with a burst of fire
" i had this dryer ,after a year .it shorted out...so now im ordering another one...this time im getting the extended warranty "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Lanham, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful Product
Date:September 13, 2011
Pros: the best
" I love this product. I have always bought the sit under hair dryer that goes on a table but it kept breaking in the same place 4 of them. I said let me try this one and I love it. "
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHandley10
Location: Louisville, KY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Purchase Ever!!!:-)
Date:June 26, 2011
" I received my dryer on June 22nd, and I couldn't wait for my wash day to come so I could use it. Rolled my hair yesterday(June 25th) and my APL hair was literally dry in about 45-50 minutes...so much better than a table top dryer!!!:-) Can't wait to use it again... "
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HairPro
Location: Atlanta, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It is sufficient
Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: great value, much better than a table top, ionic feature
Cons: the sides and back don't get enough air/heat, doesn't fit larger rollers, not for people with thick hair
" This dryer is definitely better than a table top, but it isn't sufficient for me. I rollerset with 1-2 inch large rollers and they BARELY fit. I agree with another reviewer, it doesn't have much room under the hood and most of the air is concentrated on the top, so the sides and back of your hair take a LOT longer to dry than the top. If you use smaller rollers, have fine hair and/or don't mind sitting under the dryer for long periods of time, this will definitely work for you; however, if your hair is long/thick (I have thick, texlaxed, MBL hair), you need to use larger rollers and/or need your hair dried quickly, this may not be the dryer for you. It took over 2 hours to dry my hair and sometimes the sides wouldn't be dry! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyJay77
Location: Los Angeles
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Ordered it today
Date:May 14, 2011
" This is same dryer stylist uses at the salon and I like it there. They work great and drys hair quickly without frying it. I've been looking for a free standing dryer to use at home between hair appts. so when I saw it on sale (aImost 1/2 off) had to order. Can't wait for it to get here "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellyshell
Location: Chicago
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best decision this year!
Date:April 28, 2011
" I love this dryer. It really takes good care of my hair. When I'm done using it, my hair feels great! Even better, I can now dry my daughters long silly hair as well with no hassle. Get it while it's on sell for just 79$ bucks online or in store. "
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fizzle
Location: Virgina
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good purchase
Date:April 27, 2011
Pros: easy to put together
" Occassionaly I can't make it to the salon and my old table top hooded dry stopped working so I decided to purchase this dryer and used it for the first time and I was not disappointed for my first time use. My hair is thick and dried quickly and is soft and manageable. "
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissJacque87
Location: Bronx,NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My New Toy!
Date:April 23, 2011
Pros: none!
" I have been watching this dryer for quite some time, and when it went back on sale, I just new I had to buy it! I received it and when I put it up, I was so pleased with it! I can't stop looking at it!! This is a must have!! I can't wait too continue this process with my hair and this dryer! "
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pkpk
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:April 5, 2011
" I received the BabyBliss Hair Dryer last week. It makes a "rumbling" sound when you turn the off button. Is this normal? Or, do you think it is defective? "
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Karenm
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
It's ok
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: the portability is great!
Cons: heat can not be turned down not enough room insid
" Love how it scales down to the floor. The bonnett is not very big, only a person that has a smaller head and small rollers can fit inside. The specs said it has 3 heat settings. It does have 3 settings low med and High FAN. not a heat setting. Its starts up hot and stays hot. The heat is directed to the top of the head and does not flow through to the sides. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toya84
Location: Mobile, AL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Worth the money!
Date:February 20, 2011
Pros: dries my entire head quickly and evenly, makes the hair very soft, not too hot
Cons: seems fragile you need to be gentle
" I had been eyeing this dryer for a while but was hesitant about getting it because of some of the reviews about roller sets. I finally purchased it since I had the money and was eager to use it. I am VERY pleased. Despite the design it dried my entire head evenly in about an hour (I have a lot of hair) and it even dried the back of my hair, which many tabletop dryers take forever to do. I was worried that it wouldn't dry the back of my hair because of the design but it's awesome. It allowed me to get under there with a head full of rollers and I still had room. And even on the highest setting it didn't feel too hot and my scalp wasn't on fire like it is with most of those tabletop 1875 watt dryers. I love it, and I plan to have it for a long time for conditioning and rollersets. I do have one small issue, it's kind of hard to roll around on my carpet and you really have to be careful because it could break easily. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tosha29
Location: indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
love it
Date:February 6, 2011
Cons: none
" I love it!!! I usually don't write reviews, but I got this on sale and it's meets all expectations!!! I'm 5'8 and I sit under the dryer just fine with extra room to let it down some. Oan, it gets hot and dries your hair really quick. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowbird
Location: wilton ny sun city center florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:February 4, 2011
" I love this dryer so much that I bought a 2nd one to have while in Florida for the winter..It is light weight and easy to move around and I love the on/off that it has. I put rollers in while the hair is very wet and I am dry in 20 minutes. It is also pretty quiet. I can't think of one bad thing about it.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shagwash
Location: Louisville GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellect Price!!!!
Date:January 23, 2011
" This dryer does a wonderful job with your hair.... It made me feel like I was actually at the salon, but at my own home....The heating of dryer work well it doesn't get to hot... My hair don't feel like it has been over cook....A great choice.... "
1 2 3 next>>