Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer

VENUS+ DRYER-BLACK
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Review 1 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sukie321
Location: brooklyn
Great Value
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: great value, doesn't take much space
" Just purchased this hair dryer on 6/24/14. I bought it based on the sale price and the reviews. I was looking for a hooded dryer and found this one. So far Im happy with it. I've used it twice. It's not super hot like the ones I've had in the past where I cant stay under for long periods of time. I have a lot a lot a lot a lot hair so it takes me almost 2hr to dry.
I like the comfort and the the fact that it was easy to set up. If you dont have the right chair with the right height it can be uncomfortable so keep that in mind.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anjelik
Location: Baltimore
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Just like the salon
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: heat setting fast dry time
Cons: takes up space to store
" I love this dryer. It is the same one used at the salon where I get my hair styled. The day after I first used it and went to work I received so many compliments on my bouncy curls. The set turned out wonderful.
I could never do sets at home with my other stand dryer as it would take 3 hours or more to dry and was still frizzy. This dryer takes about 1 hour 15 minutes and I get a soft, shiny set that last for days. I have extremely thick hair so I need the maximum heat setting and this dryer definitely delivers on that.
This will save me so much money as I will be able to have fewer salon visits so it will pay for itself in a very short time. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cindycreason
Fremont, Ne
Posted March 16, 2014
I was disappointed in height, really low, hard to maneuver without handles. does not dry my hair fast as my other one, so no I would not buy again!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 3 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Breezewind
Over rated
Date:January 9, 2014
" Air flow was not warm enough to dry my hair, the height of the dryer was a challenge for me. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oohlala22
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
good deal
Date:December 5, 2013
" read other reviews to buy this dryer and it was totally worth it. good heat, quiet. The only thing I don't like about this is an awkward height that is hard to sit under for a long time "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shana1
Location: Laguna Hills, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Worth all the money
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: silky finish, sleek look in home, salon results, very quiet but powerful
Cons: should have bought this sooner
" run dont walk if you want to buy this dryer. after thinking about it for a while i have finally decided to purchase this dryer and i am soooo happy i did. i have relaxed hair and i use it for deep conditioning and roller-setting. I was so sick and tired of damaging my hair with the flat iron over the years and wanted a fresh start. i am so pleased with the results. I now finally feel like I will have healthy hair. This give a nice smooth finish and its like i just got out of the salon. drying goes super quick. my hair was dry after 45 minutes completely. I am in love. best purchase ever "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reformedproductjunkie
Location: Bowie, M
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very Nice Hair Dryer
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: the warranty!, looks big but is not. easy to fit in a corner
" Just purchased this hair dryer after much research. The final decision was based on the warranty coverage. It is the best around. Also, I like the fact that it is American made. I have heard that similar hood dryers on wheels are made in China and may or may not catch on fire.
The hair dryer was very easy to set up. Be sure to purchase a cart or the dryer will not be tall enough. Initially, I was concern that the hood of the dryer does not curve all the way down to cover the front of the head. I would have like it to come down to eyebrow level. However, it is not a problem in the least. Hair dries evenly. The air is hot but by no means scorching. Drying time is the same as it is when I visit the salon. I am very happy with my purchase!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bevsportyred
Location: Trenton NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
What! And still going strong!
Date:April 26, 2013
" I have had my Venus for over 20 years and it is still doing what it is suppose to! It's starting to act out a little and I have been searching for it for sometime now. And lo and behold here it is! Without reserve I placed it in my cart. Can't get no better dryer. LOve It!!!!!!!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBee
Location: Lafayette,La
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: drying time timer multiple temp settings easy s
Cons: none
" I purchased this dryer with the wheel Kit about 15 years ago and it is still going strong. Before I purchased this dryer I was using a table top dryer that did not dry my long thick relaxed hair. I would sit under that dryer for 2 1/2 hours and my hair still wasn't dry. Then I made the investment in the venus dryer. My hair is dry in 45 minutes to an hour. This venus dryer is the best. It dries my hair evenly without damage just like I went to the salon. It has more than paid for itself. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashlrain
Location: New Orleans, La
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Buy
Date:April 4, 2011
" I am pleased with my purchase. I have used it twice already and my hair is dry after about an hour. I have really thick shoulder length hair. Usually it takes about 2 1/2 hours to dry my hair on those other table top dryers. I noticed it doesn't get really hot like in the salons but i guess that is a good thing. I don't want to sweat while trying to dry my hair. I don't have any problems with it. I would recommend it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaykittie
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Really Nice Dryer
Date:March 13, 2011
" So far, I like this driyer a lot! It dries my hair just like the one at the salon, it's very fast and it doesn't damage my hair, which is exactly what I wanted. The dryers I saw at other stores for the same price were the pole-mounted ones that aren't really sturdy. I've only had it for about two weeks...but I really hope it holds up. I usually go to the salon every two weeks, but with the money I save, it'll pay for itself in about two months. I'm glad I made this purchase! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southernite
Location: Hessmer, LA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Unbeatable Performance
Date:January 29, 2011
Pros: drys my hair fast, even heat, doesn't take up too much space in my home
" I purchased this dryer because I like to use quality, high performance items when caring for my hair. I previously purchased the Pibbs dryer for $399, but did not like the inconvenience of having to put a net scarf on my hair because the dryer pulls your hair upperwards when it drys. With this dryer, I don't need to put on additional net scarves to protect the hair from pulling. This dryer dries fast so I don't have to stay under the heat as long. After using this dryer, my hair looks comparable to going to the salon. I am not a professional, but after having my hair cared for by professionals numerous times and seeing so many of them use this brand of dryer-I thought I would make the investment for my own personal use. Great buy-Performance of this dryer is unbeatable, and I have tried many and all kinds (table top, soft bonnet, etc.) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaches1
Location: SF Bay Area
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The Best
Date:January 4, 2011
Pros: even heat distribution, less drying time needed, workhorse, large bonnet 4 large rollers.., timer & temperature settings, bonnet slides up & down easily
Cons: none
" I purchased this salon dryer almost 10 years ago and it still runs like new. This unit has never given me any problems. I use it at least twice a week for my own hair. I am not a professional beautician, but I know they use this model of dryer in the salons I go to. I've tried the table top hard bonnet dryers and they are okay if you don't mind longer drying times or uneven drying. But this is the ultimate in hair dryers. It costs a bit more, but it is the best. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassandraE
Location: Chicago, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome dryer
Date:December 13, 2010
Pros: large hood, easy assembly
Cons: i had to put on a box to bring to my height
" I read the other reviews, which was instrumental in my purchase. I used this week, it performed very well. I rolled my entire head and IT WAS DRY!!! It was worth every dime. Thanks "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melle
Location: jackson, ms
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
worth every penny!
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: dries quick, stays hot
" I purchased this dryer almost 2 yrs. ago and it is still going strong. It heats up quickly and dries my client's hair pretty fast. I will definitely purchase another soon to have two.
I recommend this dryer over the others.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmr1
Location: Raleigh, N.C.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Dryer!
Date:October 13, 2009
Pros: high quality/ performance
Cons: none
" I have tried many, many table top bonnet dryers in the past few months-- and would always ended up returning them. I would always be very disappointed with their performance : weak to little air flow and/ or no air flow to the back of the head. Hair only dry on top of head.
I finally just gave in and purchased a professional quality dryer--the same as my hair stylist uses. I can honestly say that this is the BEST hair dryer that I have ever used!!! The heat/air flow is very hot and strong. The air flow dries all of you hair evenly and quickly! The extra large hood is able to accommodate those of us with long hair who use extra large rollers. The timer is so convenient! I LOVE THIS DRYER!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Highland Venus+ Hair Dryer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Value For Price
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5