Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color

Wella+Color+Charm+Liquid+Hair+Color+Cashmere+Collection+offers+richer%2C+more+elegant+brunette+haircolor+results.+Six+natural+shades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color
Review 1 for Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12345678
Location: California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Beautiful Rich Color!
Date:August 11, 2011
"Since I know colors tend to run dark (Ion), I opted for the Light Natural Warm Brown and mixed it with my favorite developer - Ion Sensitive Scalp 10 volume developer as I didn't want to lift color, just deposit color to cover the greys/whites.
I followed the directions for the 2:1 ratio (two parts color to one part developer) and the mixture became a very easy to work with gel formula.
I applied the color to my roots and left on 40 minutes. The color was really pretty but a bit too light. So, this color does tend to run true.
The second time I used it, I picked up a bottle of the Medium Natural Warm Brown and mixed it about half/half with the Light Natural Warm Brown. The color was perfection!!! A rich, warm med/dk. brown without looking flat or heavy. I used the Ion 10 volume developer as I think it's the best on one the market. My greys were completely covered and my hair feels soft & silky and looks super shiny."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myshell
Location: Roanoke
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Great Color and Gray Coverage !!
Date:July 14, 2011
Pros: super
"Has nice thick consistency used with cream developer. As it oxidizes color can be used as a "color guide" during application. Overall a great color product that produces a rich full coverage color !"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love2onlineshop
Location: Atlanta GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works well
Date:December 19, 2010
"I've colored my hair for years & have been using this product for the last 2 years. Up until that point other products would not cover gray well & produced varied darkness & would have to guess on how long to leave product on that time. Since using this product, I only have to leave on 20 minutes to cover gray & achieve great color true to swatch. Seems to last longer between applications for me also. Used to have to recolor every 2 weeks, now can go 4 weeks. Can't beat the price either. All in all very pleased with results & would recommend."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vinushka
Location: Florirda
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Date:December 15, 2010
Pros: lovely shade
"@hippieacous: the reason it didn't give you full covereage is because you most likely did no fill your hair before applying this color. once you bleach hair to blonde, it is difficult for color to stick.
next time get a filler THEN apply the color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rlaureng
Location: North Carolina
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
True to label color
Date:October 13, 2010
Pros: true color, natural highs and lows of hair show through
"I have used Ion color in the past and constantly had to guess at how dark (usually very dark) it would actually make my hair. I was pleasantly surprised with Wella. The color I achieved is almost exactly what you see on the color swatch, and that is on porous curly hair that usually dyes too darkly - I processed for about 20 minutes (I always do less time than the instructions say). The dye got immediately dark and purple on my hair, probably because I'd just done a strip of the previous color, but don't be nervous about how dark it appears to get. The end results are true. I used half a bottle (1:2 in 20vol developer) on my short hair. If you're used to a sudsy rinse, you'll have to add shampoo, because this doesn't produce much foam on the wash-out. The smell is strong, but not terribly unpleasant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fiercebeauty
Location: Houston, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Perm. Hair Color
Date:May 21, 2010
Pros: superb coverage, true color results, super long lasting color
Cons: none!!!
"This was my first time using this brand and I have to say it was AWESOME. I was a loyal Ion color user but they're so called permanent hair color always faded so quickly. I would literally see the color wash out EVERY TIME I washed my hair and this was even weeks after I color treated my hair. I had to watch out for what shampoo I used for fear of my color fading. When I used Wella Color Charm I was super amazed! My hair was not damaged. The color did not fade and I don't have to worry about my shampoo washing out my hair color, and talk about grey coverage! Its amazing. I would highly recommend this brand I will continue to use it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileysmom
Location: houston tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great purchase
Date:May 19, 2010
Pros: great grey coverage
Cons: none
"i bought this in the light brown color, and it was fabulous. It covered all my grey, and my hair still looked healthy after coloring. The color was rich, and not brassy. love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wella+Color+Charm+Cashmere+Liquid+Hair+Color
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hippieacous
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
dissatisfied
Date:April 26, 2010
Pros: great value
Cons: poor coverage
"I purchased this product because it stated that it offers richer, more elegant brunette hair color results. In fact it didn't give the coverage I wanted especially since I kept it in for 45 minutes. I highlighted my hair the weekend before and was not happy with the results so I waited till the following week to color it brown. This product didn't give the full coverage I expected. After 45 minutes the blonde was still showing through."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.