Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

D+Color+Charm+Toner+%23T28

Wella+Color+Charm+Liquid+Permanent+Hair+Color+offers+a+variety+of+shade+combinations+for+creative+colorists%2C+and+simple%2C+one-bottle+usage+for+novices.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D+Color+Charm+Toner+%23T28
Review 1 for D+Color+Charm+Toner+%23T28
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3K24grl
Location: Oxford, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
This stuff ROCKS!!
Date:August 2, 2011
Pros: everything!
Cons: kinda strong smell
" I have been dying my hair blonde forever and have such a hard time getting redish tones out of my hair. I didn't want to be "white" blonde but my pro stylist friend was saying I should go lighter for summer. I was already a light blonde with some redish tones and was using Loreal mega blonde and Clariol (both great products) and trying to acheive that holy grail light champagne blonde color I crave. So I used a level 12 in Clariol w/ 40 voland got to a almost white blonde but I still had some yellowish/gold tone (very faint) still there. I made the horrible mistake to be cheap and use colorsilk to touchup my roots and it left me SOOOO brassy I almost didn't go out in public. I redyed my hair with my usual Clariol and from the metallic dyes in the colorsilk it left with blonde blonde and yellowy/goldish streaks. It was spread out ok but still had that "patchy look" I bought different brands in ION and Loreal but only did strand tests to no prevail that gold was not coming out! I read so many reviews on Wella toners and thought I should try either white lady or ivory lady, but I read these can turn your hair gray if your not careful. I read so many great reviews on T28 princess blonde which is a blue violet base so I knew it couldn't hurt since I know the color wheel concept. My store was out of it for weeks so I went down to see my boyfriend a hour away and went to his store and bought it. I was really nervous at first but figured WTH (lol) I used 20 vol and 1 oz and put it on. I did turn a darkish brown color and I was sure I would be left with a dark blonde and red tone (YUCK!!)I left it on for almost 30 mins and let me tell you this stuff is AWESOME! I now have a gorgous light champane blonde with no yellow gold or red brassy tones. I LOVE this stuff. I went back today after 4 days to go "stock up" before I went home and 1 store was out and the other store where I originally bought it only had 1 left, which I bought. Ladies this stuff is fabulous and obviously FLIES off the shelves so buy it you will love it. Also only using 1 oz you will get two uses out of one bottle so it's dirt cheap to use great value for a great product!! "
Review 2 for D+Color+Charm+Toner+%23T28
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neesies
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Absolutely Gorgeous Toner
Date:August 1, 2011
Pros: gentle doesn't burn. non-damaging.
Cons: strong smell with the developer.
" I used to be a very light platinum blonde as a child. Now, I have medium blonde hair and have it heavily highlighted. It has a lot of gold in it , which I normally do not like. After doing much research on the internet, watching YouTube videos and asking questions to the sales ladies at Sally's, I decided to bleach and tone my hair. I did a "soap cap" on dampened hair, which is just the powdered bleach with double amount of 20% developer and shampoo. It's less damaging to your hair than using powdered bleach and developer alone. I left it on for 45 minutes. The resulting color was almost a pale yellow to a slightly brighter yellow. This was to be expected since I had done the research prior to the "soap cap." After rinsing and shampooing with a purple shampoo, I then applied the Wella Color Charm toner T-28 Princess Blonde and left it on for 10 minutes. It started to turn a light violet color in places and I new it was time to rinse, shampoo again and condition. Well, I can't believe how gorgeous the color is now. It's a cool, soft, very, very pale blonde shade. It's almost a soft pale white mixed with a hint of pale baby blonde color. It's NOT white. It's so natural-looking and without any gold! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS TONER AND THE COLOR IT TONED MY HAIR! It's the color I've alway wanted since my hair turned to from a baby blonde to a medium blonde as I got older. This is DA BOMB! It's beautiful! Thank you Wella! "
Review 3 for D+Color+Charm+Toner+%23T28
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxwhitney
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love the color!
Date:July 27, 2011
Pros: true to color, shinier and healthier looking hair
" I made the mistake of wanting to go brunette about a week ago. Needless to say I did not like it and after much lightening I could not seem to get my hair back to a color that I could actually leave my house with. I bought this toner after reading the great reviews. I am pleased to say that this toner worked wonders on my hair! It brought my hair from a very light yellow/orange color to a beautiful pale blonde. Immediately after rinsing my hair my mom commented on how much better it looks and it was even better once it was dry! I am so happy to be blonde again! "
Review 4 for D+Color+Charm+Toner+%23T28
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heebie
Location: MA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Toner
Date:July 7, 2011
Pros: tones brass well, does not burn
" I purchased this toner based on the recommendation that it would produce a soft natural pale blonde, and I am very pleased with the results. My hair, which is naturally a curly dark ash blonde, used to pull pale blonde and began pulling a brassy orange-red about 3 years ago, and no longer lifts easily with 20-vol developer. I had a bad experience at the salon, and after a couple bleachings and a couple attempts at toning with a no-lift demi (second nature #153), my hair was still brassy yellow-orange and would not take deposit-only color, especially near the roots. Not wanting to bleach a third time, I decided to try this toner. I used a clarifying shampoo & baking soda to get the residual products & junk off my hair, then put 10 vol developer on my hair & let it sit for about 20 mins to open it up a bit for the toner application. I rinsed, towel dried and applied this toner at the1:2 ratio with 20 vol developer, per the instructions. Amount was plenty to cover my meduim length hair and didn't burn my scalp like other toners i've used previously. It came out great, no more brassy orange banana yellow hair. After some deep conditioning, I am good and back to normal with a natural looking pale blonde. "
Review 5 for D+Color+Charm+Toner+%23T28
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondiexoxo
Location: Pennsylvania
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing toner!!!
Date:June 12, 2011
Pros: beautiful blonde color, takes yellow away, takes orange away, natural looking
Cons: abs. none!
" Okay, so i just washed the toner out of my hair && it is now drying but i had to come on here and write a review on this stuff because it is AMAZING. i left it on for about 20-25 minutes washed it out && it took me from that nasty banana yellow blonde white color to a beautiful blonde shade. Im in love with this toner now its a very soft blonde color so pretty! i would deff. reccommend this product for anyone that bleaches their hair it will take the yellow and orange away and give you a beautiful blonde color. It is more natural looking also than having a whole head of whitish yellow hair that you can tell was bleached and not toned. Ths stuff is awesome at first i was scared because when it was sitting on my hair it looked like it was going to be so dark but its not. Im just completely satisfied out of 10 stars i'd give it 20. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for D+Color+Charm+Toner+%23T28
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
care71
Location: PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great product!
Date:April 20, 2011
" I used Wella many years ago. I started using again because Clairol discontinued their toners. After using Clairol's 7th Stage Creme Hair Lightener, I had alot of orange and yellow. The toning level, blue and violet, did the job. I have a nice soft blonde color. "
Review 7 for D+Color+Charm+Toner+%23T28
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsVintageGal
Location: North Georgia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
They really are chamed!
Date:May 28, 2010
Pros: worked, easy, inexpensive
Cons: none
" This toner worked a miracle on my hair and fixed my coloring mishap like a charm! Before putting this on, my hair was orange yellow as a result of problems trying to lift color (on my own-its my own fault!). Well, 2 days and three visits later and after reading some coloring information on the Wella website and seeing their color-wheel (which helped A lOT) I decided to try and fix the mess I'd created one last time before going to see a pro. Considering I needed both red and yellow counteracted in my hair, I found this toner which blue-violet, and purchased it right away. I didn't get the exact blonde I was hoping for, but it did help tone down considerably the orange yellow ugliness to a lovely medium golden blonde that I'm really very happy with and looks quite natural. I recommend this to any gal who needs to fix yellow orange hair. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.