Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde

Create long-lasting color with Wella Color Charm Liquid Permanent Hair Color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Review 1 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milkbleachvain
Location: California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: inexpensive, not damaging, excellent results
Cons: strong ammonia
"Excellent product! Beautiful results!
Pale yellow pre-bleached hair after 15 minutes turned a gorgeous Light Platinum White/Pale Silver. After toning, mixed half of a 12 oz. salon quality drugstore (white colored) deep conditioner with a dime sized amount of a violet semi-permanent color for a gorgeous pastel periwinkle all over color!
Wella Color Charm T18 was used to tone pale yellow pre-bleached (previously colored medium length Light/Medium Brown hair) to Light Ash Platinum Blonde, White/Pale Silver hair. This product did not damage my hair. Remember to read instructions carefully or ask an associate for help!
Sally Products Used: Ion Color Brilliance Powder Lightener and Sensitive Scalp 20 volume developer. 2:1 ratio (example: 2 oz. of developer to 1 oz. of Powder Lightener). Wella Color Charm T18 plus 20 volume developer (1.42 oz. (entire bottle) Wella Color Charm T18 to about 3 oz. of 20 volume developer, mix well, develop for 15 minutes on damp, shampooed hair)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miche
Location: Canada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works really well!
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: works really well! as stated!
Cons: can turn hair a lilac\purple if usedafterbleaching
"I absolutely love,love,love this toner!!!. It is very strong. My hair was a very pale,almost baby blonde before i used this, was a tiny bit whitish, and when i used this toner it made it even whiter. And i swear, i only left this toner on my hair for maybe a few seconds,and a got a very whitish,pale blonde. Exactly what it says it will do. And i had not just bleached my hair before using it either.My hair had been toned a couple of times,but i was mainly trying to get rid of the last remaining yellow in my pale blonde hair when i used this,and it worked!.But because it is such a strong toner, i recommend using caution when putting this toner directly after bleaching. Your hair will be porous and will soak up the base of this toner quicker. Whereas if your hair has already been toned a couple of times to a more paler, ashier blonde, this will make it and even whiter looking blonde. I highly recommend and will be repurchasing!."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
madepurplehair
Turned my hair purple
Posted August 27, 2013
It turned the ends of my hair purple. I will NEVER buy this again. Its bad to have yellow hair, its worse having purple.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 3 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gitana
Location: Washington DC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Special!
Date:December 7, 2011
"This is the "White Lady" color that sells so fast. I have purchased many recently because I'm trying to get that platinum hair but this wasn't working...reason?...YOU REALLY NEED TO SERIOUSLY GET THE PALEST HAIR YOU CAN SAFELY GET SO IT CAN WORK...I learned this after many tries. I lightned hair with other bleaches, then used the Prizm Violet bleaching powder bc violet is the key to getting less yellow and more pale...then I tried this toner, again, and It worked great. Now I have platinum hair! Don't leave it for long or it will get a little purpleish, Use 20 developer. Another tip, keep your eye on this while it's in your hair to avoid over doing it (purple). It has violet tint and this will cancel out the yellow. At the most 5-10 mins. But this toner is key to getting the "white" in the hair. I recom. buying a couple of these since it's a hot item. Will dry hair a bit so use lots of deep conditioner afterwards."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandycandy
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty good...
Date:November 22, 2012
"My hair stylist is starting to do a bad job on my highlights these days. There were patchy areas and it started to go a brass color after a couple of weeks…maybe they changed the product at the salon or she is not mixing right because the first few times had been great and the last three are thumbs down. I bought this product because I figured it would tone my hair back to a somewhat ash color I adore. It did get rid of the brass and evened out the color all over with some ash tint. Still looks like I have highlights, but more natural looking now. I used this with the wella 20 developer (ratio 1:2). When I go to tone next time I will do a ratio of 1 toner, 1 developer and 1 distilled water (1 developer and 1 distilled water will make the developer a 10 instead of 20) so I don’t lift my root color more than what it is now. Product smelled like any other hair color and it did not dry my hair out or burn my scalp."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rufus89
Posted December 7, 2012
just buy a 10 vol developer then :)
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 5 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Talon
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'm in love with this!
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: one bottle will last for two applications, gentle, extremely effective, doesn't stink
Cons: can burn if you use directly after bleaching, will turn hair grey/purple if left too long
"This stuff is amazing! Because of the 1:2 ratio, you can make the bottle last for 2 applications unless your hair is super long. I ended up using the whole thing, only because I didn't leave the first process in long enough.
This took my hair from pale bright yellow (freshly bleached) to pure white/platinum. I am so impressed with it! My hair holds golds and yellows like crazy and this just knocked them out like it was nothing.
It's very gentle too. I used this with 20 volume developer and did experience some burning on my scalp, but that was my fault as I didn't let my hair rest even for a few minutes before putting in the toner. It didn't damage my hair at all, and it goes on almost like a conditioner or gel would. It's very easy to apply.
Fair warning though, if you leave it in too long (1 hour or more) you'll end up with grey/purple hair until it fades out after a couple shampoos."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondepeach
Location: Athens, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Saved my hair!!
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: turns red/orange tones to a golden yellow, yellow tones to a lovely silver
"I was going from a dark red to a platinum blonde or so I thought, it turned out the red was more stubborn than I thought. Even after using color oops to remove most of it. After two sessions of hour long bleachings with 20vol my hair was still a yellowy peach throughout the lengths but white at the roots. I was at the point of tears. So I stopped bleaching and hoped that the Wella T18 toner I bought would fix it in some magical way. I was not expecting much though. However to my surprise after keeping the toner in for the full 30 mins, my hair came out a nice golden blonde. My roots were silvery, but that's ok, at least my hair was no longer orange. This stuff is a miracle and I will absolutely use it again and again. I can't say enough about how it saved my hair. Don't bleach without it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tattooedbarbie
It was good but did not meet my expection
Date:November 30, 2012
"i bought the wella T18 toner after bleaching my hair twice, i was under the impression from many people it would turn my hair a white, or a extremely bleached look which is what i was going for. after applying it the product immediately started turning purple so it barley gives you time to apply and leave on, i left on for about 10 minutes and when i washed my hair out, my roots where white(what i wanted) and the rest of my hair was this disgusting champagne color and left it extremely dry. if i knew it was going to do this i would have just left it the way it was after two bleaches. i was very disapointed with this product after hearing so many great reviews on it. will i purchase it again? maybe if i know for sure it will turn all my hair white, but like i said a very big let down."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rufus89
Posted December 7, 2012
its suppose to turn purple. you prolly didnt let it stay on your hair long enough. and if your hair felt dry after it was prolly from bleaching it twice.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 8 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cuppycake7
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:August 29, 2012
Pros: tones well removes most brassy/yellow., removes most brassy/yellow.
Cons: smells awful., dries hair., not a lot of product.
"My back story: I had jet black hair with a blondish color underneath (which i had dyed; pink, red, purple and then pink again) I decided I wanted to go blonde, so after 3 bleaches (yes I know it is damaging but i used a low vol and only processed for a short time) I was a yellowy-orange blonde.. like a strawberry blonde with light blonde underneath.. I HATED it. So I went to sallys picked up some purple shampoo and this toner and let me tell you: I was absolutely scared it was turning my hair purple.. however only the lightest shades had a slight tint of purple and they rinsed out after a few rinses. This stuff works great my hair is now a manageable light blonde! HOWEVER my hair isn't all the same color but that was expected."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rufus89
Posted December 7, 2012
next time use a color remover. you can use it up to three times in a row and it doesnt damage your hair like bleach does. plus if you have any roots grown out it doesnt really mess with natural hair. its a life saver when someone is wanting to go from super dark to platinum blonde :) and use a cleansing shampoo with it.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 9 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotline1622
Location: Lynchburg, va
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Powerful stuff
Date:January 31, 2012
Cons: can turn hair lilac or grey
"For starters I have platnium blonde hair and my natural color is a dark brown.
I bleached my roots, rinsed, shampood with a purple shampoo, regular shampoo, then conditioner. My ends were white and roots were blonde. I applied this to my roots first then immediately on my ends. Total time on roots 4 minutes, ends 2-3 minutes. And my hair turned lilac/grey white. I washed out with regular shampoo then conditioned. after dry my hair Is white with a grayish tone to it. This stuff is POWERFUL.
I used 10vol developer. 1part toner, 2 parts developer.
My hair looks a little more damaged then before but Not drastic. Didnt leave my hair straw like, it actually was very soft.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hotline1622
Lynchburg, va
UPDATE!
Posted February 15, 2012
This toner washed out completely after 3 washes!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 10 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hailee
Location: indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty Good
Date:January 21, 2012
Pros: ligtened
Cons: fries hair
"I'm in the process of getting white blonde hair. All the research I did recommended wellas "white lady" t18 hair toner. So, I got it and mixed it as directed. It took my orangey hair and turned the roots (that were already lighter) white, and turned the orange yellow in only 5 minutes! However, it came at a price. I'll start with it FRIED my hair. I understand, bleaching didn't help. But it wasn't this bad until I used the toner. The next problem I had was a very very very bad allergic reaction. This stuff works great, just be VERY careful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jana
Location: Toronto, ON
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:July 28, 2012
Pros: effective, quick
Cons: crazy smell
"I use this stuff to maintain platinum blonde hair. I tone it once every eight weeks or so. Platinum hair requires regular maintenance and will usually fade back to a yellow hue unless you tone or dye it every couple of weeks. Wella T18 gets me to where I want to be very quickly! I've never been dissatisfied by this product and I've been using it for a few months now. If you buy it in-store make sure you pick up enough to last you a while! They sell out very quickly and are usually one use per unit if you have longer than chin length hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondebombshellxo93
Date:January 8, 2012
"i would highly recommend this toner. make sure you use it on WET hair though, i made the mistake in the past of using it on dry b/c i listened to someone who i'm assuming didn't know what they were talking about. it works great if used correctly. use on yellow parts of bleached hair. if you overlap your already blonde colored hair you may get a silverish tint. when i touched up my roots they had that bleached look to them & i put this on them & it brought it to a nice white platinum color. perfect for people who use bleach!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbcb
Location: Tennessee
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful Color
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: great color
Cons: none
"I added 3 capfuls of #050 cooling violet to a 1:20 ratio of T14 Pale Ash Blonde toner/20 volume Wella developer, left it on for 20 minutes, and I am absolutely satisfied with the results. I don't have a shred of yellow-blonde. This was after I removed other color with ColorMix that left my hair a pale, pale blonde for toning. I followed with As I Am cocoanut co-wash and conditioner, I am finally happy with my hair after years of trial-and-error. Now I have the formula for what I want."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
veeborama
Location: Portland, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Platinum Toner
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: tones to silver/ platinum
Cons: goopy, stains skin purple
"This is a great toner for canceling out gold/ yellow tones. On the parts of my hair that were white - they turned a nice ivory - but thanks to my expertise in bleaching hair (not) I missed spots and so some of my hair did not process enough to really get toned that well from the toner. I did use 30 vol developer to lift the slightly brassy parts and it did help. Originally this T18 was called "White Lady" - which is a far better name."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon1231
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Will buy again
Date:August 15, 2012
Pros: does the job
Cons: none
"This toner works amazing. I had orange hair and it got rid of the orangey tones and made me look like a natural blonde. I will keep buying this over & over. Also, if you're looking for platinum/white blonde hair, use this on bleached yellow hair and it comes out perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissChanel23
Location: Iowa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: good toner, lightens hair
Cons: smells
"I love this toner.It works real good! It makes my hair light blonde. The smell is a bit strong. But it doesn't make my eyes water. I always buy two bottles cause it sells out fast!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Lake Forest, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Gave me platinum hair!
Date:August 1, 2012
"I used this toner today after bleaching my hair and I now have platinum blonde hair. I left it on for 30 minues. I LOVE the way it turned out! I will be sticking with this color!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Color Charm #T18 Lightest Ash Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyJ
Location: Vancouver BC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Yeah!
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: works!, inexpensive, mixes easy
"Only thing that takes the orange out of my very stubborn hair!
Have to use a few times to get White, rather than light blonde, but worth it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.