Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil

DOO GRO STIMULATING GROWTH OIL
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 Reviews
14 of 1688%of customers who reviewed this product would recommend it to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Review 1 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Dallas, Texas
Salon Professional: No
My edges are really improving
Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: inexpensive smells good good results for edges
Cons: greasy if you put much kinda of hard to wash out
" I really like the wild growth oil, but it's so pricey for a small bottle, so I decided to buy this and see what kind of results I would get. This is so-so, but it really did improve my edges, and it does make my hair very soft. After I wash & braid my hair up, I get under the dryer for about 20 min (I do not wash out#, and then let it air dry. Even after a few days my hair feels like silk when I take my braids down . I will buy again #when it goes on sale), but I had amazing results with the wild growth oil in the yellow bottle my hair loves this stuff, so I guess it's worth spending the extra money for better results. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:
Location: Mississippi
Not Good
Date:August 2, 2013
" I have been using this product for a week or so and have not noticed any difference in my hair except that it makes it oily.I tried it because of all the good things said about it,but so far I have not noticed any ;[ not happy with it and would not recommend it to anyone. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crimson
tampa, fl
hello
Posted January 6, 2014
Everybody is different, just because it didn't work for you dosen't mean it won't work for other people.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 3 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Fresno, Ca
Works fast
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: starts to work right away
Cons: leaves hair greasy
" I just started using this product a few days ago and I'm already starting to notice a difference in the consistency of my hair. I'm only 20 but my hairline is showing signs of thinning so with other reviews claiming this product can make your hair greasy I only use a small amount on my hairline and already I see an improvement. Others may not have the same results with their hair but so far I plan on continuing to use this product everyday. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Perfect for my hair!
Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: smells good, helps growth, shine
" I was in need of something to help bring back some life into my hair after bleaching it three times and dying it blue. This really did the trick as well as two other DooGro products I use. In fact, I feel like my hair has been growing slightly better since I've been on it. Also I use a small amount, so no grease feeling when it dries. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Homosassa, FL
Salon Professional: Yes
Thums up
Date:September 9, 2011
Pros: nice size bottle, cheep
" This is an awesome product! I use this with the shampoo and they defiantly made my hair grow. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
DooGro
Date:August 11, 2011
" This is a great product for people with braids and locs. I just love it. Many people don't know how great this product is. DooGro eliminates itching and dandruff. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Hopatcong, NJ
Salon Professional: No
Love It!!
Date:July 18, 2011
Cons: bottle could be bigger, greasy hair if you use too much
" I love this product. I have very thick hair and have issues with dry, flaky scalp, hair not really growing and breakage. Started using this oil with the rest of the Doo Gro line and my hair is stronger and has a beautiful shine to it and my scalp is healthier. But be warned...if you use too much it will make your hair greasy and weigh it down. Other than that I have no problems with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Syracuse, NY
Salon Professional: No
Works Great!
Date:July 14, 2011
Pros: fast, shiny, smooth
" I love this stuff. It really helped my hair grow out without much of a greasy feeling. It feels very soft and smooth afterwards, but if you don't do a full wash after you do a treatment then you can get a greasy feel. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Utah
Salon Professional: No
Great for the Price
Date:May 13, 2011
Pros: with a good massage it really wakes your roots up!
Cons: its too greasy!
" Every night before i go to bed i apply it to my scalp and use a towel over my pillow. i massage my scalp with my finger tips evry single night. Feels soooo good!. i leave over night and shampoo it in the morning. my hair is thicker and ive been using it for 4 weeks. i had it above my shoulders and now its where my collar bone is. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
worst
Date:March 6, 2011
Pros: cheap
Cons: everything
" this had a weird smell that gave me head aches. left my hair greasy and not at all soft. i had great expectations for it but i was disapointed. never will i buy this again "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Location: PA
Salon Professional: No
Works Great Against Frizz
Date:December 12, 2010
Pros: adds shine, tames frizz, makes hair very soft, perfect to use as a finishing product
" This is just perfect to use a shine serum with my natural 3A hair that is naturally thick and in the middle of fine and coarse in texture. I don't know if it made my hair grow (I use it on and off.) soooo it could make your hair grow as far as I'm concerned, but as a shine treatment, it's wonderful. It also smells like strawberries for some reason!
Give it shot! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sunkist
Norwalk, CT
Love, Love, Love This Product
Posted June 13, 2012
I just discovered this product and I love it. I'm African American and I have very thick and very coarse hair. I used this product for the first time 6 weeks after relaxing my hair, and it made my hair soft and manageable as if I had just relaxed it. The trick for me is I put the hot oil treatment in my hair prior to washing it, AND I only shampoo it once. I apply a little conditioner afterwards and viola....my relaxer has been renewed!
There is just one con to this product - it has a funny smell that lingers in the room after sitting under the dryer <ugh!>
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 12 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: New Haven, CT
Salon Professional: No
Good buy
Date:October 15, 2010
Pros: tames frizz, gives hair shine, good for dandruff
Cons: sort of greasy
" This tames your frizz and its good for keeping away dandruff and it keeps hair from getting dry when used regularly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Mesa, AZ
Salon Professional: No
GREAT PRODUCT THAT ACTUALLY WORKS!!!
Date:July 8, 2010
Pros: grows hair, some natural ingredients, smells good!
Cons: greasy oily
" I am a young black women going natural! And I used this product while having kinky twists in and it grew my hair better then I expected. I use their other products as well but the ingredients aren't all that great, especially with the shampoo and conditioner. But for some reason this product has some good ingredients, not as many chemicals as the rest. It smells really good! And it can be used as a hot-oil treatment, which I think I will start doing. I usually would put some in my hands and rub them together and massage it into my scalp probably every other day. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Good purchase
Date:May 15, 2009
Pros: keeps hair shiny and healthy looking, can be used as hot oil and leave-in
Cons: very greasy thus stains on clothing, bottle is a bit small
" Having curly hair I had to put hair lotion or polisher everyday so it would not get frizzy. With this product I only have to do that twice a week. I have not used it long enough to say that it really makes your hair grow. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Salon Professional: No
Grows Hair!
Date:April 21, 2009
" Helped grow my hair faster and stronger. Smells good. Is good to mix in conditioning treatments, pre poos and hot oil treatments. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Doo Gro Stimulating Growth Oil
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Southern California
Salon Professional: No
Great Product
Date:December 29, 2008
" I have used different products on my hair for dryness. I put a few drops on my scalp, and massage my head for a few minutes. I then brush my hair, and this product leaves my hair soft and shinning. I only use this product every other day, and my hair stay soft and has a shine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.