Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment

DOO GRO LEAVE-IN GROWTH TREATMENT
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Review 1 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazycatlady75
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Non greasy and won't weigh hair down
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: lightweight not greasy stops breakage
"If you're worried about this product being greasy, don't! I'm Caucasian with very fine, straight, bleached, damaged hair and breakage. It does not leave my hair oily AT ALL. Before I used this, my hair would break off like you wouldn't believe while combing it with even a wide tooth comb or pick and a lot of conditioner after shampooing. The consistency is thin, so I can see where one might have a difficult time applying this. I simply poured this into a spray bottle. After shampooing and conditioning my hair, I spray this in my hair, let it absorb for a minute or so, then comb my out tangles. And my hair does not break off! I then apply a very small amount of One n' Only Argan Oil to my hair from the midshaft down while my hair is still wet. My hair dries faster and it eliminates frizz. By the time my hair dries you can't even tell that I had oil in my hair. Definitely a winning combination."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish614
Location: Whitehall, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
No longer hopeless
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: it works just be patient...
"I'm an African American woman in my early 50's, and my hair is thinning on the top of my scalp. I had overprocess (cold wave and dyed) hair. I'm at the point now of wearing wigs to cover up my thing crown of my head. I tried all kinds of hair vitamins, hair treatments, and home remedies. I was about to give up until I found this Doogro Leave-in Growth treatment product . It actually started my hair back to a healthy hair growth. The only thing I found that would be improve about this product is the bottling. The product has a watery consistency so it would be best transfer a spray pump onto it. This will help prevent over usage and give a better distribution of the product onto your scalp. I decided to do the big chop since my hair has filled in on the top of my scalp (to even out my hair length all over). I thought all hope was gone until I started using Doogro Leave-in Growth Treatment!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lissa8
Works
Date:July 16, 2013
"This does what it says it actually promotes stronger hair which makes it grow without breakage. Love this and it smells Great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makingbiscuits
Location: San Francisco, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
ACTUALLY WORKS.
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: great price, actually works
Cons: liquidy
"My hair grows quite slow. I saw this and decided to try this because the price was excellent. I also bought the moisturizing shampoo. With damp hair, I massaged the product into my scalp every night. It is quite liquidy, but it's not the world's biggest problem. I used this twice a week, and the moisturizing shampoo every day. Within a month, my hair grew 2 1/2 inches!!! It was unbelievable. You can use the treatment everyday, but I got lazy. I bet if I use this every night, my hair would grow much more. Defiantly a great buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngPA
Location: PA
Surprising Results!
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: really works!
"After dying my hair black then having to use multiple products to lift the color, my hair was dry, dull and almost stopped growing. I read the reviews on the Doo Gro site and figured I'd try this product out. Within a month, my hair was back to normal-soft, smooth, and best of all-growing again! My hair grew rather fast before so it wasn't as good as it used to be but much better than I was expecting. I have fine, straight hair and if I just use a little at my roots before applying other styling products, it doesn't weigh my hair down at all. Will continue to use and would recommend to anyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Volta
Location: Phoenix
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works!
Date:May 10, 2012
Pros: lightweight, reduces split ends, makes hair stronger, doesn't fade or strip color, reduces breakage, good price, non-greasy
Cons: difficult to apply, runs out quickly
"First off, have realistic expectations. I do not expect crazy results such as 3 inches in a month, but I have seen a little more than an inch growth in a month (and I only use it a couple times a week). What I LOVE about this is that my hair definitely feels stronger and breaks less. I have noticed a significant reduction in split ends which is awesome for someone like me who is trying to grow her hair long. I also love that this is a VERY lightweight formula. I have very thick hair so it takes a bit to weigh it down anyways, so for someone who has very thin hair I'm not sure, but for me it's weightless. I usually wash my hair every other day, so I love that this doesn't make my hair greasy in between washes. This is safe for color-treated hair; I have not noticed any fading or stripping of my hair color. Yes, it is a bit difficult to apply, but I bought a hair-color bottle (with a cap on the tapered nose) and that makes it WORLDS easier to apply it. Plus, the nose makes it easier to apply to my roots. I apply it to different parts of my head, massage them, then bend over and do the back of my head (let gravity do it's work) and massage again. Then, I squirt a little into my hands, rub them together and apply to the rest of my hair. This does not really do much to nurture your hair (other than making it stronger), so I still recommend using a leave-in conditioner. I hope with continued use that I see faster growth (because I'm impatient), but so far my hair is growing faster than the average half-inch per month so I can't complain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ELOVE
HOME
Posted May 26, 2012
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCTS IVE USED IN A LONG TIME I USE IT EVERY DAY...ITS GREAT IT LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT, SHINY, AND ITS VERY LIGHT WEIGHT..AND IT HELPS MY HAIR TO NOT GET FRIZZIE
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 7 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MizJei
Location: Idaho
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty Decent Product
Date:October 21, 2011
Pros: good value
Cons: too watery, difficult application
"I only used it once, and I was not too impressed with this product. It's difficult to apply to your damp hair if the product itself is mainly watered down. If I were to keep this product, I probably would put into a spray bottle."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bre21
Location: Spartanburg sc
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A great product
Date:September 21, 2011
Pros: it works
Cons: too runny
"I love this hair product it really really works after 8 or 9wks u will see some good hair growth i just love it it is the best by far. I have tried more than this hair product but this product works it really works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
castro
great
Date:July 28, 2011
Pros: it really works
"This product really works! its true it has a great odor. you can feel it right away. it does what it says it will do, and its at reasonable price. If you know how to use it, unlike the person below, this product is good for you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
miamisound
Disappointed
Date:May 13, 2011
Pros: none
Cons: very dry tangly hair
"I dont understand all the raving reviews. I actually bought this product based on the reviews here. The odor was quite unbearable-smelled like antifreeze-lo and behold, the SECOND ingredient is propylene glycol which IS the ingredient for antifreeze. I tried to ignore the odor and diluted w/H20 & placed in spray bottle.Results-my hair is dry and unusually tangly. Will stick w/Infusium and Aphoghee Leave-In-very good stuff."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kasia
Location: Chicago, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love it!
Date:March 12, 2011
Pros: speeds hair growth., the scent is good compared to others., easy to use., easy to rinse out.
Cons: too liquidy.
"I bought this product to improve & speed up my hair growth process after getting a back hair cut & it worked. It doubled the growth within 1 week of only 1 treatment. After 2 months my hair went from above my shoulders to past my collar bone. I will continue to use this, works great!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wowzer
Location: NOLA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works great!
Date:February 20, 2011
Pros: effective, detangles
Cons: a little too liquid-y
"I purchased this because I over-processed the front of my head and experienced some hair loss. This product helped my hair grow a lot faster and made my hair a lot easier to comb through."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norah
AMAZING!
Date:February 16, 2011
Pros: weightless, inexpensive, strengthens hair, de-frizzes
Cons: wish it was in a spray bottle, if used too liberally can gunk up scalp
"I love this product! Not only is it a great value for the $$, but it tames my hair without greasing it up, or weighing it down. I put it on the ends of my hair, and the most damaged/frizzy areas and it works wonders! it's light and not harsh smelling; i'm a fan! I want to try their other products too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandyleigh8924
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:January 23, 2011
Pros: does work., it does make your hair grow., my hair is stronger.
Cons: the liquid tends to be runny.
"I have been using this product for five months now, and like the label says it makes your hair grow. I have been trying to grow my hair out to about elbow length after I had my extensions removed. It has grown about three inches so far. I do recommend using small amounts at a time. The liquid is too runny and tends to get over everything. Also, tilting your head back and putting small amounts directly on the scalp and then massaging it on helps reduce the runny mess. I found that after using this product my hair is becoming stronger even though I flat iron or curl it daily. It seems to be helping fortify and strengthen my hair while it promotes growth. I would recommend this product to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laylee
Location: queens, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
hot fiyaaaa :)
Date:September 18, 2010
"I have been using this for a little less than a month and I am very pleased. My edges have started growing in strong, and everyday I feel new growth on my scalp. It's not very moisturizing, so you need to moisturize extra, but other than that its amazing. I can feel my hair growing a little every week. Definitely recommended to anyone trying to grow their hair out. =D"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie91
Location: PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING! BRAVO!
Date:March 5, 2010
Pros: magic in a bottle!, light consistency, not greasy at all!
"First, let me explain the nature of this product. This amazing product, what it does, is actually makes your hair grow TRIPLES the amount of growth than if you just let your hair grow out naturally. I brought this product a little over a month ago and I've been using it since. The product is really watery but once you rub it in your hands to "warm" it up a little, it actually becomes an almost oily substance. Which isn't really that bad since it even says on the bottle that it's very "light". So it actually won't make your hair greasy at all.
Before I brought this product, I wanted to grow out my dyed-ends and layers out so that I can basically start over. I had only maybe a half inch of new growth before I started. That was a month ago... Now my hair has grown 3 FULL INCHES! I am amazed! It seems that every week, my hair grows little by little each time! I use it once every single day. I bet if I brought their shampoo and conditioner, my hair would grow even faster! I am so happy I tried this, I brought it at my local Sally Store and they even sell the product with 25% more of the product in a bigger bottle at the same price as the regular-sized one!
I'm sold! I hope that in a few months, all of my old dyed ends and layers grow out and I'll be rocking out my natural tresses again! I LOVE YOU SALLY BEAUTY!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leti
Location: Inglewood
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing!!
Date:January 5, 2010
"My hair is dry and brittle and breaking from years of perming and coloring. Everytime I comb my hair, there is lots of hair in the teeth of the comb. I recently went to visit my mother in Louisiana and was telling her about my hair. She suggested several Doo Gro products to try that had worked for her. I was sick with a cold and could not wash my hair, but I did start daily putting the growth treatment product into my hair. Let me tell you what just one product did for me... Last Sunday, I washed my hair(usually a dread!!) What a difference one product did in the matter of just 5 days!! First of all, I could not believe the feel and managebility of my hair. It was silky smooth (I could not believe that it was my own hair) and most of all, I had no hair breakage when I combed my hair. Even when I blow dried my hair! Today is Tuesday and I still have no hair breakage. Tonight will be the first time that I will use the product after not having used it for several days. I am so sold on this prodcut!! I purchased a couple items today, but will be going back next month to purchase the complete line. I'm starting to love my hair again in 2010."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KonichiwaKay
Location: Toronto, ON
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Really Works!
Date:March 25, 2009
Pros: makes hair super strong.
Cons: has a very strong smell., messy application.
"So, I used this product for a year after being on morphine for a surgery and let me say... It makes your hair soooooo strong. When I was on morphine my hair was weak, brittle and falling out in clumps. Now I don't have problem with hair growth (btw I'm multiracial but I have coarse, THICK hair) but my hair was thinning and it was depressing, being as I pride myself on my thick, lush hair. I had to cut it to shoulder length because it was so uneven due to the hair loss.
Anyways, I found this product and used it after the shampoo and conditioner by DOO GRO and I had phenomenal results it seemed as though in no time my hair grew back and now it is past chest length.
Now I'm not saying that you should expect miracle results however, my experience was a great one!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hickgirl
Location: ky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
good stuff
Date:January 19, 2009
Pros: will make your hair grow
"this is good stuff..... i bought this stuff and shampoo with it, it really works, i have been using it for months, can tell a big difference in my hair growth..i wanted my hair to grow and it did using this...
buy it. you wont be disappointed..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Doo Gro Leave-In Growth Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shashana
Location: FL
Excellent Product for Regrowing Hair
Date:August 17, 2008
"I bought this product after personally contacting the Doo Gro company. This product is safe to use on all hair types and is non-oily. As a Caucasian woman who recently finished chemotherapy, I was eager to find a product that would help speed up the hair growth process. I have only been using this product for a short time and have already noticed that my hair seems to be coming in more fuller. This particular product's formula is light and odorless. I recommend anyone willing to try it to put the formula into a spray bottle to more easily apply it to the hair as a leave-in treatment. I am sure other women can relate to the fact that their hair is a big part of who they are. It is very hard living without any hair, but wonderful to know that this product is available to help those going through difficult hairloss experiences."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.