Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy

Palladio Tinted Lip Balm is a unique lip balm formula moisturizes while adding sheer, long-lasting color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Review 1 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FaireMaiden
Location: The Mountains
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The BEST!
Date:May 7, 2013
"I was looking for something between 'au natural' and 'evening drama' for daytime wear. I cannot, and will not, go the absolute 'au nautral' way. I like wearing make-up AND I like colour. However, dramatic lips during the day just plain look garrish. My search for that perfect 'in-between look' was over when i found Palladio's 'Cotton Candy Lip Balm'.
First, I apply Mary Kay's Lip Enhancer... it fills any cracks in one's lips and gives a velvety-smoothe palette from which to work. I then apply Palladio's 'Retractable Waterproof Lip Liner' in Raspberry... it keeps the Lip Balm from feathering. Over that goes Palladio's 'Cotton Candy Lip Balm' for a smoothe, shiny, (but not shimmery), moisturinzing lip colour and, VOILA!, the perfect pink... the perfect daytime lips.
I was so happy with this outcome, I immediately went online and ordered 1/2-dozen of each. I NEVER want to be out of these products. They are simply: the BEST!
p.s. For 'red lips', use Palladio's Retractable Waterproof Lip Liner in 'Red Rose', then Palladio's 'Rosey' Lip Balm. Oh, yeah... scrumptious! without being garrish. However, let it be known that this combination is blue-red, not orange-red."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alh1
My favorite tinted lip balm!
Date:June 7, 2012
"It goes on great, not sticky or thick..it feels light on your lips but still gives you moisture. My favorite tint is the champagne, a light nude color. I have been buying this stuff for years and will continue to!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondzin
Location: Salt Lake City, Ut
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Looks healthy and natural
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: natural, subtly enhances
Cons: kind of expensive
"I bought this in Champagne because it's a nude tone. I'm male so I didn't want to look like I was wearing lipstick, but I just wanted to have a natural sort of healthy glow. The color deposit is very subtle which could be good or bad depending on your needs. I won't list the minimal color deposit as a pro or a con because it varies for the individual. I found that I actually could have desired a little more color. It definitely looks very natural though. There are some little sparkly particles in it but I can wear it just fine without looking like I'm wearing makeup. With the Champagne I found that this gives sort of a "your lips but better" look. I don't have super dry lips but I think it's pretty good as far as moisturizing goes."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellysmom
Location: Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great product for summer
Date:April 27, 2012
Pros: low price, long lasting, nice colors
"I've been searching for a light pink tinted lip balm. The Burt's Bees ones were so expensive and the peppermint taste irritated my lips. So I was browsing the Sally's site and found this little gem of a lip balm on sale. I bought two in Cotton Candy (one for home, one for my purse) and it's the perfect sheer pink I've been looking for. The color is pretty and not too dark or too light, and it lasts all day. Overall I am highly pleased with this lip balm. It moisturizes and wears very well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franny7
Location: Round Rock, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:April 7, 2012
"I purchased one of these tinted lip balms in every color, I couldn't resist as they were on sale. I love them all! My absolute favorite colors are Berry, Brownie and Cotton Candy. They moisturize my lips and the color is great. Don't be afraid of the Rosey it comes out very light and is great for evening.
Buy them, you won't regret it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinnieMouse
Love this Lip Balm!
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: moisturinzing right amount of color
"I have bought endless amounts of lipsticks in the past only to hate the color on me once I get home. I have to have some color on my lips but regular lipsticks sometimes can be a bit too much.These lip balms give me the right amount of color and are extremely moisturizing. I have bought Bronze Pink, Berry and Champagne and I love them all! Next on my list are Rosey and Brownie. Can't recommend them enough!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loielea
Location: Arizona
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Super product
Date:January 28, 2012
Pros: moisturized saturated color
"I finally found a moisturizing lip balm with the perfect pink/coral saturated color. I listened to the You Tube reviews and read makeupalley reviews before I drove to Sally's and bought this. It is everything advertised. The Berry is NOT a berry color but is a peachy coral pink. The Rosie is just a shade more saturated with a bit deeper color and Brownie is kind of a russet reddish brown. ALL of them are just great. Not sticky or greasy and the color is even. Very nice value for the money too. I love Burts Bees but these are better and have prettier colors. Also, these three have shine, not glitter. Love them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anon
NC
umm...no it's not coral
Posted April 25, 2012
The berry is a simple pink...not coral/peach at all...wish I hadn't read your review:(
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 8 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alley660
Location: VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great tinted balm
Date:January 13, 2012
"I was really excited when I saw this on Sally's website because i was almost out and couldn't remember where I had bought it. I am a little bit of a hoarder when it comes to lip products and am always looking for the best product. This tinted lip balm is great! I use it with my everyday makeup and always have some on hand. It just enhances my natural lip color and moisturizes very well. I agree that it smells like regualr lipstick but I appreciate the fact that it isn't flavored. My BF really dislikes strongly flavored lip products and appreciates this ones lack of flavor.
I have only used "Brownie". I have dark auburn hair and hazel eyes with a complexion between fair and olive leaning towards olive.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aries
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:September 9, 2011
Pros: nice colour, good value
Cons: not very moisturizing
"I have this in Berry and its a great product and a pretty good value in comparison to the other drug store brands.. the only complaint bout this product is that it isnt the most moisturizing balm therefore it can get into the little lines in ur lips and look super awkward so i would just recommend using a gloss or something moisturizing over it"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickysth
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Gorgeous lips!
Date:September 2, 2011
"I have bought the colors Cotton Pink, Golden Pink, Rosey. Really nice colors but the golden Pink and Rosey really doesn't fit with a fair skin tone. I am fond of the Cotton Pink, it shimmers like a lip gloss, it is the best color so far to me! It looks like in a magazine. If you have a fair skin, try the Cotton Pink, you won't regret!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quincey
Location: toronto, canada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
lip balm
Date:June 13, 2011
"I like this lip balm alot, the color is pretty, i love the smell but im not sure if it works on my lips. I lost this lip balm yesterday and i do miss it. however, im not 100% sure i want to buy another one. i think its a pleasant product."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Onto3678
Location: Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not too Bad
Date:May 17, 2011
Pros: great color, good texture
Cons: a little pricey, no flavor/scent
"I like the color, looks very natural but girly because of the shimmer. Would be better if it had a flavor or at least a scent to it. Smells like standard lipstick but a lot less goopy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alicia011
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Fantastic Lip Balm
Date:March 16, 2011
Pros: light, non-sticky, silky feel
Cons: a bit on the pricey side
"Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes, and I actually already have. I gave my best friend the Champagne color just a few days ago, and she told me that she's going out to buy another few sticks, because she can't go without a stick on her.
I keep 3 colors in my makeup bag (that I carry in my purse). The 'Champagne' is a nude color with just a hint of a pinkish undertone that is perfect for various skin tones. I also have the 'Bronzy Pink', "Brownie', and the 'Rosey' colors. I would suggest Bronzy Pink for medium to dark skin tones, because the gold flecks overpower the pink hue, but the Rosey and Brownie colors are actually quite light unless you apply generously.
These are perfect for lipstick lovers who simply are going light for the day, or want just a bit of moisture without the thick feeling of regular Chapstick.
My only complaint is the price. Other brands sell similar products for under two dollars, but they don't provide the same coverage and silky feeling these balms do."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginger01
Location: pa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!!
Date:January 27, 2011
Pros: moisturizing good color not sticky good price
"Purchased golden pink tinted lip balm because the reviews were so good and I LOVE it. I only wish I would have bought more. Very moisturizing and feels good on the lips...not sticky or heavy. Has a beautiful color and shine. Will be back for more colors!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Mostly Good
Date:December 13, 2010
Pros: beautiful color, somewhat moisturizing
Cons: bland smell, needs more moisture
"I love the color.
It isn't harsh, but just barely enhances my natural lip color.
It's somewhat moisturizing, and besides that it could've had a more pleasing smell.
Overall though I'm pleased with the product.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tymeout
Location: OHio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Palladio tinted lip balm
Date:November 13, 2010
"I just got mine today... and I LOVE all three of the colors I got!! I'm soooo excited... I used to love the Neutrogena lip balm also and they discontinued it. I really didn't think I would find anything to replace it. I ordered the tinted lip balm in brownie, bronzy pink and golden pink and love all three. It goes on smoothly, with a light feel to it... with beautiful color but just a "hint" for that much sought after natural look. This is a must try for anyone : )"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VoxMeep
Location: Ohio
Lovely Neutral Shimmer.
Date:August 17, 2010
Pros: moisturizes, glides on smoothly, long lasting, not an overpowering shimmer
Cons: expensive, not much pigment
"I had read many amazing reviews about this product as a light lipstick alternative and I was eager to give it a try. I bought the Cotton Candy shade because I wanted something more neutral on my lips. It glides on smoothly and leaves my lips feeling moisturized and soft for quite a while after wear. The shade is quite sheer and has tiny glittery granules which create the shimmer. There is a slight lipstick smell, but it doesn't last. As a lipgloss alternative this thing is amazing, but if you're looking for some serious color you may want to look elsewhere. Keeping in mind that I did pick the most neutral color intentionally, there is only a very slight pinky difference in my appearance. It's a good product, but a little pricey for what it is."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandanessables
Location: Trenton, NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Could Not Be Better!!
Date:July 19, 2010
Pros: pigmented, comfortable
Cons: some are super shimmery, lipstick smell
"Believe the hype! This tinted lipbalm is INSANE. The pigmentation is out of this world. It has the most comfortable wear I've ever experienced. For those of you who aren't big lipstick fans or you lipstick fans looking for something lighter, look no further!
I will say this though, beware of the shimmery colors. This is no half-assed chunky glitter particles. Your lips will look like a disco ball if you apply it all over, but I think it's great to create a highlight in the center of your lips. Also, has that lipstick smell I'm not too fond of, but it's easy to overlook."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LipBalmRules
Location: Kernersville NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Neutragena Who??
Date:May 24, 2010
"I was a dedicated user of Neutragena's Tinted Lip Balm and they discontinued it. A thorough computer search got me nowhere and their corporate response just encouraged me to buy something else. I found the Palladium Tinted Lip Balm in Bronzey Pink and absolutely love it! The chapstick like application is goof proof and the color is sheer with a hint of shimmer. I'm in my 40's and didn't want to look like Marcia Brady. You can't beat the price of $3.89 with your Sally's card. I went back and bought every tube they had! I will not get caught without it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palladio Tinted Lip Balm Cotton Candy
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ledomay
Location: Los Angeles
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
This lip balm is okay overall
Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: provides moisture, lip color, goes on smooth, don't need to ware lipstick with it
"I like the fact that this balm comes with color, & that it goes on very smooth. It lasts as long as any other product that you may apply to your lips. I also like this product because you can ware it by it self without the addition of lipstick; it provides moisture without giving you that plain jane look:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>