Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse

Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse+glides+on+effortlessly%2C+tinting+skin+for+mistake+proof+application.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Review 1 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
t4729
Relieved
Date:June 3, 2010
"I was in mourning over the discontinuation of Savage Bronze... I had been using it for years... I read several reviews on different boards that recommend this product in its place... I am AMAZED... even better than Savage and absolutely NO smell... The tan is more gradual but ends up flawless!"
Review 2 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guera
Beautiful tan!
Date:May 20, 2010
"I had used gradual tanning lotions in the past, and this is WAY better! It provides instant color so you can see the areas that still need application. It will stain your hands, but I just followed other reviewers instructions and washed after each arm and each leg and I came out fine! I will give you this warning though: I had a band-aid on my arm the morning that I did the tan. I took the band-aid off before showering, and used a body scrub as directed, and then applied the tan. Although there was no sticky residue from the band-aid adhesive, for some reason the tan did not take in that area! It literally looks like I went to a tanning booth with a band-aid instead of a little playboy bunny sticker. And on my arm, no less! Other than that, no complaints!"
Review 3 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sunnyskies
Location: Warren, Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I bought the aerosol Tanwise version
Date:May 12, 2010
"I bought the aerosol Tanwise self-tanning spray, I wish i had bought the mousse instead. The aerosol version goes on clear, you cant see where you've covered yourself. I had streaks after about two hours even though i tried spreading it with my hands after spraying. The aerosol has a real pleasant smell, but ill try the mousse next. Still searching for that perfect sunless tanner, grr...I'm 39 and want to stay out of the sun, but I want that healthy glow without turning orange."
Review 4 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Indiana
Not so great
Date:May 5, 2010
"I was not impressed with this product. Even though it has an instant bronze effect, I still ended up blotchy. I felt very sticky after the application, even after it was dry.
Overall, I thought the color was a little weird. Not really orange but a strange color."
Review 5 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy2Loves
Location: MS
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this product! Best I've Found So Far!
Date:May 4, 2010
"I read the reviews before I brought this stuff and took some advice as for Washing my hands after each arm/leg. It helps when you rub it in to do that. It is very easy to see so you know where you are rubbing it, so therefore you don't have the streaking afterwards. It's a very natural color too and doesn't look fake at all! No bad smell either!"
Review 6 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qltlvr
Great!
Date:May 1, 2010
"I've tried several different brands of self tanners and was never totally satisfied with any of them, until now. Tanwise is the best. It goes on so smoothly and dried quickly. Looks very natural. A few people mentioned the odor, but I noticed no smell at all. As far as staining the hands, I did one leg, washed my hands, did the other leg, washed my hands, etc. Didn't have any staining on my hands at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katiee
Location: St. Louis, MO
Broken Bottle
Date:April 28, 2010
"I would say I'm an experienced self-tanner. When I bought this, I guess part of the pump was broken because it would just spurt out blackish-brown liquid at me and all over my bathroom rug. Not fun. It was messy and I guess I got a broken one. Oh well, don't let this stop you from buying it!"
Review 8 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jazzykay
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Self Tanner Ever Purchased
Date:April 13, 2010
"This has to be hands down the best self tanner I have ever used. I also use the body polish and tan extender. One bit of advice, use gloves when applying. No matter how soon you wash your hands, it will stain them."
Review 9 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bella09
really good sunless tanner
Date:March 11, 2010
Pros: very natural looking color, a little goes a very long way!, dosn't smell that bad
Cons: stains hands i would recommend gloves for app.
"I would really recommend this product!! It went on very smooth and gave me a very even tan!! I use to go to a tanning bed but recently decided that wasn't a good idea. I don't want skin cancer!! Not to mention with this product you get instant results!!! It looks very natural!! I love it!!!"
Review 10 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
niki
Location: memphis , TN
its awesome
Date:December 8, 2009
Pros: beautiful natural looking color, great price, easy to apply
Cons: stained hands, smells a little weird
"I just bought this , and i love it!
It gave me a beautiful color, and no streaks! :]
the only thing , is that when i applied it , i guess it stayed on my hands too long , because it slighty stained my hands, even after i washed them.
Other than that , i LOVE IT .
"
Review 11 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzyBeauty
Location: Colorado
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Self Tanner
Date:June 16, 2009
Pros: great color, lasts a long time
Cons: may stain clothes
"This has a tint in it so you know where it is applied and gives you color instantly. That really helps with streaks. I like that it is a mousse and smooths over my skin easily. I think this bottle will last me a long time using it every 2-3 days. One thing I will mention though is if you put it on without letting it dry for a few hours you will sweat the bronzer tint off or any water will make it streak. No worries though you can just wet your hand and smooth it out again. This product gives you perfect color and smells like you just finished sunning (sort of a burnt skin smell). Overall it is the best I've tried so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texasgirl
Location: TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Instant Color!
Date:May 19, 2009
"I decided to try the mousse because I read the reviews on the spray and did not want to have too much of a mess. I love this product! It was easy to apply && the pamphlet gives some great advice! It was not orange and I did not have any streaks! I am so glad I finally found a product I love! I was using tanning beds prior, but after a skin cancer scare in my family I decided to stop. Thank you TANWISE!"
Review 13 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TanQueen
Location: Brownsville, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Love It
Date:May 18, 2009
"I have tried all types of self tanners for many many years. I really like Tanwise as the Product and I have tried almost all the products in this line. The "Tanwise Mousse" is by far the best.
"Truly Recommend This Product".
"
Review 14 for D+Tanwise+Self+Tanning+Mousse
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angi
Location: Elyria, Oh
Tired it, Loved it
Date:April 30, 2008
"I have never used a sunless tanner before, well I never really needed to. But since now I live in a place the sun isnt always out in I figured I would try one. I have loved the results I've gotten with the Tanwise Mousse. I do use the body polish and the body butter with it that Tanwise sells among the rest of the line. I would suggest to use them as well for better, more even, and longer lasting results! They also have a facial bronzer and I love that as well!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.