Product Reviews

Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair

Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair
Review 1 for Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tink1180
Location: Republic, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Best purchase ever
Date:March 13, 2013
"Extremely universal. Can be used on wet or dry hair with or without heat. Gives long lasting volume. These are my favorite rollers!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dclin
terrible
Date:August 20, 2012
Cons: gets stuck in hair, rips hair out
"easily gets stuck in your hair. I ripped out a lot of strands trying to get these out. I really wanted to give these rollers of chance but after trying so many times and getting terrible results I just threw them away"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LesinSF
Location: CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for wet sets but must be completely dry!!
Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: grips layers better than magnetics, holes allow air to flow and thus cut drying time, gets my crazy curly hair into straight silky curls
Cons: dont try to sleep in these, more expensive then i would like them to be
"These do their jp just fine. In fast it is easier for me to use these than magnetic rollers as I have naturally tightly curly (3C if u know what I mean) hair with tons of short an long layers. The teeth grip my hair and straightened as I roll so if I let my hair dry completely!! it will be a silky straight curl. You must be careful upon removal, don't go ripping these out of your hair. My hair only ever came out with the roller when my hair was still kind of wet and I think it was shed hair anyway not a broken hair.
I wish they were cheaper though.
Also I use these little white picks to keep each roller firmly in place."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candee40
Location: Philippi, WV.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love the curls!
Date:April 15, 2011
Pros: easy to use, fast setting
Cons: can get caught if your not carful
"These are the best curlers I have ever used! I don't have time for hot rollers in the morning. I dry my hair put these in and run a hot blow dryer over them to set and then the cool so fast! They are not for sleeping with. You can also yse them with slightly damp hair and them dry them with a blow dryer. Just be carful when you roll them. If you don't roll from the bottom of you hair section they can be hard to remove and your hair will be frizzy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MGJ89
Location: NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
bi-racial hair
Date:April 13, 2011
Pros: great style and volume
Cons: snag a little and had a hard time staying in.
"I am mixed and after relaxing my hair I use these to roll my hair for a little volume and some curl. These rollers worked great in my hair. I used olive oil and the rollers and my curls came out just fine. so long as you roll your hair properly and don't yank them out, you should be fine. I enjoyed the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jerseygirl21
Location: JC, NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not for my hair
Date:December 31, 2010
Cons: do not stay in place
"These rollers did not stay in my hair on their own, I used them to roller set my freshly washed ethnic hair and they slipped right out. I am returning them. Perhaps they are made for restyling dry hair or just slightly damp hair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NikkiB
Location: Templeton. Pa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Bad Buy
Date:April 16, 2009
Cons: frizz head
"I have very thick hair and i recieved these are a gift. I had such a tought time with them. I could put them in fine, but the taking them out part was horrible. I would take them out and it would just frizz up my hair cause of the teeth on the curlers, but i thought it was just because i dont know how to use them properly? I dont know, i just know that i cannot use them on my hair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jet Set EZ Grip 22-Piece Curler Set for Longer Hair
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jewellbee
absolutely no good
Date:January 29, 2009
"These rollers were supposed to be comfortable for speeling. They absolutely are not. I am very disppointed in these rollers."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.