Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron

Heatmaster™ Professional Ceramic Flat Iron creates smooth styles and sleek curls without damaging hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Review 1 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stacyyy
the best ever!
Date:February 16, 2012
Pros: great curls, makes hair soft, doesnt snag
Cons: temperature dial doesnt say what temperature is, the "cool tip" get hot
"i didnt trust this brand at first just because its not a well known brand. but when i bought this today and used it, IT WAS AMAZING. it makes my friend's hair super soft after. it also makes great curls.
the bad thing about this is that the temperature dial doesnt have the temps on there. just numbers. the manual also didnt say anything about the temperature settings.
another thing, the supposedly "cool tip" get hot."
Review 2 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yesi
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Date:September 16, 2011
"Loved it!!! Really makes your hair feel & look different from the inside out."
Review 3 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toya84
Location: Mobile, AL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Quality
Date:February 20, 2011
Pros: great price, works like a more expensive flat iron
"This flat iron is as good as any of the professional brands that have been used. They heat even and don't burn the hair. My hair is not relaxed and these flat irons straighten it very well. I have 2 minor issues with the flat iron though. When I using it to create curls, the gold writing rubbed off and onto my hair (it was easy to get it off). The other issue is that the temperatures range from 1 to 7 so I'm never sure what the exact temperature is. I just use it on the lowest one that works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anevay
Location: Ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Doesn't do everything it says
Date:October 24, 2010
Pros: ceramic straightens, shines
Cons: doesn't curl, outside gets very hot, leaves hair hot
"It straightens thats for sure but the box says it also curls and flips. The instructions say in order to curl you have to hold it at the root of the hair and drag it down while twisting and turning it. The problem is when you try to roll it over the clamp opens and you have to start all over. You can't hold it closed at the handle. I'd rather get the ION version that you can roll like a regular curling iron, it works just like the ones in the mall but cheaper. I am returning this one tomorrow."
Review 5 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DEETINCA
Location: Cailfornia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
didn't waste my money
Date:July 20, 2010
Pros: does a quick job of straightening kinky hair
Cons: hard to get straight roots, controls should be on outside
"I've always spent hours trying to get my hair straightened to the point of manageability. I used this iron for the first time today and was amazed at the speed in which I got done. I'm still working with the heat adjustments, but I was satisfied with what I got. I need to learn how to do the root work, but all in all, the iron worked very well. The controls could be put in a better place though."
Review 6 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yany
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE THIS IRON
Date:May 28, 2010
"i tried it today for the first time it worked really well,it's great for the money.My hair is smooth and shiny no friz.I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON BIG TIME!!!better than remington studio T and jilbere ceramic xtrieme.I WOULD MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS IRON TO ANYONE"LOVE LOVE LOVE (-:"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vlntbty
Location: Huntsville, AL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome flat iron!
Date:May 12, 2010
"I purchased this flat iron a few months ago. I am absolutely LOVE it! It works great! Heats up really fast and straightens my hair great! It works just as good as the high end brands. Love this straightener!"
Review 8 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful!!!
Date:April 27, 2010
"This iron is wonderful. I am a Lantina and have thick, corse hair and this works as well as any expensive flat iron that I have used. My hair is left feeling soft and has a wonderful shine. Highly recommend this product to anyone."
Review 9 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sis229
great purchase!!!
Date:February 26, 2010
"I have long think hair with some natural wave underneath it's a wonderful straightener. It also has a *great* price!! Would recommend.... :)"
Review 10 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eve3
Location: Ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
hot potato
Date:May 9, 2009
Cons: transfers heat
"The price is reasonable. Results are ok. One major drawback is there is a lot of heat that transfers from the plates to the outside of the iron. Which to achieve desired results one may have to grip the outside/end where the plates are. It became a game of 'hot potato' with the flat iron."
Review 11 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MYAS
I LOVE THIS THING!
Date:March 15, 2009
"My friend straightens my hair with this straightner and i am going to buy it. I mean it really straightens my frizzy curly hair"
Review 12 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nise
Location: Georgia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Results For The Price
Date:March 4, 2009
"I have this flat iron I used it on my sister hair which is thick and frizzy and it really straightend her hair out."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for D Heatmaster Professional Ceramic Flat Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rach
i love this flat iron!
Date:July 6, 2008
Pros: heated up fast left hair shiny & left it soft.
"I have very frizzy/curly/ hard too straighten hair, and i just got this product. I chhose thsi because i didn't have much money too spend and looked like it would be a pretty good one. I was right. it left my hair superr straight, shiny and sooo soft! haha. it's like hair i've always wanted. i wouldn't guess it would be $30.00. I thought it did a veryy good job for that price. it is also very comfy in your hands when you use it. i havegot many compliments already. i so reccomend it.!
:D
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pizza
Cincy
The BEST!!!
Posted December 16, 2011
I have owned more high end flat iron's, such as CHI, and bought this just in a time crunch when my CHI went down. I believe that this flat iron is just as good, if not better!! It gets pretty hot, but anyone with good sense knows not to touch the end of a flat iron once it has been turned on ;-). I have flat iron a few ladies with some of the kinkiest crazy hair, and the heatmaster left it silky smooth. I definitly reccommend this flat iron!!!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)