Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.

Salon Care Prism Lites Dust Free Tonal Hair Lightener is ideal for on or off the scalp application.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Review 1 for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SilverLady
Location: Elgin, SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
From Gray to Yellow?
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: worked the second time with consequences
Cons: ew breakage
"I used this product according to directions on my white/gray/dark gray roots. The roots turned yellow of all colors. 48 hrs. later I bleached it again amping it up with a 1:1 ratio of bleach to 30 vol developer. Beautiful white hair, but for the first time in my own hair coloring life, much to my horror, when I combed it out it broke off. Fortunately my hair is short so it looks okay. I covered it with baby oil and leave in conditioner overnight, rinsed with cool water and sealed with clear hair serum to lock in the moisture. I will shampoo with conditioner for some time to strengthen the hair shaft. I think if I had tried my mad potion first I would not have the breakage; it happened because I bleached it again too soon."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ratty
Date:September 23, 2012
Pros: smell good, not very damaging, cool color when mixed lol, easy to apply
"I just ran out of my favorite bleach(quick white)
and went to get more but i saw this and another bleach were on sale. I try'd the one in purple container HATED IT, Fry'd my boyfriends hair, But then i got this kind, Bleach my fire truck red extensions for 30 mins and they are now bleach blonde and barley damaged! Im currently trying it on my own parshly damaged hair lol.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: ks
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
No go for me
Date:September 29, 2011
Pros: smells good., cheap
Cons: almost impossible to get blonde, drys our and frys bad
"So i do hair daily have been for years and done many sorts of bleach. This is the absolute worst iv ever used. No matter the legnth iv left it on iv pretty much always got a brassy yellow color even uping the developer. It frys hair so easily. I went to quick blue and iv never been more pleased with a bleach it comes out so natural looking and no yellow or orange and no fried hair!!!! I def would rethink this bleach if you have hair thats dark then a light blonde"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetSkittles
Location: Nashville, TN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AWESOME!
Date:September 19, 2011
Pros: not too harsh on hair, works on dyed hair, only took one app.
"I bought this bleach because i was tired of my current hair color and ready for a change. I used this on my dyed emerald green hair, and it got rid of all the color in ONE application. Even the girl at Sally's said it would take at least 2. It took me down to a pale pale yellow. I was so happy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellie0071
Location: NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product That Allows A Bit More Time
Date:August 4, 2011
Pros: everything., great for novice and advanced users alike.
Cons: none.
"I used Quick Blue, which is a great product, but note the "quick" portion of its name. If you have longer hair you're looking to bleach or are not experienced enough to do a quick application to either your hair or someone else's, I would recommend staying away from "quick" bleaches until you become more experienced in applying it.
This bleach worked as expected and I am quite please with the results. I used it to take my level 2 natural hair color with one previous application of a darker, reddish brown dye to a platinum blonde (using Wella's White Lady Toner for 3-5 minutes). Granted, it took me 3 bleaches, however, my hair is in great condition considering what I just put it through and I am very pleased with the results.
You'll want a blue based bleach for hair with reddish tones to it, a violet based bleach for golden tones and a neutral if you already have an ash base to your har."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leeestrada
Location: Kissimmee Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Very good product..(Professional Stylist)
Date:September 26, 2009
"Hello all
I am a hair stylist and I love this product. I have used other lightening products and I have found that this product works the best. I do use it for my foil hight-light clients, and also for my double step process also, it works great. It has a very mild scent and it doesn't smell like the over powering bleach smell. The different tones work very good for the different base hair colors.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris
Location: GCKS
Definately better than regular bleach
Date:August 12, 2008
Pros: no damage to my hair, worked better than regular bleach, only had to use once to eliminate orange red tones, almost no ammonia smell, didn't dry hair out a bit, root to tip application w/out worrying about, overprocessing roots
Cons: burned slightly through the whole process, had to use two tones to achieve wanted hair color
"I LOVE Prism Lites. I tried the Kalidocolors to see if it worked the same, and it doesn't, it damaged my hair. This i had absolutely NO DAMAGE AT ALL! I think this is a better alternative to regular creme plus powdered bleach because it's the only bleach that gets the orange out of my hair. I have naturally dark brown hair with lots of red underneath the brown, but this bleach turns my hair a very hardcore yellow the first time! I only have to bleach it two times to get the pale blonde I try to shoot for. Green Apples Scent? No, but it does have a good smell to it. That's the only thing that's better about Kalidocolors, it smelled like bubblegum! the only thing i'd have to disagree on is that i can't bleach my hair more than once with one tone. for exp. i bleached my hair with the blue, but in order to get more lift with only one more application, i had to use neutral. the last time i did this, it took about 6 times with blue just to get the same results and i even used violet a couple times. it damaged my hair then, but not now!!!
Definately reccomended for on and off the scalp bleaching and achieving even bleaching!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAIRTODAY
Location: Granite City, IL
WONDERFUL PRODUCT
Date:July 9, 2008
"Used this on my friend's dishwater blonde hair and it worked wonderfully. She likes her hair almost white blonde for summer, and this product came out beautifully, not brassy. Her hair came out soft and shiny, with little damage. As far as the product smelling like green apple, I would not agree. It smells like strong chemicals, but that is tollerable due to the results being exactly what she wanted and more. I only used the packet to try, but now will go back to purchase the tub."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Salon Care Prism Lites Lightener Blue 1 lb.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5