Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mane 'n Tail Detangler

MANE N TAIL DETANGLER
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 33(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Review 1 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paetra
Location: Alvarado, TX.
I'll leave it for the horses
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: everything about it is a con
" Clearly this is not for the human head. I have used miracle 7 for a long time but decided to give this a try because of the high rating and because it was so much cheaper than the miracle 7. Clearly not the way to go. Basically it does nothing for me. Does not detangle even the slightest amount. I have thin very soft hair that tangle quiet a bit after washing. I do not condition in the shower because if I do I end up with very greasy hair the next day even though I have washed all of the conditioner out it is just the way my scalp is my scalp is greasy my hair is dry so I use a leave in conditioner to solve this. This produce not only smells like it should be used on a horse it is probably only suited for horse hair. I can not imagine it working on any hair that is thinner than horse haor. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taiina
Location: St. Louis, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works great
Date:April 26, 2011
Pros: price is unbeatable, hair is shiny soft and manageable, a little goes a long way
Cons: absolutely none
" I've always been a creme leave-in conditioner person and have tried all the high-dollar products. I reluctantly tried this product at the recommendation of the Sally's sales associate. I figured since it was very affordable that it wouldn't work as well but I was proven wrong. When I first put the product on my long, coarse, thick, wavy, unruly hair my first thought was that I'd never get a comb through it again. Not only did the comb glide through the tangles effortlessly but my hair is soft, shiny and manageable. A little goes a long way so easy does it but it did not my hair oily or greasy and there's no build-up or flaking either. The price is unbeatable. It's a great product and I highly recommend it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marie2010
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Fabulous!
Date:June 3, 2010
Pros: great for maintaining human hair, price is excellent, adds natural shine to hair
Cons: slippery! beware spraying in bathroom
" My grandmother used to buy this whole line of products. I used to see it all the time but it's not until recently I began to use it. I recently purchased an Indian Remy Lace wig and found that the waves were becoming a bit lackluster, I sprayed this on and Wow. I can honestly say it's a very good product to use for your hair. The salesperson at Sally's said she also tried it. The horses on the front are somewhat offputting, LOL but don't let it fool you. It may not look fancy but it's great as a detangler. I spritz my hair with a little water, then this, comb it through and use some of that Frizz Buster after and it's like new again. With a natural shine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilMissAdriane
Location: Austin, Tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not too Shabby
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: price, slip, detangles, not oily, moisturized, gets try small knots
Cons: spray head, watery
" I picked this detangler because I needed something fast and cheap. But was surprised on how it good it worked, I usually finger detangle in sections and this really helped out. I have a variety of textures in my hair ranging from 3c all the way to 4b/c and this product got my detangling down in less than30 minutes ( well with the T.V. off :D). But be carful of on the spray part because when you finger detangle it get hard to press down with out slipping around. Also this product is REALLY watery, but had great slip. Also this doesn't dry your hair out but for me I need a lot to get throw my hair. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ILikeHair
Location: Atlanta, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Detangles Well
Date:May 11, 2010
Pros: price, detangles well, availability
" I have long (mid-back), thick relaxed hair and I often stretch my relaxers. This allows me to comb through months of new growth with ease. I like the smell and the ingredients are pretty good as well. It can be used alone or in conjunction with a leave in conditioner. My ONLY gripe is that when you use a lot, your hair will feel a bit coated, but that is because of the silicones needed to help with the detangling process. Over all, I would highly recommend this product. It detangles and greatly reduces the breakage that you can get from trying to detangle wet or dry hair. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainVirus
Location: Dallas, TX
Best Leave-in EVER!
Date:July 29, 2011
Pros: it works!, smells great!, excellent price
Cons: it will make bathroom floor slippery
" My previous leave-in Conditioner was discontinued. I have recently purchased over 6 products trying to replace it. Some left my hair crunchy, some sticky and others greasy. Also I am very sensative to smells so some were ruled out for being to strong. This Product Delivers on All accounts!!!! My hair is soft & shiny without being greasy! It still has plenty of volume. The light scent allows my shampoo's fragrance to come thru! Not to mention the Price is Fantastic! I do have to second the review that states not to get it on the bathroom floor, it will make it slippery! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kittypretty
missouri
Love it!
Posted February 7, 2012
I absolutly adore this product. My hair recently began to knot and when i would brush it, my hair came out and it hurt badly, and would also knot up moments later. I just used this product for the first time and i brushed my hair pain free. My hair smells wonderful, and is still tangle free its been about 30 minutes since i used it so my hair is still rather wet but my hair is reacting wonderfully.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 7 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwekee
Location: arlington, tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Surprising effects!
Date:May 16, 2009
Pros: great price, a little goes a long way, works really well
Cons: no cons at all
" Being black, I'm a bit leery about using some haircare products that aren't made for black people. I have incredibly thick, coarse hair that is hard to detangle after shampooing. So I normally use creamy leave-in and detangling products. (I've had disastrous results from using non-ethnic hair products before). But when the sales lady recommended it to me and said a lot of black people use it and it works, I decided to give it a try. My hair is so much easier to control now. It's also longer than it's ever been. This stuff works, and it works well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xtinybellex
Location: East New Market, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing! Detangles and so much more!
Date:June 3, 2009
Cons: no cons at all
" I am african american and have never had a relaxer in my hair, so when my hair gets wet after a washing it does get tangled. This is the best detangler I have ever used. Others have worked semi but I still had trouble and sometimes would comb a lot of hair out. This was slippery enough to detangle and not a hair came out of my head! It also left my hair quite soft and was easier than ever to manage. Note I also used Mane n Tail Shampoo & Conditioner with this as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmr1
Location: N.C.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AWESOME PRODUCT!
Date:January 10, 2010
" Finally! A product that does what it says! I am a b/f w/ relaxed,color treated hair. This is the best
detangler that I have ever tried. This hands down is waaay better than Silken Child! This is light, fresh smelling and does not coat/ irritate the scalp. The first time I used it, I noticed significantly less shed and breakage when I combed thru to detangle after shampooing. I am very pleased and will definately purchase again!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wednesday
Location: Chicago, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it
Date:July 30, 2011
" I bought this product for my extensions (which are human hair) because they always get so tangled. I use it every day now on both my hair and my extensions! It's not greasy and it works wonders on knots. After using it consistently for a few days I also noticed my hair, which is EXTREMELY damaged from overprocessing and heat, is much softer and "hair-like." I definitely plan on continuing to use this product!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZMom
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Awesome!!
Date:October 7, 2008
" I have a 4 year daughter who has hair down her back. It was impssible to comb her hair after a day of play or in the pool. I tired EVERYTHING for her hair, one day I saw we had a Sally right by my house so I went in and the sales clerk recommeded this. It was the best buy ever!! I spray it on before my daughter goes to school and when she gets home I can still comb her hair. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelita
Location: taylorsville, ut
Fabulous!
Date:November 15, 2011
Pros: great price, light scent
" I love this product. I bought it because i needed a detangler for my hair extensions, and IM IN LOVE. I also have a 4yr old with really long curly hair and it works wonders on hers! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for an amazing detangler. Once you try it you will never try another detangler again. It does exactly what it should and so much more. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runnerchicki
Location: Colorado
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great detangler
Date:October 5, 2009
" I actually bought this to use on my toy poodle, but I tried it on my own hair and was pleasantly surprised! It detangled my hair without leaving it feeling greasy or oily, and the smell is light and pleasant.
I still mainly use it on my dog, but he has super curly hair and this stuff works amazing and doesn't irritate his skin. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cache
Location: Spring
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty Good
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: detangles, no build up, don't have to use alot, good price, adds softness, gets out huge knots and tangles
Cons: still have to work with the comb a bit
" I have extremly thick, course, and tangled hair and before purchasing this product I would actually have to cut the tangles out of my hair with scissors. I've used the product about 2 different times and it is such a life saver. I mean its not a miracle worker but it gets the job done. Worth the price and a try. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tabre
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not as Great as I thought
Date:August 25, 2011
Pros: detangles
Cons: makes hair dry/crunchy, makes hair greasy
" This product did great initially with detangling my hair, but once it dries it leaves my hair dry and crunchy. When I use this it is easier for me to distribute my leave-in conditioner in my hair; therefore requiring less leave-in. SO the product is pretty decent, but I wouldn't give it 5 stars. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NekoAmber
Location: PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wow!
Date:March 22, 2011
Pros: budget friendly, makes hair soft, less frizz
" I picked this up yesterday, based on the reviews here. Wow! What a difference it made in just one use! My hair is super soft, no tangles whatsoever, and it feels great. Oh, and the best part---my normally frizzy hair is about 97% frizz free! If I could hug the bottle, I would. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustMee
Location: Lafayette, La.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Saving Grace
Date:June 23, 2010
Pros: it works, separated my natural curls, left my hair soft, detangles wonderfully
Cons: none at all
" I am so happy I gave this detangler a chance. I saturated my hair with it and 5 minutes later it let me glide my fingers through it like butter. My natural (unrelaxed) hair has never felt so awesome. I'll fall over and cry if it's ever discontinued. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GirGrl
Location: Grand Terrace, CA.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
okies
Date:February 8, 2011
Pros: shine, instantly detangles
Cons: oily, greasy
" I was curious to try this so i bought it and only did 2 sprays across my head and it was like BAM, instant smoothness. but as my day went on my hair looked really shiny, but felt kinda greasy. not for combination hair like mine. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ledomay
Location: Los Angeles
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love it!
Date:March 13, 2010
Pros: detangles very well
Cons: none
" I love this product. I have tried other products that don’t detangle well, but not this. This one is a keeper! I have very thick, curly, coarse hair, and this works miracles on my hair. I will definitely repurchase this product! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mane 'n Tail Detangler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favored
Location: South Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Detangler Ever
Date:February 24, 2012
" I used this detangler as I stretched my relaxer. At 12 weeks post I would spray this directly on my new growth and my shower comb and denman brush would glide through. If you have thick coarse curly hair this will work wonders! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>