Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill

Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System refill cartridge for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Review 1 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandeexoxo
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Perfect color!
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: perfect color!!!!, not orange at all
Cons: messy, not a lot of product for the price
"This product has a really pretty brown color, best I have ever used. It is not orange at all! It can be a little messy to apply, I recommend applying it in the bathtub/shower area, so you can clean it up easily, and keep a tissue to wipe the spray tip often... if you have someone that can help you that will be helpful to.
I do wish the sprayer was made a little different so it wasn't as messy and I do think they should give you more for your money! I think I get maybe 2-3 tans out of these (give or take)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lilmissmoss
Pretty color
Date:March 10, 2013
"I really like the color that this product gives. I prefer sunless tanners that give a brown appearance rather than a bronze one. Also, the built in color guide gives you an instant tan that is natural enough where you can go about your day while not having to be self-conscious. Smells nice, dries fast and doesn't rub off on sheets or clothing."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JenniH
Location: Illinois
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
used to love
Date:November 1, 2012
"I was a loyal buyer of this product until a few months ago. I don't know if they changed the formula but it comes out in big dots when sprayed now. I even replaced the gun and thought maybe I had overused the gun. That wasn't the problem so I bought a new can and the same thing happened. I would spray it and be left with tons of dark dots all over. Followed the instructions exactly and never changed the way I was using it. I had been buying it for over a year at least 1-2 cans per week. Its a shame because I loved this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenVLO123
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Canceling my tanning membership!
Date:October 19, 2012
Pros: easy to use, great results, natural color
Cons: can be messy
"I work in cosmetics and had tried it ALL when it comes to tanning (both UV and Sunless). I am paying $80 (yeah, that is crazy) a month to stand in a booth and get a 360 Sunless Spray whenever I want. I am canceling my membership after trying this product! SOOOO easy..it is a true airbrush, as opposed to many products that label themselves "airbrush" sprays. Little blending is required because the mist is so fine. I do not notice a smell from this product. If I had to give a drawback, it would be that (as most products do) it stains my bathtub (spraying area) an odd shade that removes with cleaner spray but looks ugly in the interim. Obviously I am stretching to find a negative because this is no big deal! I LOVE IT!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmyN
Location: IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love this!(:
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: color, price, easy to use
Cons: smell
"I expected this to not be too well, because I don't have luck with this stuff. But I LOVE it. It worked fast and is a good color and looks natural. Going to buy tons more tomorrow. :D"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ersa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Tan
Date:June 20, 2011
"I use the tan system 3 times per week and get compliments every day on my tan! No one can believe it is a spray!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kirsten36
Cold?
Date:June 14, 2011
Pros: good color, no orange, doesn't get left behind on clothes
Cons: sometimes becomes blotchy on skin, looks splattered once it wears off
"I liked this product, it gave me a nice tan and with a makeup sponge i could get more even coverage.. And I love the way it looks. The only problem I was concerned with was once it had about a fifth left in the aerosol can, it started spraying out really cold and FREEZING my makeup sponge, literally to ice! Has anyone else had that problem?? I think I might look for something else.."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sa10
Location: Jacksonville fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great price great product.
Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: no orange, easy spray, cheap, privacy, fast, doesnt stain white doors
Cons: streaky if dont shake, smells weird:), runs out easily, makes a mess
"I dont know what I would do if they stopped selling this since a lot of places dont. I use it for a quick on the go tan. Im going to go buy some more tonight for my beach bathing suit. I use it on my chest and face and slight arms when im on a go and before I know it im tan by lunch! Its great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANTHEAMG
Location: GREENVILLE,SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
BEST TAN IN A CAN!!!!
Date:March 20, 2011
Pros: works anywhere
Cons: smell
"GREAT VALUE THIS EVEN WORKS ON VERY FAIR SKIN!!! JUST EXFOLIATE BEFORE SPRAYING GOES ON SMOOTHER AND LAST LONGER!! ALOT SIMPLER TAN MOST AIRBRUSH TANS AND BELIEVE ME I HAVE TRIED ALOT!!!!!! P.S. MAKE SURE YOU USE IN OPEN AREA ALOT OF OVERSRAY,I USE IN A SHOWER WITH A FAN AND WASH OVERSPRAY DOWN THE DRAIN."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DressageGirl
Great product!
Date:December 17, 2010
Pros: nice color goes on even!
"I have fair skin but I love the way tans look. For a while now I have been going to the salon to get a spray tan since I will not tan in beds. I had been eyeing this product at Sally's for a while and finally decided to purchase it tonight.
After showering I applied the spray tan. It came out very nice and was easy to apply (aside from your back which I had fiance help with). A tip: blot it as you go along with a sponge. The little sponge that came with the kit worked for me tonight but I plan on getting some larger sized sponges (such as those used for painting that are on the wooden sticks). I sprayed it on, then blotted areas that needed it. After that I just used my hair dryer on my skin. My skin has darkened right away and I plan on using this from here on out. Great value for the money and it is so nice that I will be able to get that tan look at home!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles
LOVE IT
Date:September 11, 2010
Pros: great color, quick dry, easy to apply, affordable
"i am a self tan freak, and I have gone through so many different brands of self tan and this is by far the BEST! It gives a dark, even color, last for a long time, and drys quick. I love the fact that it gives INSTANT color! And compared to other self tans such as clarins, and Fake Bake and St Tropez, the value for your buck is much better with Salon Bronze. AND the best part is it is the best color so far that i have tried. I would totally recommend this to anyone.
Note: my one suggestion is that if you are spraying yourself, be sure to hold it far enough away from your body, or else it will spray on too thick and drip a little. If this happens lightly dab yourself with a tissue in that area and lightly re-spray.
HAPPY TANNING!! :)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
siciliana
Location: San Francisco, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Better than $50 salon tan
Date:July 25, 2010
Pros: amazing orange-free color, forgiving, good for broad range of skin colors, dries super fast, not sticky
Cons: $10/tan, vs. $3/tan for 2nd best--neutrogena micromist, better if someone else sprays you
"much, much better than the outrageously orange and expensive sunfx brand that Paris uses.
goes on perfectly if you read directions and focus on what you're doing! :-)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bons3
Excellent product
Date:May 9, 2010
"Works great.. A lot better than the spray tan one has to pay so much for at a tanning salon, gives one a very natural look.. thank you so much.. :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SelfTanningExpert
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Secret Revealed
Date:April 23, 2010
Pros: convenient effective affordable quality
Cons: occasionally sprays a clump if not shaken enough
"I have tried so many self tanning products. This spray tan was recommended to me by a swimsuit model. So far, this is the best product I have found that can be applied in the convenience of your own home. It has a fine-mist cloud which allows an even application. The color is very natural and noticeably darker in just one application. I have a few tips, and I am very particular: Always use gloves! apply lotion to the dry areas (toes, heels, knees and elbows.) Shake vigorously and spray in a fast, circular motion, starting with the legs and moving up to the upper body. The back is no problem. Just lean forward, spray spray upward, then stand up, spray spray downward. I usually let it dry for a minute or two, then shake canister like crazy, then reapply. You will not find a more affordable and convenient self-tan. Just take a little effort to do it RIGHT!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prettysmart
Location: Louisiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Tan
Date:November 22, 2009
Pros: great tan
Cons: messy
"The only complaint is that this is messy! Other than that great tan and I use it year around on my face, neck, and arms!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KRK7
Location: South Carolina
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AWESOME!
Date:July 11, 2009
"I love this product. I don't have much time anymore to get out in the sun, and I love to have a sun tan. I've tried professional tanning salons, and nothing compares to this product and you can do right in the comfort of your own home. I've never had so many compliments on my suntan. No one can believe that it is not natural! I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uniquelyme
Location: Columbus OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Look
Date:June 16, 2009
Pros: great shade of tan, fast drying, easy to apply, last longer than salon spray tans
Cons: will settle in areas not covered with cream, difficult to apply to your back area
"I have sensitive skin and every tanning product I have ever used usually breaks me out (even the mystic tan in a salon) I have been using this product now for 2 months and no break outs. I have a natural looking tan and love the fact that it does not damage my skin and I don't have to lay in the tanning bed or sun to get the sun kissed tan!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scorpiostar
Location: omaha ne
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
sunkissed glow
Date:May 5, 2009
Pros: easy to install, fast
Cons: dries on sticky film, stain hands
"I love using it and is easy and fast tan without the creams and oils and dries fast so I use it all over more around the legs and abs i draw it in so I can look like a workout bebe and I love it I have used it for 2 yrs so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelby
Location: South Jersey
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome
Date:March 16, 2009
Pros: summer glow without harmful sun rays!, cheaper then a trip to the salon!
"I Love Love Love this product. It gives me a beautiful summer glow all year round. The only advice I'd give before using this product would be to tell you to be sure to cover ur floor before applying because the mist will cover it. The first time I used this product I did not cover my floor and the bottoms of my feet soaked up the dye and turned orange! So be sure to cover ur floor and its also helpful to wear flip flops or to just keep ur feet planted firmly until the product dries completely."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System Refill
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5