Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp

Hair One Hair Cleanser Conditioner is a salon quality sulfate-free product that leaves hair cleansed, conditioned and in optimum shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
10
171 of 192(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Review 1 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJackson
Location: BC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best multi-purpose product ever!!
Date:October 27, 2013
"I purchased this for my son who has very dry scalp. I now use it any time I have a skin flare up due to a rash or the dry air. It is soothing and removes the itch for 24 hours. Anytime my kids get an itch I recommend using it.
I am going to have to start buying it in bulk!!
"
Review 2 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deri28
Location: Tampa, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good hair cleanser
Date:October 5, 2013
"I bought this on a whim after getting a Brazilian Blowout and needed something that was sulfate free and didn't have any hydrolized protein (it would strip the hair). This stuff is nice! It's very thick like a body butter, and you don't need that much product so it'll last for months. Just make sure you wash it out really well or it'll make your hair look greasy!"
Review 3 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harmonijo
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this stuff
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: lower price
Cons: bottle is hard to get last bit out of
"I have tried the well-known name brand, and I liked it but couldn't afford to keep using it. I found this online and have bought it several times now and love it!
My hair is thick, colored and keratin treated, so it gets dry very quickly, but my scalp is a problem. This works for all of that! Clean, smooth hair, clean not itchy scalp.
What I do is put it in my hair, massage thoroughly at the root and put my hair in a clip while I do the rest of my shower. Then add a little water to get the smooth foam, massage for a minute and rinse well. Viola!!
Please put this in the big bottle next! Having to fight with the dregs of the bottle is my main complaint.
"
Review 4 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keysha
Location: tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
excellent
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: smells great, works great
Cons: it doesnt lather
"This product is amazing...ive used it twice and i can see a difference the dandruff is gone"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickyy
Location: Canada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
expensive but good
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: smells good, conditions, cleans
Cons: expensive
"the bottle is so expensive... and since it's a cleansing conditioner, you need more than just regular shampoo. But it makes my scalp feel so good! it gives it that minty feel, and makes me feel really clean.
Makes my scalp feel good, and a happy scalp means happy hair to me.
I have extremely dyed and over processed hair at the ends from all the dip dying stuff i did to it, and it keeps it clean, conditions my hair overall, without weighing it down.
The trick to this is to really really massage your scalp, and really work it into your hair. I understand it doesn't lather, and most of us are generally lazy when washing our, but you really have to work this into your hair to really get its value. I won't wake up with oily hair. Its great.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MontanaPoshcom
Location: Billings, Mt
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing!
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: no more ponytail funk!, smells great
Cons: need lighter colored bottle!
"After YEARS of looking for a new shampoo after my favorite got discontinued, I have found my new shampoo!! For the first time in years it’s not full of static its supper soft and very manageable! I can leave my hair down and the pony tail funk is gone! LOVE IT!!
Only complaint is I wish the bottle was as dark hard to see how much is left in the bottle! I’m trying the almond next can’t wait for that to be in a BIG bottle next!"
Review 7 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellen1234
Satisfied
Date:September 27, 2012
"The main purpose of buying this cleanser for me is to clean my hair, and that is what it does. I rarely have to actually use shampoo, if I do it is usually to remove product build up over the many weeks from other products I use. I'm sure WEN is probably better, but I'm totally satisfied with this product had have no intention of buying another cleansing conditioner."
Review 8 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommylawyer
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
No more short breakage around face!
Date:August 23, 2012
"I have always had blonde highlights, and after years and years of the damage, I had a ton of breakage around my face. There were pieces that were no more than 1/4 of an inch long. I started using this product last December (eight months ago), and those broken short pieces are now down to my chin. Soon I'll be able to pull them back into a regular ponytail! My stylist says she has never seen my hair this healthy. I LOVE this product and will never use anything else. I've even started using it on my kids, who now have soft, shiny curls without the frizz. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!"
Review 9 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KDMichigan
Location: Michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Old man smell
Date:August 14, 2012
Cons: bad smell, doesn't condition
"I bought the Hair One Argan Oil Cleansing Conditioner. This has to be the worst smelling stuff ever if you are female. It reminds me of the stuff my grandfather used to shave with WAY back when, the little cakes lathered up with a brush. It left my hair dry, feeling like straw. Would reccomend buying ANYTHING else."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eightys
not good
Date:July 13, 2012
"I tried this product after using Wen, which i did like but its too expensive. I didnt like how Hair One made my hair feel, it was very dry and dull. I tried the other kinds of Hair One that are available and none of them worked. In fact, i wasnt too happy with the ingredients either. I have thick, course hair. Co-wash by As I Am works alot better for me."
Review 11 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phil413
Location: Mount Vernon, KY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
excellent product
Date:July 5, 2012
"My daughter wanted to try Wen and we did. We liked it but thought it was too expensive. A cousin recommended hair one and I'm thankful she did! I think it's a better product than Wen and one bottle lasts a long time."
Review 12 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineTwo
Perfect Product
Date:June 14, 2012
"I started by trying the original "Wen" first. And as I continued to use it, I learned to love it. I actually ordered this "One" product because I wanted to meet the minumum for free shipping. And I figured this "One" was something I should try anyways. As it turns out, it is so close in quality and benefits to the "Wen", I honestly wouldn't know the difference. And the cost is about 75% cheaper. I absolutely swear by it and would recommend it to any friend....
Especially, I have (or should I say, used to have) very difficult hair and scalp to deal with. My scalp gets oily, but sometimes dry. My hair is fine, but frizzy. Tough, tough combos to deal with. But for the first time ever, I truly LOVE my hair. I've now grown it out super blonde, healthy and long. I get lots a looks just for my hair and this "One" product is a BIG part of the regimen that keeps my hair looking so amazing!"
Review 13 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cpmarsh
Location: Kingsport,TN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Hair One
Date:June 12, 2012
"I went into Salys looking for another product similar to Wen'but they had never heard of it and told me they had a product, their own brand that was "just lke Wen". So I bought it thinking I could save some money, since I have used nothing but Wen shampoo for 2 years. Well, the only resemblance to Wen is that it didn't lather either, but it did not leave my hair feeling silky and it was hard to comb after towel drying. I have very fine hair and didn't think it would make a difference. But Sally's people should not be saying that hair one is "just like Wen" when it definately IS NOT!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Megt
Posted December 19, 2012
Hair One is a product that is not Sally's own brand. The makers of hair one have claimed to be comparable to Wen and a lot of people like it as much as wen. I am sorry that you did not like the product but hair one is a product that is "comparable to wen" and everyone's hair is so different even if the thickness and texture is the same as someone who really liked it, so more goes into that and it is not possible to know 100% what a great product for you is. I'm sure the sally workers were doing the best they could, All be can do is offer up all of our product knowledge and professional opinions but again everyone's hair and scalp is different. It is not the sally workers that are claiming this product is like wen. All of our product knowledge information come in to tell us this and reviews of other people as well. This is why sally's has such a great return policy. I hope you were able to bring it back without any issues, it's awful to be stuck with a product, especially an expensive one that you hate
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 14 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindy
Location: USA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Delighted with Hair One
Date:May 2, 2012
Pros: great product
Cons: small bottle
"I have been using the Hair One Tea Tree product for over a year now. I have very fine hair that is easily weighed down with any additional product, plus a very oily scalp. At first, it was difficult to get used to the no suds, but I persevered and I have to say I LOVE this product! I thought at first that I would have to use shampoo once a week, but now I find that I can use the Hair One and even skip a day if I just rinse my hair with water. Additionally!!! my once very straight, stringy hair has BODY!!! and a wave. I have tried all the formulas and found the tea tree oil formula to work best with my hair.
A year later, the ONLY con I have, is the size of the bottle, I wish they offered a larger bottle or some type of refill packaging. THANK YOU Fisk Industries for making this product!
"
Review 15 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amija
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not For Me
Date:April 3, 2012
"I tried it the way they said, but it took too many pumps so I decided to just use it for conditioner. It made my scalp itch. If I do use it, I make sure not to get it on my scalp. It costs too much for me to not be able to let touch my scalp. It's in the back of my cabinet now."
Review 16 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momof4
Location: Virginia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product!
Date:March 22, 2012
Pros: less products to buy
Cons: need bigger bottle
"My daughter and I have thick, dry, curly hair and love this product. Our hair feels healthier and does not feel as dry as when using regular shampoo/conditioner.
The only reason why I did not give a perfect rating is because the price. If they lowered the price, it would be perfect. Or even if they offered a bigger value bottle that makes me feel like I'm getting enough for us for the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Della
Location: NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing Stuff!
Date:March 11, 2012
"I did not want to use chemicals on my all natural silver hair. I tried this product and am so happy that I did! I cannot believe the softness and the color is super no blue ! I do hope that they would make a larger bottle! I love that the price was an affordable one.. I am hoping to get more! Where else but at Sally's beauty can you find such good products! Thank you!"
Review 18 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrshopkins73
Location: Yuma, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Does NOT help dandruff
Date:March 11, 2012
Pros: smells minty fresh
Cons: does not help dry scalp
"This formula was intended for dry scalp & dandruff but it didn't help. In fact, it made my scalp feel drier! I will stick to the Olive Oil formula."
Review 19 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LexiLou
Location: Wisconsin
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
WOW
Date:March 6, 2012
Pros: well worth the money, makes your hair beautiful
"I recently purchased Hair One to just give it a try since I have dry brittle hair. After less then a week my hair is soft, managable and beautiful. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a break from regular shampoo and conditioner. Hair one is very easy to use and well worth the money. I got a compliment from one of the girls I worked with and I tell you I felt on cloud nine and it is all because of Hair One!"
Review 20 for Hair One Tea Tree Oil Cleansing Conditioner for Dry Scalp
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurlyHairArghh
Location: South Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it
Date:February 9, 2012
Pros: 1 less step in the shower, many less steps/products before/after blowdrying, less containers in shower
Cons: have to teach my 13 year old portion control
"I used a sample by the cash register at the store for the one w/Argan oil for curly hair and loved it. I've been able to straighten my hair and it leaves it supple so that I don't have to use any silicone drops and when I do my hair curly the curl is smooth w/significantly less frizz. I've read reviews regarding an awful scent but it must've been one of the other formulations. This one had a scent just as nice as any other hair product - nothing overpowering - as a matter of fact, I don't recall a scent at all. Also, I had to use as much product as I would if I was using regular shamposs and conditioner - lets say a few pumps - enough to thoroughly wet my hair w/the product but nothing outrageous. Regardless, its one less step in the shower and significantly less products before/after drying. I recommend this one to anyone with thick, coarse, unruly, frizzy hair."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>