Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.

Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque is the original natural home treatment, developed by a dermatologist. that will actually dry up acne pimples, rinse away blackheads and even help shrink enlarged pores
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
78 of 84(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Review 21 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eve112006
Location: bakersfield,ca
A+ masque low cost GREAT VALUE
Date:April 19, 2008
"The Queen Helene- [mint julep masque] really leaves your skin feeling just like it says clean refreshed and smooth. You just apply it on your entire face and within a few minutes the masque will begin to dry. When it starts drying you can feel your skin tighten as the masque work its miracle. Once dry you simply rinse your face and your done leaving your skin feeling fresh & clean. It does have a slight mint scent but it isnt unpleasurably strong. [did i forget to mention lovely green shade.... it makes a great alien disguise]"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilee
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Minty fresh
Date:March 14, 2012
Pros: tightens pores, smooths and softens skin, works to eliminate blackheads
Cons: kinda stings at first
"I bought this masque a couple months, but just actually started using it. For the last couple weeks I've been using this masque every other day, before using the masque I have huge dark visible blackheads on my nose and cheeks. Since I began using this masque I have almost no blackheads my pores are so small and tight and my skin is so soft and smooth. I have found that using it every other day for an hour gives me the best results, and even better if I don't use the masque for a couple days the blackheads DON'T RETURN."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaNicole
Location: TN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Minty FRESH
Date:April 9, 2012
Pros: cost
"I love how this makes my skin feel. It smells good too :) My skin feels younger and fresher after I use this. And it LAST FOREVER. I have had my big tub for about 6 months and I am not even half through it. I Rant about this to all of my friends. I offer to do makeover slumber parties all the time with them LOL. I feel like it really helps with my combination skin. I have dry spots and oily spots and i think It is gentle enough it doesn't dry me out more or increase the oils in my skin. GOod buy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadmargeS
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
This is a great product!
Date:November 18, 2009
Pros: dries up pimples, doesn't dry out oily skin, mild minty scent
Cons: product dries out in the tub
"I've used this off and on for the past several years. It smells nice, is easy to rinse off, and best of all, it shrinks all of my pimples noticeably in just one use. I apply it and leave it on for 15-20 minutes, then rinse with warm water. The only complaint I have is that in the tub, the product tends to dry out if you don't use it quickly. I know it comes in a squeeze tube, but Sally's currently doesn't stock that one. Still an excellent product, and I love that it comes in a variety of sizes!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cherryblossom
Location: Monterrey, Mex.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
This is a must have
Date:August 5, 2009
Pros: cheap, smell good, effective
"This mask is good, smells terrific, and works very well. I just have to tell that if your skin has problems you need use it frequently, may be daily, for a while to see the results.
I was using it weekly and didn't see great results, but then I tried in a daily basis for about 10 days some minutes before shower, and I could notice a sustancial difference! Now, I use it once a week like some kind of maintenance routine. I use to have large and open pores and some breakouts, and T-zone :")
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Ashville, AL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A beauty staple!
Date:March 21, 2009
"My skin tends to be very unruly, and I had come to terms with the fact that I just don't have great skin. After hearing good things about this masque I decided to give it a try. Needless to say, I was very impressed! It seemed to vacuum all of the impurities out of my pores and left my sensitive skin feeling fresh, calm, and very smooth! The best part? It's a natural product that I can feel good about using on my skin. Two uses a week have dramatically changed the look of my complexion!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
latinawifey
Beauty Must Have
Date:August 5, 2009
Pros: leaves skin so soft, clears acne and blackheads, cheap
Cons: stings at first
"I have had blackheads since I 15 and bought pricey products that did nothing to help. I tries the Mint Julep Masque and I am impressed! It really does wash away the blackheads. I use it twice a week and it dries out acne that tries to pop up. If used at first sight of ance it clears it up like magic.
The first time I used it it did have a slight sting to it but that wasn't bad. Now I don't even notice that. This stuff really works. I wish I had known about this years ago!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovextaylor
Location: San Diego, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Spa-quality Masque
Date:April 23, 2009
"I had been looking for a daily/weekly masque and this has exceeded ALL my expectations. When I feel a zit coming on, I dab a tiny amount over that area and sleep with it on. After a couple of days of doing this, the zit is gone and my skin is so soft. I use it on problem areas nightly and just all over once a week to rejuvenate my face. It's comparable to masques that I've gotten at day-spas and from professional lines, yet at a FRACTION of the cost. Magic stuff."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paintedlady
Location: ky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
flavor of the day
Date:July 16, 2010
Pros: leaves face feeling very fresh, kills acne
Cons: none
"i love this stuff, it's awesome at clearing up acne and drawing out the gunk left from make up. i use it daily and it doesn't irritate my skin at all. i found that using it daily keeps break outs away. if i miss a couple of days i get a pimple and i'm rushing home to smear this stuff on and let it sit to kill the pimple, on bad ones it takes a couple of days. my father-in- law picks on me when he visits asking if i'm using my flavor of the day. lol"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatGrana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Date:April 23, 2012
"Don't let the price fool you. This is the best mask ever. I'm in my 20s and still deal with acne breakouts as well as oily and combination skin. This does an incredible job of bringing impurities to the surface and tightening my pores. My blackheads are gone, and I have much less breakouts. The first time you use this, you will notice red bumps as the impurities are brought to the surface, but it will be gone in a day. I highly recommend it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
majunie
Location: C'ville, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
No more ProActive!
Date:October 22, 2010
"I've used ProActive for years and couldn't be with out it or else I would breakout something UGLEE! Sales lady at Sally's overheard me telling my daughter we had to stop at the mall real quick to get my ProActive... She politely recommend I try a sample of this masque. I was actually running short on time so I went with it. My O'my... I am hooked! For me... this gives me a clearer face in a shorter amount of time than ProActive ever did!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cryptcangl
Location: South Jersey
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great mask
Date:September 13, 2009
"This mask feels great on your skin. It makes my skin feel nice and smooth after I take it off, though I don't think it help clear up any pimples. I don't have a lot or get them bad, but I don't think it made a change good or bad. That's just me though. I still love using it. It does minimize my pores, though I know it's only temporary. I don't think anything is permanent. It helps dry up my T-Zone too. I'd definitely recommend this mask."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OffBroadwayBetty
Location: Sacramento, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Favorite Face Mask EVER!
Date:August 4, 2010
"QH's Mint Julep Masque is a CLASSIC for a reason! It's a green, minty, pore tingling, magical clay that really does what it says it'll do: dries up pimples (you can actually see it when the mask dries), rinses away blackheads, and the pores around my nose and cheeks also shrink up after using the mask. My whole face feels tighter - like I've had a facelift! I haven't had any problems with dryness or sensitivity."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenni4Design
Location: Huntington WV
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
awesome
Date:January 16, 2011
"Ok, I'll admit it, I only bought it because it was mint, haha. But man am I glad I did. I've been going through a lot of health problems and my skin is going berserk. This masque feels so pleasant and cool when I put it on, and doesn't dry out my skin, just the pimples. After reading some of the other reviews I'm going to try some of the tips people have suggested and see if it doesn't help my skin even more!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jesanglgrl
Location: Corona, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Burns quite a bit
Date:June 18, 2012
Pros: a lot in the jar
Cons: burns
"I read the reviews on this product, so I had to try it. Like what others have said, it burns...A LOT. I knew I was expecting a burn just based on the reviews, but I wasn't expecting it to burn this much. I eventually got use to it once it started drying on my face. I haven't noticed anything different. I will try using this more often. Otherwise, I do like it. I prefer the mud masque better but this will do."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desyre
Location: Clearwater, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!
Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: great price, good amount, minmizes pores and cleans face
Cons: burns a little
"I originally was using the facial scrub version of this product [which also works wonders], and I just bought this today, and it was a great price for such a big tub! This masque works great and cleans all my blackheads out and minimizes the sizes of my pores leaving my face super clean. I love it so much, I'm glad my boyfriend showed me this product. (It works for guys too!)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Augusta, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
very disappointed..
Date:July 19, 2010
"I really wish I could leave a good review because I had very high expectations for this product. However, I believe that my skin is Far too sensitive for this masque because the Second I applied it to my face, it immediately begin to burn and it had the most unbearable pain along with it. I was unable to apply this product thoroughly and returned it the very next day."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suenya
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
A Product that WORKS!!!
Date:May 22, 2008
Pros: smaller pross, less backheads, less acne, smoother face
Cons: might tingle a bit when applying
"Okay, so I read all the reviews online on other blog sights and I decided to buy this. It's amazing!!!! I've used it 3 times a week for 3 weeks so far and my pores are SMALLER!!! and my blackheads are wayy less and I have NO ACNE!! I can't believe it actually does what it says. This is a must try for everyone. I guarantee it works!! I'm gonna buy the Scrub tooo!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soylaprincessa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!
Date:February 8, 2009
"I read the reviews and figured I would give it a shot... This worked really well (better than that microderm abrasion kit and neutrogena). I followed the directions and spread it on (it's really thick, like toothpaste - and smells like it too), waited for it to dry, and had to scrub it off with a warm wash towel. My face was so smooth afterward, no dryness."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque 3 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowy12
Exceeded my expectations!!!
Date:July 15, 2012
Pros: good price, works well, doesn't dry out skin
"I picked up this product desperate to get my skin under control. I have combination skin and find it hard to find products just right for me. This product blew me away. I use it every other day now and it doesn't dry out my skin. I would recommend any of Queen Helene products to my friends. The price is just right for the quality if this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>