Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Queen Helene Cleansing Cream

QH CLEANSING CREAM
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Review 1 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachGardener
Location: Arizona
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Outstanding cream cleanser
Date:November 2, 2013
"Never again will I buy other cold creams - this is top notch! Queen Helene Cleansing Cream removes all makeup -even heavy theater makeup- with one application! It's wonderful for eye makeup remover, and for dissolving high protection sunscreens. This cleanser is thick and creamy, yet somehow it doesn't leave the greasy residue other cold creams leave behind. This has a light, clean scent, and it's incredibly gentle. Sometimes removing tough makeup can make skin sting, but this cleanser is soothing in addition to being thorough. I love this and I think it's one of the skin care bargains around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panda204
Location: Midwest
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A Lovely Cleaner
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: feels luxorious, thick and good coverage, great price!!!, takes even eye makeup off, very gentle formula, great for cleaning acne-prone skin
"The Queen Helene cleansing cream caught my eye after I tried to the Retinol cleaner, which was almost too strong for my skin and did not always remove my makeup, as promised.
I saw this and thought, "why not?" for the price. I'm very pleased with this purchase, and I will continue to purchase this cleansing cream. I have severe acne, so much I've been on Accutane and looked like a burn victim from cysts, and although those days are gone, my acne is still ridiculous especially along my chin and neck area. This cleaner is very gentle, has a decent smell, but as it says, it actually does take away the impurities including makeup and dead skin.
It does not necessarily cure acne, it just cleans your face and set your face either for a moisturizer or an astringent, based product.
Here's a little tip to anyone fighting acne and having some issues due to sensitivity, redness, etc. try this cleansing cream and then buy the Dollar General Cleaning Astringent, apply after washing your face, then apply a moisturizer of your choice (I use the Retinol Anti-Aging SPF day moisturizer) and your acne will clear up or decrease. It's a better formula than cleansers from the best in the industry!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perpetua
Location: Dayton, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Really worth the Money
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: moisturize, softer skin
"I bought this a couple of days again and already love the product!! It is compare to the Pond cold cream but you get a bigger amount of product for the same price. I love my Pond so I will continue to buy it but I am very very happy with this product and will buy this again!! I use this day and night. During the day, I use the cleansing cream to give me a moisturizing cleaning (use a washcloth to remove or you will have a difficult time getting the product off). I do this before my makeup route and my makeup seems to glide more evening due to a well moisturize face. This will give you a light dewy look so if you like more of a matte finish; do not do this in the morning. I have combination skin and in my mid 30's. At night, this is an outstanding makeup remover and again a skin softener! I also use this as a duel cleanser with the mint julep facial scrub. I first place the cleansing cream to remove the makeup. Leaving the cream on, I use a little of the mint julep facial scrub to give me a mild to medium exfoliate facial. The result. Smooth, soft, clean skin without the over drying feeling. A must buy products!!! Skip the exfoliate if you have very sensitive skin."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beautifulRain
Location: Westminster, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nice Gentle Cleansesr
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: cleans, moisturizes, removes makeup, easy to use
Cons: fragrance
"I admit when I first tried this I wasn't overly impressed, but the more I used it, the more I liked it. It removes my makeup gently and my face feels so fresh, clean and lightly moisturized after using it. I'm not crazy over the scent, but it's tolerable. I have combination acne-prone skin and this works well for me - similar to the "oil cleansing method." It has a creamy, oily texture, but my skin doesn't feel oily after using it. I especially like it for the winter months as it doesn't dry out my skin like other cleansers. I've not had any issues with it causing breakouts or irritation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rennis
Location: Utah
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good value
Date:March 9, 2012
Pros: good cleansing cream, light scent, little goes a long way, good for dry skin (a plus)
Cons: n/a
"I bought the Q.H. cleansing cream to remove makeup because I didn't always want to wash my makeup off w/ Soap & water. I am glad I purchased this. It is a good cleansing cream w/ a light pleasant smell, & it removes my eye makeup also. I don't use dailey mascara but eyeliner always, and this cream removes it easily. My son recently used my husbands Military Camoflouge paint and after 20 min. it had dried into his skin. I gave him the Q.H. cleansing cream and it amazingly cleaned his face of the paint. I was even amazed as he was. This cream is a good sized jar w/a good amount of product. I purchased the cream over 9 mos. ago & am just now to the bottom of the jar. I will repurchase this again. Try it... :)
Thanx for reading
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurG
Location: NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Product works Great!
Date:May 24, 2011
Pros: works completely and quickly to remove all makeup, left skin soft and smooth
"This product thoroughly removed all my makeup which was foundation concealer bronzer eyeshadow and liner water proof mascara and powder. I smoothed it over my face gently rubbed the eye area then with a hot washcloth, laid flat over my face for about 30 seconds then wiped all over to remove the makeup. My skin was fresh smooth and clean. I just used a q-tip to lightly clean up directly under the eye! I threw away all my other harsh removers and eye makeup remover liquids that don't work. I have very dry and sensitive skin and this caused no irritation at all I love this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
womanabouttown
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Works For Me
Date:March 30, 2011
"I think this product works great in combination with the cocoa butter creme. I use the cleansing cream after I shower and about 4-5 hours I apply the cocoa butter creme just before i go to bed. My face is very sensitive and oils and cremes usually just soak into my skin without cleansing the imperfections. I have noticed a difference within as little as a day or two."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MandyD
Montana
LOVE IT!
Posted January 21, 2013
I have dry/sensitive skin..everything makes me red and dry or breakout. I use this sometimes as a facial mask. Ill leave it on for about 30 minutes or so, gently wipe off and your skin looks AMAZING!!! I highly recommend this cream!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 8 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrettyAllTheTime
Location: Warren, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best So Far
Date:February 28, 2011
Pros: so quick to use
"I have switched to Queen Helene for all of my needs. I use the Cocoa Butter lotion, the Cholesterol Conditioner, now I use the Queen Helene Cleansing Cream... I love it!! It's the best that I have tried so far!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kara
Location: Charlotte, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great cleanser
Date:November 30, 2010
Pros: inexpensive, don't need to use much, nice smell, really cleans
Cons: can be difficult for those with oily skin
"This is a terrific cold cream style cleanser. It can be used by any skin type. Here's a tip--if you have oily skin, massage the product onto your dry face. Then dip a washcloth in the hottest water you can stand, wring it out, and lay it over your face to let the steam open your pores. Leave it till the washcloth cools and then wipe the product off your skin with it. Rinse the washcloth very well in hot water and repeat. I generally repeat this three times. it will remove any trace of the product and leave your skin extremely clean, soft, and smooth. Hope that helps!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyKat
Location: IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Already Love It!
Date:June 26, 2010
Pros: great for drier skin., excellent value for the price.
Cons: a little on the heavy feeling side.
"I just purchased this product yesterday, used it twice and I already love it! I have rosacea and some dry flaky patches of skin, especially on my forehead. This product states that it is highly recommended for sensitive skin so I thought I would give it a try and I am glad that I did! Just after 2 uses the flakiness is almost gone! I also love that it easily removes waterproof eye makeup and leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturized afterwards! None of that tight, dry feeling you get with most other cleansers."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
greenbean
Location: Tennessee
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Didn't work for me
Date:June 25, 2009
Pros: probably best for drier skin types
Cons: smelled funny, probably not best for those prone to breakouts
"I bought this product based on the good reviews that I read, but was very disappointed when it did not work for me. I have normal to oily, sensitive skin that is very prone to breakouts. This product went on thick (almost like vaseline) and although I used it according to the directions, it still felt as though I had a film of vaseline on my face afterwards. I had a bad breakout after my first use, as well. I also did not particulary like the smell, but it was not offensive or anything."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonic1
Location: Wyoming
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product!
Date:June 6, 2009
Pros: excellent price
"Excellent product. Leaves my face smooth and soft. The texture is soothing, as well as a great makeup remover. Leaves my face feeling refreshed after each and every use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DUKES1
Location: DANIA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
THIS IS THE REAL DEAL HERE......
Date:May 13, 2009
Pros: better than expensive products, smells yummy yummy, cleanses well, cheap but works
Cons: just use it properly, proper use makes the difference.
"VERY LIGHT FLUFFY AIR MOUSSE FEEL TO IT, THIS IS A ALL OVER FACIAL CLEANSER IF USED PROPERLY. MILD BUT POWERFUL. SO STOCK UP I KNOW YOU WOULDN'T WANT THIS TO BE DISCONTINUED NOW RIGHT. GET GRAP A FEW A++++++ QUEEN HELEN HIT HOME RUN WITH THIS. WAY BETTER THAN MAC AND LOREAL CLEANSERS, HANDS DOWN."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glam
My newest love!!!!!
Date:May 5, 2009
Pros: great for sensitive skin, left my face feeling moisturized
"After reading a few good reviews on this product, I decided to give it a go (thank you ladies). I have to say this product is awesome! You see, I have oily skin. Really, really, really oily skin, some dry areas and extremely sensitive. The first time I tried this I was in love. The consistancy is that of lotion. You rub it on your face than you wipe it off with a warm towel. Unlike other cleansers that I've tried, this did not leave my face dry or oily at all. My face was clean and moisturized - sometimes I even go with out moisturizer. There's a slight cooling sensation afterwards making me feel like I'm in heaven. I've been recommending this product to my ladies."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maria
Location: USA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great!!
Date:January 17, 2009
Pros: thick., a little goes a long way., great for makeup removal.
"This is a great facial cleanser, and it removes makeup with a breeze. After I used it, my face felt fresh and cleaner than ever. Make sure you use warm/hot water to remove it though because it can leave a film on your face, but overall this is a great product and moisturizes your face as well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SANA
Location: ORANGE COUNTY,CA
YOU SHOULD TRY THIS OUT!!!!!!
Date:September 16, 2008
"I HAVE USED THIS CREAN AND THE RESULTS ARE QUITE GOOD.IT LEAVES MY SKIN SOFT AND CLEAN.I USED IT IN FACIAL AS WELL AS DAY TO DAY CLEANSING.ITS BEST FOR BOTH"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Killmaculate
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Awesome for heavy make-up wearers!
Date:August 17, 2008
Pros: long-lasting, gentle, non-oily, clean make-up removal
Cons: not good as a whole face clenser
"This is by far the greatest product discovery I have ever made. I use very heavy, water-proof eyeliner and mascara and I have always had trouble removing it with oil-based cleansers. I was always left with a gross oily feeling to my eyes and left-over makeup. When a Sally's Beauty employee recommended this product, I was willing to try anything. And I was not let down! This cleansing cream wipes away any trace of my makeup. It doesn't irritate my eyes or skin and leaves me feeling fresh and clean. And the large amount for the cheap price is awesome, I'm still using the first one I purchased and it's been over a year!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Queen Helene Cleansing Cream
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5