Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream

QH CHOLESTROL CREAM CONDITIONER
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Review 1 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacuqie
cholesterol
Date:January 6, 2014
"I love this product. Did wonders to my damaged hair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adriennes
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Okay product
Date:November 29, 2013
"I've had a love/ hate relationship with this product. When I first began using it it was on dry hair with a conditioner and oils. I guess my hair was more damaged then because it would soak it up and my hair would feel softer. Now if I do it on dry hair, it just sits on top of it, and my hair felt drier after washing it out. My new way of using it is after I shampoo. I apply it on wet hair. I add a moisturizing conditioner and other natural oils and deep condition in a shower cap for hours before rinsing. For the colder months its been working better for me. The only pitfall is now that its getting popular the price is increasing because it used to be like 2 bucks!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicdel85
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Simply the best!
Date:September 27, 2013
"This conditioner saved my hair after it was bleached, dyed and relaxed. After just one use I had no more breakage- instead I was left with soft, shiny, and manageable hair. If you chemically process your hair use this conditioner to rebuild, protect and restore it to its former glory. I give it an A+.
Also, please find the ingredients below:
QUEEN HELENE PROFESSIONAL FORMULA CHOLESTEROL HAIR CONDITIONING CREAM
Ingredients:
Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Mineral Oil, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Lanolin, Ceteth-24, Choleth-24 (Cholesterol), Disodium EDTA, Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Benzyl Salicylate, Fragrance (Parfum), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Red 33 (CI 17200), Red (CI 16035)
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ywdy
Location: Round Rock, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for bleached hair
Date:April 16, 2013
"I always use this after I bleach or lighten my hair, and so far I haven't experienced any post bleach crispiness characteristic of fried hair. I like to leave this in until it dries in my hair, then rinse it out. Leaves my hair so soft!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovemyhair12
Location: Nj
Great product!
Date:November 29, 2012
"I can't believe my eye that I can actually got a great result only one used! made my hair so shiny, very soft and silky! I will absolutely get large size next time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melaniekm
Location: Murray, Ky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
5 Stars
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: better than expected results. affordable.
"I am 49 and have been coloring my hair blonde for years. A few years ago my hair went through changes leaving my hair dry and brittle. The products I have used for years just were not working anymore. I tried new everything from natural to big box to expensive salon products. Livestrong.com suggests to look for cholesterol in a conditioner. Went to Sally's and for under $5.00 my hair is now as pretty as ever. Thank You!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HottPinkk
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing.
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: works as intended, smells good, makes hair soft, easy to use
"I bleached my hair from black to blonde in one process and as expected, my hair became dry, brittle, and over processed. The way I used this product: I literally put this on DRY hair with a hot-steamed towel, then washed it out. I can not believe how soft and repaired my hair is. This makes an amazing transformation of your hair. I highly recommend this product for people in serious need of hair restoration!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curlygirl1
THIS CONDITIONER IS EVERTHING!!!!!!!
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: price and quality
"When I say this conditioner is everything, it is literally everything. I initially brought this conditioner because I was on a budget and looking for something that would restore my dry, brittle, and hard to manage hair. I literally have tried just about every conditioner. I have tried expensive conditioners and not so expensive conditioners. Although some helped my hair a little I still had a great deal of dryness in certain areas of my hair. My hair is very difficult to explain because I literally have 3 different grades of hair. In the front of my hair my curls are medium semi fine curls, the back is more dry medium to kinky curls, and the middle of my hair is extremely coiled, dry, brittle curls. But, this conditioner took care of every part of my hair from the manageable to the extremely dry and hard to manage. My hair has not felt this soft since I was a little girl! Trust me ladies you will love this conditioner. I mixed in a little warm coconut oil to this conditioner, applied to my hair, put on a plastic cap for about 45 mins, rinsed and voila....hair like butta."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iys32825
Location: Miami, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Leaves hair so soft!!! Love this product!
Date:July 9, 2012
Pros: exceeded expectation, leaves hair silky soft
Cons: smells so-so
"Saw the great reviews and decided to buy. Now, I know the directions say to leave for 30 mins but I towel dry my hair, applied in sections, tied my hair in a nice high bun, and left for 24 hours (even wore it to work like this & was surprised that it didn't flake off or even turn hard). I washed out the next day and used regular conditioner. I could immediately tell the difference. Once I dried my hair I saw how soft the product left my hair. I couldn't stop touching it! Would highly recommend. Now I use at least once a week in this manner since my hair is super damaged & is slowly recovering back to health."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emily91
Location: Phoenix
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
heck yeah queen helene
Date:January 13, 2012
Pros: cheap, smells good, works, helps bleached hair
Cons: can make hair crunchy if not thoroughly rinsed out
"I have naturally thick, brittle dry hair. It was even moreso after two bleaches. Someone suggested argan oil to me and it was way too expensive. I used queen helene's cocoa butter for my skin every day (also an awesome product) and when i saw the cholesterol cream it had a lot of good reviews so i tried it. It made my hair SO freaking soft after one application and still feels soft a few days later. The only thing I don't like about it is that you really have to rinse it out thoroughly or else spots of your hair will be hard and crunchy. If you have burnt out hair try it! I'm going to use it after every bleach application."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gingerinoregon
good stuff
Date:October 17, 2011
Pros: good for the money
"still the great stuff I remember from my teen years! put it on and cover with hot towel, wait 30 mins and then wash out and does great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leticia
Location: Santa Rosa
GREAT
Date:September 24, 2011
Pros: good smell, good price, works great
"This product is great, does wonders for my hair, and I like the smell. Leaves my hair stronger, soft, and beautiful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Girlina4x4
Location: Vero Beach, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Smells Bad
Date:August 26, 2011
"I bought this to use once a week as a deep conditioner.
It literally stinks!! I also do not like the way it rinses out, it does not feel silky at all. However, once my hair is dry I can tell that it feels softer. I think I will keep looking for that special conditioner.
You do get a ton of product out of this jar, though. I just don't think the pro's outweigh the cons in this case."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetroHousewife
Location: Denver, CO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Better than the expensive stuff!
Date:July 8, 2011
Pros: thick, smooth, smells good
"I have thick, coarse, curly hair that I lighten. This conditioner changes the texture to soft and moisturized. I use it for 15 minutes under a shower cap and a hood hair dryer. It rinses out clean and doesn't leave your hair sticky."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrytoo1
Location: GROVE CITY, OHIO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Still GREAT!
Date:June 30, 2011
Pros: shine, repair
"I have used this for over 40 years for giving my hair a great shine. My hair is very oily...but this does not add to that oil...but it leaves a shine that just can't be attained anywhere else!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetgapeach
Location: Georgia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A MUST HAVE
Date:June 7, 2011
"I LOVE QUEEN HELENE'S CHOLESTEROL. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS ALMOST MY ENTIRE LIFE. I USE THIS ON MINE AND MY DAUGHTER'S HAIR. I NEVER, NEVER WASH IT OUT. I USE IT EVERY NIGHT AND EVERY MORNING. THIS HAS REALLY HELP ME TO MAINTAIN OUR HEALTHY HAIR. I ALSO USE ALL OF THE HOT OIL PRODUCTS. I USE THEM ONCE PER WEEK. I NEVER RUN OUT OF QUEEN HELENE'S PRODUCTS."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shanea
great great great!!
Posted September 6, 2011
i love queen helene cholesterol i use some for the first time yesterday at first i was kind of nervous because i read some of the reviews before i bought it but some of the stuff that was being said on a negative note didnt apply to me it wasnt runny and wasnt to thick at all and was easy to wash out and the smell is not that bad well maybe it was easy to wash out because i added honey and olive oil to it but anyway my hair is sooooo soft and i cant tell the difference in it already! recommend to buy!!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 17 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcab
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Good product
Date:April 10, 2011
"I use this mixed in with some EVOO as a Deep Treatment with a heating cap; this gives excellent results."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaKel
Location: Washington
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works Wonders!
Date:April 9, 2011
Pros: repairs hair, leaves hair soft and "healthy", easy to use
Cons: weird smell but you get use to it :) so worth it, very runny recommend apply in shower or over sink
"I have been coloring my hair dark brown for a while now and have been wanting to switch to a lighter brown/dark blonde. Of course I knew I couldn't do this "easily". I bleached my whole head twice (waiting 24hrs between, as well as applying a hair mask after each bleaching). Needless to say, my hair was VERY damaged, stringy, stuck together, etc. I have done this before so I kind of already knew what to expect, so I didn't freak out. I went to the nearest Sally's (they know me by name now lol) and showed them my hair and asked for their strongest protein treatment (going from black to platinum blonde a couple of years ago I knew that's what my hair was greatly lacking). The lady showed me this...I bought a couple to try...not expecting anything major. Boy was I wrong! It worked wonders!!!! AMAZING! You definitely need to follow the directions to a "T" as well as making sure your hair is closer to dry than damp. I went back the next day and bought a few more! My hair is on it's way to being healthy again! :) I love Sally's :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loyalty
Location: Bay Area
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Softens chemically dry hair
Date:December 4, 2010
Pros: softens and moisturizes hair
Cons: has a strong smell
"I actually really like how this product left my hair feeling really soft and smooth. Even though when I got out of the shower, it smelled really strong and honestly made my eyes sensitive to the smell that I had to put my hair up in a pony tail. I know I put a lot on my hair because my hair is extremely thick and coarse. I will still use this but next time I will put some what less of the product and also I will try other hair conditioning treatments until I find the right one for me."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissCorey
Location: SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
EXCELLENT!
Date:July 11, 2010
"I didn't realize my hair was in such bad condition until it started breaking off and falling out. My mom recommended this to me and, after the first application, I couldn't believe how WONDERFUL my hair felt, looked and smelled (yeah, I like the smell). After ONE application my hair was 100% improved. I will NEVER stop using this product. Ever. It has been a godsend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>