Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.

Folicure Shampoo creates a cleansing activity which helps clear sebum build-up from the scalp.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Review 1 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paintmaire1
Location: TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Stuff
Date:March 29, 2012
"As I got older I again was loosing hair by the handfuls due to low thyroid (even though I had begun taking thyroid supplement when I was 30. Every time I shampooed, more would come out! I tried the very expensive minoxidil for women out of desperation, but it made me dizzy and literally see stars after only 3 days, so I had to stop using it. Frantically, I went to the nearest Sally's and asked the clerk to recommend something. She led me to the shelf where the Folicure was, and suggested the whole line if my problem was severe. I wasn't taking any chances, having seen other women in pitiful condition and I absolutely needed my hair for my then job, so I bought one of everything they offered. First shampoo, NO hair loss and the conditioner was the best I'd ever used. Just right for my baby fine hair, not greasy and it didn't flatten it down. After only a couple of weeks, I could see lots of new short hairs growing in because they were sticking up at the part! Eureka!!! I used the entire line faithfully for several years, then eventually only seemed to need the shampoo, and I wasn't about to abandon such a good conditioner when I could afford it. I still use it and am very happy to know I can order the Folicure products online, as I am retiring and moving to a very rural area where the nearest Sally's is at least 25 miles away. If you're loosing your hair due to hormonal issues, give this product line a try."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wickedlady
Location: Canada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Seems to work
Date:December 12, 2012
"My hair has hardly been falling out since I started using this with the leave in conditioner. I didnt really have high expectations for it when i bought it but it does seem to work."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamela80
Location: Pembroke, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful
Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: fuller thicker looking hair., squeaky clean.
Cons: smells like the outdoor musky scent
"I recently purchased this product, and it is AMAZING! I was completely shocked as to how this makes my hair look so much fuller and thicker. I have very very thin, fine hair. I have never had this much body before. I love how it makes my hair feel squeaky clean after just one wash. My family thought I had hair extensions in my hair! I don`t care too much for the manly smell of the shampoo, but great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindjas
Location: Ft Worth. TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing!
Date:January 23, 2012
"My aunt recommended this product to my Mother so I decided to get it for my husband, figured it couldn't hurt. He's been using it for 3 weeks and already the bald spot he had at the crown has started filling in with hair! I'm serious, that bald spot was as hairless and shiny as my laminated wood floors! After three weeks you can visually see hair growth!! I am really excited for him. He asked to me to get the conditioner as well, told me that the conditioner left his hair feeling silky. He's really impressed, but trying to remain objective."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eastside408
Date:May 7, 2011
"love this shampoo ! made my hair grow really quick"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chachou
Location: Florida
Gets hair clean...
Date:January 13, 2011
"It says non stripping on the bottle but it strips my hair for sure. The downside to this is that it is so drying on my hair and even the moisturizing conditioner does not help at all. It gives my hair a squeaky clean feeling..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Globe, Arizona
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Awesome Product
Date:January 1, 2011
"The large size is very convenient, I just purchased a pump to dispense. The smell is pretty manly, but the pros seriously out weigh this. It keeps my scalp clean without stripping the natural moisture from my hair. I have found that I lose less hair during brushing when I use this shampoo vs other shampoos. My hair definitely grows faster... I think this is because it strengthens my hair and keeps my scalp squeaky clean. My hair is definitely fuller. I follow this shampoo with a conditioner mix of two pumps of Sallys ION Effective Care with two pumps of ION Intensive Moisture. I have tried other department store products, but will remain loyal to these from now on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aznails
Location: Arizona
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Seems to work
Date:December 10, 2010
"I've only been using this product for a few weeks, but my hair does seem a bit thicker. And I have the thinnest, finest hair IN THE WORLD!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brenderly
Location: Northern Michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome stuff!
Date:September 16, 2009
Pros: exceptional quality at an exceptional price
"I received a free sample of this shampoo, and boy, was I amazed at its quality. I have very fine, thin hair, so I can't use a harsh shampoo, but FoliCure is so gentle, I have no problem with it. No splits, no frizzies; just gently cleaned hair. I even like the fragrance; it's very plpeasant, without making you feel like your head is stuck in a giant cloud of perfume."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maineiac
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
worthless
Date:June 26, 2013
"Did nothing... zero, zip, niente, nulla, nada, rien, nichts, .....for my hair. Vo5 does just as good for less than $1.00 a bottle."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturallyCurlyndry
Location: NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works !
Date:November 15, 2011
"The first folicure product I used, was the Mousse. I loved it. So I decided to try the shampoo and conditioner. I used them today for the first time, and I am impressed. It makes my hair soft, and looks lots thicker. I have dry, damaged, naturally curly hair. I use the mousse and also the vitamins. I can't speak to the vitamins as it takes a month before you finish the box, but I am hoping they are helping as well. I have to say, the Folicure Shampoo and Conditioner, really does work!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylvie
Location: Ellijay, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 12, 2010
Pros: great for fine thin hair
"I have baby fine hair and this shampoo works wonderfully for me. Also, it works great with the folicure mousse. I love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BABYBOBO17
Location: CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this product
Date:November 21, 2009
Pros: great price, really works, love it
"It really works. My hair looks and feels more thicker. I have always had very thin hair and this actually helps, and its a great price. Definatly will keep buying."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SheNat
it's ok
Date:April 21, 2009
"I did purchase the product for myself & my mother who both have very fine thin hair.
It's ok...I wouldn't scream from the rooftops about it. My hair still falls out as much as it did before the product. As for fullness...ok maybe a tad. No one has said anything about my hair being fuller.
I would recommend this product to a friend because they may have better hair than I and it may owrk much better for them.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busybirdlady
Love Folicure'
Date:January 5, 2009
"I have been using folicure as recommended by my hairdresser for the past 5 years and it has made my thin fine hair thicker and fuller. I have more hair! Even my hairdresser and family noticed the difference. I love this stuff and wouldn't use anything else. I recommend it to everyone. Thank you for such a wonderful product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Folicure Shampoo 32 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haircut0
Location: Chicago Il
Makes you feel like you got "lots" of hair
Date:October 11, 2008
"The folicure shampoo makes your hair feel thicker and gives you more body. It also gives a great shine. I use it with the whole product line. The line covers most all hair problems. Most importantly with fine, thinning, lifeless hair!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.