Product Reviews

Beyond Belief ABH Facial Serum

BB ABH FACIAL SERUM
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 of 7(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beyond Belief ABH Facial Serum
Review 1 for Beyond Belief ABH Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Italianmama
Location: Jackson NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
MIRACLE SERUM!!
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: removes dark circlesage spotsmelasmasun damage
Cons: nothing
" Please don't listen to other reviewers who say bring back the old formula! This formula SAVED my skin and my life,I spend 100's of dollars on luxury dept store creams,laser surgery and NOTHING removed my melasma but this product line! use the whole line faithfully every day and night and I REVERSED 20 years of sun damage in 4 months!! Believe what I say LADIES.....this will answer your prayers to have back the skin you once had in your YOUTH!! Must WEAR sunscreen everyday or your skin will be very sensitive and not reap the benefits of this FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beyond Belief ABH Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spidermonkey
Location: Corona, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love!
Date:April 25, 2013
" I love everything about this serum! It's lightweight yet still hydrating. The texture is silky and doesn't "roll" off the skin when applied under makeup. It helps keep my oily/problem skin clear and smooth, def recommend this to anyone with oily or problem skin! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beyond Belief ABH Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlglory
Location: Ontario, CANADA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing product
Date:April 14, 2013
" "I just started using this product and after only three days the results are AMAZING. The red blotchy acne is fading and my skin is not oily looking. Highly recommended!" "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beyond Belief ABH Facial Serum
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EBV123
Location: Georgia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Better than expected
Date:June 18, 2012
Pros: affordable, decreased oil production, feels good, fragrance free
" I have EXTREMELY oily skin and used the Mary Kay oil absorbing serum for years, along with the oil absorbing sheets, and really didn't expect this product to do much for the price. I was wrong! So far (the past month or so) I have noticed a definite decrease in my oil production throughout the day, even as the weather is getting warmer. You can't beat this product, especially for the price. I just hope my face doesn't build up a "tolerance" to it! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PO261
USA
Not like the old ABH
Posted February 3, 2013
I used the Repair Serum by Beyond Belief for years. According to the charts posted in store, this is the product that replaces the old AHA-BHA serum. It is NOTHING like the old serum. It is a white, thicker, creamy lotion; the old serum was thinner and clear. This left me with a shiny nose after a few hours - never happened with the other. I have to use this at night only, for fear of shine. Also, the bottle is clumsy because it's so narrow, it falls over easily. Will not be buying this again. Too bad they changed the formulation and packaging -the old one was a winner.
Customer Avatar
Reecipoo
Washington dc
Disappointing
Posted January 4, 2013
I have been using this product for 34 years and loved it! BUT now VERY upset about the packaging change as well as the face serum has been "discontinued" -- the "face serum" is now a cream lotion including tea tree oil and other "botanicals" that breaks my face out and leaves my already oily skin greasy. As for the packaging, the writing on the bottle rubs off. Now I have to find a new brand of ABH serum. I just don't understand it.............if it ain't broke why break it?
Comments (2)
See Comments (2)
Review 5 for Beyond Belief ABH Facial Serum
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AsianHairDisaster
Location: Rochester, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Harsh
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: gets rid of shine
Cons: dries you out if used with other abh products
" Alpha hydroxy acids and beta hydroxy acids are various types of salicylic acid; alpha is water soluble, beta is oil soluble.
If you use this in combination with the ABH moisturizer, you can simulate a decent chemical peel. As in, your skin rolls off in little gritty balls. Great every once in a while, but horrible for everyday. Painful, even. I found this out by accident, but I believe in making the best out of every situation.
There are plenty of salicylic acid products out in the world. Can't say exactly where this ranks, but the fact that it dries your skin out means that it technically does what it's supposed to.
I still use this regularly with the Vita C+ moisturizer from the BB line. The burning has gone away. Pores seem pretty clear. The shine is gone. I worry this isn't good long term, though.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beyond Belief ABH Facial Serum
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eveeeeee
Location: chicago
Reformulated. Big disappointment!!!
Date:April 19, 2013
Cons: reformulated
" I loved the old version of this product. The reformulation ruined a great thing. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beyond Belief ABH Facial Serum
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MillieMuffintop
Location: rock town, baby
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
still shiny
Date:August 18, 2012
Cons: i'm still shiny!!
" My tzone, specifically the little space between my eyebrows and my nose gets very oily just a few hours after applying makeup. I tried this product because I really love the abh mask but this did nothing for my shininess, nor for my pore size. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.