Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment

Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment provides your skin with increased moisturizing and nutritive replenishment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Review 1 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mymaryjanes
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great product for a great price
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: exfoliates, moisturizes, great price
Cons: runs after application can get in eyes
"I've been using this product for years and years. I love it. I use it at night, alternating with a few other moisturizers that I like.
It is excellent both for hydration and for exfoliation! No joke, I have actually had dead skin peel off after using this. It leaves my skin very soft and glowing.
One warning: once it is on your skin, it melts a little and is more liquid. It can run into your eyes if you lie down immediately afterward, so let it soak in before you lie down.
It is also great to avoid razor bumps after shaving, especially around the bikini line."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mermite
Location: Missoula, MT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nice Product
Date:March 21, 2011
Pros: light feel
Cons: smells like perfume
"I like this moisturizer for night use, however I was disappointed to find it so heavily perfumed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deee
Location: Salem NH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
repairs sun damage
Date:December 29, 2010
Pros: repairs sun damage, good for sensitive skin
Cons: heavy best as a night cream
"i have been using this product for 2 years and have never been happier!
I have sensitive combination light skin and find that it is perfect as a night cream.
i also started applying it to my neck and areas of my body with permanent sun damage...and it's actually healing it. slowly, over the last few months, i can see dark red areas getting lighter and revealing healthy skin!!!
remember, any new skin regimen can be irritating at first, but stick with it. ABH products help to exfoliate the skin gently in the long run, so it may be drying at first before the layers of dead skin are removed. all my life i have suffered from dry dead skin build-up, but never have i found a product to work so wonderfully and quickly to make me look younger."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Courtneay
Location: Houston, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My secret weapon for acne!
Date:October 30, 2010
Pros: clears acne, reduces/softens facial scars, reduces fine lines
"I was hesitant to write a review and share, because I don't want eveyone buying this out or them raising the price...but...whatever happens it is worth sharing. This product is amazing. I have bad adult acne, mostly on my jaw line and neck and use this product as a night cream. With in a week or two the acne had cleared and my scars are softening and starting to dissapear. I haven't had any more breakouts, but I do use it every night. As for the cons that people are saying...yes it is thick and has an oily feeling - haven't noticed a smell - who caresabout the cons if it gets rid of acne, softens scars, and reduces lines/wrinkles! I highly recommend this product for any skin type - especially acne prone! Enjoy!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mwmranch
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome for the price
Date:August 13, 2010
Pros: soothing and leaves my skin soft
Cons: stinks!
"This product works wonderfully but was a bit heavy so I would recommend night use and something lighter during the day. I do have combination menopausal skin so it's helping balance that out. I can't hardly stand the smell of it though. I wheeze for about an hour after applying and am then fine. It smells really flowery like cheap perfume."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kansasborn50
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Beyond Bellief
Date:January 7, 2010
"I have used the Beyond Belief products and I so amazed with the products. I will continue purchasing these rather that the expensive items ie.. Olay or Lorel."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejhamilton85
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Great product!
Date:October 28, 2009
"I use this as my night lotion. It does burn a little sometimes. But it really moisturizes well and doesn't make my sensitive skin break out either. I love the BB products. You really have to try a few to see which ones are best for your skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopfrau
Location: Hickory, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Beyond Belief Is My Personal Skin Care Revolution
Date:June 22, 2009
Pros: great price, works great alone
"Being in my 50s and having had acne problems all my life, I thought I would have to learn to live with my fine lines for the sake of minimizing acne flair-ups or learn to live with acne flair-ups for the sake of minimizing the crows feet and chin/mouth lines. Well, I found out that Marie Antoinette was wrong...you CAN have your cake and eat it too! All of the ABH Beyond Belief products are great for my skin type, especially when used together. But this moistuizer takes the cake (pun intended). I wash my face with the foaming pore refining cleanser, then sooth and tone with the witch hazel astringent and mattifying toner. Next comes the moisturizer. My skin doesn't get that oily feel many hydrating repair creams cause and my skin looks and feels softer after using it, especially in the morning. I also use the intensive repair serum which tightens up those loose areas around the mouth and chin. None of these products have caused my acne to reappear and my skin looks better than it did 30 years ago. Kudos to Sally Beauty! I only wish these products had been available a long time ago. Vive le Beyond Belief."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamaof2
Location: Louisiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product!
Date:May 27, 2009
"This has completely cleared my skin! I find I break out if I go even a couple of days without it. I also find it is really improving the condition of my almost 35 year old skin, pores seem smaller, lines diminished, and texture/color DEFINATELY more even. My skin has a glow! Even my DH noticed, that should say something there! I should add I use all the ABH products, and the Vita C+ eye creme and moisturizer w/spf. I LOVE them all! I haven't looked this good in years!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ddreamer1984
Location: Roanoke, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very pleased...
Date:May 19, 2009
Pros: moisturizes really well, reasonably priced
Cons: leaves face feeling oily, leaves face looking shiny
"I bought this ABH as a daily moisturizer and I have to say that I'm pleased with the results. It doesn't get rid of my acne completely, but it definitely helps. All other moisturizers seem to wear off in the middle of the day, leaving my skin to produce more oil to make up the difference. This stuff doesn't fade. My only complaint is that it leaves my face feeling oily and shiny after use. But I suppose that is better than having a face full of acne!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cyndy
Location: Seattle WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Light & effective
Date:March 4, 2009
"I have been looking for something for my face, that wasn’t too heavy. Something I could wear under my makeup that would moisturize and revitalize and I have found it! I use it every morning before I put on my makeup as a daily moisturizer and it works wonderful to keep my makeup from drying out and caking up in my smile lines! So now I can smile more!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Richmond, Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Dramatic Results...
Date:February 18, 2009
Pros: smoothing refined pores and lines, less breakouts, even texture
"This Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Cream is like a magical cream! I have been wearing it morning and night for the last week, and each day I wake up and my face is clearer, smoother, even texture, pores refined, lines smaller...it has just worked wonders on my face. I have sensitive combination skin with ocassional break-outs and it is very hard to find skin care that doesn't aggrivate one of those things, but I have had no back reactions to it what so ever. My skin is transforming before my eyes. I can't wait to try the rest of the Beyond Belief ABH products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sweetcarolinagirl
Location: Charlotte, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
very drying with repeated use
Date:January 25, 2009
"Just okay ingredients. The salicylic acid became too drying on my skin. Had to exchange for the Vit E creme. It felt okay at first but then I started seeing dry flaky patches around my nose and cheeks. But for me, I have to be careful of any Alpha Beta Hydroxy products due to my dry skin. It will work better I think for acne prone/oily skins.
Certified Esthetician"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beyond Belief ABH Intensive Repair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaJoli
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 6, 2008
"You can't beat this cream for mature skin. My skin has never looked so good.I have tried every cream out there - This is the best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.