Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer

TOOL SCI NANO SIL LITE WEIGHT DRYER
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 of 40(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Review 1 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treymom
Location: Nebraska
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great hairdryer
Date:March 27, 2015
" My last hairdryer was old enough to vote, and my husband complained of the noise, so I bought this one and I am not sorry. It is truly lightweight, and very quiet for a hairdryer. Very easy to use, and the non-slick finish on the body of the dryer can make a difference to some of us who do not hold onto things well. Overall, I'm impressed with the design, and how quickly it dries my hair. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triggeress
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: lightweight
" I have had several hair dryers over the years. I really enjoy using the Nano. It is lightweight, has several temp settings and is very user friendly. Highly recommend. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LatinHair
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Hair Dryer
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: light, powerful
" I wanted to replace my old hair dryer and opted for this one after reading all the reviews. Wow, what a difference. It is very powerful and my hair dries in less time. It is light and has a long cord. I bought a very good round brush and now I have the perfect combination to have beautiful, healthy hair again. Love it! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarita
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Hair Dryer
Date:January 6, 2015
" I just started to use it for diffusing and can't believe I never knew what a diffuser was good for until now. I have had curly hair my entire life and I can say that I am attempting to finally get those nice curls after watching some youtube videos for advice. It's a good dryer although I must say the buttons are positioned badly because they are right on the handle where you hold the dryer and you can easily move them when holding the dryer. This is my only complaint. But I love the red color of it as well. Give it a shot. If you dont like it, return it! :D "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keira951
Location: Port Orchard, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
2 speeds & 2 temperatures
Date:January 1, 2015
" The hair dryer works well and has two attachments, one for directing the flow and one for diffusing it for curls. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frenchie
Location: NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Choice
Date:December 27, 2014
" I always read reviews before I make a buying decision and these were right . Glad I decided to buy. Good value, light weight and I feel my hair looks fuller. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValueShopper1
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful dryer!
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: variable temperatures with cold shot, variable speed controls, lightweight but very functional, nozzle attachments fit very well
Cons: none.
" I bought this dryer because my old one finally died after years of use and abuse, and I was wanting one that came with both the concentrator nozzle (for getting a nice straight blow out) and a diffuser head (for adding some wave/curl to my hair). This dryer is lightweight, but still packs a great punch with it's multiple temperature settings (with cold shot) as well as variable speed. When diffusing hair I get the most wonderful texture if using high heat on low speed, and this dryer gives the ability to do so. Not once have I had an issue with either nozzle attachment coming off either, which is sometimes an issue with these things. Great buy, worth the price!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Foodkop
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Just Ok
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: dries hair quickly, comes with diffuser and comb
Cons: switches are too close to finger placement, whines
" My old blow dryer needed to be replaced, so I purchased this one. It has a long dryer and comes with two attachments....a comb and a diffuser. I have short, fine hair, so the comb doesn't really get used. The toggle switches for air flow and temperature are easily moved by my hand when blow drying. The cool temp button is very sensitive. You barely touch it and it immediately changes the air to cool. Not a bad thing. It is kind of whiney sounding. It is not quiet, but it is not excessively loud. My hair dries quickly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kprage
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The Perfect Compromise
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: light weight, good price, abundant temp/speed settings, doesn't frizz
" I was looking at another brand of dryer that also had the ceramic heat. That brand was significantly more expensive, so I purchased the Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight based on the features (they were basically the same as the expensive dryer) and the reviews. Previously my hair dryers have all been whatever is on sale. I now know there is a difference in heating elements and how it affects hair. It is definitely worth a little extra cash to get a dryer that doesn't leave your hair brittle or over-dry. I've tried hundreds of products to get my hair shiny when I dry it and nothing ever worked - turns out it was the dryer. I still use product in my hair (mostly out of habit), but now my hair is actually shiny after I blow-dry with a paddle or round brush. No more straight iron! This product is excellent - light weight; quiet; ceramic heat; variable temperatures: hot, warm and COOL. It also has a cool-shot button, but the COOL temp setting is ideal for touch-ups or finishing off/setting a style. Finally, the price is reasonable. Yes, more than the standard drug store version, but well below the products with comparable features. I would definitely buy it again. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarahanne
Location: Oklahoma
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Blow Dryer
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: lightweight, adds shine, leaves hair smooth, dries hair quickly
" I have naturally curly hair and this blow dryer is perfect for me! If I want to wear my hair naturally curly I blow dry with the diffuser! I get lots of great volume and no frizz!!! If I want to straighten my hair I use the little nozzle tip. After blow drying I only a have to run the straighter through on a few places which is AMAZING for someone who used to spend 30 minutes with a straightener.
Also, this dries my hair really quickly and leaves it feeling really soft. Most dryers make my hair feel like straw but this makes my hair feel glossy and smooth. I definitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayDesigner
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: lightweight, great for curly hair, fast drying, excellent quality for an excellent price
" I came very close to buying a $200 blow dryer. So glad I didn't now. The Tool Science dryer is exceptional and the best blow dryer I've ever had. I can't believe I got it for such a good and reasonable price. It's great not only for curly hair but to blow it out straight as well. The diffuser is the best and comes with a great direct heat nozzle. Yes, it is EXTREMELY lightweight but that does not mean that it doesn't do an excellent job. It actually did make my hair more manageable and shinier. Best decision I've made in a long time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MartyT
Location: Michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent!
Date:April 17, 2014
" I never knew what a difference a hair dryer could make until I used this one. Wow! It leaves my short, straight, color-treated hair very smooth, shiny and healthy-looking. I love this product! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bridget12
EXCELLENT!
Date:February 7, 2014
" Lightweight, LONG cord, hot, strong, quiet. Works great to straighten my hair, too! Get it, you won't regret it! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCraw
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for Curly Hair
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: healthier type of heat, diffuser included
Cons: none
" I consider this hair dryer a great investment. I formerly let my hair air dry but with the extremely cold weather, needed to find another alternative. I never dreamed the curl definition that I would achieve with this blow dryer. It has multiple settings and the diffuser is large and easy to use to obtain bouncy, more defined curls. Once incorporated into my hair care regimen, it is very easy to use. My hair seems to be very healthy because the products are able to penetrate the hair with ion heat which is much healthier for the hair. I would highly recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToniTiger
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful Hair Dryer
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: lightweight, easy to use
" This dryer is excellent: drys my hair quickly, leaving it shiny and manageable. In addition, it is lightweight, is relatively quite, has enough speed and heat options for me, attachments are easy to install, and a lengthy cord. And, the color is a beautiful ruby red - not orange as it appears in the online photo! Wish it had been a little less expensive, but compared to my last hair dryer purchase, it was a steal!!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elisabeth
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Amazing Hair Dryer
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: lightweight, cold shot, gets hot, different settings
" I've been looking for weeks for a nice hair dryer for my salon. And I didn't want something cheap nor something too expensive. This is definitely a great hair dryer. It gets hot without burning the scalp so its nice to get the roots dry of clients' hair when doing a blow out. And the cold shot is fabulous, it really gets cold instead of that lukewarm sensation other dryers have.
Its lightweight so its perfect for a professional stylist who is working long hours (and with long hair.) It comes with a concentrator and diffuser; my goodness those things won't come unattached! Which is one thing I was hoping for; with my old dryer I hated how when I turned it on the attachment flew to the other side of the salon, with the Tool Science dryer it doesn't happen.
All in all its a fabulous hair dryer and I truly recommend this to professional hairstylists.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bridgey23
Location: NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome Diffuser
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: nice feel, handles easy, works efficiently
Cons: none
" I couldn't believe how big the diffuser was. It covers a lot of hair and hair dries quick and healthy! Totally in love! Great product! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparksunshine
Location: Ithaca, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great dryer
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: lightweight
Cons: annoying attachments
" This dryer is really great. I picked it up from Sally's about a week ago and have gotten really good results with it. I use the low speed on medium heat and it dries my hair evenly and leaves it looking pretty. The high speed is pretty powerful for how small and lightweight the dryer is, haha. I like how the dryer has a rubbery finish. It's easy to hold onto. The only thing I don't like is how the attachments have to go on. I feel like I'm scratching the dryer up trying to screw them on. I wish they would snap on. Great salon quality dryer! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curldiva
Location: Dayton, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Nice finish!
Date:October 13, 2012
Pros: setting options, size, seperates my curls without frizzing my hair
" I bought this dryer based upon the sales rep's recommendation. I previously owned a Golden Hot (the original) for over ten years. It finally fell apart so I had to buy a new dryer. I knew nothing about nano technology but knew I wanted an ion based dryer...this has both. It is great for the price and the included diffuser. I have thick curly hair and wear wash and gos year round, so I need a dependable dryer that does the job right and fast. This dryer does not leave my hair looking dull and actually seems to activate the grapeseed oil in my hair. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kload1214
Location: Live Oak, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Quality Dryer
Date:August 24, 2012
Pros: fast, light-weight, helps lessen frizz, leaves hair silky not fried
Cons: none
" I purchased this blow dryer close to four years ago and it stills works just as well as it did the day I brought it home from the store. I have long, thick, curly, frizzy hair and this dryer can handle it all. I can blow dry my hair in less than 15 minutes (which for my hair is a ridiculously small amount of time). It will actually blow my hair almost entirely straight and leaves it with much less frizz than any other blow dryer I have ever used. The diffuser works well too, It never leaves my hair gross and frizzy like other dryers. When my roommates used it, their immediate response was "Oh my god this dryer is amazing!" I will most certainly purchase another one when mine needs replacing, I highly recommend this product; especially for long naturally curly/thick hair. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>