Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer

TOOL SCI NANO SIL LITE WEIGHT DRYER
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
46 Reviews
43 of 4693%of customers who reviewed this product would recommend it to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Review 1 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Great Blow Dryer for Natural Hair!
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: lightweight, price, power
Cons: button placement is a little weird
" So I was pretty nervous about buying this blow dryer because there were no reviews on natural hair (I'm a 3c-4b curl type), but I needed a blowdryer. I was worried about how powerful it would be, because of my thick and curly hair - but it worked so WELL. It was very powerful on the highest setting, and mostly I used the medium heat setting because I underestimated how hot and powerful it would be. I have no idea what people are talking about when they say it isn't powerful enough. If it can get through all this hair and dry it so quickly, it can work for you! Also, it really is very light weight, which is good for me because it take me a while to get through all the parts of my hair and my arm can get tired. I'm overall really loving this dryer. I haven't yet used the diffuser attachment (but I'm excited to), but the concentrator nozzle attached very securely onto the base and gave me no problems. Woo! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: South-East Coastal area
Salon Professional: No
Very Happy with my purchase!
Date:March 22, 2016
Pros: the description of product is acurate
Cons: can't think of one!
" The description is everything it says it is. Comparing it to my old hair dryer this one is fabulous. It does dry my hair quicker and I love that it is so much quieter. It is lighter weight than my old one too. Cord is longer than I expected. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Location: CA
Salon Professional: No
good dryer but it's not powefrul
Date:February 2, 2016
" I like this dryer but I want more powerful dryer. This model is very lightweight and has a nice design. I more like Babyliss and Chi professional but they are more expensive. I saw a nice review at the topreviews. best Maybe it will be useful "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Location: Texas
Not my Fav. for Functionality
Date:December 8, 2015
" Okay, so I have had this hair dryer for 1 year now and kept meaning to give a review but just never did. What has made me do it is, I need to take the back filter off to clean it and cannot seem to get it off??? Therefore, I was looking for some tips on how to do it.
Anyway, I have had issues with this blow dryer ever since I bought it and simply want others to know what it is like. So first, let me tell you that I have normal sized hands, not big, not small. My hair is thin but I have allot of it.
I am putting CONS first because they are the most relevant to me......
CONS
1. The control buttons on this dryer are too close together and are not comfortable while blow-drying. I am not sure who designed this but the buttons are simply just not placed for true functionality. If I do not put my hand below the buttons (which means I almost drop the blow dryer and it makes it very uncomfortable for my hand and fingers), I end up changing the settings from High to Low and from Hot to Warm or Cool and so on. It is very frustrating and I really get tired of it. I would suggest to the manufacturer that they change the placement of the buttons.
2. It is not lightweight as it claims. This dryer is big and it does get heavy after about 10 minutes. I have carpal tunnel syndrome and my hands and arms end up falling asleep while using it.
3. Cool Shot Button
• The cool shot button is NOT your typical cool shot. It does get a "little" cooler but not like my old blow-dryers.
• It takes forever to get cooler. It is not an automatic change in temperature.
• The cool shot button is very hard to push in as it is not a button that sits on top of the blow-dryer, it is flush with the body of the blow-dryer and has to be "pushed down in to" the blow-dryer in order for it to work, which is VERY uncomfortable!!!
4. I have never noticed it taking less time to blow dry my hair. It still takes me 20 minutes as did my previous "conventional" blow-dryer.
5. I have never noticed my hair being shinier or healthier looking after using this blow-dryer.
6. It is not ultra quiet as it claims. It makes just as much noise as any blow-dryer I have ever owned.
PROS
1. I love the long cord.
2. I love the diffuser that comes with this blow dryer. Actually, it is the whole reason I bought it to begin with because it "cups" your hair, which helps it wave or curl.
3. It does still work :-o
I hope this helps anyone who is considering this blow-dryer :-) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Location: Minneapolis
Salon Professional: No
Waste of money
Date:September 21, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: tangles hair, dries hair slowly, expensive not worth the money
" I have very thin, fine hair and have a hard time giving up a hair dryer so I bought this one in hopes that it would be a little better for my hair than a normal hair dryer is. I have used it maybe 10 times in 6 months, and every time I use it, my hair gets tangled so bad that I cannot untangle it and end up losing a big chunk of hair. My 10 dollar hair dryer was better than this one. This hair dryer is the biggest waste of your money. DO NOT buy it. You're better off with a cheap hair dryer and heat protectant spray. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Salon Professional: No
Considerations for those with arthritis or other chronic pain issues:
Date:July 29, 2015
" I am happy with performance of this product. However, I would like to include some comments that may interest those living with arthritis or chronic pain in hands and upper limbs. This product is light-weight, making use easier. The rocker switches for settings are placed well and neither too sensitive, or too difficult to rock. The dryer surface is very lightly textured, making it less likely to slip from weak hands. Of concern are the attachment heads. They do not snap into the nozzle, but instead rely on being slipped over the nozzle. I found that it makes it difficult to get the attachments off and on as they fit pretty tight, and the texture of dryer does not allow attachments to pivot during operation. I think that is the one thing that can improve this dryer: snap-in assembly that allows attachments to pivot. As is, the texture of dryer allows for attachments to not fall off during use (good thing), but the fit is too tight to allow adjusting the angle of the precision attachment while operating (bad thing). "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Nebraska
Salon Professional: No
Great hairdryer
Date:March 27, 2015
" My last hairdryer was old enough to vote, and my husband complained of the noise, so I bought this one and I am not sorry. It is truly lightweight, and very quiet for a hairdryer. Very easy to use, and the non-slick finish on the body of the dryer can make a difference to some of us who do not hold onto things well. Overall, I'm impressed with the design, and how quickly it dries my hair. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Salon Professional: Yes
Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: lightweight
" I have had several hair dryers over the years. I really enjoy using the Nano. It is lightweight, has several temp settings and is very user friendly. Highly recommend. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Florida
Salon Professional: No
Great Hair Dryer
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: light, powerful
" I wanted to replace my old hair dryer and opted for this one after reading all the reviews. Wow, what a difference. It is very powerful and my hair dries in less time. It is light and has a long cord. I bought a very good round brush and now I have the perfect combination to have beautiful, healthy hair again. Love it! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Salon Professional: No
Good Hair Dryer
Date:January 6, 2015
" I just started to use it for diffusing and can't believe I never knew what a diffuser was good for until now. I have had curly hair my entire life and I can say that I am attempting to finally get those nice curls after watching some youtube videos for advice. It's a good dryer although I must say the buttons are positioned badly because they are right on the handle where you hold the dryer and you can easily move them when holding the dryer. This is my only complaint. But I love the red color of it as well. Give it a shot. If you dont like it, return it! :D "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Port Orchard, WA
Salon Professional: No
2 speeds & 2 temperatures
Date:January 1, 2015
" The hair dryer works well and has two attachments, one for directing the flow and one for diffusing it for curls. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: NY
Salon Professional: No
Good Choice
Date:December 27, 2014
" I always read reviews before I make a buying decision and these were right . Glad I decided to buy. Good value, light weight and I feel my hair looks fuller. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Texas
Salon Professional: No
Wonderful dryer!
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: variable temperatures with cold shot, variable speed controls, lightweight but very functional, nozzle attachments fit very well
Cons: none.
" I bought this dryer because my old one finally died after years of use and abuse, and I was wanting one that came with both the concentrator nozzle (for getting a nice straight blow out) and a diffuser head (for adding some wave/curl to my hair). This dryer is lightweight, but still packs a great punch with it's multiple temperature settings (with cold shot) as well as variable speed. When diffusing hair I get the most wonderful texture if using high heat on low speed, and this dryer gives the ability to do so. Not once have I had an issue with either nozzle attachment coming off either, which is sometimes an issue with these things. Great buy, worth the price!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Salon Professional: No
Just Ok
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: dries hair quickly, comes with diffuser and comb
Cons: switches are too close to finger placement, whines
" My old blow dryer needed to be replaced, so I purchased this one. It has a long dryer and comes with two attachments....a comb and a diffuser. I have short, fine hair, so the comb doesn't really get used. The toggle switches for air flow and temperature are easily moved by my hand when blow drying. The cool temp button is very sensitive. You barely touch it and it immediately changes the air to cool. Not a bad thing. It is kind of whiney sounding. It is not quiet, but it is not excessively loud. My hair dries quickly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Salon Professional: No
The Perfect Compromise
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: light weight, good price, abundant temp/speed settings, doesn't frizz
" I was looking at another brand of dryer that also had the ceramic heat. That brand was significantly more expensive, so I purchased the Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight based on the features (they were basically the same as the expensive dryer) and the reviews. Previously my hair dryers have all been whatever is on sale. I now know there is a difference in heating elements and how it affects hair. It is definitely worth a little extra cash to get a dryer that doesn't leave your hair brittle or over-dry. I've tried hundreds of products to get my hair shiny when I dry it and nothing ever worked - turns out it was the dryer. I still use product in my hair (mostly out of habit), but now my hair is actually shiny after I blow-dry with a paddle or round brush. No more straight iron! This product is excellent - light weight; quiet; ceramic heat; variable temperatures: hot, warm and COOL. It also has a cool-shot button, but the COOL temp setting is ideal for touch-ups or finishing off/setting a style. Finally, the price is reasonable. Yes, more than the standard drug store version, but well below the products with comparable features. I would definitely buy it again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Oklahoma
Salon Professional: No
Excellent Blow Dryer
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: lightweight, adds shine, leaves hair smooth, dries hair quickly
" I have naturally curly hair and this blow dryer is perfect for me! If I want to wear my hair naturally curly I blow dry with the diffuser! I get lots of great volume and no frizz!!! If I want to straighten my hair I use the little nozzle tip. After blow drying I only a have to run the straighter through on a few places which is AMAZING for someone who used to spend 30 minutes with a straightener.
Also, this dries my hair really quickly and leaves it feeling really soft. Most dryers make my hair feel like straw but this makes my hair feel glossy and smooth. I definitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Texas
Salon Professional: No
Excellent!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: lightweight, great for curly hair, fast drying, excellent quality for an excellent price
" I came very close to buying a $200 blow dryer. So glad I didn't now. The Tool Science dryer is exceptional and the best blow dryer I've ever had. I can't believe I got it for such a good and reasonable price. It's great not only for curly hair but to blow it out straight as well. The diffuser is the best and comes with a great direct heat nozzle. Yes, it is EXTREMELY lightweight but that does not mean that it doesn't do an excellent job. It actually did make my hair more manageable and shinier. Best decision I've made in a long time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Michigan
Salon Professional: No
Excellent!
Date:April 17, 2014
" I never knew what a difference a hair dryer could make until I used this one. Wow! It leaves my short, straight, color-treated hair very smooth, shiny and healthy-looking. I love this product! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
EXCELLENT!
Date:February 7, 2014
" Lightweight, LONG cord, hot, strong, quiet. Works great to straighten my hair, too! Get it, you won't regret it! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Salon Professional: No
Great for Curly Hair
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: healthier type of heat, diffuser included
Cons: none
" I consider this hair dryer a great investment. I formerly let my hair air dry but with the extremely cold weather, needed to find another alternative. I never dreamed the curl definition that I would achieve with this blow dryer. It has multiple settings and the diffuser is large and easy to use to obtain bouncy, more defined curls. Once incorporated into my hair care regimen, it is very easy to use. My hair seems to be very healthy because the products are able to penetrate the hair with ion heat which is much healthier for the hair. I would highly recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.