Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer

TOOL SCI NANO SIL LITE WEIGHT DRYER
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 31(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Review 1 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarahanne
Location: Oklahoma
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Blow Dryer
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: lightweight, adds shine, leaves hair smooth, dries hair quickly
"I have naturally curly hair and this blow dryer is perfect for me! If I want to wear my hair naturally curly I blow dry with the diffuser! I get lots of great volume and no frizz!!! If I want to straighten my hair I use the little nozzle tip. After blow drying I only a have to run the straighter through on a few places which is AMAZING for someone who used to spend 30 minutes with a straightener.
Also, this dries my hair really quickly and leaves it feeling really soft. Most dryers make my hair feel like straw but this makes my hair feel glossy and smooth. I definitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayDesigner
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: lightweight, great for curly hair, fast drying, excellent quality for an excellent price
"I came very close to buying a $200 blow dryer. So glad I didn't now. The Tool Science dryer is exceptional and the best blow dryer I've ever had. I can't believe I got it for such a good and reasonable price. It's great not only for curly hair but to blow it out straight as well. The diffuser is the best and comes with a great direct heat nozzle. Yes, it is EXTREMELY lightweight but that does not mean that it doesn't do an excellent job. It actually did make my hair more manageable and shinier. Best decision I've made in a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MartyT
Location: Michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent!
Date:April 17, 2014
"I never knew what a difference a hair dryer could make until I used this one. Wow! It leaves my short, straight, color-treated hair very smooth, shiny and healthy-looking. I love this product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bridget12
EXCELLENT!
Date:February 7, 2014
"Lightweight, LONG cord, hot, strong, quiet. Works great to straighten my hair, too! Get it, you won't regret it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCraw
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for Curly Hair
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: healthier type of heat, diffuser included
Cons: none
"I consider this hair dryer a great investment. I formerly let my hair air dry but with the extremely cold weather, needed to find another alternative. I never dreamed the curl definition that I would achieve with this blow dryer. It has multiple settings and the diffuser is large and easy to use to obtain bouncy, more defined curls. Once incorporated into my hair care regimen, it is very easy to use. My hair seems to be very healthy because the products are able to penetrate the hair with ion heat which is much healthier for the hair. I would highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToniTiger
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful Hair Dryer
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: lightweight, easy to use
"This dryer is excellent: drys my hair quickly, leaving it shiny and manageable. In addition, it is lightweight, is relatively quite, has enough speed and heat options for me, attachments are easy to install, and a lengthy cord. And, the color is a beautiful ruby red - not orange as it appears in the online photo! Wish it had been a little less expensive, but compared to my last hair dryer purchase, it was a steal!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elisabeth
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Amazing Hair Dryer
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: lightweight, cold shot, gets hot, different settings
"I've been looking for weeks for a nice hair dryer for my salon. And I didn't want something cheap nor something too expensive. This is definitely a great hair dryer. It gets hot without burning the scalp so its nice to get the roots dry of clients' hair when doing a blow out. And the cold shot is fabulous, it really gets cold instead of that lukewarm sensation other dryers have.
Its lightweight so its perfect for a professional stylist who is working long hours (and with long hair.) It comes with a concentrator and diffuser; my goodness those things won't come unattached! Which is one thing I was hoping for; with my old dryer I hated how when I turned it on the attachment flew to the other side of the salon, with the Tool Science dryer it doesn't happen.
All in all its a fabulous hair dryer and I truly recommend this to professional hairstylists.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bridgey23
Location: NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome Diffuser
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: nice feel, handles easy, works efficiently
Cons: none
"I couldn't believe how big the diffuser was. It covers a lot of hair and hair dries quick and healthy! Totally in love! Great product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparksunshine
Location: Ithaca, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great dryer
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: lightweight
Cons: annoying attachments
"This dryer is really great. I picked it up from Sally's about a week ago and have gotten really good results with it. I use the low speed on medium heat and it dries my hair evenly and leaves it looking pretty. The high speed is pretty powerful for how small and lightweight the dryer is, haha. I like how the dryer has a rubbery finish. It's easy to hold onto. The only thing I don't like is how the attachments have to go on. I feel like I'm scratching the dryer up trying to screw them on. I wish they would snap on. Great salon quality dryer!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curldiva
Location: Dayton, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Nice finish!
Date:October 13, 2012
Pros: setting options, size, seperates my curls without frizzing my hair
"I bought this dryer based upon the sales rep's recommendation. I previously owned a Golden Hot (the original) for over ten years. It finally fell apart so I had to buy a new dryer. I knew nothing about nano technology but knew I wanted an ion based dryer...this has both. It is great for the price and the included diffuser. I have thick curly hair and wear wash and gos year round, so I need a dependable dryer that does the job right and fast. This dryer does not leave my hair looking dull and actually seems to activate the grapeseed oil in my hair."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kload1214
Location: Live Oak, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Quality Dryer
Date:August 24, 2012
Pros: fast, light-weight, helps lessen frizz, leaves hair silky not fried
Cons: none
"I purchased this blow dryer close to four years ago and it stills works just as well as it did the day I brought it home from the store. I have long, thick, curly, frizzy hair and this dryer can handle it all. I can blow dry my hair in less than 15 minutes (which for my hair is a ridiculously small amount of time). It will actually blow my hair almost entirely straight and leaves it with much less frizz than any other blow dryer I have ever used. The diffuser works well too, It never leaves my hair gross and frizzy like other dryers. When my roommates used it, their immediate response was "Oh my god this dryer is amazing!" I will most certainly purchase another one when mine needs replacing, I highly recommend this product; especially for long naturally curly/thick hair."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asousa
Location: Brampton, On
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Value for the Money!
Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: lightweight, comes with diffuser, quiet
"I was nervous to make the investment in this blow drier because i have curly hair and a diffuser is a really important component for me. There are many reviews that indicate there are problems with the diffuser and that it comes flying off the blow drier. I did make the investment, and I am so glad that I did because the blowdrier is awesome, and I had NO problesms with the diffuser. I think that the problem may be that people may have the speed setting too high. I use the diffuser with a low setting and medium heat and it works great that way. Any higher of a speed and I would end up with a lot of frizz anyway. Overall, this blow drier is a great value for the money with the diffuser included, is lightweight and quiet. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffin11
Location: New York
Date:April 23, 2012
"Great blow dryer! Dries hair quicky .
The only issue I have, the diffuser must be firmly inserted otherwise it comes off."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ines
Location: San Antonio, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing Price and Quality
Date:July 26, 2011
Pros: good price, lightweight, fast drying
Cons: none!(:
"I decided it was time to get a new blow dryer when my last one started falling apart. I was a little skeptical because I wasn't sure what I was looking for. I saw that this included a diffuser and the price was a lot less than the big brands so I gave it a shot. I am so pleased with the results! It arrived within two days and I've been using the diffuser on low heat and low pressure to scrunch my hair with my pantene products. It makes my natural waves very curly and keeps that "wet look" all day. I loveee this dryer! My hair only takes 15 mins to do now and I don't have to damage my hair so much by straightening it every day!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
liongirl22
Location: Wisconsin
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Update to Previous Review
Date:July 7, 2011
Cons: diffuser constantly falls off
"This dryer works okay, nothing really special. The main issue that I have with it, though, is that the diffuser that CAME with it is constantly falling off. If you turn the dryer on any speed higher than low the diffuser will blow off every five seconds and bonk you on the head. It's really annoying."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unoriginalmoron0
Location: West Chester, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it
Date:January 8, 2011
"I bought this hair dryer with the promotion of a free Tool Science flat iron. I mainly just wanted the flat iron but I love this dryer. It has plenty of different settings and the two extra attachments. The cord is protected from bending and breaking from the handle (happened to my last dryer). It also has a good protective coating on the cord. The finish on the dryer is matte and non slippery. It's not overly loud and doesn't over heat. I love this dryer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suggamomma
Location: Winchester, VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Exceeded expectations!
Date:August 20, 2010
Pros: dries quickly, lightweight, frizz-free hair
"I have wavy, curly, frizz prone hair and ALOT of it. Used to take me waaaay too long to dry with the difusser. Got this dryer at my local store after researching online here. AWESOME dryer! Drys quickly with no frizz created. It does run hot if you are using the concentrator nozzle, so be careful. The grip is comfortable and not slippery if hands are wet or have product on them. The paint on the dryer has a matte, almost soft feel to it- nice! Lightweight and not too large or too small...just right! Color is a like a garnet red (kinda looks burnt orange on my work screen). LOVE this and worth every penny!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulietBravo
Location: Mililani, HI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best dryer I ever owned
Date:July 28, 2010
"Thanks to the previous reviewers, I took a chance and couldn't be more satisfied unless the dryer were self-propelled and intelligent enough to style my hair itself. All the features I could ask for: quiet, variable heat/speed, nice and light, concentrator and diffuser attachments that fit well, removable lint filter and smartly positioned control buttons, jacketed in a classy sassy red -- all for a price more than reasonable. Maybe the only improvement I could suggest is if the nozzle were slightly shorter, but it's not a problem enough to warrant any less than 5 stars. If you are in the market for a dryer, get this one! Sincerely submitted by one very particular picky persnickity purchaser!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyHair
Location: Riverside, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Hair Dryer
Date:July 13, 2010
Pros: easy to use!
"My first time using "Tools Science" product and it's great! Does not dry my hair, provide shine, smooth look and volume. You can style easily with the heat control and afforable too! Creates a finish look just like if you just got out of the salon. Five stars *****"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tool Science Nano Silver Lightweight Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkPlayBunny
Location: Houston Tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Love This Hair Dryer
Date:April 24, 2010
"I have very straight hair that tends to get frizzy if not blow dried so Im very picky about what type of blow dryer I use on my hair and I found this one by far the best dryer!!! It makes my hair extremely soft and shiney!! Not only does it eliminate the frizz but drys my hair super fast!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>