Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque

Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque is an indulgent, ultra rich conditioning treatment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 35(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Review 21 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eveforever
Best DC ever!!!
Date:July 10, 2011
Pros: price, size, creamy and thick, smells so good, left my hair feeling soft and moisturized
Cons: none
"Im currently 4 months post relaxer and I am transitioning to wearing my natural hair and my hair loves thick Deep Conditioners.This not only smells amazing (not overpowering like the silk elements mixed silk deep conditioner) and its really thick and creamy, You also get a great value for your money and the jar can double as a great container for your homemade concoctions after your done."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nova123
Location: ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
best hair purchase
Date:July 9, 2011
Pros: works perfectly for frizz, great price, smells nice
"I first used this as a sample and like it so much I got the full-sized product on sale. I color my gray hair, which is now very dry and frizzy. This product completely controls the frizz and leaves it super soft and manageable! I look like I have new hair. This is a product for life!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperGee
Great Moisturizing
Date:July 6, 2011
"Tried this as a sample & loved it so much I bought the larger size. I find my hair is moisturized, my frizz is controlled and my curls naturally fall in an attractive way. I have color treated hair and need all the moisture I can get. I use this along with Argon Oil, both are great products."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kgray63409
Location: Dallas, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Decent DC
Date:December 17, 2013
"I purchased this product because I was looking for a strictly moisturizing DC (no protein) at a reasonable price. I found this on sale and can't say I regret the purchase. I used it for weeks on my 4a natural hair and loved the fact that it rinsed clean, had a thick consistency and my hair felt soft and moisturized after use. I recently decided to go back to relaxing after three years natural and have used this conditioner on each wash day. My relaxed hair has stayed moisturized, soft and smooth. If I do not repurchase this product it will only be because I want to try something different, but I would definitely recommend this to others both natural and relaxed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nicdel85
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It's good
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: can be drying
"I wanted this product to be great, but all in all it's pretty good. Functioned more like a protein conditioner than a moisturizing one, so it needs to be mixed with another conditioner to really be moisturizing."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bonicie
GREAT
Date:December 28, 2012
"I used this product for the first time and it worked great my hair is soft and full. I was surprise, because I only use motion cpr steam I wouldn't stop using that but I'll use this product too its great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KaliRedDiamond3211
wow!
Date:July 29, 2012
"Pros:works well after one application, good results, wasn't drippy and soft hair
Cons:okay smell, tips weren't as soft, and adds no shine
-Feels great on hair, great price, just wish it add shine and also soften tips. I would purchase this product again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thepreciouzgeek
Location: FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty good & Affordable
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: price, quantity, quality
Cons: shape of container
"For hair reference: I have color treated, thick, Asian hair -- I have more volume than most Asians, so my hair is more soft/fluffy rather than fine/silky. I have used bleach, color treatments and heat-styling (which is why I bought this product).
PROS:
- A lot for your buck! 16oz!
- Very creamy consistency
- De-tangles your hair very easily in shower (remains that way even after you dry it)
- Restores softness to your hair (removes brittle hair)
- No greasy residue
CONS:
- Container! It's round and heavy -- don't keep this in the shower, it can easily slip out of your hands. I wish this came in a pump bottle.
- Doesn't add shine/luster to your hair
- Won't mend split ends
- Alone, it won't tame extremely frizzy/unruly hair
Note: I use it 1x a week after a clarifying shampoo so my hair doesn't dry out. It's best used when hair feels damaged/ brittle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenBee
Location: Dallas, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:March 9, 2012
Pros: great price, makes hair soft and more manageable
"I wash my hair every week and apply this to my new growth because I like to stretch the time between relaxers. This makes my new growth soft and manageable. I apply it with an applicator brush like you would do with an at home relaxer. I then use O.R.S Deep Conditiner this combo has worked wonders on my hair. I've seen a decrease in breakage and shedding. I also leave it on longer than 5mins more like 30mins."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WintersAngel
Location: Tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Expected More...
Date:November 21, 2012
Pros: good consistency
Cons: did not work for me, argan oil is near last on the list, smell, too pricey
"I was highly unimpressed with this product. From what I understand It's from an ethnic brand. (Do correct me if I'm wrong on that) I used it regularly and saw no difference, the smell was unpleasant to me, and it felt like regular conditioner. I don't understand how this works so well for anyone let alone ethnic hair. Try the packet first. Dumped the rest of it on my head after it was half gone; it still did nothing major... :/"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SouthernFab
Location: Charlotte, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Meh
Date:November 13, 2011
Cons: didn't moisturize as well
"This didn't leave my hair nearly as soft as Silk Elements intense deep conditioner. I only used it twice. The first time I used it with another conditioner and thought that may have been why my hair felt dry and tangly. Then I used it by itself and that confirmed it. I'll use up the jar I have sparingly but I won't purchase again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alliee
Location: rhode island
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Its okay
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: somewhat moustiring
Cons: drying
"Your hair will get used to it fast and it does dry your hair over time. i used it 4 times and let me say i loved it!. but then my hair started getting brittler and brittler."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HAWAIIANHONEY
SAN DIEGO
Posted February 28, 2012
I DONT KNOW HOW OFTEN YOU ISED IT BUT THIS IS A DEEP CONDITIONER AND DEEP CONDITIONERS HAVE PROTIENS IN THEM. TOO MUCH PROTIEN CAN MAKE YOUR HAIR BRITTLE SO MAYBE JUST ONCE A WEEK OR EVERY 2 WEEKS.. JUST A SUGGESTION :)
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 33 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DanStan
Location: Virginia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not what I expected
Date:October 8, 2011
"I saw all the positive reviews for this so I went to Sally's and bought the trial pack today. I left it in for about 6ish minutes and i could see my curls being defined, but as soon as I rinsed it out, my hair went back to being dry and frizzy. I have type 4b hair and it did nothing for me. I will give it another try and leave it on longer next time. That might be the trick."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hannah922
Location: Milford, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Am I the Only 1 Who didn't like this?
Date:October 29, 2011
Pros: price & size
Cons: left my hair dry & porous feeling, had to use another conditioner afterwards
"Maybe b/c this is a mask an not a deep conditioner, but my hair didn't like it. I tried it about 3 times, even leaving it in my hair for an hour or more. When rinsing it out, my hair felt drier than before using it. (I am currently my natural dark blonde color, white, with fine wavy/ frizzy hair, if that helps.)
I do like the scent and consistency & the fact that you get A LOT for what you pay. But I found that after washing this out, I had to use my regular conditioner right after it to be able to run my fingers through my hair. Maybe it's me b/c I didn't like the One & Only Argan Oil Mask. I do however love Proclaim's and One & Only's Argan Oil Shampoos and the leave in oils. NOT THE CONDITIONERS OR THE MASKS."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PineappleMango
Location: MICHIGAN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Plum Horrible!!
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: smells nice, like the shape of the jar
Cons: did not work, brittle hair, tangled hair, made hair hard
"Ethnic hair tends to be dry in general and goes double for my virgin, natural hair... Im a mix of: 3C, 4A,4B and hair gets thirsty, Especially in the summer. I purchased this and used as instructed after washing with "wen". It worked...For my crown area only. I put a cap over my hair and took a nap so I had "heat"..The rest of my hair was BASICALLY like what the product was "supposed" to help repair. Luckily I also purchased "One 'n' only argan oil hydrating mask" to compare them. I fought and blow-dried and 2-strand twisted my hair and applied the one 'n' only product to my ends to attempt to moisturize/soften..THIS IS THE PRODUCT YOU SEEK!! I have a review of the one 'n' only product as well..So go check it out. I will NOT be buying this again...Now i gotta figure out who it give this to..Hope it works better for anothers' hair than it did mine"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2