Product Reviews

Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular

Proclaim Hair Relaxers create soft, shiny and smooth hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Review 1 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chris1013
Location: WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Don't buy if you have really thick curl hair!
Date:September 13, 2010
Pros: cheap
Cons: dosen't work on really curlly hair, drys hair out
"I saw this on sale and thought,'Hay, why not. It barely straightened my hair at all. I have been using Motions since I was 13 so I think I know a little about hair relaxing. This product hardly did anything to my hair. I left it on for 20 mins and It barely had an effect. If anything it left it more unmanageable and dry and brittle. Do NOT Buy if you have interracial mixed hair. I just used this product and I'm going to have to relax it again in a few weeks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tphil
Location: Chicago, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not Pleased!
Date:December 12, 2008
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: doesn't break down the hair
"This relaxer did NOT break down the hair. I bought the regular first. It didn't work, so I exchanged my unopened jar for a super and that didn't work either. I do not recommend any strength of this product for ANY type of hair."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NGT1
Okay, Not Special
Date:September 13, 2011
Pros: price
Cons: basic formulation, nothing advanced
"I used this for years, but it is just okay. There are better and more advanced relaxers on the market, which leave the hair softer and in better condition. For the price, however, it's a good deal."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
October23
Location: Lake Wylie,SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
HAIR COLOR MATTER
Date:March 17, 2010
Pros: relaxer smooths out hair
Cons: lighten hair color
"When I used this hair relaxer for a long period of time it lighten my hair color. This was not a good look for me ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SelfStylist7
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Really good for the price
Date:May 3, 2009
Pros: works well straightens hair and conditions
Cons: weakens a bit when u open it
"I've used this product for years and was never dissapointed with it. The only thing is it really doesn't have a very long shelf life. I usually relax my hair every 5 weeks and can only get two uses out of it because by the 3rd use it didn't straighten as well. Other than that it worked great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DalLiz
Location: Dallas, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: no burn smells great
"My sister and I both love this and its system. It's perfect. We strayed and regret it to this day."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WellaBella
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Will use again
Date:November 28, 2009
Pros: no nasty relaxer smell.
"Bought & used this for the first time 4-6 weeks ago. Loved the product. I hate cheap products because I equate to quality. This was not the case. I have EXTREMELY thick hair that sucks up relaxer. This straightened without overdrying or breaking my hair. Prior to this I noticed my hair was breaking alot. It no longer is. Used it on my daughter as well. She has extremely thick hair as well as very long hair. At first she was hesitant but after a few days she loved it as well for all the reasons I stated. I really like it because it does not overprocess the hair. It left both our hair looking full and bouncy. I love hair that moves and is soft to touch. Best of all no dreaded post relaxer smell! Also had enough for 2 1/2 processes. I used the reqular. Next time I'll try the super to see if there is a difference.
After using quite alot of different brands from Gentle Touch to Mizzani, I rank this in my top 3 based on quality, price, smell & overall value. Waiting to see how long it lasts and if the second time is just as much a charm.
Based soley on price/amount of uses, it's my #1 pick.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashlee
Location: Montgomery, AL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Perm, For little money!
Date:September 12, 2009
Pros: cheap, it works
Cons: burned my scalp a little
"This would have to be one of the best perms i have ever tried because it got my hair extremely straight without even having to smooth, besides my edges. I used the Mild Relaxer, but applied vaseline to my scalp and stuff. I will admit that it did burn me, but I will use a different protective barrier next time. I have more than enough for a second relaxer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pisim
Location: Jonesboro, AR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Results
Date:August 23, 2009
Pros: great value!, great product!, great results!, my new staple relaxer!
Cons: none
"I purchased this relaxer based on the reviews that were given for it. I have been curious about it for some time now. For $3 I figure I didn't have that much to lose. I used the regular formula. This relaxer did exactly what it was supposed to do! It didn't take long for it to start breaking my new growth down. I will definitely buy this again! This will be my new staple relaxer. Next time I may get the 4lb bucket."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RowieP
Location: DE
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Buy
Date:June 27, 2009
"I was a big motions fan before using this product. I bought it because of the price. Not knowing what to expect because my hair is thick and long. After using this my hair was straighter than it's ever been. Even my stylist and family was amazed at how my hair looked. I recommended it to them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HairPro
Location: Atlanta, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It does what it is supposed to do
Date:June 2, 2009
Pros: price, it works
"I have thick, long hair and I haved used this relaxer for years because it does the job and is easy on the pocketbook. I would recommend if you cannot afford (or cannot find) Affirm or Mizani."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simone
Location: Orlando, FL
Awesome, Inexpensive Product...
Date:April 19, 2009
"I have to say that I purchased this relaxer because of the low $3 and some change price and it did wonders for my hair. I have naturally, curly hair and was looking for a relaxer that would loosen my curls. I took it to my hairdresser who applied it to my hair and it came out bouncy, shiny, and luxurious! I've been using proclaim now for 9 months and will not be switching to any other product. This product has never burned my scalp nor the linen around my scalp like some other products have in the past. My only recommendation is if you have very course, thick hair, you should try Proclaim Super."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Proclaim Hair Relaxer Regular
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iliciaq
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Underestimated it, but now I love it.
Date:March 12, 2009
Pros: straightens real nice lots of body
"Ok, I was using Silk Elements at first but I'm the type of person that likes to switch up to something new every now and again. I almost didn't buy it because of the one review it got but I wanted to give it a shot anyway. All I can say is "WOW"... I bought the leave-in conditioner, the foam lotion, and the neutralizing shampoo, and it turned out beautiful. I wear my hair down from a wrap and it is shoulder length and it is swinging in the breeze. Excellent product, I loved it. Try it, you might like it too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.