Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair

Boost body as you gently cleanse and remove buildup from your color-treated, normal to thin-looking hair with Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair. Compare to Nioxin and save!
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Review 1 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeadGirl
Location: ky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I like it but it does dry your hair out....
Date:August 18, 2012
Pros: adds thickness, makes scalp feel clean
Cons: dries out hair if used every day
"I like this shampoo a lot because it does seem to make my hair feel and look twice as thick as it did before I started using it! But, I find that when I use it every day it does tend to dry out my hair....so I recommend using it every other day or alternating with a good moisturizing shampoo on the days you don't use it. Just don't use it every day and it's great! I have to wash my hair daily because my scalp gets very oily....so my scalp will be oily and my ends will be very dry, when using this shampoo. That's the only downside!
I use it and the conditioner and I have to say when I first started using it my scalp felt cleaner than it'd ever felt before. Also some say it makes your hair fall out more, but I've read from reviews that it's normal for a couple weeks if you have a little more shedding than normal when using these products.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DarlaC
Location: Arleta, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Don't Do It
Date:July 17, 2012
Pros: pretty blue color
Cons: dulls drys destroys
"I have very fine thin hair that has been colored but had no breakage until I used this product. It left my hair in a dry tangled ball no matter how gently I washed it. There was more hair in my shower drain than I have ever seen before and my hair looks dull thinner and broken after only 3 uses. I will never use this again and will have to buy the "Ovation Therapy" system that I used prior to this since I loved the results of that brand even tho it is more expensive and can only be purchased online it is worth it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TattooedMom
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Get What You Pay For
Date:May 20, 2012
Pros: pumps up hair
Cons: makes it a little dry.
"I can not say for the actual name brand, but this stuff kinda dries my hair out. I have been using the same big bottle for a few months now. I do not wash my hair everyday. I am trying to grow it out too its about to my chin now. Although it does pump up my hair it also makes it really dry. After I wash it and try to put conditioner in it, its super tangled. Once the bottle runs out I dont think I will buy it again. When its dry the ends feel kind of icky, but it doesnt look unhealthy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanuts
Location: Maryland Heights, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome!!!
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: love it
Cons: none
"This product is awesome...I've been using it for over a month now and have seen a dramatic change in my hair...The shampoo and cream rinse smells like mint, so there is no strong odor like some hair treatment products. I would recommend this to anyone who is having issues with thinning hair! Fantastic price compared to other products on the market."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephB
Location: Arkansas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wow!
Date:September 20, 2010
Pros: smells great, does not weigh hair down, much cheaper than nioxin
"I just started using this product a little over a month ago and WOW! I love this shampoo and the conditioner. I love the way my hair looks now.
I've bounced back and forth between shampoos trying to find the best product. My hair stylist recommended Nioxin products for my hair, but she said they were very expensive. I am so glad I checked Sally's and found this.
I only wish they sold these in larger sizes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justine
Location: Madison, NJ
Does what it says
Date:August 15, 2010
Pros: cost
"This cleanser makes my head feel cleansed and refreshed. The tingle, whether it actually has a therapeutic effect or not, makes me feel like I'm getting a deep clean each and every time I wash my hair. Plus, a little product goes a long way. I run out of the conditioner (I'm conditioner obsessed) long before I even tackle this average sized bottle of shampoo. I'm convinced this product makes my hair look like it has more body. Every time I switch shampoos and conditioner and go back to fake Nioxin I think, "wow.""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatC
Location: ny
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Doing the Job!
Date:June 25, 2010
"After using Nioxin for a few years and still seeing plenty of hair falling out, I started using this. It's got a great scent and works better for me. There's less hair falling out and more cash in my pocket."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariefnp
Location: NH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!
Date:August 27, 2009
Pros: cost
"I have been using Nutri-ox shampoo, conditioner and the treatment for just starting to thin chemically treated hair for about a month. I have been QUITE pleased. I was losing my hair at a good clip before using this (also it was longer) but got it cut shorter, started using all 3 products, and it has helped greatly slow down the hair loss. Great stuff. I'm sold. You will be too!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonia
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Amazing Results
Date:August 18, 2008
"I have been loosing hair for the last couple of years. I have tried to take natural vitamins, but didn't seem to provide any results. I went to Sally to purchase a hair dryer and thought about getting some time of conditioning for my color hair - and came accross this product. I asked the sales person if this was really true - that promotes hair grows - she said she heard some people saying that works.....IT REALLY WORKS...I am only half way through the first set of bottles - and my hair is really growing - I can't believe it! Make sure to give it a try - nothing to loose. However, when you shampoo your hair and put the conditioner - make sure to expend sometime massaging your scalp."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutri-Ox Nutri-Protect Cleansing Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MindyLou
Nutri-Ox
Date:July 14, 2008
"This shampoo is not only great for what it is intended for, but it also works for other things. I have allergies to many hair products and when I break out, this shampoo helps clear up the rash. My little dog also has skin allergies and this shampoo works great on him. This is just as good as Nioxin at a much cheaper price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.