Product Reviews

Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient

Naturelle Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient is an intensive booster for areas of excessively thin-looking hair. Compare to Nioxin and save!
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Review 1 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AraBee
Location: Florence, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nutri-Ox
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: nutri-ox, thickens hair just as good as any other product
"I have used both Nutri-Ox and Karanique and Nutri-Ox is just as good as Karanique and much cheaper.."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenly
Location: Oregon
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Product!!
Date:March 5, 2012
"I have bleached and dyed my hair so much that my hair fall was in my opinion way too much. I purchased this because I was willing to try anything. I have used it about a week about 10 sprays twice daily and I use the conditioner also. My hair has grown quite a bit especially at the hair line. Its amazing, the conditioner doesn't leave my hair feeling soft. I have coarse hair anyway but I use "It's a ten, miracle leave in product" that leaves my hair soft. I also have half as much hair fall atleast. Give it a try,it truely works!!:)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phyl
Location: Copperas Cove, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
IT WORKS!!!
Date:January 9, 2011
Pros: pleasent smell light weight easy to use, the cost is very low compared to others i've seen., my hair grew back! yea!!!
Cons: haven't found any from using this.
"I'm in my 50's and before I got this product, my hair was thinning soooo bad that I was getting receeding hair lines and my ears were sticking out because of how thin my hair had gotten. My hair always grows slow, but I thought I'd try the shampoo, conditioner and the Hair-growth Activator. I spray the activator only where I need it and then comb it in and leave it. Then blow dry as usual.
After about a couple of weeks, I was already seeing my hair growing back where it had receeded. My bangs had gotten very thin as well, and I was losing handfuls of hair before using this. Now I can Happily say that my hair has grown back and I have seen a Great and fantastic difference! My reveeding hairlines are filled back in, my hair is thicker on the top and I don't see those empty spaces anymore! My hair feels wonderful! I Really LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! The only thing I don't use anymore is the shampoo. I find that using any brand works just fine. But the conditioner and the Activator have made a HUGE difference! I Highly Reccomend this product to anyone who has any hairloss!!!! My hair even feels heavier now that so much of it has grown back! I am soooo Glad I found and tried this and gave it time to work for me and by knowing how (for me) my own hair has always grown in a slow process. I won't stop using this!!! I'm a VERY HAPPY Camper, to say the least!!!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAwoman
Location: Los Angeles
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
New growth
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: seems to work
"I have used this, the vitamins, and the shampoo for the past 6 months. (I use a different moisturizing conditioner) It does not make my hair greasy because I spray it on my scalp and roots. I do not soak my head, I spray until my scalp is damp then massage it it in. The bottle comes with an extention on the sprayer for a reason. I have new growth along my hairline, and it seems as if the thinning has stopped. I will continue to use this product, MINUS the conditioner until I begin to see thinning again......"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Justine
Location: Madison, NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I do not have any areas of
Date:August 15, 2010
Cons: size
"I must preface by saying that I do not have any areas of excessively thinning hair or hair loss. I'm just self conscious because I have baby fine hair, which gives the appearance that I have no hair on my head. Plus, years of bleaching have taken a toll. I started using this in addition to my nutri-ox routine of shampoo, conditioner, and treatment. I spray this 10 times all over my head alternating areas once a day only when I decide to wash my hair, which thankfully, is not everyday. I have noticed my hair appears fuller. Unlike other users, I do not notice my hair looks greasy unless I spray it on dirty hair and then proceed to style."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suzanny
Location: VALPARAISO, IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
GREASY!
Date:July 7, 2010
"Does anyone else notice that your hair is greasy the next day after using this stuff? I do not have oily hair at all- never have. I also wash it daily with my normal shampoo.. After using this on and off for months; I just can't continue...my hair is truly oily the next day.. Don't think it is doing much for hair growth either to be honest"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kairi
IT'S A LOST CAUSE
Date:February 21, 2010
Pros: stimulates scalp, promotes blood circulation, does not clog hair follicles, does not weigh hair down
Cons: price, does not deliver results, makes hair thinner
"I have been using this product and currently still do for 7 months now. I am running out and I have to tell you that I will not be shelling out any more money for it.
It does give you the hope that maybe someday your hair will grow, but I think my hair is actually even thinner than it used to be after I tried this product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galexina
Location: UTAH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
GREAT STUFF
Date:June 17, 2009
Cons: none
"I have used this for years and love love love it.
I am suprised people say it makes your hair feel dirty. My scalp feels so refreshed after I use it.
It gives my hair a ton of volume.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skymac22
Location: Fargo, ND
It is working
Date:October 9, 2008
Pros: it really works.
Cons: turns your scalp red for a short time each morning
"I started this product daily 2 months ago and let my hair grow out. Then buzzed my hair back again to a really short length like it was before I started. There is a lot more hair starting to come back again. The top of my head is not as shiny as it was 2 months ago."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bonni
Location: Denver, CO
Nutri-Ox not what it claims
Date:June 7, 2008
Cons: heavy, dulling, hair feels dirty
"It's HEAVY, It's dulling, It leaves a nasty film on the hair.
I used it 3 times in as many months and it always felt really awefull. I'd have to be going bald...not just thinning, to try it again"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dkn575
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Wonderful
Date:May 15, 2008
Pros: buy it!
"This product is non-greasy and odorless! I get migraines where certain odors can trigger them. You can almost feel it work! I recommend Nutri-Ox system for extreme thinning and fine hair. This is my second bout of chemo and my hair seems to come back a lot nicer than my first time when I didn't use this product system."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.