Product Reviews

Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient

Naturelle Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient is an intensive booster for areas of excessively thin-looking hair. Compare to Nioxin and save!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Review 1 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBear
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Date:May 16, 2014
"I have been using this product for 2 months and my husband had seen the different. I would recommend the products. Make sure you following the directions as it on the products."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohio614
Location: Whitehall, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A week notice
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: it works! easy to use pleasant smell!, no greasy build up great on ethic hair, worth the price but not expensive.
Cons: none so far
"I've been using Nutri-Ox for one week now. I started using it due to my extremely thinning crown. I'm in my early 50's and felt maybe It's a hormonal change I'm going through, so I'm losing hair. Well, I'm a fighter and I started fighting from the inside out by taking biotin and hair supplements. They were taking forever to show results on my crown. But, I did notice the rest of my hair growing out healthy. So, I decided to try a topical solution. Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient is owning up to it's name. In just one week I'm noticing little hairs growing on my crown where I thought I'd never see a hair grow again. I thought my follicles were closed in some areas of my crown but, hair is actually growing back! I'm going to continue using this product as suggested with ten sprays to my scalp in the morning and ten sprays to my scalp in the evening. If I continue to see positive results this will be a permanent regimen to my hair care or until they stop making this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AraBee
Location: Florence, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nutri-Ox
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: nutri-ox, thickens hair just as good as any other product
"I have used both Nutri-Ox and Karanique and Nutri-Ox is just as good as Karanique and much cheaper.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenly
Location: Oregon
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Product!!
Date:March 5, 2012
"I have bleached and dyed my hair so much that my hair fall was in my opinion way too much. I purchased this because I was willing to try anything. I have used it about a week about 10 sprays twice daily and I use the conditioner also. My hair has grown quite a bit especially at the hair line. Its amazing, the conditioner doesn't leave my hair feeling soft. I have coarse hair anyway but I use "It's a ten, miracle leave in product" that leaves my hair soft. I also have half as much hair fall atleast. Give it a try,it truely works!!:)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phyl
Location: Copperas Cove, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
IT WORKS!!!
Date:January 9, 2011
Pros: pleasent smell light weight easy to use, the cost is very low compared to others i've seen., my hair grew back! yea!!!
Cons: haven't found any from using this.
"I'm in my 50's and before I got this product, my hair was thinning soooo bad that I was getting receeding hair lines and my ears were sticking out because of how thin my hair had gotten. My hair always grows slow, but I thought I'd try the shampoo, conditioner and the Hair-growth Activator. I spray the activator only where I need it and then comb it in and leave it. Then blow dry as usual.
After about a couple of weeks, I was already seeing my hair growing back where it had receeded. My bangs had gotten very thin as well, and I was losing handfuls of hair before using this. Now I can Happily say that my hair has grown back and I have seen a Great and fantastic difference! My reveeding hairlines are filled back in, my hair is thicker on the top and I don't see those empty spaces anymore! My hair feels wonderful! I Really LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! The only thing I don't use anymore is the shampoo. I find that using any brand works just fine. But the conditioner and the Activator have made a HUGE difference! I Highly Reccomend this product to anyone who has any hairloss!!!! My hair even feels heavier now that so much of it has grown back! I am soooo Glad I found and tried this and gave it time to work for me and by knowing how (for me) my own hair has always grown in a slow process. I won't stop using this!!! I'm a VERY HAPPY Camper, to say the least!!!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAwoman
Location: Los Angeles
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
New growth
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: seems to work
"I have used this, the vitamins, and the shampoo for the past 6 months. (I use a different moisturizing conditioner) It does not make my hair greasy because I spray it on my scalp and roots. I do not soak my head, I spray until my scalp is damp then massage it it in. The bottle comes with an extention on the sprayer for a reason. I have new growth along my hairline, and it seems as if the thinning has stopped. I will continue to use this product, MINUS the conditioner until I begin to see thinning again......"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Justine
Location: Madison, NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I do not have any areas of
Date:August 15, 2010
Cons: size
"I must preface by saying that I do not have any areas of excessively thinning hair or hair loss. I'm just self conscious because I have baby fine hair, which gives the appearance that I have no hair on my head. Plus, years of bleaching have taken a toll. I started using this in addition to my nutri-ox routine of shampoo, conditioner, and treatment. I spray this 10 times all over my head alternating areas once a day only when I decide to wash my hair, which thankfully, is not everyday. I have noticed my hair appears fuller. Unlike other users, I do not notice my hair looks greasy unless I spray it on dirty hair and then proceed to style."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suzanny
Location: VALPARAISO, IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
GREASY!
Date:July 7, 2010
"Does anyone else notice that your hair is greasy the next day after using this stuff? I do not have oily hair at all- never have. I also wash it daily with my normal shampoo.. After using this on and off for months; I just can't continue...my hair is truly oily the next day.. Don't think it is doing much for hair growth either to be honest"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kairi
IT'S A LOST CAUSE
Date:February 21, 2010
Pros: stimulates scalp, promotes blood circulation, does not clog hair follicles, does not weigh hair down
Cons: price, does not deliver results, makes hair thinner
"I have been using this product and currently still do for 7 months now. I am running out and I have to tell you that I will not be shelling out any more money for it.
It does give you the hope that maybe someday your hair will grow, but I think my hair is actually even thinner than it used to be after I tried this product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galexina
Location: UTAH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
GREAT STUFF
Date:June 17, 2009
Cons: none
"I have used this for years and love love love it.
I am suprised people say it makes your hair feel dirty. My scalp feels so refreshed after I use it.
It gives my hair a ton of volume.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skymac22
Location: Fargo, ND
It is working
Date:October 9, 2008
Pros: it really works.
Cons: turns your scalp red for a short time each morning
"I started this product daily 2 months ago and let my hair grow out. Then buzzed my hair back again to a really short length like it was before I started. There is a lot more hair starting to come back again. The top of my head is not as shiny as it was 2 months ago."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bonni
Location: Denver, CO
Nutri-Ox not what it claims
Date:June 7, 2008
Cons: heavy, dulling, hair feels dirty
"It's HEAVY, It's dulling, It leaves a nasty film on the hair.
I used it 3 times in as many months and it always felt really awefull. I'd have to be going bald...not just thinning, to try it again"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutri-Ox Hair and Scalp Nutrient
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dkn575
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Wonderful
Date:May 15, 2008
Pros: buy it!
"This product is non-greasy and odorless! I get migraines where certain odors can trigger them. You can almost feel it work! I recommend Nutri-Ox system for extreme thinning and fine hair. This is my second bout of chemo and my hair seems to come back a lot nicer than my first time when I didn't use this product system."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.