Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit

The Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit includes everything needed to create perfect highlights!
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
37 of 42(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Review 1 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xojilliannnn
Location: Connecticut
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING!
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: easy to apply, doesn't dry out hair, no brassiness
"I have dark brown hair and last year wanted blonde hair badly so I bought the 'Radical Bleach Kit' from Sallys that was a 40 Volume bleach and even after toning multiple times my hair was a disgusting, horrid orange color that I ended up dying back to brown. So again this year I wanted blonde hair badly but after last years experience I was horrified but then I saw this had really good reviews but I was nervous to try because it was only 30 volume and I am so glad I tried it!!! my hair is a gorgeous light blonde color and I didn't have to use toner or anything! I am soooo happy and will use this many more times!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammi92
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great!
Date:April 20, 2014
"This is the first time I used this product and I must say I liked it. I've dyed my hair blonde many times and only a few times did it come out right and with this product it came out wonderful. have medium brown hair and I left it on for about 90 minutes. The shorter you leave it on the color will turn orange and unnatural. So if you have darker hair definitely leave it on for 90 minutes or a bit longer! It did not damage my hair at all. I've used bleaches in the past that made my hair fall out and become gummy, this didn't at all! I also use a deep conditioner after and about once a week to keep it healthy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mojo323
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:January 30, 2014
"The color turned out okay,but it TOTALLY fried my hair....First time I tried it and the last!!! Left it on exact amount of time that it said, my hair is like straw now..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChrisM2013
Location: North Carolina
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Spotty
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: bleach is fast and nondamaging.
Cons: cap doesn't fit well leaves spots.
"I liked the dye/bleach used in this kit, however, it is impossible to get the cap to fit well enough to pull the hair through to the scalp, and this leaves you looking spotty. Also some of the bleach leaked into the cap where it should not have been and also made blonde spots. I would consider using the bleach again, but not the cap."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blublahbleep
Location: Planet Earth
Great
Date:April 8, 2013
"The first time I tried this kit was back in 97' and it turned out perfectly. So the romance began. Lol! Decided to lighten my own hair recently again after years of paying high dollar lightening and this product still has yet to let me down! Great product! Works wonders! :-D"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelmc
Location: Wakefield, RI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best home highlighting kit
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: nice color--strong bleach
Cons: doesn't come with a metal hook
"It's the best home highlighting kit I've ever used and the only one I'll use from now on!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal1990
Location: Shreveport
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE IT..
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: i have know damage and left it on for 50min.
"I had medium dark brown hair I went to a salon and got it highlighted. They didnt want to do all over n still dark not enough light to it. I bought blond brillance 4 weeks later n did my hair all over. Its gorgeous never used over the counter n had positive results before. I didnt need a toner or anything n were my highlights were before stand out beutifully. I will never go back to a salon or buy any other product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janet831
Location: New York
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It was what I expected
Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: price convenience effect
Cons: the cap was not easy to pull through
"I tried this product as an emergency to get my hair done for an event. I really liked the results although not salon quality no-one notices the difference. Over all I would use this product again, I was completely satisfied!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doityourselfer
Location: Northwest, IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nice, salon looking results!
Date:September 21, 2012
"I decided to try this instead of paying the pricey salon fees. It wasn't that bad pulling my hair thru the cap (my hair is a little past my shoulders). I left the product on for 40 minutes and love the color (my natural hair is a dark blonde). It is not orange at all, just pretty highlights. I pulled my hair thru each blue circle (just enough). Very happy with the results and will definitely buy again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kerry
Good Purchase
Date:March 27, 2012
Pros: cheap, easy to apply, good results
Cons: cap is hard to do by yourself
"I didn't want to spend a ton of money as i am trying to save right now so i decided to try this product. I have dyed my hair blonde multiple times before with other products (some failures, some successes) so i wasnt sure how it was going to turn out. Before i dyed it my hair was brown with a few partial highlights. I must say this is probably the best highlighting kit i have used. It was hard using the cap but i only did the top half of my head. I left it on my head for 35 mins and pulled off the cap and brushed it through ( I like to do this so that the rest of my hair can lighten a little too, but the strands i highlight are way more drastic!) after i brushed it i used the remainder of the contents and put it all over my head and left on for 10 mins. I wasnt sure if it was going to look great but after i blow dryed it it was amazing! i went from brown to blonde! and its a pretty blonde too, kind of like lauren conrads color! i highly recomend this product for anyone trying to save some money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunset84
Location: New York, NY
Perfect!
Date:March 24, 2012
"I've been using this kit to bleach my hair for 3 years now. My hair is naturally medium brown, and with this kit my hair is Marilyn Monroe blonde. I never have to use a toner. I just do my roots every month and the results are always the same. A beautiful light blonde, with no brass. I hope Sally's continues to less this product forever!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JazzLyn
Location: California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Ok
Date:May 2, 2011
Pros: very easy to apply yourself
"I have medium brown hair, I followed the instructions but the problem I have it made my hair a really goldy blonde nd closer to my roots it's more like a bleachier blonde??"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mandyleigh8924
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Do Not Buy
Date:April 26, 2011
Cons: cap did not fit well, hard to pull hair through holes
"I have thick hair, and it was almost impossible to pull through the tiny holes in the cap. The holes were hard to puncture, and the cap did not fit well at all. I ended up throwing it out after twenty minutes of trying to get it to work, and went with foil. It was much easier, and turned out wonderful. I do recommend having someone help you. I had my sister help me with both the cap and foil.I am twenty, in college full time, and have a part time job. I thought I could save money, but this was the worst investment. Do not waste your time or money on it. I have been pleased with everything from Sally's, until I bought this. The only pro to this is kit is the small brush applicator."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bexx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Most amazing product ever!
Date:April 16, 2011
Pros: little damage, lots of product, fast working, non-brassy
"I've wanted platinum blonde hair for so long now and picked up this product not realizing it was a highlighting kit! I had light brown/dark blonde hair and decided to try and bleach it all anyways. First of all it was so quick! Second, no itching or burning what-so-ever! third, it is a beautiful non-brassy platinum blonde, oh and it was more then enough for all of my hair(5 inches past my shoulders). and the best part, very little damage!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megativity
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:March 26, 2011
Pros: amazing, cheap, easy to use
"I LOVED this lightening kit, my hair is as perfect as ever, with little or no damage. I was scared i was going to fry my hair, so i rinsed a little early. It also turned my purple bangs, green, but that was on my part. Only suggestion is to make sure any different colors, i.e. purple, is washed completely out, or it will turn a different color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeeMaw
Location: North Carolina
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:March 12, 2011
Pros: does what it says it will do
Cons: none
"I have highlighted my hair in the past with poor results, but this kit is the greatest!!
I have just finished, dried and styled my hair and I can honestly say it looks just like I left my hairdresser.
With todays economy, it is fantastic to find a product that actually does what it says it will do. My hair is medium brown with some silver and when I applied the solution it immediately started getting lighter. I left it on for 50 minutes and the results are better than I ever dreamed of.
WONDERFUL!!!!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BahamaMama
Location: Austin, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The Perfect Result!
Date:January 8, 2011
"I was delighted to receive this nice, compact kit, it has everything that you need to lighten your hair.
I've had my hair bleached many times before but only at a salon, so this was my first "at home" try, and it came out perfect with the help of a friend. You cannot pull the strands through the cap by yourself, starting at the crown of your head, then moving to the back.
It was EASY-we just followed the instructions (we've seen or had it done enough times already). The only thing I would say is the time reccommended for the darkest hair may need to be adjusted. For me it took about 45 mins. (I started timing right when the mixture was first placed on my hair) to lighten my hair to the desired blonde (highlights) that I wanted, but the chart said 60 - 90 mins. which I thought was extreme!
Also, depending on the look that you want, you may only need to mix half of the powder and developer because I only needed about that much to do my highlights, the rest went down the drain, which seemed like a waste.
I am very pleased with the color of my hair, it looks shimmery and multi-faceted. I've gotten a lot of compliments so far! (it looks like a pro did it)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheltzi
Location: NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for Highlights
Date:January 4, 2011
Pros: great highlights
"I got this to add a few highlites to my shoulder length colored hair. Was a bit fearful of damage because it is already dyed but thankfully it came out great. (I used deep conditioning treatments the week before.) It does take awhile to process, maybe 30 to 60 minutes, depending on your natural haircolor. But it works so much better than the kits you get at the drugstore. I'll use it again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dez02895
Location: Woonsocket RI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works very well
Date:December 14, 2010
"I did my hair myself, it was not easy. But it came out pretty good."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blonde Brilliance Highlighting Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gentyl26
Location: Bucks County,PA
GREATEST BLEACHING PRODUCT
Date:September 27, 2010
Pros: all in one kit
"All you need to perfectly bleach your roots each month! No muss, no fuss! Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>