Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Retinol Skin Brightener

RETINOL SKIN BRIGHTENER
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Retinol Skin Brightener
Review 1 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theoccipital
Location: Calgary, AB
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Try it!
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: price, brightening
Cons: pump dispenser, smell
" Bought this looking for something to help with the hyper pigmentation issues I have around my mouth and cheeks. Since I have a medium dark skin tone, this is a real issue. After a few weeks of using this I noticed an improvement in my skin, it was brighter and more radiant than ever. For the price, it is definitely worth it and I will keep repurchasing it. The only cons would be the smell is a bit foul and the pump makes it difficult to get that product close to the bottom but other than that great stuff. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: St.Louis Mo
Love it
Date:April 4, 2013
" This is a must have in my skin care kit I cant go without using it.. In just two days my friends and family could tell a difference in the brightness of my skin and thought my complex looked more even.. I have been using this product for almost 4 months now and my skin has never looked better. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmr4524
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Effective and excellent value
Date:January 14, 2013
" This definitely helps soften the look of discoloration etc. with consistent and continued use. It goes on smoothly and lightly, and is easy to apply evenly. Apply it just where you actually need it, not all over your face, otherwise the brightening effect where you don't need it looks unnatural. This entire line works great and is an exceptional deal, especially when you compare them to similar department store products. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samantha963
Location: Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AHHHHHmazing
Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: it works fast
Cons: smell is strong but no too bad
" so i never had acne in my life untill i started birthcontrol and ever since then its been horrible. SO i stopped taking the pill and the acne went away but it lefts scars behind. SO i started using the skin brightner, day cream, and under eye gel by retinol.. WOW its only been 4 days and my skin feel soooo soft. I didnt know skin could be this soft! . my acne is just abbout gone now so im using this stuff for the scars and so far its working great! i can only imagine how flawless and even my skin will be in a month if its already this great after 4 days! anyone who has an uneven skin tone or discoloration i recomend you use this product!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bijou
Location: omaha
meh
Date:September 14, 2012
" After the first 2 weeks, I noticed a slight change in my skin - it did seem to be slightly brighter - but - then that was it. It didn't change my sunspots, but lightened my whole face - and for the price, I think I'll have just as much luck with something slightly less expensive. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candee40
Location: Philippi, WV.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best ever!
Date:July 7, 2012
Pros: non-greasy, great price, fast acting
" I was having a problem with my face being dull and dry. No matter what wash,serum or cream I used nothing helped. So I decided to try one more thing before I went to my doctor for help. This is the best thing i have ever used! my skin was bright and dewy youthful about 10 mins. after i used it! It's not greasy, it absorbs quickly and it doesn't burn, tingle or have any side effects! I love it! You have to try it! it goes above and beyond what I wanted it to do!You must have it! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bultacolady
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
best purchase ever
Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: inexpensive, easy to apply to skin, results in just a few days
Cons: the shape of the bottle makes it difficult to empt
" I really like that it is very easy to apply to skin and it doesn't feel heavy on skin. I let the Retinol Skin Brightener set on my skin for 1 minute, then, I apply Retinol skin moisturizer. I do this morning and evening on clean skin. In just a few days, I noticed my skin was looking brighter, more even skin tone. I still have age spots, but, they are a lot less noticeable, pores on my face have reduced in size and my skin has a really nice sheen. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PiercedPerfreaktion
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: smells amazing, great price
" I bought this product less than a week ago and I'm already noticing a slight difference. I bought this because my face is a wreck. My face is covered in acne scars and I have discoloration below my nose so everyday I cover my face in makeup. Since I started using this my skin is brighter and my skin isn't as scarred. I have had zero breakouts as well. I see a few reviews in which people say it is drying. I don't have that issue at all. I use an apricot scrub before applying this as well to help the cell turn over rate in my skin. This works wonders already and I will continue to buy this. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doozy
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this product
Date:February 1, 2012
Pros: fragrence, light formula not greasy
" I've used this product for about 3 months and have noticed a marked fading of age spots on my face. The fact that it's inexpensive is a huge bonus. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JULI
Location: NEW JERSEY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not Worth It
Date:December 28, 2011
" This is the only Sally product that I don't like. I used it as directed for about 3 months before giving up. It did absolutely nothing. Sometimes it actually made my skin look worse because it was so drying. I think you're better off saving the $11 and buying a cheaper product that will work better than this. The beyond belief exfoliating scrub did exactly what this product claimed to do, at half the price. But otherwise, it is definitely not worth buying an ineffective product. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynLyn
Location: Idaho
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Worth It!
Date:October 31, 2011
Pros: price for the product. these can get spendy., product claims seem to be true.
Cons: contains fragrance.
" My skin is showing signs of aging. Uneven tones and slight discolorations. This is a light and smooth serum that absorbs into the skin and will brighten and even out facial skin tone.
I especially enjoy this product line because even though it has minimal fragrance, it's not irritating, so its works well on sensitive skin. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nannyswonders
Location: Bangor,Pa.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Not what I expected.
Date:October 1, 2011
Cons: the formula changed
" This was the 3rd bottle I had purchased and I loved the first 2.It was creamy and had such a nice smell and did a good job,this last bottle was watery and the smell was gone.I will not be bying any more. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernFab
Location: Charlotte, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I'm luvin this line!!!
Date:May 1, 2011
" I like this. I only use at night as I don't like to put too much on my face during the day. I wake up with glowing skin and no breakouts.
The entire line of Retinol products is an excellent value for the price.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beciscool123
Location: palmdale, ca
good skin brightener
Date:January 26, 2011
" i had mixed feelings about this product before i bought it!
buut im really glad i did. i had dark spots around my mouth and on the knuckles of my hand and like i used this stuff for a few days and the dark spots around my mouth are starting to fade! and the dark spots on my hand as well!
:)
i recommend this if youre trying to get more even skin anywhere on your body!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LailaBD
Location: Portland, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
So far, pretty good!
Date:November 19, 2010
" I am olive skin and every acne scar or blemish darken and take forever to fade away..I just got this Retinol lightening cream 2 days ago and I can notice the dark spots are fading already and it gives me an amazing glow...make sure you use a good moisturizer after you apply it, stuff dries out your skin a little. Good buy! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Retinol Skin Brightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delightfulD
Location: TC. TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Smooth silky bright summer skin
Date:June 4, 2010
Pros: concentrated bright effects
Cons: none
" This sheer, but concentrated formula has a powerful effect ecspecially when combined with other Retinol products in this line.
i am simply amazed, my tan is still radiant but smoother and less freckly. i dont mind freckles but i wouldnt want too much damage b4 i get older.
my face seems more dewy and youhtful "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Retinol Skin Brightener
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5