Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum

RETINOL ANTI-WRINKLE FACIAL SERUM
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 Reviews
28 of 3093%of customers who reviewed this product would recommend it to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Review 1 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: kaenow
Location: maine
Salon Professional: No
good stuff :)
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: great price, almost instant effect, good firming
" i've been using this product for a few weeks now and i'm very pleased with the results. it's not really long lasting (that i've noticed so far# but it's an almost instant firming and moisturizing effect. i use it under my sunscreen but when i run out of my current supply of sunscreen #i'm a buy one get one kind of gal lol) i'm definitely going to switch over to the retinol daycream with spf to use with this product. admittedly i don't have many or deep wrinkles but i would definitely say it's worth trying :) "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: TiffBurgh
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Salon Professional: No
Best anti-wrinkle serum that I have found
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: reduces wrinkles
" I am 33 years old, and I have been using this product for a little over a year. With my first bottle that I purchased in 2013, I noticed an immediate improvement in my facial skin. Since then, I have bought many more bottles. I still have some small wrinkles, but the wrinkles are reduced in size, and other wrinkles have disappeared. I have naturally oily skin, but this product moisturizes without making my skin oilier. The bottle can last months, depending on how much you apply and if you wear it every day. The price is low. This product works better than products that cost hundreds of dollars. I have recommended this serum to my family and friends and now to you. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: MAMAK3
Location: Boise ID
Salon Professional: No
Awesome stuff
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: skin feels soft, skin looks tight and younger looking, little goes along way so it will last, no smell
Cons: none!!!
" I have used a lot of creams and serums in my ageing life and this is the one for me. Im on my second bottle and its doing its job I have noticed that my wrinkles are almost gone not totally but almost its great and a lil goes a long way and my first bottle lasted almost a month I only used on dime size amount and that did my face and neck and chest area my skin has never looked better lady's if you are thinking botox think again this is it botox in a jar I was thinking about the needle Ill be honest but this works just fine for me. Remember this is very powerful stuff did a lil research and retinol is very good and using other creams can make your skin rashy soo please be careful with what you use with it. I use this day and night along with my lotion coco butter and that's it. I love this stuff I even have my mom using it and her skin is looking a lot better as well. If your wanting something that works give this a try you might like it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: OChoney
Location: San Diego
Salon Professional: No
Love it
Date:October 20, 2014
" Been using this product for about 2 weeks. It leaves your face soft. I use it after doing my beauty routine of scrubbing my face, applying facial toner, then serum, and lastly moisturizer. I haven't seen miraculous expression lines diminish but do like the texture to it and am hoping it'll help with fine lines in the near future. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: Amanda82691
Location: ohio
Salon Professional: No
BOTH MY MOM AND I LOVE THIS STUFF
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: fast asborbing, light smell, amazing
" My mom originally bought this for her under eye wrinkles and she said she noticed a big difference. While I'm only 23 I have read raving things about how retinol is just great for the skin. I decided why not just start using it. I have a slight issue with my skin tone, and I don't feel like my skin on my face is that smooth. I do have occasional breakouts and so I just figured why not what the heck. I'm so glad I did. My skin tone and texture have done a 180! And its only been two weeks! My skin is so smooth and my tone is much more even. I even think it has helped some of my breakouts. I use it morning and night and will continue to. I'm excited to see what it can do with continuous use. Its amazing and even more so for the price. Love this line! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: happygreta
Salon Professional: No
LOVE IT!!
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: very light and easy to use
Cons: no cons
" I've been using this for at least 4 years. I love it. It must be helping, because I am 55 and people think I'm still in my early 40's. Wow, something is working. Yes, buy it!! Use it faithfully!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: Golfho
Location: Palm Harbor, Florida
Salon Professional: No
Great Product
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: feels light and so good on face
Cons: the eyedropper leaves too much serum in bottle., must tap bottle on finger to get all serum out.
" I have used this product for about 4 years now. Friends ask how I am so lucky to have such great skin. This serum has reduced my lines and my husband thinks I look 10 yrs. younger. Can't ask for more that that. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By: Cindylou23
Location: Church Hill TN.
Salon Professional: Yes
Check this one out!!!!!!!
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: best price goes on easy
" When I found a bottle of Retinol serum for $9.99 I jumped on it quick.. As most people know when
you see the word retinol on the box the price is always going to be higher. If it didn't work I could
always use it on my feet, because they can always use some type of cream. I have only been
using this anti-wrinkle retinol serum for two weeks but so far so good. On the plus side it is very
easily mixed with other creams I have which is a bonus. Make any cream you might have into
a special retinol cream. I am 67 with pretty good skin, my mother would not let me wear make-up
until I learned how to keep my face clean so I think that helped a lot. Think about trying this serum
I feel its going to be a keeper. I'm looking forward to trying the other products in this retinol line. I'm
retired from the beauty business and always looking to Sally's for good buys. Give this one a try
you can always put it on your feet!!!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By: GW73
Location: Southwest, Fl
Salon Professional: No
still "if"
Date:March 20, 2014
" I have been using this for a month now. I do not know if it is working. I have to remind myself it is "Anti-Wrinkle" not a repair to turn back time. So it might be working I don't have more wrinkles showing up. If you're young and want to start preventing wrinkles I would suggest to start using. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MDAngel
Annapolis, MD
Awesome product - I'm sold !
Posted August 20, 2014
I've been using this once a day for the past two weeks and can already see a difference, I have extremely dry skin and was worried about flaking and peeling but none of that. I use it at night after using the Retinol make-up remover wipes, massage it in, let it dry for a few minutes and apply my night moisturizer. Skin is tightening up and is soo soft. I used to have small blackheads on my cheek and they are completely gone. Just in two weeks!!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 10 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: Paragon
Location: Florida
Salon Professional: No
It works
Date:December 26, 2013
" This gives me a light peel without redness. It says to use twice a day, but I use it every other day. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: Lissa8
Skin Is Tighter
Date:July 16, 2013
" This made my skin firmer and tighter / toned after just a couple of uses. I love this and would highly recommend. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: Totosmom
Location: Prairie Village, KS
Salon Professional: No
Mine for life!
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: softens skin, price
" I've been searching for a serum that works and I could afford for years and am so glad to find this! I've been using this for about 10 days, morning and night and it really has made my skin softer. I can't keep from touching my forehead because it's so darn soft! I've also noticed that makeup doesn't sink into the fine lines around my eyes and mouth like it used to.
You seriously can't beat the price for a product that works like this does. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: lilmissmoss
Feels great on skin
Date:March 10, 2013
" I dispense about a dime size amount and focus on my forehead, between my brows, eyes and smile lines. I only used the product for a little over a month and noticed it to soften my skin while also giving the right amount of moisture. I only wish the product lasted a little longer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zonerlg
Altus
Posted February 14, 2014
did not like it made my face feel no different after using for 2 months.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 14 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By: Law1
Location: Puyallup, WA
Salon Professional: No
Acne gone!
Date:July 12, 2012
Pros: easy to apply, odorless, a little goes a long way, effective, affordable
" This stuff is the shizzle!!! I haven't noticed a serious change in my skin tone, as I am freckled and fine with that, but my skin is so much smoother! Before it was just kind of bumpy and rough. But now it is FAR smoother and more moisturized. Those little whiteheads I was getting? Gone. The tiny blackheads on my chin that were too many and too deep to get to? Banished. And I know any lines around my eyes are thinking twice about showing up at my party.
I tried the skin brightener but it did nothing. THIS stuff, however, is worth every penny. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Akaia
NM
Stay out of the Sun
Posted July 22, 2013
When using this product you are more likely to sunburn.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 15 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: Surya
Location: Midwest
Salon Professional: No
Wonderful product!
Date:July 2, 2012
Pros: no smell, moisturizes, evens skin tone, softens wrinkles, absorbs quickly, good for sensitive skin, shrinks pores, brightens skin
Cons: small bottle
" Also love this brand! I use this faithfully with the cleanser and my skin has brightened, softened, and cleared up while my lines have slightly diminished. I have sensitive skin and this works well for me. Reduces redness, blemishes, and has changed my skin 100% for the better! Highly recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: Anonymous
GREAT!!
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: cost, bottle size
" I love this brand! I use multiple products of theirs. I am only 21 and I have never used this product exactly but I have been using their face wash and skin brightner as well as night cream. I was SO IMPRESSED by how well they worked. My mom has tried a million different creams and serums for wrinkles and fine lines and she has never found one that really worked, and especially one that worked and didn't cost an arm and a leg. So I bought this for her and with in a week she called me while at work just to tell me how amazed she was at how well and quickly she was seeing results! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By: Rennis
Location: Utah
Salon Professional: No
Didn't meet my expectations
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: no smell, dissolves into skin quickly
Cons: didn't see a difference
" I purchased this product based on reviews & decided that $$ spent would be worth it to try.
I liked the eye gel ALOT so figured this product may work for me too. I am not saying it's a bad product, I haven't been able to tell a difference on my skin w/ this Anti wrinkle product. Although I use many facial creams so that may be why I don't see much difference. On the UP side, it has no smell, and it does dissolve into the skin quickly, goes a long way too. I still have the bottle I purchased in November and its Feb 2012 already. I won't repurchase this, but it was a nice "try" for me. Maybe others may see a difference so don't decide against giving this a chance based on my review. It may work for others..
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Triedit
Posted April 20, 2012
I agree, used this and the other prods for 6 months habitually, no real results. Also learned ingrediants retinol needs to be derived from tretinoin, not retinol palmytate, from my derm dr.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 18 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: sunnyskies
Location: Warren, Ohio
Salon Professional: No
Great Serum
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: works great, practically no smell, great price
Cons: messy eye dropper applicator
" I have large pores in my T zone and i noticed these looked smaller after applying this serum. Its like a milky, runny serum though and I wish the dispenser was different, like a pump instead because it can get kind of messy with the eye dropper applicator. It doesnt have a strong smell though and dries fairly quickly. My face feels tighter after useing it, and it didnt bother my sensitive skin or eyes either. I'm 41 but have been told i look in my 30's and want to keep it that way! I'm using this at night and the Retinol day cream with spf 20 during the day. You cant beat the price of these products. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: dixielee
Location: North Carolina
Salon Professional: No
Retinol Anti Wrinkle Facial Serum
Date:January 27, 2012
" I have been using this product for about two months now and I look about 10 years younger! My skin looks amazing..I started seeing the lines disappear after about the first two weeks and then it was almost like I had a face lift! I would highly recommend this product! It is very soothing to the skin and non-greasy. It has almost no odor and absorbs into the skin very quickly. A must have for anyone who wants a great, affordable skin care product! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By: ncggf3
Location: Massachussets
Salon Professional: No
Amazing Results
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: smooths skin, evens skin tone, excellent value
" This stuff is amazing! I've been using it for 2 weeks and definitely see a change - my skin is smoother and small marks and scars are fading! I am prone to breakouts with new products and so far, no problems! The smell is not fantastic but quickly dissipates. And you can't beat the price! While I haven't tried a wide variety of these types of products, there really isn't a reason to buy more expensive brands...this stuff works! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.