Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum

RETINOL ANTI-WRINKLE FACIAL SERUM
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 27(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Review 1 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OChoney
Location: San Diego
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it
Date:October 20, 2014
"Been using this product for about 2 weeks. It leaves your face soft. I use it after doing my beauty routine of scrubbing my face, applying facial toner, then serum, and lastly moisturizer. I haven't seen miraculous expression lines diminish but do like the texture to it and am hoping it'll help with fine lines in the near future."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda82691
Location: ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
BOTH MY MOM AND I LOVE THIS STUFF
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: fast asborbing, light smell, amazing
"My mom originally bought this for her under eye wrinkles and she said she noticed a big difference. While I'm only 23 I have read raving things about how retinol is just great for the skin. I decided why not just start using it. I have a slight issue with my skin tone, and I don't feel like my skin on my face is that smooth. I do have occasional breakouts and so I just figured why not what the heck. I'm so glad I did. My skin tone and texture have done a 180! And its only been two weeks! My skin is so smooth and my tone is much more even. I even think it has helped some of my breakouts. I use it morning and night and will continue to. I'm excited to see what it can do with continuous use. Its amazing and even more so for the price. Love this line!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygreta
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE IT!!
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: very light and easy to use
Cons: no cons
"I've been using this for at least 4 years. I love it. It must be helping, because I am 55 and people think I'm still in my early 40's. Wow, something is working. Yes, buy it!! Use it faithfully!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golfho
Location: Palm Harbor, Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: feels light and so good on face
Cons: the eyedropper leaves too much serum in bottle., must tap bottle on finger to get all serum out.
"I have used this product for about 4 years now. Friends ask how I am so lucky to have such great skin. This serum has reduced my lines and my husband thinks I look 10 yrs. younger. Can't ask for more that that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cindylou23
Location: Church Hill TN.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Check this one out!!!!!!!
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: best price goes on easy
"When I found a bottle of Retinol serum for $9.99 I jumped on it quick.. As most people know when
you see the word retinol on the box the price is always going to be higher. If it didn't work I could
always use it on my feet, because they can always use some type of cream. I have only been
using this anti-wrinkle retinol serum for two weeks but so far so good. On the plus side it is very
easily mixed with other creams I have which is a bonus. Make any cream you might have into
a special retinol cream. I am 67 with pretty good skin, my mother would not let me wear make-up
until I learned how to keep my face clean so I think that helped a lot. Think about trying this serum
I feel its going to be a keeper. I'm looking forward to trying the other products in this retinol line. I'm
retired from the beauty business and always looking to Sally's for good buys. Give this one a try
you can always put it on your feet!!!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GW73
Location: Southwest, Fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
still "if"
Date:March 20, 2014
"I have been using this for a month now. I do not know if it is working. I have to remind myself it is "Anti-Wrinkle" not a repair to turn back time. So it might be working I don't have more wrinkles showing up. If you're young and want to start preventing wrinkles I would suggest to start using."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MDAngel
Annapolis, MD
Awesome product - I'm sold !
Posted August 20, 2014
I've been using this once a day for the past two weeks and can already see a difference, I have extremely dry skin and was worried about flaking and peeling but none of that. I use it at night after using the Retinol make-up remover wipes, massage it in, let it dry for a few minutes and apply my night moisturizer. Skin is tightening up and is soo soft. I used to have small blackheads on my cheek and they are completely gone. Just in two weeks!!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 7 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paragon
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It works
Date:December 26, 2013
"This gives me a light peel without redness. It says to use twice a day, but I use it every other day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lissa8
Skin Is Tighter
Date:July 16, 2013
"This made my skin firmer and tighter / toned after just a couple of uses. I love this and would highly recommend."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totosmom
Location: Prairie Village, KS
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Mine for life!
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: softens skin, price
"I've been searching for a serum that works and I could afford for years and am so glad to find this! I've been using this for about 10 days, morning and night and it really has made my skin softer. I can't keep from touching my forehead because it's so darn soft! I've also noticed that makeup doesn't sink into the fine lines around my eyes and mouth like it used to.
You seriously can't beat the price for a product that works like this does."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilmissmoss
Feels great on skin
Date:March 10, 2013
"I dispense about a dime size amount and focus on my forehead, between my brows, eyes and smile lines. I only used the product for a little over a month and noticed it to soften my skin while also giving the right amount of moisture. I only wish the product lasted a little longer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zonerlg
Altus
Posted February 14, 2014
did not like it made my face feel no different after using for 2 months.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 11 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Law1
Location: Puyallup, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Acne gone!
Date:July 12, 2012
Pros: easy to apply, odorless, a little goes a long way, effective, affordable
"This stuff is the shizzle!!! I haven't noticed a serious change in my skin tone, as I am freckled and fine with that, but my skin is so much smoother! Before it was just kind of bumpy and rough. But now it is FAR smoother and more moisturized. Those little whiteheads I was getting? Gone. The tiny blackheads on my chin that were too many and too deep to get to? Banished. And I know any lines around my eyes are thinking twice about showing up at my party.
I tried the skin brightener but it did nothing. THIS stuff, however, is worth every penny."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Akaia
NM
Stay out of the Sun
Posted July 22, 2013
When using this product you are more likely to sunburn.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 12 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surya
Location: Midwest
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful product!
Date:July 2, 2012
Pros: no smell, moisturizes, evens skin tone, softens wrinkles, absorbs quickly, good for sensitive skin, shrinks pores, brightens skin
Cons: small bottle
"Also love this brand! I use this faithfully with the cleanser and my skin has brightened, softened, and cleared up while my lines have slightly diminished. I have sensitive skin and this works well for me. Reduces redness, blemishes, and has changed my skin 100% for the better! Highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
GREAT!!
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: cost, bottle size
"I love this brand! I use multiple products of theirs. I am only 21 and I have never used this product exactly but I have been using their face wash and skin brightner as well as night cream. I was SO IMPRESSED by how well they worked. My mom has tried a million different creams and serums for wrinkles and fine lines and she has never found one that really worked, and especially one that worked and didn't cost an arm and a leg. So I bought this for her and with in a week she called me while at work just to tell me how amazed she was at how well and quickly she was seeing results!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rennis
Location: Utah
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Didn't meet my expectations
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: no smell, dissolves into skin quickly
Cons: didn't see a difference
"I purchased this product based on reviews & decided that $$ spent would be worth it to try.
I liked the eye gel ALOT so figured this product may work for me too. I am not saying it's a bad product, I haven't been able to tell a difference on my skin w/ this Anti wrinkle product. Although I use many facial creams so that may be why I don't see much difference. On the UP side, it has no smell, and it does dissolve into the skin quickly, goes a long way too. I still have the bottle I purchased in November and its Feb 2012 already. I won't repurchase this, but it was a nice "try" for me. Maybe others may see a difference so don't decide against giving this a chance based on my review. It may work for others..
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Triedit
Posted April 20, 2012
I agree, used this and the other prods for 6 months habitually, no real results. Also learned ingrediants retinol needs to be derived from tretinoin, not retinol palmytate, from my derm dr.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 15 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnyskies
Location: Warren, Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Serum
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: works great, practically no smell, great price
Cons: messy eye dropper applicator
"I have large pores in my T zone and i noticed these looked smaller after applying this serum. Its like a milky, runny serum though and I wish the dispenser was different, like a pump instead because it can get kind of messy with the eye dropper applicator. It doesnt have a strong smell though and dries fairly quickly. My face feels tighter after useing it, and it didnt bother my sensitive skin or eyes either. I'm 41 but have been told i look in my 30's and want to keep it that way! I'm using this at night and the Retinol day cream with spf 20 during the day. You cant beat the price of these products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dixielee
Location: North Carolina
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Retinol Anti Wrinkle Facial Serum
Date:January 27, 2012
"I have been using this product for about two months now and I look about 10 years younger! My skin looks amazing..I started seeing the lines disappear after about the first two weeks and then it was almost like I had a face lift! I would highly recommend this product! It is very soothing to the skin and non-greasy. It has almost no odor and absorbs into the skin very quickly. A must have for anyone who wants a great, affordable skin care product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncggf3
Location: Massachussets
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing Results
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: smooths skin, evens skin tone, excellent value
"This stuff is amazing! I've been using it for 2 weeks and definitely see a change - my skin is smoother and small marks and scars are fading! I am prone to breakouts with new products and so far, no problems! The smell is not fantastic but quickly dissipates. And you can't beat the price! While I haven't tried a wide variety of these types of products, there really isn't a reason to buy more expensive brands...this stuff works!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KweenB
Location: Bloomington, IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Disgusting smell
Date:December 25, 2011
Cons: horrible smell
"I was very excited to try this product based on the excellent reviews. I couldn't return this stuff fast enough. If you are sensitive to smells, DO NOT BUY this product. It smells like you have Aqua Net hair spray all over your face and it didn't seem to dissipate."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goingtocarolina
Location: Raleigh, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful Product
Date:November 15, 2011
Pros: smooth skin, unscented, great price, non-greasy
"I previously had been using a prescription Retin A but could no longer afford it. I read other reviews about this product on Amazon and went to my local Sally Beauty to purchase it. It has been almost as good as the prescription and even makes my face feel smoother. I use it morning and evening and do not plan to stop using it...ever! I am going to try the other Retinol products soon."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Retinol Anti-Wrinkle Facial Serum
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmelliKelli
Location: Waco, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
So far, so good!
Date:September 2, 2011
Pros: inexpensive
"I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now. I have noticed the lines around my mouth start to slightly diminish, but more drastically the texture of my skin has improved overall. I am 29 years old and have few wrinkles and would like to keep it that way! My skin now has a glowing quality about it and is much smoother. For under $10 you can't beat it :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>