Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20

RETINOL DAY CREAM W/ SPF 20
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Review 1 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gertrude
Location: Bethesda, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Lindy
Date:June 6, 2014
"I have been using Retinol Day cream and Night cream for over three years. They are the best and the least expensive of any cream I have used. I like the way they absorb into my skin, and are not greasy.
Judging from the compliments I receive on my "creamy" complexion, they are working.
I give them five stars.
Lindy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PurpleHaze
Location: NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great product
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: truly fights wrinkles
"I wish I had discovered this product before. Better late than never! This cream meets 100% expectations. Delivers what it promises. My skin looks younger and much smoother than before. Love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GW73
Location: Southwest, Fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!
Date:March 20, 2014
"Oh I love this product. I have been using for a month now and LOVE it. I can seen a glow of youth look. When you at your self in the mirror you think it is oily, but once it has soak in it is not. Even after makeup is on I can still see the glow & still not oily. You have to just try it yourself. It is great. LOVE IT!! I use the whole line."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corky
Great Product
Date:March 18, 2014
"I very much appreciate people taking the time to write a review, so I can decide if I want to purchase, but don't take the time to do it myself. I have always had to resort to very expensive creams to get good results, but this cream is every bit as good as the Estee Lauder product. I was using. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nativfloridian
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
To Soon To Tell
Date:February 4, 2014
Cons: smell
"I just purchased this about 5 days ago, therefore I cannot review the effectiveness. The feel is light-weight, goes on smooth. My only problem so far: The smell! Oh-My! It is so strong. I can usually tolerate smells that go along with most beauty products, but I am not sure I'll make it with this one. I've been trying, but.... I do wish they would make it without the strong smell, tone it down a bit."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Middleagedme
Location: West Bend, WI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Exellent Day Cream!
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: keeps skin moisturized, little goes a long way, reduces appearance of lines/wrinkles, soft skin!
Cons: doesn't come in travel size
"I have combination skin that has gone through some changes over the past few years...like everything has gone into overdrive....more acne/black/white heads and seriously dry, sandpaper like patches. This whole Retinol line has brought balance back to my skin. I use both day and night cream, along with the serum and eye gel. I need only a little product per use, and I'm happy with that. I'm very happy with ALL of these products! After washing my face, I apply the serum and eye gel, after they "soak in", I use my Spa Sonic buffer sponge to apply the day or night cream. My face is moisturized without feeling greasy or heavy, and both my fine and heavy lines appear less prominent. I'm in my late 40's and wish I would have heard of this product line earlier! I wish they would package all of these products in a (small sized) travel pack because I don't want to leave home without them. I definitely recommend to everyone!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totosmom
Location: Prairie Village, KS
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Super like the Rest!
Date:September 13, 2013
"I use all of the Retnol products and this is just as great as the others! While this is thick and creamy, it really soaks into my skin fast leaving it feel perfectly moisturized for the day.
I see a couple of reviewers for this that must have clicked on Day cream and meant to click and review the night cream. I do love the night cream and use it every night. But this is the DAY cream, after cleansing in the morning use this as it has SPF 20 and will protect your skin through the day.
I highly recommend this and the other Retinol products: Wrinkle Serum, Night Cream, Eye Cream, Cleanser"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catwomanpeg
Location: Carpentersville, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Warning- stains!
Date:July 15, 2013
"This is a great, lightweight powerhouse of a cream for evening skin tone and diminishing fine lines. I used it on my decolletage and went to bed, and the next morning, the neckline of my nightgown was quite discolored. Shouldn't be an issue if you just use it on your face."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thickness85
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Turn Back the Clock
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: great value, great texture
"I am still in my 20s, but use this daily. My skin is no longer oily in the T-zone. i mix this with concealer and use it as a tinted moisturizer every day. The cream is thick enough to effectively work into the skin, and leaves it soft, smooth, and wrinkle-free! i used to have deep lines in my forehead (I use all face muscles when i talk, and have always had these lines since my teens), but since using this every day, my skin feels tighter, smoother, and overall more even-toned. My mother wanted to know my secret, so i just bought this for her. She loves it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmelliKelli
Location: Waco, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Value
Date:May 25, 2012
Pros: inexpensive, fragrant
"I use this product at night and it leaves my skin soft and supple. The smell is appealing as well. I have used the serum as well and I like the cream better, as it stays on longer and distributes more evenly. Overall, I have noticed a dewiness to my skin and I would highly recommend this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rennis
Location: Utah
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good value-Retinols
Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: fresh light scent, absorbs quickly, its retinol cream, will repurchase
Cons: n/a
"I purchased this Retinol cream again based on some of the reviews. I really like the light scent of the cream, its calming to me at the end of my day. I continue to use this cream, I recently heard a dermatologist answering beauty questions and her #1 recommendation: to use RETINOLS, for youthful skin, & she kept repeating "using RETINOLS are the best for skin". So I am going to continue using this retinol cream for day & night. At night I also add some VIT E serum and its wonderful for my skin. I am going to repurchase & keep using it. thanx for reading...hope it works for you too :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3doggirl
Location: Northern California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Rich and creamy
Date:March 3, 2012
"This moisturizer feels very rich and creamy. It leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth, and well cared for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EloBa
Location: Bellflower, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Product
Date:March 1, 2012
Cons: too greasy
"I just finished my first jar of retinol day cream, and I think it works fine. The only thing that I don't like is that my face get's greasy after a couple hours. I have combination skin (dry and greasy) so I have tried applying less in my normal greasy areas and more on the dry areas, but it doesn't matter my whole it still becomes greasy.
The only place I have notice a real difference in the appearance is my neck. My neck has become less dry and my skin tone has cleared a little. Overall the product is good.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roonski
Location: southwest
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nice Day Cream
Date:March 1, 2012
Pros: good value
"Just purchased this cream as I was looking for a higher SPF to wear during the day and after reading the reviews I also don't care for the perfumed scent and prefer an unscented cream but will use this for my face, the back of my hands which always show signs of aging as well as the neck area as another reviewer noted. I also have sensitive skin but so far so good. It does come with an enclosed pamphlet which also shows some of the other products in the line."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnyskies
Location: Warren, Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
good day cream
Date:February 7, 2012
Pros: has sunscreen, fights ageing, great cost
Cons: strong perfume scent
"I'm 41 with medium ivory skin and wanted something with a sunscreen to fight ageing. I think this cream is perfect. I have sensitive skin so i tried it a while on my neck first, but I had no reaction. I was afraid the retinol would be a little strong for my skin. Its a little perfumy at first, which i wish they would go lighter on the scent, but the scent fades away a few minutes after applying. I plan on using this cream during the day and the retinol serum at night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countryflowr
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Stuff!
Date:December 30, 2011
"This product is very nice. It smells good, and seems to work well. I have used it for about a year and will continue to purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernFab
Location: Charlotte, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Surprise!!!
Date:May 1, 2011
"I'm prone to breakouts with spf creams, of course I didn't take that into consideration when I bought this. I think I was just excited about the price and the good reviews. Needless to say, it made my face break out; however, I've found other uses for it. I use it on the lower part of my neck and my decollete, leaves them much softer. I also used this on the back of my hands and you know what? It lightened an IV scar I had gotten from a few months ago and my hands are much softer. At the price, I'll probably buy this again to use just for those areas."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RAQUEL
Location: San Antonio T.X.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
WORKS GOOD
Date:May 1, 2011
"I'm 36 and show fine lines on my eyes and laugh lines.. So I thought I would give this product a try and my results okay lines not as visible and my pores show less.Better then any other product out there that I have used..WORKS GREAT FOR THE PRICE!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdkat13
Location: Benbrook, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wow!
Date:April 4, 2011
"I was looking for a thick night cream since my Egyptian Magic was confiscated at the airport and felt this was the right consitency.
What I noticed was that my forehead lines were reduced when I applied the cream. On Monday I went and got the day cream with SPF 20. My skin looks amazing already.
I'm in my early 40s and am very into skin care. I was surprised at the price and results - happily so!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Retinol Day Cream With SPF 20
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spriest294
Location: Carrollton, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The best facial cream
Date:February 14, 2011
Pros: makes face feel soft
"I have been using this cream for a few weeks. The salesperson at my local Sally's recommended it when I told her I was going to purchase a more expensive face cream. I didn't even know Sally's had face creams. I am so glad she told me about this wonderful product because my face is very soft all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>