Product Reviews

Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"

Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Review 1 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
txdoll
Location: Houston
They're makin' 'em cheaply now.
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: adjustable temperature temperature, swivel cord
Cons: lever too far from handle, handle feels cheap compared to older model, difficult to maneuver due to lever issue
"I had a 3/4 barrel iron that served me very well through many styles for many years. I recently had to replace mine because the cord went wonky and it would only stay on if the cord was swiveled at a certain angle. So I bought a second one.
First of all, the lever on the new one is angled so far from the handle, I don't know whose Frankenstein hands they thought were going to use this thing. My old one was perfect, and the new one's LEVER IS 1 1/2 INCHES AWAY FROM THE HANDLE!!!! The old model's lever measures a mere 1/2 inch away from the handle, making it much easier for my ladyhands to reach and style quickly.
Secondly, the handle fells like lighter, cheaper, and presumably less durable material. I hadn't thrown out my old iron yet, and was able to compare them side-by-side.
I've only used the new one once,and it seemed to heat as quickly, but I didn't use it for a full style to be able to see how consistently it maintains temperature.
I'm disappointed in my new Iron, because it's more difficult to manipulate while styling, and seems to be cheaply made in comparison to the same one I bought years ago. :(
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jess138
Buyer Beware
Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: heats quickly.
Cons: hair slips out.
"I decided to try the 1 1/4 barrel size as I already have a 1 1/2 barrel curling iron. I noticed that while it did get pretty hot my hair constantly kept slipping out while I was curling it. I will return it ASAP and keep my original curling iron instead."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ashlynn724
Location: Houston, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Worked Good at First, Then Broke
Date:July 14, 2012
Pros: heats up quickly, pretty
Cons: not a good quality product
"I had previously owned a Helen of Troy curling iron that last me several years, and when it finally broke I bought this one to replace it. This curling iron worked well for about 6 months (my only problem with it was the cord design, which didn't swivel easily enough to keep the cord from twisting up on me). Then one day I plugged it in and went to go curl my hair only to find that it was still cold. I checked it and discovered that the on/off switch had broken in half inside of the casing. I superglued the whole thing together in the "on" position so that it still works and I just unplug and plug it in as needed. I expected better quality for the price, but it does do a good job curling my hair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MAKS94
Location: Ontario
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Never Again...
Date:May 27, 2012
Cons: poor design, damages hair
"I bought this curling iron because it had great reviews and was not too expensive. For the first use, I followed the instruction booklet and heated the iron to 380F. (This seemed reasonable as I have thick hair and usually heat my straightener to 375 or 400). I wrapped a 1inch strand around the iron and upon letting it go (10 seconds later) half of my hair was attached to the iron. The iron had burned my hair right off my head and my light brown hair had turned black and melted to the iron! Needless to say, I repackaged the iron and plan on returning it. While this may have been a malfunctioning unit, I did notice that the stand is made of the same metal as the iron and heats up just as well, making it too hot to fold back; not the best design."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crisssy
Location: SC, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE THIS
Date:February 9, 2012
"My hair is easily manipulated with wet/damp braids/buns/etc.. but not heat at all. My old irons would go up to 350 and my curl would drop/disappear. THIS curling iron is amazing. Heats up quickly and curls last for hours to a day without hairspray. I usually curl my hair, spray it/pin it up and it lasts for 2-3 days.
I love this iron but I am so disappointed that I had it for a few months and it won't heat up."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sarahlouise
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Disappointed
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: heats fast, curls smoothly
Cons: poor design
"I guess for the money this product is adequate but I am very disappointed with the design. This curling iron heats up fast and curls my hair nicely but the temperature control and on/off switch are both located in an awkward location. The first time I used it I inadvertently switched the iron off and the temperature down - I don't know which happened first. Every time I reach to move the metal stand so I can set it on the vanity top my hand touches and moves both the on/off switch and the temperature control knob. I'm seriously thinking about returning it but I want to use it a few more times to see if I can figure out a way to use it without turning it off or changing the temperature setting."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AMAZING IRON
Date:August 1, 2011
Pros: high heat, heats up fast, cute color
"I have really tough hair to curl and the heat settings on this curling iron make it soooo easy. Sometimes my hair will curl really nicely and easily so I put a lower setting on. Sometimes it needs more so I turn it up. This leaves my hair silky instead of crunchy, and it heats up in a matter of seconds!!! Plus the pink is super cute!!!
**If you're a woman of color I highly recommend this iron!!! I use it on my friends with naturally relaxed hair and they all LOVE it and end up buying it themselves."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SugaMama
Location: Glendale, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Pretty In Pink!
Date:May 10, 2011
"Love It. Have the 3/4" too..... If it lasts longer than a year, I'll keep it in my arsenal of supplies, especially with the price being so reasonable. Does all of the things it has in its description.... stays hot, light weight, long swivel chord, plus I love pink!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacks
Excellent Curling Iron
Date:July 28, 2010
"I am very happy with this iron. I have medium hair and this iron worked great! It curls my hair quickly, and the curl lasts all day"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wendylor
Location: louisiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I am very satisfied!!!
Date:November 6, 2009
Pros: value exceeds the price
"I was looking for a decent curling iron and I finanally found it at sallys. I got the helen of troy or hot tools,titanium and its just great!!! my hair is medium and this iron works really good it does leave my hair very shiny and looks smooth, I tried others that were higher price from target but was very disapointed. but after getting this one it will definately be a keeper!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hot Shot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron 1"
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5