Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Growth Spurt Nail Treatment

Growth Spurt Nail Treatment promotes stronger, longer, healthier nails.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Review 1 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseUSF
Location: FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great product
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: consistency
"I have been using this for a couple months. My nails are stronger, less flimsy, don't peel, and look fabulous. Polish holds very well, even cheap polish. I love that it is thin and dries very quickly as well. Will keep buying!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pandamonious
best nail "suppliment" I've used
Date:July 13, 2012
"I have thin, flexy-type nails that tend to break, chip and crack; then I tend to make it worse with anxiety, but after using this product for a year now, I have to say that of all the nail supplements I've used, this defiantly takes the cake!
I apply it on my nails twice a week, then remove it with nail polish remover and re-apply with two coats. My nails have never been so strong and have never been able to keep them at a longer length so easily.
This stuff is a bit pricey... so I wouldn't recommend getting it unless you really really want to give it a shot! For MY nails, works wonders. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashley1210
Location: RI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty good!
Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: does what it says it does
Cons: doesn't stop yellowing issues
"I've been using this product as a base coat for at least a month now, and I'm pleased to say it meets my expectations. My nails had gotten to a point where they were very thin and flaking. This product definitely worked for my nails and made them a little stronger than they were before.
I wouldn't recommend this product if you are looking for a base coat to stop your nails from yellowing."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gomo
Location: Texas
Hang on to your money!
Date:March 2, 2012
Cons: expensive doesn't work
"Sorry but this stuff isn't my favorite.
They say you can use as a base coat.
The stuff doesn't dry once you put anything else on top of it.
Trust me it was 3 hours later and not even my UV light and all the other goodies couldn't get it done.
5 hours later, I actually could take my thumb and wipe all the polish off my nails."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricaPZ
Location: Florida
Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: strengthens nails, aids nail growth
"I have troubled nails. I've never had much luck with growing strong long nails. They have a habit of peeling or cracking and it gets worse when I'm stressed or anxious. I was skeptical about using this product but it has worked out so well that I decided I HAD to make an account in order to review it. I saw results within DAYS. It's the first product ever that I've experienced such noticeable results. My nails have never been so strong or lasted so long at this length. I actually had a moment this morning where I sat in wonder over how strong my nails have become. I did manage to break 3 of them down in a moment of test anxiety when I first started using this but they are already growing back stronger. This has quickly become my favorite nail product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WaxHappy
Location: Huntsville, AL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
IT DOES NOT CHIP
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: long-lasting, affordable, truly does promote nail growth, results show within 2-3 days
"Finally, a growth polish that does not chip when doing vigorous house chores. Growth Spurt lasts a lot longer than some of the more expensive revitalizers I've tried on my nails. I really like the product and love how they made my nails look in just 2-3 days.
It's been about a week and half using this product and I am very pleased. The polish allows me to achieve the professional manicure/pedicure finish I been looking for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JCC3
DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT
Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: none
Cons: peels and chips easily, expensive, doesn't work, makes nails uneven
"After reading all the amazing reviews on here I was going to give Nail Life a try. The price turned me off a bit but if it was going to do what it said then it would have been worth it. Well I was extremely disappointed with this product..I followed the 7 day plan and the polish would literally peel or chip off everyday so I could never actually make it to the 7th day. It did make my nails a bit harder but since it was peeling and bubbling it would harden in random spots and made my nails uneven. I would never buy or recommend this product to anyone it's terrible."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ashley1210
RI
Posted July 3, 2012
i think you reviewed the wrong product lol... its not called nail life
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 8 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovenailpolish
Location: San Antonio, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome product!!
Date:May 13, 2011
Cons: none!
"I bought this for my Mom but decided to try it for myself before giving it to her and I'm keeping it for myself! I'll buy her one too though. My nails are kinda thin and soft and flexible but with one application they are much stonger! Also great as a basecoat! Will continue to purchase!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnazzyButterfly
Location: Wadsworth, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this Product!
Date:February 11, 2011
"I shall forever sing the praises of this amazing product!
I had always had nice nails to begin with, but this past summer (summer of 2010) I had gel nails put on and decided to take them off myself using acetone. After I had taken them off i noticed my nails were chipping and didn't grow very long at all. I had decided to take a trip to Sally's and decided to get this and nail life: nail revitalizer. I started using the Nail revitalizer first but then decided to use growth spurt. Ever since using this product my nails are quite strong and thick. They don't grow that fast but they are very thick and strong.
If your nails have been damaged by fake ones i would definately recommend this to anyone!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Growth Spurt Nail Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissLacie
Date:January 20, 2011
Pros: fabulous product!
"I am a chronic nail biter and have been trying to quit for years. When trying to grow my nails out I buy a similar product and am used to paying $8/bottle for it, just for it to flake or peel off. The high shine catches my eye when I go to bite my nails and reminds me to stop. I have had the polish on for 2 weeks and finally took it off and reapplied it , never chipped or peeled off. As a bonus it dries super fast, even the second coat only takes 5 minutes or so and doesn't dent or take impressions. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.