Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.

L'Oreal Quick Blue High Performance Powder Lightener is features quick, controlled lightening action in a dust-free concentrated formula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
54 of 64(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Review 41 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lola2004
Location: Washington DC Suburbs
Dark Brown will go Blond!
Date:February 21, 2011
"Quick Blue is a great product. I have very dark brown hair that was blond when I was little. My entire family likes me better blond but I loathe going to salon because my hair is fine and long and foils are a 4 hour process and with tip between $250 and $300 dollars. I purchased the 30 cream developer and the ponytail cap and a large tool to pull the hair through. I told my husband I’d do his laundry if he would pull through the cap and put the product on the places I couldn’t reach. I left the product on for 50 minutes until I could tell my hair was blond. I pulled only through the blue circles on the cap. My hair looks better then when I’ve gone to the salon and the money I saved – simply UNBELIEVABLE. I told my husband he’s hired and that all do his laundry every weekend. If your scared make sure you use the 30 developer and leave it on until it turns blond, you can do this yourself and save time and money. Thank you L’Oreal and Sally Beauty, you have saved me from the thing I hate the most, spending 4 hours at the salon every six weeks!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanna
Location: Columbus, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works great, I recommend it.
Date:February 19, 2011
Pros: bleaches fast, doesn't burn/itch
Cons: dries out hair, strong smell
"Personally, it works great for me and I've used it on other people as well, It worked perfectly fine.
I went from dark brown to platinum blonde with only bleaching it twice (20 minutes each time). I used this, Salon cares developer and a toner. Easiest/faster bleach I've ever done. Turned out great
It DOES however dry your hair out a bit.
If you use a deep conditioner ( I used Olive oil's Replenishing pak) between bleaches and afterwards this will help.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenni4Design
Location: Huntington WV
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best I've used
Date:January 16, 2011
"I've ben dyeing my hair over 10 years now, and this is the best bleach I've ever used. Doesn't burn my scalp even with 40 vol. It lightens my very dark brown hair to the nice banana yellow color needed to dye my hair with all the lovely un-natural shades that I love. Currently turquoise, haha. I agree with the pros to stick to a 20 vol. developer if you don't know what you're doing. I've killed my hair a few times in the past. Not so big a deal for a person willing to have a buzzcut, but most people wouldn't like that style so stick to 20 volume developer if your a beginner. And especially if you have longer hair."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danasbeautysalon
Location: zwolle,la
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
best there is
Date:November 15, 2010
"can use with or without heat....works fast....easy on hair....even lightens dark hair...low dust particles..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rocknmomma
Location: Key West, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
SO GOOD!
Date:October 29, 2010
"I AM a professional, and after trying a LOT of different powder bleach out there- I have to say this is one of THE BEST, esp since it is available to the mass market. I have used used much more expensive brands, that had horrible texture, awful swelling, and left undesirable results. This bleach is great. It doesn't bleed if applied correctly, and really lifts well. Does a great job at bringing down brassiness, but you will need a toner no matter what if you are going down more than 3 levels.
PRO TIP-
I see that a lot of you are using 30 or 40 (gasp!) developer. I have black hair, and I will never put more than 25 vol bleach on my head. If you are not a professional, do not mess with 30 or 40 volume bleach. It is very dangerous to your hair and scalp, and you really have to keep a close eye on it.
It is better to use 20 vol 2x than 40 once!!!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laylaychips
Location: columbus, ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
its good but i know of cheaper better bleach
Date:October 10, 2010
Pros: it lifts good, easy to wash out, the smell isnt too harsh
Cons: its pricy, not worth the price, leaves blotches, makes hair brittal/break off
"i have used this i took me from a jet black(natural hair color) to a mediumish-brown color it took me a month to get my hair back to normal its not like it fried my hair but it made it very brital, on top of that it took my like 5 bleach packets to cover all of my hair and it ended up leaving blotches,
but then i used this bleach called Ion color Brilliance Powder Lightener, i took me from that medium-brown to a platinum blonde!!! for the 1Ib bucket its 12 bucks its work super quickly go buy that instead"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaittt
Location: Windsor, On
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
personally best bleach
Date:June 25, 2010
Pros: hair is soft, very light, all even, ezactly what i wanted
Cons: none
"Well , I had to write a review on this product. I used Blue flash last time i bleached my hair & it did not even work a good as this one, my hair looked a little yellow when i washed it out but when it dried it was soo light, i was shocked
I die my hair all the time a billion times , i had red in my hair plus a whole bunch of dark browns this is my 3rd time all together bleaching my hair, ive bleached it two other times a long time ago, and ended up dying it back blonde, although BLUE FLASH is a good product thhis is the best,
I used a volume 20 , i left in in a lot longer ( 1 hour ) and my hair is unbelievably soft... after washing the bleach out i let my hair dry and put in a violet toner and my hair is really blonde, i love it , couldnt of asked for a better product :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
misfit
Location: Bay Area, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
There Goes My Hair! (Down The Drain...)
Date:March 29, 2010
Pros: mild smell, fine powder but not dusty
Cons: hair fell off in clumps, uneven lift at roots, no lift on already lightened hair
"I was very excited to try this product after reading all the reviews, especially since most of them mentioned how soft their hair felt (instead of being fried). Most people complained about the cost, though $19.99 for 16oz. sounded quite reasonable to me as I spend that amount on one coloring just to have enough boxes to cover 2+ft. of hair.
Boy! Was I disappointed...
I used only 30 Vol. creme developer since I was doing a root touch-up, and the rest of my hair was already a yellow & strawberry blonde color. I noticed the uneven lift at my roots, and no discernible difference in shade on the rest of my hair. And the amount of hair that fell off in clumps (even over subsequent washings) would've put anyone else into catatonic shock! I just happen to have loads of hair & be fairly zen about it growing back eventually. (Picture 3" strands at the crown being blended with 30" strands!)
I would still recommend this product for those just doing streaks, but now I'm stuck with a tub of product I'm too scared to ever touch again.
If you have dark brown to black hair & want to go blonde, I would recommend Clairol's Born Blonde instead of simply bleaching your hair. You'll get the lift you want, without the trauma..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
havewingstofly
Location: novi michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
OMG USE THIS!!!!!!!!!
Date:February 19, 2010
Pros: it works, easey to use
Cons: make suer to have someone to do the back!
"i am not a professional but i know why they use this product! i went from black to blond hair and i use ion lightner with no resault...it lightned it but turend it orange and smelled to high heaven...quick blue turned me blond and wasnt as harsh as some of the other lightners...its very easey to use and really works...dont use anything else to lighten...this is AMAZING!!! thank you sallys!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rolando
Location: Edmonton, AB
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
New experience
Date:December 24, 2009
Pros: last very long
Cons: expensive
"My hair is naturaly light black and when i bleach my roots it usually turns into a fugly orange. But with this product, it turns my black roots to a light yellow!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Samantha28
Location: Portland
Undecided
Date:December 10, 2009
"I used this in hopes of stripping my dark brown hair color back to my natural medium blonde. It turned various shades from orange to white to yellow (literally, yellow). I applied it again, both times leaving it on for the full time with 40 developer. Still was spotty but looked like the color of corn. I should have used a toner with it, but I ended up coloring over it with a dark blonde. Still looked like corn and decided to go with a semi permanent light ash brown. It looked nice and natural, although the road to get there was bumpy to say the least.
Compared to other bleach I've used, I'd say its better than average. But it's not a miracle product which is what I was looking for. Be VERY careful with the application and definitely go with a toner after."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raesmomma
Location: NC
Love it so far
Date:December 9, 2009
"I was really suprised by quick blue. I've previously used kalidacolors and that always felt drying even as I was putting it on, but this was so creamy and went on so nice. Afterwords my hair wasn't that damanged either. It took my level 2 brown hair to a red. The only downside is it's expensive, and if your hair is longer than sholder length you'll need at least two packets."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erick
Location: Sacramento CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
It is wonderful !!
Date:October 28, 2009
Pros: it works so good!, bestest bleach ever!
"This is The Best Bleach Anybody could Possibly Use. After using It, It makes My Hair Really Soft And Shiny And My Family Loves it Too, It Works So Good And So Fast. Im Going too Use This Bleach Forever And I Would Too Recommend It Too Everyone !!!
x)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlondeJen09
Awesome!!!!!!
Date:October 27, 2009
"I have been using this for 7 months now and could not be happier. I used to get full highlights at the salon but had to go on a budget and could not bear the thought of not being blonde. I use it with 30 volume and it lifts my level 5 hair to a very light blonde in 35 minutes. I have actually gotten much blonder since I started using this. It leaves my hair really soft and shiny. The best part is, everyone thinks I have my hair done professionally."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brasscupcakes
Location: New York, NY / CT shoreline
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
the perfect hair bleach
Date:July 30, 2009
"Love, Love Love quick-blue. have tried them all, and it's the only bleach that takes me from black to platinum.
You genuinely can lift seven levels in one (extremely generous) application, but only if you're using foils or a plastic cap. Open air, you get less lift.And I'm guessing maximum lift requires 40 developer, but I honestly haven't tried weaker.
Tip: don't be too slow in applying it. My husband's a perfectionist and by the time he got finished with the back which took him forever and then the front of my head, I was bleaching for like, 2.5 hours, and some of the hair in the back of my head melted.
If part of your head is already the inside of a banana skin yellow but the rest isn't, wash it off, dry it and reapply fresh bleach only to the areas that need it.
The only negative to Quick Blue is I didn't discover it earlier. It would definitely have been fun to be a young blonde but I didn't know it was possible with my coloring."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachet
Location: New Mexico
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good product
Date:July 2, 2009
Pros: good texture, lightens quickly, gentle formula
Cons: a bit pricy, almost works too well too fast
"This bleach made for a great consistency when mixed with the lvl 40 developer and lightened my hair at least 5 levels on the first application. I was able to get my hair from dark brown to platinum blonde in 2 applications. It was a good texture too, didn't drip everywhere. Very gentle bleach, I like it and will buy it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
korryO
Location: chicago,il
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
being using for 7years
Date:June 27, 2009
Pros: works great
Cons: cost alot!
"I have been using quick blue since i was 16, its the only hair bleach that will get my hair light enough, and i have tryed lots of other brands. this one works the best for me. i have very dark black colored hair and its really corse. so this works great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fati
Location: Los Angeles
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Non-Damaging Bleach
Date:May 20, 2009
"I was afraid of using bleach since I heard it damages your hair. However, after asking my local Sally's representatives which bleaching product works, but won't damage my hair I was refered to Quick Blue. I fell in love with it the first time I used it, it is easy, and non-damaging to use. The best part was that my scalp did not itch or burn and it gave me the results I was looking for. Bleaching your hair with Quick Blue is like having a white canvas to work well with and efficient. It also comes in small economic packages, which save you money!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBui
Location: Mountain View, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Want white hair?
Date:May 8, 2009
Pros: gentle, fast, get maximum lift
Cons: expensive
"This bleach is very gentle, and very fast. When I was trying to achieve white/silver hair (from black), this did the job FAST. Very effective."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XoLUCYoX
No clown hair
Date:October 31, 2008
"This product is great because it takes the worry out of bleaching for me. My main problem whenever I've touched bleach is the ORANGE hair I always end up with. This product has never made my hair orange. Thank god for the blue that's in there to tone down the brassy tones. I have saved so much money using this bleach and skipping the hair salon. It takes alot of the guess work out of lightening."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>