Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.

L'Oreal Quick Blue High Performance Powder Lightener is features quick, controlled lightening action in a dust-free concentrated formula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
54 of 64(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Review 1 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy123
Location: Baltimore, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Yeah Finally
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: worked well, didn't burn too much on scalp, good value
Cons: none
"I have fine hair but it is hard to lift in color. My natural hair is dark to medium brown. I wanted to go blonde. 1st and 2nd bleaching with Wella didn't lift me nearly where I needed to be to be blonde. I used the quick blue and it got almost all the orange/gold out on one application. I will probably bleach on more time to get all of my hair even but I was rather impressed with how well it worked."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reddz
Location: California
AMAZING STUFF!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: easy to use, fast process, not too damaging, powerful, overall amazing
"I have been doing my hair since I was in the 6th grade. I am now 22 years old. I have had it done professionally and I have done it myself as well. When it come to bleach THIS stuff works amazing! A lot of hair stylist swear by it and I do too. It is grade A. It is not too damaging at all, the process is easy, and the strength is powerful. It will lift 3 to 4 shades fast!!!!!! When I bleached my hair I use this stuff every single time. If the store is out I will wait till it comes back before I use a different product because I KNOW this stuff WORKS!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Falonn
Location: Baltimore
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
You get what you pay for...
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: doesn't burn, cheap
Cons: clumpy and dry, lest brassy tones after first application, doesn't go anywhere near as far as one would expec
"No drip?? ya i'll say! this product is soooo dry and clumpy that it is actually hard to apply and to keep on your hair! I've found it a good idea to add about .5oz more than recommended per package and to stir almost constantly. i have fairly long hair (bottom of my rib cage) and it's pretty dark (lvl 2) it claims to lighten up to seven levels? more like 2 or 3... i was aiming for a light blonde and was left with brassy yellow roots and dark strawberry blonde ends at best. It also doesn't go anywhere near as far as i expected! 5 packs wasn't enough for even half of my hair (so on top of the yellow roots and orangey ends i still have almost black back of my head and underneath). On the up side, because it's only fair, the smell isn't half as bad as most bleach, it didn't burn and it is cheap. i'm going to do a second process tonight and hope it lightens to at least near the colour i want.
PS- i;m going to just go ahead and buy two tubs of the stuff and hope it;s enough to saturate my hair =.="
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
veeborama
Location: Portland, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Clumpy & Dry
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: cheap, lifts well
Cons: clumps, drys up
"I honestly bought this because of its incredibly cheap price. I was on the fence about getting a creme bleach - but went ahead and bought a tub of this sucker. In retrospect I should've gotten the more expensive Ion creme bleach. Yes it bleached my hair and the damage was minimal - but after 50 min of processing my roots are golden yellow - even with toning. And my natural hair color isn't that dark - its a medium brown that lifts well. The whole point of blue bleach is too counter act the yellow and it did an okay job. I still have tons of it left, so I'm stuck with it. If you're just using this bleach to lift and then color over than its a good product. But in my case I was trying to go platinum blonde."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renae123
Location: Las vegas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Amazing!
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: reliable, non smell, perfect
"i lightened my cousins hair the other day with this stuff, she went from a brown to platinum blonde! She recently had a baby so i didnt think it would work! smells great, works great and no mess! she said it didnt burn just itch but what hair color doesnt itch! amazing. i will be using it again"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelsi
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works Great!
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: works great, doesn't smell bad, not harsh on hair, does what it says
Cons: it could come with more
"I recently dyed my hair from a deep brown red and was attempting to go really blonde! I ended up bleaching my hair 2 times for the dark color it was, and then used wella t18 toner, and i got a really nice natural looking blonde! This is definitely something I will be buying again! My friend also used this the same night from a dark dyed brown also and she got platinum blonde!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShortHairDontCare
Hay Hair
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: quick
Cons: damaging, burns, smelly, splotchy, hard to use if youre by yourself
"After a desprate attempt to get the black dye out of my hair, so i could go blonde, i quickly found out that bleaching was going to have to do. This product had been reccomeded to me through a friend who reccently bleached her hair, after buying, i had a friend come over and bleach my hair for me. I kept this on for a total of 45 mintues and let me just say it BURNS. now, considering that i had black hair, im pretty happy with the results, ( which is blonde, but splotchy in areas) the only problem is, my hair feels like HAY. Honestly, if you have the money and time, go see a professional."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bkfinest006
Location: New York, NY
Does what it says
Date:July 2, 2013
"I bleached my hair from black to blonde with this relatively quickly. No damage or breakage, and after I conditioned my hair felt soft. The directions are pretty simple and easy to follow. Got some bleach on my scalp and neck by accident, didn't burn too much. Will definitely but this product again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaat
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Loooove!
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: easy to apply, fast, it really lightens!
Cons: very powdery so don't inhale, smells terrible
"I got this after becoming impatient for having to wait for a salon appointment and having to come up with the money for how expensive it is to get your hair done, and bought this with some developer. (I used Clairol 30 which worked great with it). My mom was very hesitant of me using bleach on my hair, especially by myself, so she wouldn't let me keep it on more than 20-30 minutes. I have natural dark brown hair, and had gotten some highlights in the past to lighten my hair and make it look overall lighter, but at the time I was bleaching my hair it was dyed over with brown hair dye. After using the bleach for the little time that I did, it turned out a super light strawberry/gold blonde. I loved it! All of my friends thought it was great, and were shocked when they heard I did it myself. The number 1 thing I loved about it, it barely damaged my hair AT ALL! Definitely will get again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dmite
Location: Independence, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
not happy with the results
Date:March 10, 2013
Cons: left my hair patchy, left my hair with orange tones, difficult to mix/work with
"I recently bought two packets of this product to apply on a small amount of my hair. I do not feel I got my money/times worth with this product. My hair is dark brown and I was going to bleach it to do some cherry red streaks, but I was not happy with the results. This product was difficult to mix and hard to work with. My hair came out patchy in some areas, and with orange tones. My hair is long, and although I added a generous amount of product, it did not come out as light as I wanted it. Also, because of the length and thickness of my hair, I worked in small sections, about an inch. The stylist recommended I use 40 developer, which I did, even after adding a little more than what the directions suggested, the mix was too thick to work with my long dark hair. I will not be using this product again. I've had much better results with Raw White Out Bleach, and will most likely be sticking to that. I'm no professional, but I know my hair should have come out even."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babybatface
Location: Shark tank, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
OMG
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: it works, hair was softer after using
Cons: burns, stinky
"So first let me start off by saying i have virgin hair , never had been dyed touched etc. My hair is black curly and thick bi racial hair, I will admit i was scared to do all this but i thought ok whatever im gonna take the plunge and do it! Boy this stuff WORKS my hair went from black to a yellowy orange in one time. I was shocked it worked that fast. So let me skip ahead i did about 3 treatments and my hair was BLONDE. I have long hair as well so it used the whole thing but boy was i impressed. My hair was actually SOFTER when using i."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guss
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Easy
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: able to do so many at home treatments
Cons: still dusty-don't inhale it
"I have been using this for years. The powder comes in 2 bags plus scoop for easy measuring. I am a level 10 blonde from a natural 7. I use this with my developer. It's the easiest way to do it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reignstorm
Location: Montana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
pretty easy
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: smell not overpowering, easy to use, even lift and tone
Cons: if not on sale can be pricey, tad drying but so it most bleach
"bought this product back in August ( I know took me a while to post a review ) anyways when I used this for the first time after going to a hair salon to get my lvl 4/5 brown hair bleached/ lightened to a blonde color (after about 1 or 2 months of regrowth ) found that this had a more even tone and lift than paying upwards of $100 or more to get my middle of my back hair colored..I figured if I could do my own regrowth/roots and have it turn out the same or better I'd be ahead of the game, right? well it worked awesome for me and took about 45 minutes with a cap on after completely applied..mixed with Ion sensitive scalp 20 vol. ( a 1 : 1 ratio ) and other than a bit of dryness which to be honest happens with all bleach it worked great.. lifted to a pale yellow/white stage which was what I was going for before I toned it
P.S even my husband didn't complain about the smell which was an added bonus..LOL"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diablerie
Best Bleach I've Ever Used
Date:October 9, 2012
"After reading reviews on the internet I decided to try this production in the challenge of getting my dyed black hair back to hot pink.
I bleached my hair with a 30vol developer and after just one bleaching my hair was a light orange. I expected my hair to turn out very patchy but it turned out very even.
I would recommend this product to anyone trying to get a dark colour out of their hair.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kurtis
Location: Massachusetts
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
L'Oreal Quick Blue Bleach
Date:October 8, 2012
"This is a great bleach! Works FAST. I have dark blonde hair, and this only took 20 minutes with a 40 developer to give me a natural platinum blonde color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricT
Location: Clementon, NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Never fails
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: inexpensive, predicable result, not damaging
Cons: none
"I have very dark natural black hair. This product bleaches my hair to very light yellow/orange in just about 10 minutes every time. I would imagine it will be pale blonde if I leave it on longer. I mixed this with Ion 30 developer and to my surprise, it never stings my scalp. Even when I bleached my hair 2 times 2 days in a row, my scalp still felt fine. My hair actually felt quiet soft to touch and not dry. When I start toning with other products afterwards, then it stings a lot. Thanks to this amazing product or else my hair would have been fried from being over-processed in a short period of time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallygirl19931
Location: Rockville, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My favorite bleach :)
Date:September 4, 2012
Pros: lightens fast, tones as it lightens, works really well, comes with a lot
Cons: kind of expensive
"This is the bestt bleach i have tried!!! I have used clairol professional, salon care, and prism lites...but quick blue is by far the fastest, most efficent bleach i have ever used! Yes, it is a bit expensive for a pound tub of bleach, but you get what you pay for in this case!!!!!
Its blue (hence the name "quick blue") so that it takes out a lot of the orangey tones that bleaching gives sometimes!!! The color blue counteracts the coloe orange, so this bleach sort of "tones" as it ligthtens!!! :)
Overall, this bleach is fantastic and i reccommend it to everyone and anyone!!! :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mandy465
Toronto
Works Really Fast!
Posted November 2, 2012
I have dark blonde/reddish hair and it took literally 10-15 minutes for this to turn my hair platinum blonde. Super quick! I used an ion deep conditioner afterwords and my hair looks great
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 18 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizzybeth
Location: Midlothian, VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty good!
Date:August 27, 2012
Pros: easy to use, does not have a lot of chemical burn
Cons: didn't lighten enough, chemical smell, have to keep in longer than what the it says
"I just bought the a 1oz packet yesterday and bleached it the same night.
I have black asian hair and it was at the moment a dark red from dying it a few months ago. I knew that it was going to be tough to get it to a blonde color.
So I bleach my hair into an ombre wanting it to go from black roots to blonde tips. I layered in the bleach every 10-15 minutes, obviously the tips had bleach on the most. I left it for about a hour.
Washed it and conditioned as much as I could.
So the results was the brightest color was a light orange and fades into a brownish red. I was expecting blonde tips but that is impossible since I could damage my hair for leaving in the bleach for too long. Overall the results were pretty good! I will be keeping this ombre until my hair is healthy enough to go through another bleaching to be more blonde. I will most likely buy this next time too!
Also I think the problem could have been that I was using some few months old developer and maybe that's why it didn't work as well.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Reno, NV
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesomeee
Date:June 26, 2012
Pros: lightens quickly, not too expensive, everything really
Cons: hm... nothing
"Totally amazing. It's the only bleach I use.
I've been dying my hair "un natural" colors for years, so I have to bleach my roots every month or two.
It gets my dark brown hair to white in one bleach. Or a very light yellow if I don't wait as long.
The blue in it really makes a difference.
It's like a bleach and toner in one!
I don't think i'll be using another bleach anytime soon.
And while it's a bit more expensive than a white bleach, it is soooo worth it.
Plus, since I just buy a 16 oz bucket of it, I only have to buy one each year! I can bleach my roots for a year+ with just one bucket. $20 a year for bleach? NOT BAD. ^_^
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 lb.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShayyLikesKnives
Location: Oregon
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Doesn't Work
Date:June 18, 2012
"I wanted to go blonde from dark brown hair. Well here I am, three bleaches later, and it's still only a tannish ginger. I don't normally use this bleach, but because of all the good reviews I saw, I thought I'd try it. I really regret it. Now I have to wait even more time just to use my regular bleach."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>