Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.

L'Oreal Quick Blue High Performance Powder Lightener is features quick, controlled lightening action in a dust-free concentrated formula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Review 1 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MayaLu
Location: DC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing Product
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: quick results, no burn
Cons: slight dust
"After finally being fed up at botched salon bleach jobs by so-called "professionals" in the beauty industry, I decided to give at home bleaching a try. My natural hair is dark brown and it lifted to a platinum blonde with 30 vol. developer (i used Ion Sensitive Scalp) and a pack of L'Oreal Lightening Booster after 45 mins with no heat, just a shower cap. I bought a toner but it wasnt necessary as it turned white. Very satisfied with this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SnapeMeister
Location: Laurel, Delaware
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for Lifting Semi-Perm Dyes
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: works effectively
"I use this and the Sally brand 20 vol. developer to lift semi-perm hair colors when my hair doesn't want to fade. Even when my color is bright and vibrant, this product can really zap the color out into a nice blonde (sometimes with a tint of my old color) in as little as 15 minutes. Love it, plan to use again :D"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jvkaaayyy
GA
Question
Posted January 4, 2014
Is this enough for all of my hair (I have hair just below my chest and i have a small chest and it is baby fine!) or should i use 2 packets?
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 3 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RosaGirl122
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
good purchase
Date:December 3, 2012
Cons: smells bad
"good product overall. If you have dark hair, you should apply bleach at least twice"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LivForMusic
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: works great, easy to use, does what is says, not a lot of damage
Cons: smells bad
"I bought this product when it was on sale for 2 for $5 so I thought I would give it a try. My hair is naturally a dark brown and it lifted to a ash blonde in one use! It doesnt ich and it did not damage my hair a lot. This product is great and so easy to use, but unless it is on sale again next time I am getting the bucket/container."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babycakes23
Location: WI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Perfect(:
Date:October 12, 2011
Pros: amazing quality
Cons: itchy
"I bleached my hair to a pretty platinum color but my roots were starting to show. So I picked up a 1oz packet of this and 30 vol. developer. I applied it to my roots and waited 30 minutes. The only complaint I have was my head was pretty itchy. I used a different kind of bleach the first time I bleached my hair and that was way less itchy. After the 30 minutes I rinsed it out and my hair looked great. I applied it kind of messy so some parts of my hair had more bleach on it then just at the root. I went to the salon afterwards to get my hair cut and everyone there kept saying how great the color was. One girl even said it is usually hard to get your hair such a light blonde at home. I don't feel any damage but I used Ion Effective Care Treatment afterwards. I really love this and I will definitely use it in the future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lulu12356
Location: Woodland, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good
Date:September 1, 2011
Pros: amazing in everyway, actually does what it says it can do
Cons: smells, makes my eyes water, hard to get all around, needs more in each packet
"I was scared to use it the first time, I mix it with 30 volume creme developer and it lifts the color amazingly, However, I can't seem to get enough from each packet. I buy two-three packets to lighten my roots and a little bit of my other blonde hair and I still need more after the third packet. I can't seem to get the back of my roots either so, i always have to go back
amazing product overall
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunaria
Location: Bothell, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Bleach Ever!
Date:August 22, 2011
Pros: lifts fast, works super well, easy to use
Cons: waste of money for packets get bucket instead
"I've been bleaching my hair for years, and since my natural level is a medium brown I always seem to have trouble getting my hair past the yellow stage in lifting. Often I'll have to sit under the dryer for an hour then get more product applyed. I decided to try this one since the reviews were so good. I mixed with 30 vol (which I always use on my roots) and put on my roots. It says not to use a heat source so I was concerned but listened to the directions anyway and just put a cap over my head. 20 minutes later my roots were at pale yellow and ready for the toner. I was so shocked by how fast this works! It didn't leave a lot of yellow and with a 10N toner it looked fantastic. I'm glad I bought the big tub, even if it was a bit pricey for me. Now I'll have enough to last a while, and I wont be using anything else on my hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bueno
Location: South Bend,IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
love it !
Date:June 6, 2011
"ive been using this product for about 2 years now and it never seems to turn me down ! i love it ! i always get the color i want. i dye the bottom half of my hair and everytime i dye it it matches perfectly with the rest of the blonde. VERY satisfied.! :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexL
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love this stuff
Date:February 13, 2011
"I used to just get bleach from walmart, but I wanted something better quality. This stuff. It's so amazing. This is the first time I've ever used it, and I am very glad I got the pound of it. It didn't even take long to get my hair how I wanted it, and normally it takes me an hour each time I apply it and I have to apply it 2-3 times to get it this color!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChocoKitty
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It works if you give it time
Date:September 18, 2010
Pros: doesn't smell bad
"So my hair was jet black and I had to bleach it 3-4 times to get it yellow, but it was still a little orange after that. So I didn't want to keep bleaching and just dyed it a little ash blonde/brown. If you have jet black hair, I would recommend you to get the 24oz. bucket (I think) instead of the packets, because you'll save more money than keep going back to the store if you don't reach your desire color. And you can use it for your roots once it grows out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenni4Design
Location: Huntington WV
great
Date:June 22, 2010
"I have a mohawk with naturally dark brown hair on the sides and I had previously dyed the mohawk with L'Oreal highlift highlights in magenta, but I was wanting to go more pink than the reddish color I was getting from that. SO I used this bleach on the dyed mohawk and natural brown roots. I did a great job lifting the brown to a really light lemony color. The red was still in there a bit faded to really light pink, since I was applying pink on top that was fine with me, and it turned out pretty cool."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BusyMomof3
Location: Ft. Worth, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Horrible!!!
Date:April 25, 2010
Pros: not as harsh of smell
"When I bought this product my hair still had orange/yellow tones from a previous process. I bought enough for 2 applications (if needed). For some strange crazy reason my hair came out more brassy and yellow/orange than when I started. My hair had been dyed black in the past 6 weeks, but as said before I had already started the lightning process before buying this product. In cases like mine, I would recommend if you are at a brassy stage just buying an ash blonde hair-color (hi-lift) by loreal to finish your processing. It works and is not nearly as DAMAGING!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apryl
Location: Madison
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Bleach Ever
Date:April 19, 2010
Pros: even color process.
"I was so very nervous to use this bleach considering I had damaged brown hair. However it worked so wonderful and it really did get my hair an even white blonde with no toner! My hair is also in great shape considering what I had already put it through. I will never stray from this bleach!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ayla
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome Stuff.
Date:March 19, 2010
"I have super dark brown hair and needed a good bleach to make it really light (nearly white, in order to dye it blue =) ). So after doing some research, I bought the Quick Blue and also purchased L'oreal Oreor Creme Developer 40 Volume to go along with it. Vol. 40 is really great for dark hairs and first time bleaching... I left it on for 50-60minutes and got my hair to become golden yellow. I plan to bleach it again next week, but I am really happy with the first results. It didn't damage my hair or burn it out (immediately after washing the bleach out I conditioned my hair with a pouch of "Ion Effective Care Intensive Therapy"). Some of the bleach got on my scalp and it burned a little, but it wasn't bad or intolerable. If you have a sensitive scalp, I'd suggest avoiding the 40 volume and get a 10 or 20 instead (but it'll take longer to get your hair really light with the weaker volumes) Anyway, this was a great product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blondie101
Location: wethersfield ct
not good at all
Date:March 17, 2010
Cons: it will dry in your hair horrible smell
"i bought this bleach 2 days ago to turn my bleach blonde hair to platinum and it didnt work at all.i have tried loreal super blue and it is much better ,so far this was the worst bleach that i have tried. first of all it dried in my hair i could not move it at all.i am not buying this bleach ever again.i bought three packets for my medium length hair and it was enough,thank god."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Skatwin
Location: NC
Boo
Date:February 21, 2010
Pros: smell, cost, doesn't dry out midway through application
Cons: didn't work as advertised/suggested
"Product did not do as described. I had black hair that I previously bleached and it came out blonde/orange/dark brown. I needed to bleach it again in order to go to an un-natural red. After reading reviews here and speaking with a Sally's associate, I decided to give quick blue a try. Though it doesn't smell as bad as other bleaches, and it doesn't dry out mid way through application....it did not perform as expected. I now have blonde, orange and red hair. Basically, no change except the brown to red. I followed directions. I started at the ends (darkest) and worked my way up to within an inch of the roots (which were already blonde).
Granted I only used a 30 activator. This was based off the recommendation of the associate. In hindsight, I probably should have used 40. So, in short. It only changed the brown to red, and dried my hair out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ajsbabygirl
Location: Lafayette, IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Bleach
Date:February 5, 2010
Pros: quick, amazing quality, simple instuctions, awesome
"I was new to bleaching and went from a med-dark brunette to bleach blond. Had tried a bleach kit from wal-mart and it left my hair very brassy and orange and of course I figured this would happen. But I picked up the quick blue bleach and it amazed me. My hair went from brassy orange to the platinum blond that I was looking for. It didn't fry my hair, and it was the best bleach for me and I continue to use it to do my touch ups!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arly
Location: Miami. Fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Product Ever
Date:November 9, 2009
Pros: hair feels smooth, hair looks healthy, hair does not fall out, easy instructions, very simple process and application
"I was very affraid to use this bleaching product since I was going to bleach at home for the first time, This product did not make my hair fall out it feels smooth and it did what I wanted it to do 100%. in the past even when I bleached my hair in the salon my hair would fall out in chunks, and feel like straw, i would have to do treatments weekly to make it feel smooth and healthy. this gave me the same results and my hair did not fall out and it feels so healthy and smooth. all you have to do is follow the instructions 100% Read it completely through before you start, then its a very simple process."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erick
Location: Sacramento CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Bleach Ever!
Date:October 7, 2009
"I used this bleach all my life, i bleach my hair all the time, it works so good and so fast! This Bleach Works So GREAT! I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Quick Blue Powder Lightener 1 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peachjello
Location: washington
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
make sure you buy enough!
Date:September 9, 2009
Pros: smells better than others, not itchy on scalp, won't dry out 1/2 way through
Cons: small packets-buy enough, a bit on the pricey side per packet
"If your hair is longer than your shoulders, & you have lots of it, than get 4 packets (w/ 8 oz. 1 bottle creme developer).
It will lift away ANY colour (i mixed it w/ a vol. 40 developer) :) Leave it on for a short amount & it'll turn blonde. Leave it on for 40-60 min, and your hair can even get white. That way, you can start w/ a "clean canvas" for colour. Not irritating at all on your scalp. Great for going blonde."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>