Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush

BATH/FACE SEC FACIAL CLEANSNG BRUSH
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 24(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girly091
Location: texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
pretty good
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: exfoliates, price
Cons: none
" at first I thought this was going to be too soft for my face but once I used it I love it and I like how cheap it is, it exfoliates better than any scrub ive used "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lerina
A little too gentle
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: affordable, comes with cap
Cons: does not exfoliate, too gentle
" Well...at least it was cheap. This is just an alternative to using your hands when cleansing. It is way too soft to do any exfoliating or real cleansing. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Julie21
Location: Twin Cities
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Handle Broke
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: inexpensive, exfoliating, right size
Cons: handle broke
" Had the brush for only a month and the handle snapped off during cleansing. I'm not that aggressive with my cleansing! I know it's cheap, but the plastic handle was thick. Defective plastic maybe? Will not purchase again since I'm afraid another will break in such a short time. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niila
Date:April 16, 2013
" Very nice facial brush. The bristles are probably consistent with a soft toothbrush. I've used it twice a day for a week now and am getting some great results in combination with my favorite cleansers and exfoliants. Haven't seen any shedding of the brush so far and will probably repurchase once it's time to be replaced. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilmissmoss
Does the job
Date:March 10, 2013
" Great inexpensive accessory that keeps you from touching your face while cleaning or exfoliating. I pump out a dime size of facial wash onto the brush and go around my face and neck in quick, circular motions. Allows the products to really sink into the pores. Also, works great with exfoliant products to reveal fresh skin. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackthorne
Location: San Antonio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazingly Good
Date:January 18, 2012
Pros: gentle, effective, very inexpensive
" I am too stubborn to shell out the money for a Clairsonic. I tried the Olay version, but it went in circles and caught the fine hairs close to the hairline. So I thought "Let's try it the old-fashioned way... manually!"
I did have some reservations about buying such an inexpensive brush... but for the price there is no loss if it does not work. What surprised me is that it is effective.
I have sensitive skin, and was pleased to find that the bristles are as gentle as the bristles on a baby brush. At first, I questioned its effectiveness (as I have older skin that is a tad harder to exfoliate), but I found that gentle, circular repetition and an occasional addition of a finely-grained face scrub did the trick (If you find that this irritates your skin, don't press down so hard).
Maintenance has been easy; I place the brush in a container with a broad spectrum disinfectant (available here at Sally's) after every use and have had no problems with bacteria/mold/mildew.
I will be buying a second one for the shower. I'm happy with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skincareexpert
Location: new york
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING
Date:November 9, 2011
Pros: inexpensive, light exfoliation
Cons: none
" I picked this up and it did not disappoint! Great for removing makeup and as a light exfoliation. Cant beat this for the price. Only bad thing is that I have to throw it out every once in a while to prevent bacterial growth. So stock up. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Julie21
Handle Broke
Posted June 10, 2013
I really loved this brush. Right size, great at cleansing and inexpensive. The problem was the handle snapped off only after a month of using. I realize that it's cheap but I'm not aggressive and the plastic is thick. Defective plastic? Either way I will not repurchase and take of the chance of another broken brush.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 8 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moo209
Dislike
Date:September 28, 2011
Pros: cheap
Cons: rough
" I don't have sensitive skin. Exfoliating with this hurts my face and neck. I continue to use it, so it won't be a waste of money. It helps take off my makeup than using just my hands when using a facial cleanser. It helps remove dead skin somewhat better than a facial scrub. I will not purchase again. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoeygirl
Location: ga
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great exfoliator
Date:September 4, 2011
Pros: inexpensive, fool-proof!
Cons: each sold separately
" really nice cleansing tool - not too rough but good exfoliation "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanac
Location: wichita,ks
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
soft
Date:July 10, 2011
Pros: soft
Cons: none
" i have very sensitive skin . and this brush helps clean with not hurting my face . even my 2 year old grandson loves it lol "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
estheticspro
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Awesome Brush!
Date:May 19, 2011
Pros: value quality price
" I work in a nice day spa and my boss purchsed a few of these to use during our facials instead of Dermalogica's brush. I was skeptical at first but after trying it just once, I was super impressed! My clients love the way it gives them extra exfoliation for their face, neck, and chest. Super soft bristles that aren't abrasive, but can definitely feel a difference after using the brush. A must-have for anyone who wants fresher, younger looking skin! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogagirl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
love it!!!
Date:April 29, 2011
Pros: great price feels good on skin
Cons: none
" I love this facial brush. It does what it says it will do and it feels great!!It's not too rough on your skin and is very gentle. A great exfoliator!!I would recommend this to anyone. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMath
Location: Tampa, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
What a nice surprise!
Date:April 17, 2011
Pros: inexpensive, works much better than expected, highly recommend
" Picked up a few of these to try because I needed a product that is both exfoliating as well as gentle. Didn't expect much because they are so inexpensive, but boy was I surprised! As well as my face feeling cleaner than ever, I realized my pores are barely visible anymore! I have struggled with huge pores forever and have tried many cleansing products, lotions and all kinds of stuff, who would've thought this was all I needed!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain00Shopper
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I really like this
Date:April 12, 2010
" I have tried using exfoliating facial pads in the past but they are always a bit too rough to use daily. I decided to try this brush since it feels softer.
I have been using this daily with my facial cleaner and I really love how it works. It's not too rough and really helps me clean my face better than just using my hands. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fez14
Location: Ut
exfoliater brush
Date:January 24, 2010
Pros: removes dead skin cells, brush is gentle on skin, great exfoliater, cheap, last you up to 2 or 3 months
" I love this product. Its cheap and easy to use.
Just exfoliate 1 or twice a week depending on your skin type. don´t exfoliate more than twice a week.
I only exfoliate once a week. when I cleanse my face I use this brush and its so soft and gentle on skin. It does remove the dead skin cells and after you can feel your face its soft and squeeky clean.
I love this brush can last you up to 2 to 3 months. Thats good and its only like 1 dollar. I do recommend this product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shain
Location: DeKalb, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Little Brush!
Date:August 30, 2009
Pros: great price, multiuse, soft bristles
Cons: plastic cap doesn't stay on
" This brush is so useful! I use it when I use a sugar scrub in the morning. Leaves my face soft and smooth. I can also help remove make-up. Great alternative to an expensive exfoliating system. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynnvlh
Location: Louisiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Brush
Date:August 19, 2009
Pros: great for the price. should have order two
" I received this brush on the Aug 5, 2009. Open it and ran it across my hand and said to myself that this brush was to soft. I never did try it out on my face. Two weeks later I decide to try it out. I used it with the Procativ renewing facial cleanser. What could I say about this brush, I love it. It's very gentle on the face and leave your face felling so soft.I especially love the handle it is a rubberized hand with little bubbles on it so that you can get a good grip on the handle. My only disappointment is that I should have order a couple of them. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurlieGurlie
Location: Down South
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great little brush
Date:March 14, 2009
Pros: helps cleanser lather better, cleaner face
" I was looking for something to help me wash my face better. My face cleanser is in a pump and I just put one pump of cleanser on the brush and cleanse my face. My cleanser lathers better and my face is so much cleaner afterwards. Like others have said, the bristles do look hard, but in fact they are very soft. I highly recommend this! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erdeb
Location: tennessee
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Little Brush!
Date:January 9, 2009
" I got this scrub brush for Christmas and I love it! It makes my skin feel sooo clean after using it and smooth too! It is perfect. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bath Secrets Facial Cleansing Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2oldN2ys
Location: Kansas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Cant believe it!
Date:December 2, 2008
Pros: simple to use, fast, can't beat the price.
Cons: none
" This little brush is amazing! I read the reviews online, went to my local store, purchased it and used it! I cannot believe what a great job such a little item could make. Every bit as good as the high dollar whirling ones for only pocket change! You cannot go wrong here!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>