Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit

M/PANIC FLASH LIGHTNING BLEACH KIT
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
29 of 35(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Review 1 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ellelucas
Location: Anchorage
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Manic panic lightening kit
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: least amount of damage
"Did not damage my hair as bad as beyond the zone. My hair still came out smooth after and not so much like straw. However, don't forget that will this and any other bleaching product will have to be followed by a deep conditioner for a few weeks. Works great for manic panic colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScarletIvy
Location: Louisville, Ky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Bleaching Kit Ever
Date:December 17, 2013
"I have used several different brands of bleach but never have I gotten the kind of results I wanted until I used this. My hair bleached so well, I didn't even have to use toner. Perfectly platinum hair! I couldn't be happier and I will use this product again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Samnt
Location: Indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
An awful experience
Date:July 16, 2013
Cons: stinks, makes eyes water, makes it hard to breath, not a lot in the kit, only 1 shot to do it
"If you're looking to lighten your hair from brown, enough to dye it a crazy colour this is not for you. You get one shot to do so and the one application won't make a big dent in what you'll need.
There was not enough in the kit to do my hair which is about 1/4 an inch past my shoulders and a medium thickness. Easy buy-it-in-one-box packaging is great but this isn't worth it. You could buy the things you actually need for a little more but they will yield better results and cost less in the long run.
It also stinks to high heaven! I had a hard time breathing and my eyes were watering like mad. It was miserable.
I will say, I did like the colour it made my hair after using but I'm pretty sure I could have gotten that with any other product as well."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mooncastle
Location: Florida
Horrible
Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: its manic panic nice box design., enough for very short hair half bleach., good for light toned natural hair.
Cons: not enough for medium slightly long hair., too strong of lift patchy., dries out hair and harsh burns.
"Burns, too strong of product, not enough."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Black to blonde
Date:February 24, 2013
"I had my hair a deep, bluish black color and decided i wanted to go blonde. I bought this and in 90 minutes, had almost bleach blonde hair. It did exactly what i was hoping for and more! Would most definitely buy this again"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MorgansMommy
Thinking about buying, but need help?
Posted June 11, 2013
Will one box be enough or should I buy two? I have long thick hair?!?! HELPPP!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 6 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mnwebb
Location: Georgia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product!!
Date:January 27, 2013
"I purchased this after reading the other reviews. I wanted to go from VERY dark red to eventually blonde. In 80 minutes I actually got a fairly light neon orange. I toned it down and used the color I has chosen and was pretty close. Since I had been coloring is so dark for so long I was very impressed that I got so light without totally messing up my hair. It was not damaged at all but I do take very good care of it since I do color on a regular basis. I waited 2 weeks and used a lighter blonde 2 consecutive days and still no damage! I would definitely use again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelleyBelle
Location: NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great!
Date:January 7, 2013
"This kit works great! It came with everything needed to bleach, even a tint brush which made application much easier and precise. My hair is very dark brown, and it lifted to a pale yellow color in 90 minutes. My hair is still very soft, with little to no damage. I did experience slight tingling/itchiness on my scalp during the bleaching process, but it was mild, and definitely wasn't burning or painful in any way. It pretty much did exactly what I needed/wanted it to without any unpleasant side effects - which is more than I can say for the drugstore bleach kits I have used in the past!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jalyssah
Location: Maine
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
pretty good for the price
Date:August 30, 2012
Pros: lightens quickly, doesn't burn
Cons: yellow hair
"the price was low and i usually have problems with my scalp burning when i get my hair bleached. this however didn't burn at all. my hair was 3 different colors, medium brown pretty much all over. i put this stuff on it for about an hour or so, i ended up with a yellow/strawberry blonde color. but that's my mistake, i didn't put any toner in. it lightens pretty good. i would buy this if you are just looking to lighten and then dye it afterwards, if you aren't definitely buy some toner so you don't end up with yellow hair!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Iowa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
As Blonde as Billy Idol.
Date:August 18, 2012
Pros: works better than expected!, not an overpowering smell
Cons: messy, can irritate skin, white bumps on face if not careful
"I have naturally dark brown hair and I wanted to dye my bangs/fringe with the Manic Panic Rock N Roll Red color, so I picked this up. I only needed about a fourth of the bleach in its entirety and only left it on half as long as the box said but I ended up nearly white blonde with a yellow (not orange!) tint. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to really brighten their hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jule
Location: Tennessee
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Blonde me!
Date:May 26, 2012
Pros: inexpensive, not as harsh as some bleach, vegan!
"My first self bleaching attempt, and it went very well! I followed directions on the box, mixed to a yogurt consistency, applied quickly. Tip: apply to ends first! Then mid hair, then roots. I got a little nervous that I'd run out, applied to roots a little early, and came out with light blonde on top, strawberry blonde on rest. Smells like the hair bleach they use at salons. Didn't burn my head or skin at all. I left on for 45 minutes, then shampooed twice thoroughly with Developlus Complete, then deep conditioned. Rinsed, then applied some to leave in. My hair feels a little dry, but nothing like it did when I had this done at the salon. I used 2 kits...long thick hair that was dark reddish brown. Length about 2 inches past shoulders. If I can do it, trust me, anyone can. I sorta like the color, but my hubby thinks it's wierd, so I'm gonna color all over with Manic Panic Tigerlily...he heee...I figure he'll think that looks "normal" versus what I have now!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7erra
Location: MWC, OK
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful!
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: easy, cost efficient, works well
Cons: smelly
"This is the only lightener I use, and it's always worked well for me. It's easy to apply, cost efficient, and not as damaging as a lot of products I've heard of. It got my hair from a dark purple to an almost white color in one shot. I love this kit, it's my go-to product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dianaa
Location: Vancouver, BC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It's really good!
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: lightens black hair to blonde the first time, doesn't damage hair much, doesn't turn hair orange
Cons: pretty expensive for a small amount
"I really like this bleach. I'm Asian, I have black hair, so usually the first time bleaching turns orange. However, this product turned my hair light yellow on the first bleach. It's really gentle and doesn't damage my hair a lot. My hair was still pretty soft right after I bleached it. My only problem would be that there isn't enough bleach in the box to cover all my hair so I need to buy two boxes. Oh and it comes with a brush and that comes in handy. (:"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VonnieBeGood
Location: St. Louis, MO.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
The only bleaching kit I use.
Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: easy to use, lightens quickly
Cons: smells very stongly
"This is the best per-packaged bleaching kit that I've found. Just be careful not to over-process or you will fry your hair!
If you've got long or thick hair, you might want to buy two kits.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Luxxx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:November 19, 2011
Pros: easy
Cons: smells bad, burns skin
"i wanted my bottom layer a lighter color. So i tried manic panic flash lightening and it worked."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willow68
Location: Killeen, Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Buy
Date:September 4, 2011
Pros: doesn't make hair feel too gross, makes hair very vibrant with dye, strips a lot of color
Cons: kinda messy, smells horrible
"This is probably the best bleaching kit I have ever used. I used it when I dye my hair Red Passion and when I dye it with Vampire Red and I got amazing results. The first time I used this it made my hair a yellow blond and the second time it turned it white. I was thrilled when I saw how bright my hair was after using this product before dying my hair. I will definitely use this product again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatina
Location: Texas
Best bleach
Date:August 21, 2011
Pros: easy to use, amazing results, doesn't burn or irritate scalp, affordable
Cons: only available in small amounts, bleach more than once for thick dark hair
"With this product I had to bleach my hair 2 times about an hour each time in order for my thick black hair to turn a nice pale blonde color WITHOUT having to use heat.
I had my hair bleached with other products and even with 3 treatments my hair was still an ugly golden color (even with heat used) & my hair was snapping off. D:
-NEVER AGAIN WILL I USE ANOTHER BLEACH BRAND!!!!!
The kit comes with everything you'll ever need to bleach your hair & has easy to read instructions. I recommend more than one box if you're going to bleach all your hair & maybe the 40 volume one if your hair is stubborn like mine.
-The thing about bleach is you have to saturate your bottom strands first and your roots last. If your roots are done first you could end up with pale blonde roots and ugly orange & brown hair."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMXMOM
Location: Circleville, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
EASY TO USE
Date:July 15, 2011
Pros: easy to use
Cons: needed 3 boxes for thick medium length hair.
"My teenage daughter convinced me to color her hair with Manic. Through research I learned that I needed to bleach her hair first since she had colored it so many times with Permanent colorants. I was very nervous. But this product made it simple and I would recommend it for anyone who is not necessarily a professional."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Iggy
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Waste Of My Time
Date:June 30, 2011
Cons: smells bad, skin irritation, not enough product, didn't bleach
"First of all, it took forever..
2 hours.
I took my shower, got out and it looked like i had dark brown low lights in my black hair. I did six streaks and barely had enough. I can't imagine someone wanting to do their entire head..
It smelled awful and gave me a massive headache.
It made my skin break into a rash. and left my hair feeling weird. So today, Im going back to get more, and better bleach. I give this product 1 star...out of 100
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nova
Too long!
Posted November 3, 2011
You left the bleach in FAR too long. You're never, ever, ever supposed to leave bleach in for more than 15 or 20 minutes, MAX. That's why you got a headache and a rash! And as with any black or dark, thick hair, you have to bleach it several times at intervals, but as I said, don't leave it in longer than 20 minutes!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 19 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Bleach Product I've Used
Date:May 1, 2011
Pros: achieves pale blonde, processing time is short, works well with manic panic colors
Cons: smells bad, slightly overpriced
"I color my hair often; needing bleaching to achieve a bright outcome of color.
I used to use Beyond The Zone bleach; yet it would take a few times to achieve blonde.
Recently I found Manic Panic at the store; and the outcome was wonderful. It took only twenty minutes to achieve a pale blonde from a dark brown. It was amazing. I will be using this product continually. I personally only dye sections of my hair so one kit can last me up to three times.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Manic Panic Flash Lightening 30 Volume Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StrayDoll
Best on the market
Date:March 31, 2011
"A lot of people are hesitant about bleaching their hair. With a high volume developer, and a nice powder formula, not only will it help you achieve the lightness you're trying for, it will usually do it once as apposed to maybe having to apply it a few times. Then, if you're putting Manic Panic color over it, the color will condition anything the bleach may have damaged."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>