Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream

Manic Panic Classic Formula Semi Permanent Hair Color Cream is the best of its kind! Gives hair bold, brilliant color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
8
92 of 110(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Review 41 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cobhc123
Date:September 25, 2009
Pros: very easy to use, works quickly, very vibrant, fun to work with, looks great if applied with heat
Cons: messy, can stain skin and clothes, could be a little cheaper
"This is the best dye to use if you want to dye your hair a crazy, awesome color after you bleach it. The color is very vibrant and looks awesome if you apply heat via a hair straightener. And if you want to dye your hair one whole color, there is enough color in the container to do that, which is good. Manic Panic is easy to use and fun to work with. My only complaint is that it can get messy and it can stain your skin and clothes very easily."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Int0xiKate
Location: Savage, MN
:D
Date:July 31, 2009
Pros: long lasting, vegan, great price
"I've been using Manic Panic for years, It usually lasts 2-3 months for me without fading I LOVE this stuff. And best part its VEGAN!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHANERAWR
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Semi-Perminit Color EVER!
Date:July 26, 2009
"This is by far the best semi-perminit coloring ive ever used. It sticks well and has bright and full color. It last for a good perioid of time before you have to add more. Im very satisfied!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kanley
Location: Chicago
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
One of the Best Hair Colors
Date:July 16, 2009
Pros: vibrant, non damaging
"For unnatural hair colors, you don't really get a better dye than this. It may be runny and messy to deal with in some ways when putting it on, but I find it to be amazingly vibrant and fun.
Some ways to keep these colors vibrant that I've found over the years is to let the color settle overnight (I know a lot of people say this is a bad idea, but it really gives you the best color, and it doesn't damage your hair) just put a processing cap on your head overnight and wash it out in the morning. Also, to keep the color vibrant over time, put some of the color in your conditioner and condition like that (WITH GLOVES ON) once a week, it really helps.
All in all, besides Special Effects, this has to be my favorite hair dye :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanitas
A different kind of Dying
Date:June 11, 2009
Pros: beautiful colors that regular hair color cant give, washes completely out of even bleach blonde hair, safe to use unlike many colors with harmful chemic
Cons: stains the bathtub if the water is not left runnig, color washes out of darker hair quicker than light
"Great product for people that enjoy doing something out of the ordinary with their hair, There are many beautiful colors to experiment with and it does not damage your hair so there is no worry about using it often. It is also nice that after a few shampoos it will wash out of even bleach blond hair so if you do not like the change it is safely removed without bleach or other things of the sort."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieCat
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
FanFrigginTastic
Date:June 4, 2009
Pros: bold bright colors!, doesn't burn your scalp!, no developer needed!
Cons: a bit of a mess in the tub
"I love Manic Panic hair colors. I've used several different shades, but I keep coming back to Vampire Red. My natural hair color is dark brown/black,so I usually bleach out the parts I want to color first so I get a vivid bold color result. However, I've also tried Vampire Red on my natural unlighted hair, and I get a fantastic highlight. So brilliant in the sun and gives it a nice deep red tone that isn't too out there for the office but still edgy. And don't worry about this stuff staining your bath tub. It will look bad when you get done, but just spray the tub with bleach and let it sit and any color disappears after a few minutees, no scrubbing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COLORPRODIGY
Location: GRIFFIN, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
AWESOME!
Date:May 16, 2009
Pros: great color, great price, variety of color
Cons: can stain skin and fabrics
"MANIC PANIC IS AWESOME! YES, IT DOESN'T LAST FOREVER AND IT DOES STAIN SKIN, TOWELS, WALLS, ANYTHING THAT IT GETS ON, SO BE CAREFUL."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
twilightmom
Location: michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for younger teens
Date:April 20, 2009
Pros: vibrant color, consistant results
Cons: tends to be messy
"I use manic panic for my 13 year old daughters hair all the time!Vampire red is her favorite.The color is wonderful and lasts an average of abour 4 weeks (in her hair)We dont prelighten her darker blonde hair,but the results are always vibrant and consistant.It will stain the skin and scalp!!!!When this happens we use a little bit of toner or astringent,and it takes the color off pretty easily.It is a little pricey,but the colors are well worth it!Other brands we have tried havent yielded as desirable results.I highly recommend this color and brand for anyone looking to pump up their hair color!!1"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadeniss
Location: Houston TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
Date:April 9, 2009
Pros: vibrant, last long time, doesn't fade till 5/6 weeks, no bad odor, several amazing colors to choose from, minimum processing time
Cons: stains skin easily so wipe it up quickly!
"I've been using Manic Panic for over 5 years now, Ultra Violet being my first color I bought from them. I normally leave it in for 15 minutes, resulting in a vibrant color that lasts by average 6 weeks before turning into a pastel-ish color. I'm assuming that people leaving it in for over an hour must have some sort of chemical in their hair. Doesn't require a lot, so basically I'm saying you don't need to cake it on like most dyes, which is great since you get more for your money."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
I always use this dye!
Date:April 9, 2009
Pros: vibrant, great colors, not tested on animals
Cons: may wash out fast depending on your hair type
"I have been using this hair dye and I reccomend it over using the Color Jamz that they sell at Sally's. The colour turns out vibrant. I do not understand why the color sample of hot hot pink is so dark looking because if you use it on bleached hair it turned out a much brighter, vibrant pink. Products like these depend on the condition and porosity of your hair, and since my hair is damaged it stays in longer. I have used the Ultra Violet and it is a very nice vibrant purple, Red Passion is a great pinkish-red, and Hot Hot pink is a vibrant pink. I like this product, but I think they need to sell more of their colors at Sally's."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillygirl42
Location: Crockett, Tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
manic panic hair color
Date:April 6, 2009
Pros: last longer than most, cost effecient, easy to apply
Cons: it washes out a little each time you shampoo
"This product leaves my hair the color purple it says It is so easy to use It comes in many colors all are vibrant just look at me colors The price is not bad either It last for a while This is the best stuff ever"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kurtgrl13
Location: New York
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
i looooove manic panic.
Date:March 21, 2009
Pros: vibrant colors, creamy texture, affordable
"Unfortunately because of my job I had to stop dying my hair funky colors but Manic Panic is the best! not only is it super affordable for the amount that you get but the colors are very vibrant and the dye itself is so creamy and moisturizing that its conditioning practically on its own.
to avoid fading when you shampoo your hair like once a week add some of the manic panic into your conditioner and let it sit in your hair for a few minutes and then rinse it out. you won't have to dye your hair as often and it makes the color vibrant again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy2622
Location: St. Cloud, MN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
One of my Favorite!
Date:March 17, 2009
"I have the hot hot pink and love it. It lasts a super long time before it washes out, so I don't have to constantly recolor my pink strip. The strip has a lot of meaning to me and it's not just for looks, so I appreciate having a nice long lasting color.
I bought a pink color elsewhere and it didn't even color my hair pink, it was very disappointing and a relief to find this fine product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rcokat
Location: Aiken SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
MANIC PANIC IS THE BEST!
Date:March 5, 2009
Pros: color, ease of use
Cons: have to leave it on 3-4 hrs to get best color
"My daughter has used about five of the colors that Manic Panic puts out and we love them. I help her with the application and it is so easy to use and the color stays true longer than anything else we have used. We have fun using it and I have fun trying different things with the color. My favorite in her hair is the Ultra Violet. The mess cleans up pretty well when we are through too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chococat87
Location: Inglewood, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I LOVE Manic Panic
Date:February 15, 2009
Pros: it's vibrant and last a very long time.
"I love manic panic. I love that it's Peta apporved aswell. My hair is dark, so i pre-bleached my hair using manic panic volume 30 bleach. I left in the dye for 3 hours and it didn't damage my hair at all. I will only use manic panic from now on.
Everytime you shower the color does was out, but that's with any color dye. What I do is, whatever dye I have left, I put some in my conditioner, so that everytime I wash my hair it gets more color.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BROKUN1
Location: FLORIDA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
EVERYONE LOVES MY HAIR!
Date:January 21, 2009
Pros: vibrant distinct colors
Cons: temporary
"IM ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE WITH MANIC PANIC. IT GIVES ME THE BRIGHT COLORS I WANT AND KEEPS MY HAIR HEALTHY. EVERYWHERE I GO, SOMEONE COMMENTS ON MY HAIR. I WISH THAT MANIC PANIC MADE PERMANENT HAIR COLORS BECAUSE I LIKE THEM SO MUCH I HATE WHEN THEY FINALLY WASH AWAY. LOL! IF THERE WAS A PLACE TO UPLOAD A PIC TO SHOW EVERYONE, I WOULD :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colormewild
Location: Jackson, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Hair Dye TO Date
Date:January 9, 2009
Pros: rich deep color, can recolor as often as you wish, some colors glow under blacklight, ethnics can get true color w/o bleaching hair
Cons: style with oil and/or products? color leaks some
"I must first state that I am part african-american and i first used Manic Panic in August '08. I have tried 2 other brands of semi permanent hair dyes at Sally's one of them I bleached my hair previous to dyeing it. I have not done so with Manic Panic. I have used Vampire Red and Hot Hot Pink. I love the color. I did not find it messy to apply. I normally apply some of the product to my freshly clean but dry hair. then add my conditioner (silk elements) I normalyy leave it on for a few hours at a time with a shower cap on (seeing there is only pigment, no harmful stuff) rinse, wrap, style.I normally recolor for a boost every 2 weeks. I will use a polisher or very little oil. I have not had a problem with dull color, it has always been rich, vibrant colors for me. I also have no problems with washout. I use Treseme deep cleansing/ moisturizing 4+4 shampoos and no problems except that i use oil to moisturize my hair and combined with the color comes out on my pillowcase!!! for $7.99 a jar and about 2-3 touchups per jar I will use this forever, or at least till it is discontinued!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hairbrushkiller
Location: Catoosa, OK
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:December 30, 2008
"Manic Panic is the best dye for 'out there' colors, hands down. You can leave it on as long as you want, and it doesn't harm your hair. It stays way longer than other brands I've tried, and it's not too pricey. I absolutely love it and won't use anything else for my purple hair!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enigma82212
Location: Evans Mills
The Best
Date:December 29, 2008
"I have been dying my hair and the hair of others for over ten years now. Blues, greens, reds, purples, you name it. I have used every brand of hair dye on the market. Manic Panic is the best you can buy. It lasts the longest, delivers the deepest color, and the best tones. I would suggest nothing else for your coloring needs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMeow
Location: Malden, MA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My All Time Favorite Semi-Perm Dye
Date:November 14, 2008
Pros: long lasting, vibrant color
Cons: certain colors may not come out as expected
"Manic Panic is my all time favorite semi permenant dye, Ive tried a few others, even another brand offered at Sallys, but this is the best, I find the colors to be long lasting and vibrant, and you can generally get more than one application out of the bottle. The color variety is also great and can be expanded just by mixing two colors together to create your desired shade. My two favorites are hot hot pink and vampire red. Ive used those two time and again, the only two colors Ive had a problem with were the Cotton Candy Pink and the Ultra Violet, I found the Cotton Candy Pink to be too light, and the Ultra Violet to be more of a blueish, which isnt what I was personally going for. But other than that this product is wondeful and Sally's Beauty Supply has it the cheapest Ive seen."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>