Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel

Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel contains 100% pure olive oil for deep conditioning while maintaining maximum hold.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 of 41(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Review 1 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappiToBeNatural
Location: Detroit, MI.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
#1 STAPLE STYLING PRODUCT
Date:May 27, 2010
Pros: less than miss jessie's styling products.
Cons: none!
"Great for those who are natural and ware Wash-N-Go styles!
This gel works well on wet hair to define my curls, dries to a firm, but soft hold, and works just as well as the Miss Jessie's Curly Meringue or Curly Pudding that is $38 for 16oz.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PiscesCurls
Location: DC Metro Area
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Gel Ever
Date:August 25, 2013
"I am always hesitant when using gels particularly because of the flake factor, BUT this gel doesn't flake on me. It smells great, easy to use with a great hold, AND the price is perfect. I use this gel for my twist and buns all the time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gil7
Location: Portland, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:April 20, 2010
Pros: defines curls natural african american hair
"I have heard a lot about this product and decided I would try it. I have coarse 4b hair and this product defines my natural hair into curls. I have tried the clear gel and this one does leave my hair softer than that one. It works great for wash n' gos. I have also tried Kinky Curly, but this gel defines my hair better and is much, much cheaper."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Houston, Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
OMG This Stuff is the Business!!
Date:October 8, 2009
Pros: great price, large jar, soft hair strong hold, nice smell, no frizz
Cons: absolutely none
"Ok, my hair texture is 3b/3c. I was looking for a product that would give me my curls, but not have that crunchy feeling.. THIS STUFF IS THE BUSINESS!!
When i first put it in i thought, oh my this is not going to work...but when it started to dry, curls popped out like crazy. When it dried, my hair was so soft.. I was amazed. Now, i do use a moisturizer along with this product. (Pro-Line Lite Moisturizer) Not really needed, but i like to use it.
I can go 7 days without any problems with this product. No additional applications necessary. The older it is, the better this product works!!! I love the price, and the jar is huge! Great product for your money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hunnisparks
Location: North Jersey
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great smell and no crunch
Date:July 18, 2009
Pros: price, smell
Cons: none
"OMG, this gel is great! Hold my curls perfectly and the best part, NO CRUNCH. I added oil first, then the Eco Styler. PERFECT! No more IC fantasia for me...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBraidLady
Location: Richmond,VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesomeeeee
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: smells good, comes in a big container, a little bit goes a long way, great hold, defines curls, price, cheap and does the job
Cons: none
"So I got this product yesterday again because I ran out of this product. When I went to get this product was on sale for 2.99. So I knew I couldn't pass up this deal. I got it this size because I am natural but I currently have braids so I got this to do my buns and high ponytails, and braid outs.
But this product is my staple product I love this product to death. All of the eco stylers are awesome so I can't decide what one I like. The scent is awesome and I love everything about this product and it's an excellent detangler."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wam587
Location: Little Rock, AR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great on natural two strand twists.
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: great hold., does not flake in natural hair.
"I have been natural for about 5 years, and wear two strand twists often. I began using this product after seeing a review on youtube. It has great hold, and hair stays soft and does not flake. I was a bit of a product junkie, but this has been the only styling product I have used on my hair since i first purchased it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sukie75
Location: Toledo
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not what I expected
Date:July 19, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: cause flakes, hardin hair
"I found great reviews for this product but it didnt work for me. I have very dry hair and its seem to dry it out more. It also flakes when combining it with my leave in condidtion ( which I refuse to give up)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsDorsey
Location: Downey, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Defines Curls Beautifully
Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: defined my curls, smells great, only need to use a little.
Cons: makes my hair hard and crunchy, need to mix with something else.
"I purchased this because I knew of several people who told me that they use it on their hair and how much they liked it. I started using it and noticed that it made my curls pop like I wanted them to but it made my hair hard. I have very thick and course hair. My hair is a combination of curls from 3c to 4c in various parts of my hair. Even though it makes my hair hard, I mix it with a leave in conditioner to make my hair softer. So until I find one product to make my curls pop and my hair soft, I will continue using it with something else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MixedKidd
ok gel
Date:May 15, 2011
Pros: smells good, great hold, clear, olive oil
Cons: cheap packaging, lots of tack, some flaking, gel balls appeared later on in the day, gooey and sticky to wash out
"I really wanted to love this because I saw all the fab reviews and wanted to give it a try. It has the best hold for edges and kept mine down the whole day. That's when the nightmare came. It was so hard to wash out and it made my hair sticky and gooey - just a hot mess! And then there were these little gel balls on the bottom of my edges which were nasty, and it were also a chore to clean them out. The gel has olive oil in it but it is one of the last ingredients so I'm guessing there isn't that much in it. I put some in my bangs and they flaked up! They were hard and flaky and I hated them. I tried to put hairmilk in my hair first and then the gel and i got somewhat BETTER results - but it still can't beat my proclaim activator gel. I'm not sure I'd buy this again because you have to do so much jsut to get mediocre results."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Candice22
Location: Georgia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE IT
Date:February 26, 2010
Pros: defines 4a and 4b natural hair patterns, great hold, cheap yet it does the job
Cons: hair shrinkage, dryness, flakey if you use too much
"I've tried so many different hair products to achieve a certain look for my natural hair. I've tried Miss Jessie's,Kinky Curly, Hair Rules, and all the other expensive hair products achieving a defined curl for natural hair. And finally find the results I've been wanting in a $4.00 container. All the other products I've tried were at least $30 each, and I wish I found this sooner. The only thing I don't like is the dryness. But other than that, I love it. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyB
Location: Clarksville, TN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Relieved my Itchy Scalp
Date:January 28, 2010
Pros: alcohol free, slicks down hair
Cons: flakes, can be drying
"I bought this with the intention to rake through my hair for wash n go's with my curly hair. It did an ok job of that but what really amazed me that my dry itchy scalp disappeared after just one use. I know it's not meant for that but it does say "olive oil helps your scalp naturally regulate its own moisturizing system." Plain olive oil did not do this for me only this gel did. I now only use it for slicking down my edges b/c i experienced flaking and dryness. This is the only gel that does that for my hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jnika
Location: Elk Grove, Ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very happy
Date:November 15, 2009
Pros: works ob kinky hair types
Cons: none
"I'm African-American with natrual hair. My hair type is 4B. This is the best Wash n' Go product I ever had. I tried this product for the first time thanks to many different you tube reviews. It's real affordable. It gives me sheen, no flakes holds well. I work out a lot, so this great instead of doing a two strand twist."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJunkie
Location: Charlotte, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for African-American natural hair!
Date:August 27, 2009
Pros: defines curls, touchable hair, nice hold, you get a lot for the money, inexpensive
Cons: none
"I have been spending so much on trying a good product to define my curls and still leave my hair soft. Tried products that costs as much as 25.00 and was dissappointed with the results. I am so glad to find such an inexpensive product that gives me the look I have been looking for. Even though it says maximum hold, my hard was not hard at all. Actually, I'm addicted to touching it.
I love my defined curls! It took me 4 years to discover this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babybella010
Location: SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great product
Date:January 12, 2011
Pros: good hold, not flaky
Cons: poor servicce
"I like the product and it is amazing for wash and go's. The only negative thing is the service from sally's beauty. I ordered this off the internet and when it arrived, the bottle was cracked. A lot of gel spilled out and onto my other products. I have yet to get an email back about this. I ended up putting the gel in another container. But, I am very disappointed with the poor customer service."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Prettychic
Location: Louisiana
Date:January 29, 2013
Cons: flakes up badly in the hair, terribly dries out the hair, cakes up in the hair, has very articifical smell to it
"I love wearing my hair in slicked back styles a lot. So, for such styles, I am all about using a gel that will provide good hold, shine, and that certainly won't flake or cake up in my hair. And, even though I didn't have good results with the clear Eco Styler gel, I thought that this one would be better. Boy was I wrong!
It has a very artificial olive oil smell to it. It dries out my hair terribly. And, it both cakes and flakes up in my hair like no other.
The only 2 things that I like about this gel are the shine and hold that it provides. Other than that, this gel is truly one of the worst on the market!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cakesss
One of the best
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: inexpensive
"I have been using this gel for years. No reason to switch it up now. As the name states, it is one of the best "styling" gels. I have achieved many styles with his product... coils, wash & go, waving my hair up for a nice puff.I have no residue after use. Love the way it defines my curls. Staple product"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoodHair
Location: Day ton, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The BEST gel to use
Date:June 10, 2013
"I have tried other gels, mainly when I used relaxers, and my scalp used to itch, and I would get flakes, but they held my hair in place. Now that I have been natural for years, I found out that all gels aren't created equal. Eco Styler holds my curls and twist together without flaking, itching or having that sticky texture to it when you touch it. It does not crisp my hair, it's like it's not even there. I would recommend this gel for anyone who's hair is a bit tougher to tame, because it does what it's suppose to do."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandparentof3
Location: Houston, Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very Good Product
Date:April 1, 2013
"I have tried this product for the first time just two weeks ago and I really love it. I have always wanted to use a product the would define my curls and this one definitely defines my curls. This gel is very light to me and did not flake like all the other gels that I have tried. I will say you should add a little extra hair oil in your hair before you use it for extra moisture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eco Styler Olive Oil Styling Gel
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: CT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Gel in the Universe!
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: smell, not sticky, not flaky, works well with other products, not too stiff/soft, doesn't dry your hair out, lasts long, great value for cheap price, makes hair/hands soft, great with all hair types
Cons: can build up causing clumps occassionally
"dI was just using this gel today, thinking how much I love it and I decided to post a review! I've been using it for like 2 years now.i love it because #1 It is not sticky. Sometimes I don't even wash my hands after using it because it makes them soft. #2 It doesn't have a strong smell. #3 It doesn't make your head white/flaky. #4 It doesn't dry your hair out, it actually makes it softer. #5 It's cheap! #6 It lasts me like 2 weeks! #7 It works well with other oils -coconut oil, olive oil, and argan oil!! #8 It works with my curly hair, my sister's fine hair, and men's hair as well - to scrunch, slick; anything! and #9 The hold is the perfect strength not too crunchy, but not frizzy!! My suggestion is don't put too much in and make sure to rinse it out well, because it can build up.
Best product ever! <333333
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DGAB
FL
Posted April 19, 2013
It only lasts you two weeks?? It's a pretty big tub...
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
1 2 next>>