Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier

T/W PROTECTIVE MIST BODIFIER
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier
Review 1 for Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luvs
Location: Columbus, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: smell good, not thick or watery
Cons: not enough comes out, have to spray several times in a certain area
" I love this product!! It keeps my hair moisturize throughout the day. Its also a good bonus like when you washed your hair. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
treenut
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
love it,moisture for days...
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: lightweight, moisturizing!, nice smell doesn't give me a headache
" i bought this awhile back, and didn't know how to use it. now that i figured it out, apply in sections before my oil,leave-in and styler, i will not be without. before, i would only use my leave in/styler and my hair would be dried out and undefined by the next day. i've tried SMCES, the milk, countless others,my hair was still dry and needed to be redone daily. since using this before my leave-in, my hair has made a complete 360. leaves it buttery soft and smooth, frizz has calmed down, tangles are not a problem. so far i've gotten 4 days, and probably more if i didn't need to cowash my hair (itchy scalp) i want to buy stock in it! and for my hair a little goes a long way. about 3 pumps per section (4). 3c, frizzy, fine-med for reference. but if you have dry hair, i would definitely give this a try. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shae217
Location: Quincy, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Get it
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: moisturizes, stops breakage, controls itch
Cons: small bottle
" I have three daughters and this product works for all of us. It is great on the scalp because it soothes it and promotes hair growth. I would say this product is a higher quality hawaiian silky. I wish it came in a bigger size because we use this small bottle quick. We have used this on braids, twists, and loose styles. I dont see it taking braids out. Since Using this product my hair has started growing back in places that have been stunted. This product controls itch and stops breakage. We use it along with curl creams, gels, and other products and it works very well with them. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeeC1
Location: Converse, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I *heart* this product!
Date:September 4, 2012
Pros: fragrance results price
" I love, love, love this product. I use it on my loose, natural hair, my youngest daughter's locs, and my eldest daughter's protective-styled natural hair. It's not always easy to find one product that works for all us, as we have 3 different hair types, but this one - the Protective Mist Bodifier - is that product and I love it. It smells nice, adds great moisture and softness without being tacky/sticky; it also doesn't leave build-up in our hair. I'm a huge fan of Taliah Waajid's products, this is just another great example of product goodness! :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tea31
Location: Little Rock
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love!
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: good moisturizer
Cons: pricey
" I Really Like This Moisturizer However Its Expensive I Have Purchased This 3 Times! I Will Not Repurchase Tho Even Tho I Lik It U Dont Get Enuff For Tha Price If Its Ever On Sale R Sum I Will But Full Price Is Just Not Worth It. . .Bcuz It Dont Last Tha Long! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BriesMom2008
Location: Charles Town, WV
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Magic Milk 4 Hair
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: detangles and makes hair soft, light sweet smell
Cons: bottle looks big...but it goes very fast, liguid is really thick and hard to spray out
" I use this product along with coconut oil for my daughter's natural hair before school and it makes her ponytails soft and easy to pull the comb through it. I've been using this spray on her hair as a leave-in conditioner and detangler for years. It has a light sweet smell and it was really good for stopping breakage around her hair line and on her ends too. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Silkies70
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
It's okay
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: great leave in conditioner, decent price, natural ingredients
Cons: small bottle
" The product is okay but not for what it does. I have curly hair and use it as a leave in conditioner but I don't get as much "slip: with the product as I would llike. The bottle is small and i wish they made a bigger size. I can't see using it for taking out braids but as a leave in conditioner and moisterizer, yes. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DDLOVE
Location: Cleveland, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Scary
Date:November 6, 2014
" Read the reviews on this product, thought okay lets give it a try. Okay the first couple of days, however wash day was a nightmare!! This product was not nice to my 4a TWA. Cleansed hair with normal co-washing product hair became very hard all kind of little ringlets in the tub. Never experienced this before, not sure what went wrong but this product did not work for me. My hair was left very dry, now I need to find something to bring back some moisture. Wish me luck. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.