Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

D Batiste Dry Shampoo

Batiste Waterless Dry Shampoo refreshes and revitalises hair in-between shampoos. A light citrus fragrance leaves hair fresh and deodorised! Simply spray on, fluff, then brush - no water required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
29 of 33(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Review 21 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bkity
Location: Los Angeles, cap
I like when reviews warn you b4 you buy it
Date:June 25, 2009
Pros: smells good
Cons: not worth your money, barely anything in the bottle, have to use a lot, butane and propane
"This is the worst product I have ever used. Not only do you have to use ALOT you don't get much as is... Nice smell, covers oils slightly, and if your like me my hair is very greasy. If you have moderatly thick hair this product straight up sucks. I exchanged it for the no rinse shampoo. It's uses in hospitals and it's amazing. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS
I give it 1star for everything on this product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
giselle
Location: miami, fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great product
Date:June 24, 2009
Pros: hair feels just washed
"my hair is strange so i don't wash it daily or even every other day, so i notice its a little oily on my scalp. i tried this out after seeing good reviews and i'm definitely impressed. when you spray it its a little strong (in pressure) and it comes out like a white powder. you rub it a little and comb it through your hair and it absorbs the oils so it feels washed. and the powder does disappear, trust me i have black hair. i feel like its a tad bit overpriced since its not a huge bottle, but i like it a lot. i'm just worried this'll be another excuse to not wash my hair!! eek haha."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather07
Location: Wilmington, DE
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
An Awesome Find
Date:May 6, 2009
Pros: quick and easy
"I have very dry hair and I use a blow dryer and flat iron, which makes it even dryer. I've been told by my hair dresser that I should only be washing it every other day. I was reluctant to do this because the hair around my hairline looks a little greasy on the second day. I asked the sales girl at Sally's if there was anything I could use for that problem and that's when she told me about Batiste Dry Shampoo and I've been using it ever since. I now only wash my hair every other day and in between I spray a little Batiste around my hairline and massage it in and my hair no longer has that greasy, second day look. It's so quick and easy and leaves my hair smelling and looking fresh and clean!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieB
Location: Glendale, WI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A Biker's Shampoo
Date:March 22, 2009
"In an effort to get more exercise and reduce my carbon print... I'm biking to work a couple of times a week.... 10 miles each way. This terrific Batiste dry shampoo freshens up my "helmet" hair! Great product! Can't wait to let my Harley-riding sister-in-law try this!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Stay Red Longer
Date:March 22, 2009
"I love this product because I have color treated red hair and using this once or twice a week keeps me from washing my hair too many times and fading my color. I believe this product helps keep my hair color and vibrance. It's so easy t spray in and comb out."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooper
Location: CT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works Great!!
Date:March 20, 2009
"My daughter has esczema and can not shower daily. She would like to wash her hair daily but doesn't like to wash it in the sink (that grosses her out!) This dry shampoo is PERFECT!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ienjoyanime
Location: St. Louis, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It really does work!
Date:March 3, 2009
Pros: it actually does what it says, it smells wonderful
Cons: left a white residue on my skin and clothing
"I bought this product on a whim. I don't wash my hair everyday, and so my roots tend to get a little greasy and my hair starts to smell. After spraying this on my hair and following all the directions, it worked wonders. It absorbed the oil and eliminated the smell just as it said it would. The smell of this product is nice. It definitely does not smell like Fruity Pebbles! It has more of a floral scent to it. This stuff is just wonderful! I'm considering taking it with me to the gym, because I have a feeling it would help my hair a lot after a nice workout."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alisa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works Great !
Date:January 24, 2009
Pros: smells good, actually says what it does
Cons: a little pricey - but worth it
"I bought this today , just to see how "dry shampoo" works - & I didnt expect dry shampoo to actaully take absorb all the oil & nasty smell out of my hair but it did ! I love this product & I will continue to keep on using it too . I have thick hair by the way & the smell sort of smells like fruity pepples but in a fruity way , it smells really good . Now I dont have to worry about washing my hair out when its nice an straight because its gotten oily & smelly - this dry shampoo really does come in handy ."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Step
Location: Houston
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
What other choice do I have?
Date:January 24, 2009
Pros: gets rid of those oily roots
Cons: product doesnt last long (i have very thick hair), local sallys is always out of stock, product is pricy when buying online, fragrance isnt the best but goes away in hours
"This product is great for those who choose the healthier route for their hair and skip the daily shampoo.Cons:
I have THICK hair and go through cans like crazy! Its pretty expensive and the local Sallys is always out of stock so I buy online and pay a bunch of money on shipping.
Also, I dont like the fragrance but it goes away or I get immune to it in a few hours so it is no issue.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookingcutie11
Location: Rockland County, Ny
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty happy with results
Date:January 20, 2009
Pros: saves from heat styling damage, saves me a tone of time by skipping a shampoo
Cons: must use a lot if you have long/thick hair, may have to apply twice to get desired result
"I decided to try this in order to save myself the hassle/time of washing, drying, and straightening my hair every day, and to also protect my hair a little bit from heat styling every single day. I just used it for the first time, and I'm pretty happy with the results. I don't think anyone will be able to tell that I didn't wash my hair, and it doesn't look at all greasy or dirty. My only complaint is that I feel I had to use a lot to get the look I wanted-I actually applied it this morning, and then a little while ago, to make sure my hair doesn't look at all greasy. I'm not sure how long it will take for the can to run out, but otherwise, it's worth it for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HotLips
Location: Lake Dallas,TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love it
Date:October 20, 2008
Pros: smells great, good for getting the club smell out
"This is awesome for after a workout or dancing at the club.I always make sure to have it in my purse when going out and it really really works for my hair after sweating and getting that stinky smelly out of my hair!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha
Location: Hagerstown MD
No longer a slave to the shower!
Date:August 19, 2008
Pros: smells great, easy to use
"This product has saved me so much time! If you don't have time to wash your hair (but it needs to be freshened up), this is the product to use. Just a quick spray and brush through and your good to go! Love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for D Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whisky
Location: Westchester Cty, NY, USA
This stuff works!
Date:July 17, 2008
Pros: leaves hair shiny, smells nice not overpowering
Cons: flammable! contains butane: careful w/heat & flame, a little pricey but hopefully the price will drop
"I remember dry shampoo was more popular in the sixties and seventies, then it seemed to disappear from stores. I missed it. My hair is uber-oily -- normal shampooing can't always keep up with it, especially on a hot day, so I sometimes need to clean it up before I can hit a shower.
Batiste works, as advertised. It doesn't smell weird or overpowering to me (I used the citrus). I am pretty fussy about smells, too; I find most commercial perfumes offensive, and prefer natural essential oils! I was surprised that Batiste didn't make me smell like a trendy clothing store or some guy's cologne. For that matter, it doesn't smell overly girly, either.
It leaves my hair much less oily, and too my delight, shiny and with more body! Perfect for pulling back into a pony and running around: no one would ever know.
Batiste is a waterless spray, and does contain flammable chemicals. Stay away from flames (if you burn candles in your bed or bath, I mean you). I'm not sure using an iron on your hair immediately after using this is a good idea, either.
A good idea would be to produce this in small one-use cans for camping trips, long road trips, and to throw in your bag when you have a totally stacked, long day.
Thanks Sally, for once again having what I need."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2