Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension

Euronext Premium Remy Clip-in Human Hair Extensions are virtually undetectable affordable, lightweight and easy to attach to your hair. Use all the pieces for added overall length or a few pieces to add volume or highlights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
147 of 157(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Review 21 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vestacha
Location: Lake Geneva, WI
Amazing!
Date:August 29, 2011
Pros: easy to apply, very soft and natural looking, love the extra 2 small swatches
"I spent a great period of time reading all of the reviews before I decided to head to our local store to see what they had available. I will admit that I almost changed my mind, but I am so glad that I didn't! It didn't take long at all to figure out the best placement of the wefts to give me the result I was looking for and the results really blew me away.
I have very fine, thin, chin length hair naturally and was afraid that the clips either wouldn't stay securely attached or would show through too much. Even with putting wefts close to the front you still can't see them. I have played around with pulling the front sides back and clipping them back...nothing showed through, pulled it all to the side and did a loose braid...nothing showed through!!
Suffice it to say I am beyond thrilled. I have always wanted long hair but my own hair always looked terrible when I would try to grow it out past my chin. This product has given me the look that I have always wanted and much like a few other reviewers, I feel so sexy, confident, and beautiful that I can't stop smiling.
I can honestly say that I am already addicted and can't see me going back to my short hair anytime soon."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyX3
Location: Houston, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Quality For The Price
Date:August 10, 2011
Pros: quality
Cons: selection of colors
"I was a bit skeptical about buying hair extensions from Sally's. I love Sally's, but I wasn't sure that the hair extensions would the quality Remy Hair that I am used to. I was beyond impressed at the quality of the hair. It is so soft and beautiful. I have purchased other Remy Hair extensions, and the hair was dry and brittle- like someone that has bleached their hair way too many times. But not these. If you research premium Remy Hair extensions, you will find that you will be spending at least double the price. This is the best best value for the quality that I have yet to find....and I have spent ALOT of money on hair extensions. I highly recommend these extensions. They are easy to wash and style and you can even have them colored/highlighted. I recommend taking them to a qualified professional to have them colored or cut. If you take good care of the extensions, they will last you a long time. So, so pleased with this product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jmyla2U
Texas
Could be thicker
Posted November 18, 2011
I purchased hoping for flexibility from pony tail clips and weaves, etc. I was sad to find that the weft is thin and I would need at least two packages to best match my thickness. I ended up mixing hair from a local beauty supply because of the price and thinness price. I have to agree with the first author ...save your money go t othe local supply especially if your ethnic. This brand will not be thick enough to match your coarseness and weight.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 23 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kahepfin
Location: Rochester, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
User Friendly Extensions
Date:July 10, 2011
Pros: easy to use, realistic, extra product
Cons: no instructions for optional wefts without clips
"These extensions went above and beyond my expectations. They are super simple to put in and take out, and I always have extra hair left over. The14", which I purchased, are the perfect length. The hair feels so real and comes in shades that are realistic. I didn't have to dye mine at all.
These are the real deal here! I was blown away! I love them!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaD
Location: Iowa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love these extensions!
Date:June 27, 2011
"I spent several days reading reviews on this site and comparing different brands of hair extensions before buying these. I love these! I am so happy and they are WELL worth the money. And I was VERY skeptical, since this is my first time using hair extensions. I took them to my stylist and we determined there was no need to dye them - they match my color perfectly! I bought them in dark brown. I get compliments everyday on the color matching and how they look like my real hair. I intended to only wear them when I went out, just for fun, but I've started to wear them everyday to work. I am going to get a second set so I can alternate days with the two sets. It took me a little while to get used to putting them in, placement, etc, but I got comfortable with it quickly. There are some very helpful videos on youtube, so I recommend checking there. I think they feel pretty comfortable when they're in. I don't get headaches. My own hair is maybe 1/2" to 1" below my shoulders and it blends great with the extensions. I take good care of them. I wash and condition them and they're very shiny and soft. I hang them on a wire hanger by the clips to air dry. When I am not wearing them, I take them out, brush them, and store in a plastic bag EVERY TIME. I purchased the straight extensions, but I curl them and I've been pretty happy with the way they hold curl. I have thick hair and one set has been fine for me. Thank you for this product! I am extremely happy. Nothing but good things to say! :) Thanks!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautyholic
Location: Apex, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Just Wow!
Date:June 22, 2011
Pros: natural, comfortable, pretty decent price, good length, flexible, nice colors
Cons: hair sheds a little
"I bought these yesterday and must have read every review before getting them. They are excellent! I have dyed my hair every color under the sun, recently natural brown, so I was afraid the color would not match. The darkest brown was the first color I looked at-and the last. It was PERFECT! My hair is wavy, an inch past my shoulders and layered. Straightened, it was very hard to blend in the extensions. But once I curled my hair and the extensions, there was no way to tell anything was in my hair! If applied correctly, these are so comfortable and light! I got used to them right away. My hair is of regular/medium thickness, and one packet was enough for me. It wasn't thin looking or anything, just natural volume.. If you are looking for lots and lots of volume though, get two. One was good for me because I want a natural, every day look. They do shed a little, so I'm going to try not to mess with mine as much as I can. Maybe I'll try the superglue trick. But definitely-buy buy buy!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ccoll83
Illinois
LOVE THEM! Happy customer
Posted August 13, 2011
I bought these because my hair is starting to thin on the sides and on top and it's really embarrassing and making me self-conscious. I bought these and watched all the youtube videos on how to apply them. I put in 3 of the large wefts and 2 on the left side of my head. It makes my hair appear so full and I can't see the thinning spots anymore. To top it off, everyone thinks it's real! It's making me so happy because I don't feel embarrassed to wear my hair down anymore. My fiance said he never noticed any thin spots before (what a sweetie!), but he does love how the extensions make my hair look. I highly recommend them.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 26 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shayna1992
Location: midland, nc
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
loveee them :)
Date:May 9, 2011
"i just recently bought these exact extensions and i am in love with them!! they match my hair great & gives me the fuller head of hair i have always wanted!! i highly recommend this product!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tygirl
Location: Alabama
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Looked Fake
Date:April 4, 2011
"I purchased these for my wedding and when I received them the color was way off. I ordered Platinum and they were more of a yellow color when I received them. They unfortunately did not work for me because they didn't go with the texture of my hair. I think these would be great for someone with VERY straight, fine hair and someone without a lot of layers."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindseyN
Location: Indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE this product
Date:March 25, 2011
"I bought these extensions 4 months ago and love them! They look very natural and are easy to use and style. After having them for about a month and a half, the color was a bit warmer than when I originally purchased them. I took them to my salon, they dyed them to match for little cost and now they are great! I would recommend them to all my friends and anyone looking to buy hair extensions for a reasonable price!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lori91
Location: Illinois
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Extensions
Date:March 20, 2011
Pros: pretty healthy and tangle free, easy and quick to apply, can be curled straightened and dyed
Cons: no layering
"These extensions are by far the best extensions I have ever tried. I've tried the Jessica Simpson extensions, as well as the Satin Strands brand. I have bought about 3 different sets of these Euronext extensions because I love them so much. It was due to changing my hair color so much and damaging them. These are nicer than my own hair. They feel like real hair and are very nice and tangle free. People never even knew I was wearing extensions. The only problem I had was the fact that they aren't layered. So my hair didn't blend as well as it could have with these because my hair is shoulder length and these are 14 inches. So it was an odd cutoff. I also think these extensions are very thin. You may need two sets of them. But they are super easy and quick to apply to hair. They last a very long time and stay fairly healthy even through high-heat styling and dying. The only reason I haven't gotten any recently is because I am trying to grow my hair out, and wearing extensions prevent this from happening. They can be very harsh on hair and pull a lot of your hair out. One of my friends wears these but she is so religious with them that she has gotten a bald spot on the side of her head. So they are great for special occassions, but not for everyday use. You should NEVER sleep in them. I made that mistake a few times because I didn't feel like taking them out before bed. When I took them out and showered the next day I had massive amounts of my hair just falling out and tangles everywhere. But these results will occur from any hair extensions, not just these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hair101
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
decent
Date:March 18, 2011
Pros: smooth, long, beautiful, fun, versatile
Cons: thin thin thin, can tangle easily if you wash too often, can tangle easy if you use hairspray
"I have used these extensions for a really long time, and while my hair was short I used two sets; one 14 in. and 1 18 in. The good thing is, if you take proper care of them they can last up to 8 months; I have had mine since last August and just recently bought a new set. The problem with these is that they are way too thin. My hair is longer now so I only have to use one set, but having two sets is just a lot of unnecessary clips in your hair (and it can make your head hurt quickly) & so I decided to just get one set this time. They are thin, and so I wanted to see if there was a different brand for a good price and good quality. There are better brands out there and better quality hair for a much better overall value. These extensions are good, but not as good as some other brands. I recommend trying something else if you're wanting to use clip in extensions for thickness/length."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilrakes
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING!
Date:March 14, 2011
Pros: easy to put in, real looking, last forever with proper care
"I have a very short bob haircut. I have never had the patience to grow my hair out and so these extensions give me the ability to! I always wanted long hair but never wanted to pay $$$ for fusion extensions because it could ruin my natural hair. The clip in extensions allow me to have beautiful long hair in about 10 min! I love them!! And trust me your husband will to!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DG89
Location: Montana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE THESE!!!
Date:February 25, 2011
"These are the highest quality extensions i have tried. Believe me i have tried a lot of human hair extensions in the past. These are bar none the best out there. They do not tangle and they can last for months, with the proper care... I always come back to these when i need longer hair(i am in the process of growing mine out, YUCK!!!) Anyway, i highly recommend them, and another good thing, they can be colored to match your hair... AWESOME!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJay1225
Location: MB Canada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing, even works for fine hair
Date:February 16, 2011
Pros: light, natural looking, easy to use, great value for price! affordable
Cons: none so far
"I bought these after I went platinum blonde for the first time, Sally had them SO much cheaper than everywhere else, I was shocked that they were actually affordable for me!
Also I have very fine hair and they work great! If you place them carefully you shouldn't have to worry much about damage because they are very light. For me my hair is so fine that depending on placement a clip might show a bit but that's just because my hair is very very fine, but most people won't have this problem, the clips are very discreet! They help my confidence big time! I feel great wearing them, and they are easy to care for, I just followed the washing instructions and tried to keep product out of them as much as possible, its not really needed and just makes you have to wash them more often which is hard on them.
Now I've gone back to my natural color and I am debating if I should color these or buy new, but it's nice to have the option, but I will have to do it soon because I miss them!!!! Quick and easy hair, once you have them you'll never regret it :0)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamorous55
Location: PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
So glad I invested in these!
Date:January 12, 2011
Pros: takes color well, very natural, great for someone with thin hair!
"I've never had extentions before. My hair is long (12-14") but I seem to be losing too much of it and it's very fine & thin. I have frosted blonde hair and the associate at Sally recommended these. I totally love them! I wore only one lg. weft the first day and 2 on the sides, the second day I tried 2 lg. wefts & 1 on ea.side. I just got back from my hairdresser; she put some dk brown streaks to match my natural hair color through them and cut the ends so they are an even length when worn. I have them all in now & they are so natural looking & beautiful! I am very satisfied! (I think I'll buy another set in case I want to keep them the lighter blonde frost color - or maybe I'll even go for a longer set). I plan to wear them every time I go out now! I am glad they are not too thick, it would be too much hair for me and heavy; they're perfect!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
futureprofessional
Location: KY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
couldn't be more confident
Date:December 30, 2010
Pros: easy to use, easy to style, quick application, long lasting and durable
"I tried growing my hair out and was very inpatient so on my birthday i convinced my mother to get me these hair extensions. Which was in Feb of 2010. I have black hair and they blended perfect! Although, i must say I do have thick hair so before graduation and prom of 2010 my mother bought me a second set and they work perfect! Extremely easy to use and wear i wasn't exactly sure how to put them in and found a how to on youtube. With in 10 minutes i had the hair i dreamed for. It takes me longer to style my real hair. Anyways, now I'm an cosmetology student and still use and wear them everyday. I couldn't be more happy with the product. I would recommend this product... [[ not looking for length? GREAT for volume as well ]] But yes two thumbs up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
monicaqb
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AHHH!! So happy!!!!
Date:December 28, 2010
Pros: long, beautiful!!!, hold curl, look sooo natural curled
Cons: dont look natural straight
"So last night, I went to sallys beauty supply and purchased these extensions.
When I first got to the store, I found the extensions., then I picked up the color swatches and I found my perfect match!! they had a variety of colors:)
Then when I got home I put them in, they are soooo soft and amazing!
They didn't look natural when they were straight because they were straighter than my regular hair, so i curled them and..OMG!. I felt so beautiful (haha). they hold the curl soo good! I didnt even use hairspray!
And they are so long! they go a little past my chest (I'm like 5'2) and I thought they wouldnt be that long!
Over all, I absolutely LOVE them! If your looking for good extensions, buy these!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COMom
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Extensions have changed color for no reason!
Date:December 6, 2010
Pros: ease of use
Cons: color changes over time & no longer matches
"My daughter was initially very happy with these extensions. We purchased Feb 2010. She followed care instructions (as given by a Sally employee) to the letter. In October, for no reason we can figure out, they started to change to a brassy red color! (We bought the Blond Frost 27/613).
We have tried the purple toner (as recommended by the Sally Empl). It works for a week or so & then the red brassy color returned. We've tried the purple shampoo ... same results. We've tried clarifying shampoo. That didn't help either.
As expensive as these things are, I would expect the color to last or that a warning be put on the label that we could only expect the original purchase color to last only 8 months.
I don't think we will purchase this product again! VERY, VERY disappointed!
Trying to contact SB via phone has left me on hold forever!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Foxgirl1
Location: Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not what I paid for
Date:November 21, 2010
Pros: hair was good quality, colors match well, they fit tightly to the head
Cons: price, feel very heavy, do not curl easily, timely to apply, the clips are thick and easy to see
"Even though the color was spot on, they were very heavy to wear and difficult to curl. The quality of the hair was good but I tried everything and I just couldn't get them to curl. Applying them took some time but that was to be expected. I guess I just expected more for the price!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
N1C0L310
Location: CA
love these
Date:November 4, 2010
Pros: soft, tangle free, dyes easy
"just got them a few weeks ago. i wasn't looking forward to spending all that money on them, but i have the student card so it was 70 something. but i had to bleach them once for 20 minutes to match my hair color and it did damage it a little (of course) but it doesn't bother me because i don't have to wash them all the time. but they're sooo soft and they do get tangled..but you can always put a little Chi Silk Infushion on it or any kind of oil based product and they become soo soft and tangle free. you just have to know how to take care of them. i kno this sounds like a bad review, but i LOVE them. kind of worth the price, but if they sold it for cheaper, i bet they'd be sold out everywhere. they're really good"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Remy Clip-In 14-inch Human Hair Extension
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janie
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Self esteem is so high now
Date:October 24, 2010
Pros: curls nice, straightens good, not visible, pain less, easy
Cons: tangles, falls out, hard to brush
"These are absoulutly amazing! My self esteem has gone up alot. i had a terrible haircut and these corrected it alot. definently buy these extensions.
Curl good, straighten good, its human hair and they are just AMAZING.
Go BUY THEM! :D
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>