Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter

MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter creates smooth, soft, straight hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
45 of 48(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Review 1 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikki3oh3
Location: Georgia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent relaxer...!
Date:February 4, 2011
Pros: does not sting, does not burn, does not stink, very economical, cheap
Cons: will not straighten if not left on long enough, can cause stinging if no base is used, not economical if you have a lot of hair
"I messed up BAD….
I used a kiddie relaxer , “Just For Me” which has been my go-to relaxer since I was a young child; I’m now in my early twenties. I started self relaxing a few months ago and the first time was okay, but two weeks ago I messed up. Instead of parting my hair into the four sections needed, I did it the way my mother would have, relaxing vertically ear-to-ear until my entire head was covered. Well, needless to say, I under-processed my hair and it was still tangled and breaking off EVERYWHERE. A matted mess, pretty much.
I was desperate. I needed to correct the problem before my mid-back length hair fell out altogether. I read advice from all over the internet that insisted that those who had made this mistake use a LYE relaxer to undo the no-lye mishap (LYE is more gentle on the hair than the scalp, whereas the NO-Lye is harder on the hair and gentler on the scalp). I swallowed my fears and came to Sally’s Beauty Supply website to see what Lye relaxers were best. This mild formula of silk elements (shea butter) had a near perfect score with little complaints.
I went to Sally’s on my lunch break, bought the olive neutralizing shampoo by silk elements, the olive conditioner and this relaxer (which was pretty cheapo!). I was going to wait to correct my hair over the weekend, but I couldn’t bear trying to get a comb through my mass of tangled mess anymore (couldn’t call it hair lol). I greased my scaled with a TON of Vaseline before the relaxing process. After this, I parted my hair in four sections and started on the back. I used a craft stick (a larger sized popsicle stick) to apply the relaxer and a small styling comb to smooth my hair out. No burning, No itching, No irritation. When I was done, it was great!!!!!! Despite a slight tingling sensation upon rinsing, the relaxer did its job, did not stink (doesn’t smell like ANYTHING), did not burn, but simply did its job. I was not left bald, no tacky-patches left in the back of my head, no scabs or burns and no severe shedding/breakage. It left my hair very dry, but the olive conditioner countered this and right now, my hair is smooth and soft with a little texture to it still, but not ‘poofy’. I’m so ecstatic!!!!!!
I basically permed my hair twice within a span of two weeks, but my hair looks amazing and seems less damaged than it would with a no-lye relaxer. I have not experienced any adverse side effects from doing this, but everyone is different! If you’ve done like I did, wait it out two weeks and use this Lye relaxer to reverse the accident. Make sure to take extra special care of your hair while you’re at it!
In all, I’ll be repurchasing this product for as long as it remains on shelves. I cannot BELIEVE the difference between the two relaxer types (No-lye and Lye). My hair is much more lively and gorgeous. Just remember to put some kind of oil on your scalp before applying this and you’ll have it made!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunarbaby22
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My New Best Friend!
Date:October 17, 2009
Pros: no stinging or discomfort to scalp, relaxes hair quickly and effectively, smells good, leaves body in the hair, excellent value, adds shine
"I am an African American woman with a medium-kinky hair texture which is easy to overprocess. A few months ago I had a bad relaxer at the salon which left my hair so limp! I also had scabs and dry, scalelike patches on my scalp, which I have NEVER experienced before! I was distressed and determined to wait as long as I could before relaxing again. After 14 weeks I had so much new growth it was hard to manage my hair so I went looking for a good relaxer on Sally's website. After reading the great reviews on this relaxer I decided to give it a try. I admit I was skeptical at first- usually you get what you pay for, and this product is really cheap, but the reviews swayed me. I was VERY pleasantly surprised! The Mega Silk relaxer did not cause ANY burning, stinging, itching or discomfort. My hair relaxed quickly. It took me 15 minutes total because I applied it myself. The shea butter felt really good on my head and sofetened my hair. My hair came out looking like it was professionally done. I mean REALLY! I have that "shake and bounce back" beautiful, shiny hair with the body and volume that every woman with relaxed hair wants. It blows in the wind and falls right back into place with a swipe of my hand. My scalp was "singing" not stinging afterward. Better yet there is no breakage! I don't think I will ever use a different relaxer again. I have found what works for me! I hope it works for you, too!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
x3quayx3
Location: Columbus,OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
OMG this stuff is heaven!!
Date:January 20, 2009
Pros: its amazing and feels great!, nice shine!!!, very straight!!!
Cons: burned alittle :(
"Ok so i have really damaged hair and i needed to find a good relaxer.AHHHHHHHHHHHHH! and then the silk elements falls from the sky and its like a product sent from heaven. When i tell you this stuff is good i mean it is good. I over processed my hair with dyes and other harsh relaxers. * My hair is not that harsh of a texture but it still needs relaxed. Honestly i was scared to put this in and i thought it would just kill my hair but i read the reviews on sallys and decided to give it a try. Now this stuff went on like butta and it started breaking down and i could see that it was doing its job and doing it well. When i finished the 1st section i couldnt beleive how soft and smooth it felt. I had before hand put the scalp protector through my hair and the outside of my hair line. Even though i did that i did get some stinging aroung my edges but with the neut. shampoo it went away. I washed it out and did my poo and cont. and it felt and looked amazing. I love this relaxer and this is what im going to stick with. All my ladies out there please try this its wonderful. I hoped my review helped and im sorry if i have any words spelled wrong i am so happy and i have many more reviews to write! Hope everyone has a blessed day!! Go OBAMA;)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jessi19
Location: kentucky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Happy so far
Date:March 11, 2011
Pros: easy to apply, soft, smooth, doesn't smell too bad
Cons: some burning and stinking
"I just used this relaxer for the first time tonight. I do not have ethnic hair, I am caucasian, but my hair is extremely thick, extremely dry, and extremely curly. Relaxers for caucasian hair have never had an effect on my hair, you couldn't even tell I had done anything. Most other relaxers I've used straightened my hair, but were too harsh and left my hair dry and feeling like straw. I read the reviews on this relaxer, and decided to try it. I didn't want to straighten my hair, but loosen my curl and make it more manageable. I only used about half the normal size jar (in regular strength) and left it on about 15 minutes. And I have to say that so far I am extremely satisfied. My hair is now more wavy than curly and so, so, so, so soft! My hair has never been this soft. The real test is how it feels tomorrow when it's completely dried and I've slept on it, but so far I love it!! As long as it stays feeling this great I will definitely use it again.
**Also, I didn't use the neutralizing shampoo (other reviews advised against it) but I did use the silk elements luxury moisturizing conditioner immediately after. My hair is SO SOFT!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirstiboo
Location: Steelersburgh, PA
Where have you been all my life?!
Date:December 4, 2009
Pros: no burn, no smell, super easy to use, it's awesome, it's amazing, leaves hair soft shiny, hair looks healthy
"I used Dr. Miracle's relaxer kit just 4 weeks ago. It left my hair really damaged and dry. My bangs and the hair from my temple to my sideburns are now an inch shorter and hard and fried from all the breakage. So I decided to give this one a try after reading all the reviews I could find.You probably think I'm nuts for doing it again so soon.
1)Cost: $4?! How good could it be?
2)nothing to mix? How can that be?
3)It doesn't smell. AT ALL! Like anything.
4)smooth it on and watch it transform (from white to "clear")
5)no burning
6)you use your own regular shampoo & conditioner
My hair was super soft as I was rinsing out just the relaxer. Could not believe it! After using my S.E. Megasilk Olive shampoo & conditioner, I saturated my hair with S.E. Megasilk Olive Moisturising Treatment then covered with a platicap and sat under my Gold & Hot bonnet dryer for about 45 minutes with my fave magazine. My hair NEVER looks this soft, healthy and shiny after a relaxer! And the hard fried hair I mentioned earlier is soft & smooth again.
I'll never use any other relaxer again!!!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qtprof
Location: Bristol, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Relaxer
Date:June 15, 2010
Pros: quick process, no bad smell, inexpensive
Cons: stings a bit
"I'm Latin American with hair that's usually 3a/b but veers into 3c when you add heat and high humidity. For 10 years I got my hair relaxed 2-3 times a year by a fabulous hairdresser, who last year decided she was retiring and moving to Florida. I was in a panic. Last year, after putting off my relaxer as long as I could, I discovered Mizani Butter Blend and liked the way it left my hair at first, but it reverted quickly. I also was not crazy about spending almost $20 for what would amount to one application. Then I read these reviews and decided to try Silk Elements Mild. Let me tell you, I was not disappointed and consider it to be even better than Mizani in every way. I do mix in a few drops of olive and argon oils and honey before I use it. I use the Aphogee 2-minute treatment after I neutralize. My hair is beautiful now! It air dries to loose curls and afterward I can use the flat iron to create a straight/wavy style that will keep for several days before I have to shampoo again. Thank you Silk Elements and Sally's!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ebet
Location: MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty Good!
Date:April 5, 2011
Pros: gave me the end result i wanted
Cons: hair was a bit rough after washing the relaxer out
"I relaxed on my own for the first time *ever*. I got tired of going to the salon and spending money to have someone tell me what I should or shouldn't do with my hair and talking about my hair in Spanish. I also got tired of them just bringing back some relaxer to use on my head and them telling me "it's some Dominican Relaxer". It gave me a little burning, but then again I didn't base my scalp which I probably should have done. At first, it appeared as though the relaxer was going to leave my hair bone straight while I was smoothing it out but after I washed it out I noticed some wave pattern, which is fine with me. That is what I was going for, since I used Mild and would like to start "texlaxing" anyway. I didn't like how my hair was rough after I washed the relaxer out and neutralized. This subsided after I DC'd with their Hair Mayonnaise and some Argan Oil for 30 minutes. Overall I am pretty happy with the results. I will definitely write a follow up review in 3 months at my next texlax."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gidgetgirl
Location: Evergreen, Colorado
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not Bad!
Date:June 1, 2010
Pros: awesome price, very silky, salon quality
Cons: left my hair a little dry
"After reading the reviews I thought it would not hurt to give this product a try. I have been using Dr. Miracles but it really has not done anything for my hair to warrant such high cost for what I consider to be a basic "run-of-the-mill" perm. I must say this product was truly impressive at a FRACTION of what I used to pay for Dr. Miracles! My girls and I have thick, course, African American hair. I bought three (2 regulars (for my girls) and 1 course (for me)). The girls hair ROCKED this perm, ok!! It looked like they went to the salon!! It was silky and bone straight! I was even able to use one jar on both girls' hair (and I'm not kidding yall, these girls have some long think stuff). The only thing I did not like is how dry it seemed to leave my hair - but nothing a little deep conditioning won't fix (besides, I have never used a perm that did not do this especially since I live in the mountains where it's dry anyway). Overall, very satisfied and I will certainly buy again.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennmsing
Location: Suffolk, Virginia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Results!
Date:May 18, 2011
Pros: no burning, hair is soft and silky
"After reading majority of the reviews I decided to make the purchase. I have been using the Silk Elements box relaxer for as long as I can remember along with most of the product line. I was happy to purchase this because I knew I was going to get more than two relaxings out of it. I barely used a 1/3 of it. I let the relaxer sit for about 10-13 minutes. I had absolutely no burning. I rinsed and then used the neutralizing shampoo I purchased. I shampooed and rinsed about 3 times. The relaxer rinsed really well. I then used my Silk Elements Mega Cholesterol Conditioner. I let this sit for about 10-15 minutes and then rinsed. I used my heat protectant spray and leave in creme conditioner then blow dried. Wow what a difference. My hair was so soft and flowy. The result from this relaxer was much different from the box result. I am impressed and think this is a winner. After flat ironing my reaction was PRICELESS...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrooklynGirl24
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Really Good Relaxer
Date:January 10, 2011
Pros: straightens pretty fast, hair feels so soft
"I just relaxed my hair after a 13 week stretch using the Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer and I really like the way it worked for my hair. This is my first time using this relaxer. I normally relax with a boxed perm but this time I wanted to try this one because I heard box perms are no good. Anyway, I used the mild formula and it took really well. This is my first time using mild. I always use normal or regular and I was really shocked at how well the mild took. I did not burn. My sister applied it to the roots only and as soon as she put it in, she rinsed it out and it took so well. I'm definitely going to continue using this perm from now on and I'm also going to continue to stretch at least 12 weeks and use a mild formula. Oh I also still have at least half a jar left. My sister did not even need to use the entire jar on my head. I may have enough for the next relaxer. Big Thumbs Up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clevelandbrowns
Location: North Royalton, ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
very good relaxer
Date:May 28, 2013
"I've been natural for 3 and a half years. I used Optumum no lye relaxer in my hair back in March and my hair shed really bad. No matter what I did, it still shed. I found out later that i had to use a chealating shampoo to remove all of the calcuim deposits from the hair, that box relaxer have. Well, needless to say i found this out too late, and the breakage and shedding was there, but not as bad. I said the next time, I will use only lye relaxers, I had made an appointement with a stylist and she was going to use Affirm. I read mixed reviews about that relaxer. I did'nt have 80.00 to give a stylist to do my hair. So I got this relaxer from sallys. This has changed the way I relaxed. I will not go to a stylist nor will I change relaxers. Silk Elements didn't even burn, and I had scratched the day before. All I felt was a slight tingle. This is a permanent relaxer for me."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StarChild415
Location: Bay Area, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Another believer
Date:December 23, 2010
Pros: cheap, adds shine, works, keeps life in your hair
"About my hair, I'm mixed black/white, probably 3a curl naturally. I relax it to loosen the curl and wear it curly/relaxed. I'd gone totally natural for a while then started back relaxing about two years ago with box (no-lye) perms. Dried my hair out something terr-ble and took away all my curl!
Read about the fact that lye perms don't dry your hair as much as no-lye. Found this relaxer, read the reviews, tried it for a touch up and.... Love It.
Used mild, kept it on for 10 min (not including application). I can already tell the difference in how this works in my hair, my hair's not bone straight, but it did what I wanted it to do - my hair shines where I put this in and the curl is loosened. If I wanted to flat iron it I'm sure it would get totally straight just fine.
I'm looking forward to using this going forward and bringing the life/curl/shine back to my hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AppleJack
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!
Date:April 3, 2010
"I've self relaxed for over 15 years and mostly use professional lye perms and this is definitely a great one! I was an avid Affirm relaxer user and this has replaced it.
I use the shea butter mild formula every 4-6 months and it works very well. I've also tried the "olive oil" (green jar), but I thought it was much harsher than this one. My hair is very long, with a medium thickness.
Also, as a side note, I've noticed many of the reviewers said they previously used no-lye (mix/box) relaxers say that they had bad experiences with the no-lye and they really like this one. Well, one reason may be because this is a lye perm and the results vary for some. I have better experiences with mild lye relaxers as well.
(I'm not a professional, but my mother and aunts are cosmetologists.)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roxxie
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
BEST RELAXER EVER USED!!
Date:May 2, 2011
Pros: soft bouncy shiny and price well worth it!!, customers love it!!!
"I bought this realxer based what a friend of mine in beauty school. She told me its the best one she used so far for her clients. So, I decided to buy a small jar for myself.......and I LOVE IT!!!! I even use this relaxer for my clients as well. I even buy enough for me to have at home and at the salon. It don't smell, burn, or tingle the scalp. And the shea butter makes it more easier for you to wash it out faster. Makes the hair more bouncy and shiny, thats what my customers love about this product. I use all of Silk Elements products, and will keep on doing so until the company discontinued it!!! The price was even reasonable, not expensive like the other products used by professionals. I have been using this product for 4 yrs now!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimbur
Location: MA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:October 8, 2012
Cons: burns scalp
"I used the mild relaxer, just be careful, this stuff burned my scalp, i could feel the pain after 10 minutes and had to rinse out, yes, maybe i have sensitive skin, but be careful, this is potent stuff, in a good way. I have super thin hair, and this stuff is super thick and you really have to work it into your hair, just wear a grubby t shirt cuz you have to leave your hair laying flat thru the processing stage. I tried to keep mine in for 13 minutes, but couldn't, cuz my scalp was burning, be sure to rinse, rinse rinse and shampoo at least 2 to 3 times to get this stuff out. I highly recommend this product though, maybe i will not rub it in so much close to the scalp next time, so i won't get that oooh sooo burning sensation."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4beauty
Location: Norman, OK
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
OMG!!! MY BEST RELAXER
Date:January 25, 2009
Pros: doesn't smell strong like a relaxer, affordable salon quality
Cons: none
"Thanks to everyone who previously recommended this relaxer!!! It is definitely SALON QUALITY. Although I anticipated purchasing this relaxer for a month before I actually bought it since I was stuck on my salon brand, I am glad I decided to make a change. . . .Now that I have used the Silk Elements Relaxer, I'm very please and will continue using it and not my previous salon brand. Silk Elements left my hair so straight and SILKY. And I even tried it on my daughter's hair (who has very course hair) with the same outcome. I'm so glad that I can count on Sally's for my new relaxer; and best of all, it's an affordable luxury."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubylove
Location: sacramento
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
can NOT use on bleached hair
Date:July 10, 2013
Cons: can not use on bleached or colored hair
"There is nothing on the site for the DONT'S or warnings of this product!! i read all the reviews and all were GREAT so i wanted to try it i bought the big 4lb bucket so i can share with my sister i just got it and read the tub to see directions and it has a LONG list of DONT'S and warnings and it CLEARLY says DO NOT use on bleached or perm colored hair! REALLY so i just wasted $15 on this tub i cant use i have Bleached AND colored hair! i am pretty angry called my local store if i can get it to them they will refund me but i HAVE NO CAR hens why im shopping on line! i'm pretty upset right now....."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosmetologyqueen
Location: Texas
One of the Best
Date:April 26, 2009
Pros: soft and silky doesn't burn
Cons: doesn't really promote much hair growth
"For about 6 months I have been using Silk Elements and this is by far one of the best relaxers out there. I have tried several ones that makes your hair hard after you rinse it out but this product makes your hair so soft it is amazing. The only bad thing I don't like about it is that I never saw any hair growth with it, of course my hair was still growing but it doesn't seem to promote it so I ended up switching back to Profectiv products because that actually did make my hair grow but I'm still using the Silk Elements shampoo and stuff I would highly recommend this product it will do wonderful."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheniq
Location: Richmond, VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Saviour to my hair
Date:August 30, 2010
Pros: pleasant fragrance, multiple sizes for short to long hair, straightening, comes with shea butter
"For the last several years I have been applying my own relaxer to save time and money. I had been purchasing a full kit of the Super P.O.M relaxer set and had more than often been unhappy with how the relaxer didn't seem to straighten my hair in addition lasting a short amount of time. It's as if it was a "snack" for my coarse hair. A hair stylist suggested I use Silk Elements for coarse hair. I am in heaven and will never look back. My hair feels silky, looks healthy, feels restored and has a pleasant fragrance. I would HIGHLY suggest this product to anyone looking for reliable relaxer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Silk Elements MegaSilk Relaxer with Shea Butter
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HairGODDESS
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Soft like SILK!
Date:May 6, 2011
Pros: leaves hair soft, shiny hair, no bad smell, already mixed, very mild didn't burn, didn't cause breakage, cheap
"Although I have color treated hair, I will tell you that using the mild formula I will leave it on longer than 8 minutes. My hair was left soft and wavy...but I was scared to leave it on longer because it was my first time using a lye relaxer and I colored my hair 3 days prior. (Don't really like bone straight hair anyway.) My hair was fine after the relaxer...no breakage and it was very silky. I purchased the whole Silk Elements line and after I rinsed the relaxer out I used the Luxury Moisturizing Conditioner then I shampooed with the neutralizing shampoo. My hair feels amazing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>