Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner

Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner leaves curls bouncy, shiny and healthy-looking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 of 41(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Review 1 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikib
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: soft hair after use, smells nice, good for thick hair, not much needed
" I love how this works on my hair. My hair is really thick and hard to detangle but this makes it soft and easy. Not much is needed even in my medium length 4c hair, and hair still feels great after washing conditioner out. "
Review 2 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ladyluo
Location: Little Rock
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Did nothing for my 4c hair
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: price is right
" What a waste of time trying to deep condition with this conditioner. Did nothing. No added softness. However from the way my hair felt i.e. stripped of all product, it will probably make a great co-washing conditioner which is probably what I will use the rest for. Since I received it free for renewing my Sally's card and always wanted to try it, I am not too bothered by this conditioner being ineffective for my hair. "
Review 3 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Productjunkie80
Location: Geismar, la
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Give me more!!!
Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: nice slip, good scent, managability
Cons: need a bigger container
" This conditioner worked great on my hair as well as my little girls untamable hair!!!! My curls are nice and defined. Plus my hair is super soft and manageable!!!!!!! "
Review 4 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penny05
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Conditioner
Date:August 7, 2012
Pros: makes hair manageable, soft hair
Cons: small jar
" I love this conditioner. It makes my hair so soft and easier to detangle. I will repurchase this item. "
Review 5 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Ehhh.
Date:July 26, 2012
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: you get what you pay for, waxy
" So recently I damaged my hair beyond all belief. I thought this product would help to restore my hair to a normal quality. I was wrong. When I rinsed it out of my hair, my hair did feel better, but as it started to dry I noticed that it made my hair waxy. Due to all of the great reviews I believe that this product does work well on African American hair, but as a white girl, it made my hair feel kind of gross and I think the alcohol in it probably dried my hair out even more/ "
Review 6 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Starryeyed
Location: Manchester, NH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Average
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: smell, rinses out well
Cons: need a cap to really deep condition, price, just average conditioning
" I thought this deep conditioner would do well because it is formulated for African American hair. I have curly hair but am white and if you do not use a cap, it does not do it's job! I deep condition once a week and I feel using a cap is a pain. Believe it or not Aussie 3-min miracle works better and cheaper and NO cap needed. Just another average product out there. Disappointed. "
Review 7 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silverwindow
Location: Seattle, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for fine hair
Date:April 7, 2012
Pros: lightweight, smells good, leaves hair soft
" I have fine curly brunette hair which is not the most common curl and so finding a conditioner that can repair the dry damaged bits and not make my hair super greasy (won't weigh it down) is hard to find. This conditioner is perfect! Light weight but with great conditioning!
I only wish it came in bigger containers! "
Review 8 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amihuki
Location: Biloxi, MS
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE IT!!!!
Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: brings out the natural curl pattern, smells great!!
Cons: not so easy to rub in
" I have been using this product for 3 to 4 months now. My hair is relaxed but, I have a natural curl pattern even though I have relaxed hair. I use this product when. I dont want to straighten my hair all the time and I want to wear my hair curly. I would recommend this to natural women or women that have a curl pattern. "
Review 9 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiphanie
love it
Date:March 18, 2012
" not a fan of the shampoo because it has sulfate, but the conditioner is GREAT! "
Review 10 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Shelton, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful!
Date:March 2, 2012
Pros: easy to use and cost effective.
" I have hair that is thinning (rapidly!), fine, and dry. I also color it. With just one treatment my hair went from brittle, dry, and frizzy to no frizz, and the ability to be styled. I will need to continue using this product, but I have no problem with that - my hair looks and feel much better! I highly recommend this conditioner! "
Review 11 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilkySmoothie
Location: Columbus, Oh
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing!
Date:March 2, 2012
Pros: softens, conditions, detangles
Cons: container
" I am more than satisfied with this conditioner! It really does make your hair feel like silk. I use it on my relaxed hair and also on my daughters natural hair and it works great. It conditions and detangles well. I recommended to my coworker and now her and her daughter uses it as well! "
Review 12 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aptharsia
Location: Gainesville, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very drying, didn't make my hair soft
Date:February 12, 2012
Cons: makes hair feel waxy, hair feels dryer, heavy perfume smell
" This was very disappointing. As someone with 3b curly hair, I expected a bit more softness in a thick rich conditioner such as this. This made my hair feel very dry and a bit waxy. And I'm not one sensitive to smells but this had a big chemical perfume smell that I did not like at all (think cheap hotel shampoo smell) I'm glad I did not pay full price for this (was on sale.) This will not be a repeat purchase nor would I recommend it to anyone. "
Review 13 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leeya
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Gold n A Bottle!!!!!!
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: silky shiny tangle free hair
Cons: none.com
" One Of The Best Conditioners i have used period, make hair feel like the finest silk for real!!!! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EMG6193
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
an average deep conditioner
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: smells nice, softens slightly
Cons: dries hair a little bit, feels waxy, weighs down hair
" I am assuming that this product works well on African-American hair based on all of the positive reviews. However, for a Caucasian with very dry curly/wavy hair who thought this product would give my hair that extra boost, I was sadly mistaken. This deep conditioner was very average to me. It made my hair softer, but it almost dried out my hair in a way as well. It felt sort of waxy and I felt like it weighed down my hair. If you are looking for something amazing for dry or curly Caucasian hair, this isn't it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neektastic
Location: Citrus Heights, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Fabulous conditioner
Date:January 1, 2012
Cons: strong scent
" I am a Caucasian woman with really coarse/curly hair. I have tried what felt like every other product with no luck. I tried this after a Sally employee said it really worked. To my amazement, it did. It leaves my hair soft. The fragrance is a little strong so it takes some getting used to, but I have a sensitive nose so it probably is just me. "
Review 16 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherrybombvonn
Five Star Excellence
Date:December 11, 2011
Pros: good texture
" I began going natural about a year ago and began my search for curly hair products that might ease my transition and help give me some control over my 3b curls, I found the designer line MIXED CHICKS, but! my gosh it's expensive! I was very happy when I found the Silk Elements version of it which is SIGNIFICANTLY cheaper! It leaves my hair nice and soft and moisturized! It is now my official deep conditioner! I highly recommend it to anyone! "
Review 17 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cakesss
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great product
Date:December 8, 2011
" I bought this products based on the reviews I saw here online. It was definitely worth purchasing. I have natural hair & this product works well for moisturizing. I have absolutely NO problems detangling when I use this. This will always be in my hair cabinet! "
Review 18 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mehonesty
Location: Kansas City
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Conditioner!
Date:December 3, 2011
" A friend let me try Mixed Chicks...liked it for me (relaxed) really liked it for my daughter's natural hair but expensive. Saw some reviews for Mixed Silk on YouTube as an alternative. When I went to Sally's it was on sale...score! Great moisturizing conditioner for relaxed and natural AA hair. Very comparable to Mixed Chicks. Pleasant smell. Waiting for another sale to repurchase! "
Review 19 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thegirlof1983
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great for natural hair!
Date:September 24, 2011
Pros: price results
" i have 4a/b natural hair. this product worked great to help me detangle and leave my hair soft. it does what it says! "
Review 20 for Silk Elements Mixed Silk Nourishing Deep Conditioner
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smartspender
Pretty good
Date:August 26, 2011
" The shampoo is rather ho hum, but I really like this deep conditioner. It left my hair shiny and moisturized, even after blow drying. Hopefully, I will continue to see good results. "
1 2 3 next>>