Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner

Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner helps prevent breakage in weak hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner
Review 1 for Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hair2day
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
protects well
Date:March 18, 2012
"Products does a good job protecting and repair from chemical damage when used on hair ( wet freshly relaxed and on Dry previously relaxed ends prior to a touchup relaxer)."
Review 2 for Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jc151jc
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:November 15, 2011
"I have natural 4a/b hair and this product works wonders. It keeps in moisture and helps fight breakage with my hair texture. This product is affordable and does what it says unlike other products. Highly recommended."
Review 3 for Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyLAL
Location: Brooklyn, Ny
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AWESOME!!
Date:May 19, 2010
Pros: smell, stops breakage, use when hair is wet or dry
Cons: none
"i love this stuff, i picked it up thinking it prolly wouldnt work....but it def proved me wrong, within a week or so my hair was stronger and i had less breakage,you do have to use it almost everyday though, i stopped using it so much and my hair started breaking again, so for maximum results use like every other day or so. as for the smell LOVE IT!! usually hair products stink but not this one reminds me of candy ;)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NapturalDiva
Location: New jersey
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Don't have to spend a fortune for healthy hair!
Date:January 22, 2010
Pros: makes hair soft, inexpensive, can find it in most drug stores & beauty supply st
Cons: the scent isn't the best
"I have natural 4a hair and have been using all natural products. They are expensive so I started looking for cheaper alternatives. I came across this line and decided to try a few of them. This leave in is excellent!! It does what it says it will, doesn't make my hair greasy at all and makes my coils soft. I apply to freshly washed wet hair and let air dry and my curls are poppin! I found a winner!"
Review 5 for Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwekee
Location: arlington, tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
This works!
Date:July 14, 2009
Pros: softens hair
Cons: can be greasy if too much is used
"I can't say enough good things about Pro-fectiv products. They work. This conditioner moisturizes and even helps detangles at times. I can't put it all over my hair, it'll be too greasy when combined with all the other products I use. But when applied to my scalp, it fights dryness and leaves my hair soft."
Review 6 for Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SelfStylist7
Pretty good
Date:May 2, 2009
Pros: softens adds moisture and protects
Cons: has an after smell if used everyday
"I used this years ago and I don't know why I stopped. Now I'm back to it again because it works. It does have an after smell if used every day but it is perfect for growth and to stop daily shedding and breakage. I've been using it for about 7 weeks now and have noticed a great difference in my hair, even my stylist noticed too."
Review 7 for Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
problemhair
Location: Elgin TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great product
Date:April 15, 2009
"Break-free is a great product if you have damage have from perming and coloring this is the product for you it make my hair super soft and it repairs the damage I use it all the time."
Review 8 for Profectiv Break Free Leave-In Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CrankyShannon
Location: Seattle
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent product.
Date:October 28, 2008
Pros: inexepensive, effective
Cons: i don't care for the scent.
"This is an excellent light protein moisturizing leave in product. I noticed it is very good for dry ends as well. I've been using this consistently for quite awhile and have noticed a lot less breakage. If you have hair that needs lots of protein and moisture in a balance this is an excellent product.
I would not recommend this for anyone with fine hair as it might weigh it down.
"