Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jilbere Hot Air Brush

The Jilbere Hot Air Brush features ceramic technology that eliminates frizz, and assists in the breakdown of bacteria buildup in the hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
56 of 61(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Review 1 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navarro
Location: Fairview, TN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
The Best Product Sally Carries
Date:June 20, 2010
"This hot air brush is by far the best product Sally's has ever carried. I have one, my mother, sister, friends, 70% of my female clients have one. Very durable will not tangle in long hair like other hot air brush dryers. If your not all that hand coordinated with the round brush this is a must if you want salon styled hair ever day. My only wish is to have a smaller barrel."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tooter
reserve buying
Posted December 4, 2012
I've seen comments about this product where people have bought a back up brush for later use. However, if these brushes do break in a year or two, wouldn't that negate the time warranty?
Even if the back up brush is newly used, it would possibly still be out of warranty.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 2 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10yrs
Location: Grove City, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The Best There Is
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: makes you hair shiny, awesome for touch ups
Cons: need to make one with smaller barrels
"First of all I would like to comment to "A Customer" in St Louis...... This is NOT a hair dryer... it is to be used AFTER you damp-dry and is for styling and touch ups ONLY... Now to me. I have been using this Hot Air Brush for, at best guess, 10 years +/-... I could only be made happier if they made one with a smaller barrel. I have a wedge style cut and love it short at the nape of my neck...so the 1-1/4 is a little tough to wrap that hair around...but I manage. I have one at home and keep one at our vacation spot in Florida. I recommend this to everyone I know that wants either smooth hair, or light tasseled curls. And it makes your hair SOOOO SHINY! Love this and I will keep buying until Jibere comes up with something even better!!! Also, I don't understand why people think this item is so pricey........ It's worth every penny... I've had my present one for over 3 years!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslie19
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best tool ever.
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: great for all hair types and lengths, durable hight wattage better than flat iron, easy to use-regardless of ability, great for full styling or touch ups in between, versatility to do curls or straight hair
Cons: you will need one for home and another for travel, not for someon looking to dry hair without styling
"I've had this product for 3 years now. I use it several times a week. I have very thick and wavy hair down to nearly my waist with a lot of volume and I couldn't possibly keep up with styling it if it wasn't because of this brush.
My hair is too thick for it to be completely dried by this brush alone, so what I do is that I either blow dry it - with no particular care- or let it dry on its own to about 80% of the way before using the brush for final dry and styling. With as much hair as I have and its length, I am typically done in 15 minutes. Way better than the hour it takes the stylist to do my hair at the salon.
The fact that I don't use it to completely dry my hair is actually better because I get the same salon results with less heat exposure.
I use it in between hair washes, to keep my look from getting sloppy and on rainy days to get the frizz (the moisture) out. I live in a very moist tropical climate, however when I travel to dryer climates, my hair requires less heat and less touch ups in between.
This brush really heats up in the high setting, so you have to keep it going through your hair to avoid burning your hair. However, my hair needs that kind of heat to eliminate all moisture, otherwise ends up frizzy. At the salon they typically blow dry it and then use the flat iron to get and keep all of the frizz out. Hot air brushes with less wattage than this one won't do it for my hair.
The end result is hair with as much or as little curling as you choose with great body. Once you get used to using it, you can expect salon quality end product. I don't use my ceramic flat iron any more.
Best results are achieved by starting to style the hair from the nape and work your way up towards your forehead. You don't have to pay particular attention to the size of the strand, but the smaller and the more evenly spaced, the better. You get better with practice. This is awesome for anyone that -like me- cannot handle the hair drier in one hand and the hair brush on the other because of any reason such as those with any kind of neurological or physical impairment that prohibits the proper coordination of both arms to achieve the look. In my case, my hair is just too long for that.
How does it compare to the flat iron? It does a better job at smoothing the hair, with less damage, and more volume. The flat iron is better ONLY if you are going for an ultra flat, limp, smooth look.
I will not travel without it. It goes everywhere with me and have recommended it to everyone I know.
I have used it on my friend's hair. One of them has hair way thicker than mine, and her hair -barely damp just like mine- only required a little more attention/longer period of heat per strand. Another friend has way finer hair and as you can expect, it took less time per strand.
The bristles have been slightly depressed into the barrel, but only slightly without really affecting the hot air brush performance and only on the side that typically ends up resting on the counter in my bathroom. Some of it might also be from all the traveling its done with me since I'm always rushing to get it in the bag after using it.
The ceramic coating peeled a tiny bit in one spot and nowhere else.
I have even used this brush styling my son's hair. I can see this brush not being very efficient for someone with very short hair or someone just looking to simply dry their hair, not so much styling it.
I'm buying myself another one, so that I can keep one at home and another one for travel. I'd be devastated without it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ACustomer
Location: St. Louis, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Dissapointed
Date:November 19, 2013
Cons: not for all hair types and lengths
"Based on the high reviews on here, I went out of my way to order this online as none of the stores around me could ever keep it in stock. Biggest disappointment ever when I received it. Maybe it's my hair volume, texture and length and would be great for people with short cooperative hair. My hair is midway between shoulder and mid-back and is curly but fine. Regardless, I still have a lot of hair. This tool took forever to dry my hair and then just left it a big frizzy disappointment afterward. I still had to go over it with my curling iron to get my normal smooth, relaxed style. Something I was hoping I could avoid with this product. Sorry I bought it because I won't be using it. At least it wasn't more expensive."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myself
Location: Mn
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Use it everyday
Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: easy
Cons: none
"I use this every day and would never want to be without it. It is fast and easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthy71
Location: Arizona
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
works great
Date:July 4, 2013
"Tried other hot air brushes and this is the best! Got mine a few years ago and going back for another."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BooBoo888
Location: Pennsylvania
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great little tool
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: effective reasonably priced easy to use
Cons: no cool setting to "set" hair
"This hot air brush will definitely be a nice addition to my arsenal of hair styling products. I just got and have only given it a little test run, but I can say that it gets nice and hot, it's light and comfortable to hold due to the soft, chunky handle, and it grips the hair quite well without tangling. I do wish that it had a cool blast button to set the hair, but overall, its seems like a great, well-designed product for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janiebird
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Does not tangle
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: price, swivel cord, does not tangle, long cord
Cons: switch in bad part of handle
"My hair tangles easily but not with this product. It works great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosay
Location: San Francisco, Ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Hot Air Brush out there
Date:August 7, 2012
"I love this hot air brush, I have tried others and nothing else compares to this. I can curl and style my hair within 20 minutes including the blow drying time (I do have thin but long hair, I also use it when I have my extensions in) I usually blow dry my hair before using the brush, dont use it when your hair is wet. It's great when you have layers, it will give it lots of volume.
Cons- the bristles on the brush flatten, I use this 3 times a week. I find my self purchasing this item 2 times a year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Morkalicious
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great to dry hair & smooth ends
Date:July 18, 2012
Cons: do not use on high setting could burn hair
"My friend told me I HAD to try this product. She brought me her dryer to try it for myself before I purchased and just after the first use I wanted one for myself. The dryer for card holders was $33.99 plus I used a $10 off coupon so my purchase was only $23.99+tax. Does a great job drying my hair and making the ends look nice and slightly curled."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charisma
Location: Austin, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not for Thin Hair
Date:June 19, 2012
"I bought this based on the reviews and tried it twice and felt like a waste of my money. Took much longer to dry my hair, burned my hand, made my hair extremely flat with no volume and frizzy. I wouldn't suggest this for anyone with thin hair. I usually only blow dry my hair upside down and then use a round brush to smooth it out at the ends."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maudie
Location: Utah
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful Tool
Date:June 12, 2012
Pros: easy to use, leaves hair smooth, saves time
Cons: none at all.
"I just purchased this. Have used it 3 times. My hair is shoulder length, fine, and I wear it flipped up. I have been looking for a quick, easy hairdo and finally found it, thanks to this tool. I blow my hair a little dry, divide it into horizontal sections and finish with this hot air brush. Start to finish is 10 minutes. My hair slides right out, and never tangles. The style stays in until next shampoo. Wish I'd got a hair hair brush years ago. Just love it! Well worth every penny!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sevdi
I love the 1000 watts
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: good heat
Cons: no release button
"This hot air brush works fast because of the high heat and is great when you are in a hurry. The ones with 500 watts seem to take so long. The only thing that is missing is a button to release the hair and I am used to that from the last brush that I had. I gave 4 stars because I miss that feature so much."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyjenn
Location: Sacramento, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this thing!
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: lightweight fast drying good wattage
"I have to say I bought because of the reviews...I didn't think I would like it, or be able to use it, but I used it the first time and LOVE IT! OMG it was so easy and dried all of my hair leaving VOLUME. Totally love it, got the warranty, hope it lasts."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frizzy
Location: Illinois
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:February 13, 2012
Pros: 1000 watts
Cons: a little pricey
"My brush blew out after 4 years and needed a fast replacement went to walgreens and what a mistake that was ordered another Jilbere and as soon as I received it took the one from walgreens back."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
willowcity
doesn't work
Date:December 9, 2011
"I've had this brush dryer for about 2 1/2 months, and it just won't work - doesn't turn on. And I don't even use it everyday, maybe once a week or so. Wasted money!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bp2transition
Hampton Roads, VA
Take it BACK
Posted January 14, 2012
Sally's is real good about returns. I have had one of these for over 5 years and it still gets so hot and works great.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 17 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princess13
Location: New York , NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
best purchase ever
Date:December 4, 2011
"its amazing" just what i expect " i love it !!!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Magnumrose
Location: Midland, Michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Does not hold up
Date:November 12, 2011
Pros: works great!
Cons: new model no good
"I absolutely LOVE this product!! Why the poor rating? This is the 3rd brush I have bought for myself because I LOVE this product. HOWEVER, the current model (gold) has a problem with the bristles! The bristles'interior base ? I think? is overheating/melting/shrinking and pulling the bristles inward so that they start laying flat against the wand. The old model was periwinkle color and never did this. They lasted me 3 years each. This new gold one I bought in July, had to return in September (be CAREFUL, there is a 60 day return policy) and now it is November and it has started doing the same. I have also noticed that this week, my gold earring overheats easily and burns my earlobe, this has never happened in the past."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
capless
Location: NH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:October 29, 2011
Pros: smooths quickly, adds body, long lasting, tangle-free cord
Cons: ceramic coating flakes off
"My stylist recommended a hot air brush to smooth my hair after I complained that the flat iron was frying the ends.
I have thick coarse wavy hair and this product smooths it beautifully and keeps it that way without mousse, gels, etc...
I was told to partially air or blow dry my hair then use this to finish if I wanted it to last.
I've been using this model for close to 3 years and it's still going strong!
The "ceramic" coating has all but flaked off but it hasn't changed it effectiveness.
.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jilbere Hot Air Brush
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadylaineE
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works well, disappointing price
Date:September 30, 2011
Pros: easy to use
Cons: canadian price
"Living in Canada I'm used to paying a bit more for products compared to the U.S., but this cost $46.50 +tax! This seems to be the case with all the styling tools. I had planned on also buying a set of 12 Jilbere Hot Rollers but I believe they were over $50.
As for the product itself, I love what it does to my hair, at first. Lots of volume and the perfect amount of curl. However the effects don't last more than a few hours but this could be because I have long hair.
Another problem I'm having is that even though my hair feels really soft and manageable right after using it, by the end of the day my hair gets tangled really easily, more than it usually does. Is it my haircut? The way I style my hair? Not sure.
Any suggestions?
I think this would be amazing for people with shoulder length hair or shorter.
I will continue to use it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>