Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"

New! The One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron's plates are infused with Argan Oil, derived from the Moroccan argan tree. Argan oil is valued for its ability to regenerate and nourish dry, damaged hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Review 1 for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinkycurlz
Location: Pittsburgh
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great purchase
Date:February 16, 2013
"This flat iron works better than any I have used in the past. My hair gets really straight and can stay that way for weeks. I cannot speak to how well my hair would tolerate the heat over the long haul but so far so good."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FreeSpirit28
Location: Charleston, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Going Natural
Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: gets hot quickly, great for african america hair
Cons: leaves a burning smell, cord is a little troublesome
"I Am African American And I Am In The Process Of Transitioning To Natural (First Year Btw) And Before I Bought This Product I Had Just Taken A Sew-In Out Of My Hair And My Hair Was A MESS ! It Was THICK Matted And Just A Jungle. I Have Very Thick Hair And I Was Afraid That I Would Have To Perm My Edges Like I Use To Do So That It Would Blend In w/ My Weave. Well I Gave This Irons A Little Faith And Plus I Wanted To Stay Natural I Decided To Opt Out Using The Perm And BAM ! They Worked Great. After Putting It On 30 (Yeah Ikr) And Spraying My Hair w/ The Silk Elements Olive Oil Heat Protection Spray My Hair Looked And Felt Like I Just Relaxed It ! This Product Is My Baby Now And I'm Thinking About Testing Out One And Only Other Products :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tahoe98
Location: ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
great item
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: make hair soft, no lose of color
"I have tired a lot of flat irons over the years so far this is the best for me. Does not fade my color I use it at 20 at first then the next day 15 so far have no need to go any higher but glad it is there in case I need that extra heat . Great item make sure you heat protection with any flat iron !!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roo1
FINALLY!!
Date:April 14, 2012
Cons: can't find any
"Yes, finally I have the hair I've always wanted thanks to this flat iron. I've used several other brands in the past and just assumed that the results I got were due to my hair eventhough I have very healthy hair, although it's fine. Upon the first use I was stunned and elated. I was able to achieve better results than before, but using less time, product, and heat."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCreamer
Location: Caldwell, ID
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Smooth & Straight!!
Date:September 1, 2011
Pros: leaves hair smooth, heats up fast, works fast and easy
Cons: none so far
"I love this flat iron! I have really curly hair and ever time I've straightened it in the past it gets frizzy and the ends look bad, but when I got this flat iron it was a world of difference! I used it with the Argan oil and a little Argan styling cream and my hair is smooth and silky. I've never been able to get my hair this straight. I love it!!! Twist it down as you get to the ends and it gives you a natural curl under. It's was a little bit pricey for me, but totally worth it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indira
Location: San Mateo, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
WORTH THE MONEY!!!
Date:January 25, 2011
Pros: makes hair soft and silky
Cons: none!!!
"I have finally found the product that can do wonders for my hair. I have “really” curly and thick hair. Like my hair dresser says I have hair for 10 people. This is the only flat iron that can make my hair straight (like Japanese straight) flip, or curl and it stays like that.
I use all of the Argan product line, like the shampoo, conditioner and the oil and WOW, what a miracle to my kinky hair, it is so soft, and manageable has little body which I like.
Yes, the outside plate does get little hot but its not where your hands are burning.
I have tried all the expensive flat irons from Chia to T3 and spent over $230.00 and NONE of them even compare, especially for my hair type very much like African American. I am telling you have to try the whole line Argan line to see the miracle.
I have previously used salon brand shampoo and conditioners like Redken and KMS line and many others and NONE of them even compare to the Argan line!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbbie
Location: California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Happy Customer
Date:January 18, 2011
"I have purchased the Argan Straightener from Sally’s, also got the curling iron free with it. IT is the BEST, works great and does the job in Minutes. I would so recommend it. I have the Chi and this works faster and better the heat count is also higher. The oil makes the hair looking silky and shinny."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chachi
Location: Miami, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Silky hair, too hot thongs
Date:November 24, 2010
Pros: silky shiny hair
Cons: thong ends are too thin and hot to the touch, too expensive for the quality
"I bought this because I love the argan oil hair products. I have naturally wavy, color treated hair and I blow dry my hair straight. I need the iron to smooth out the back under the first layer of hair, as this is hard to blow dry straight. This iron leaves my hair smooth and shiny and at first was impressed. The only negative is the heat radiates too much on the ends of the iron and its really too hot to the touch. This is made of a thin plastic and with regular use, this will eventually get weak and break, especially if it accidently falls on the floor. I'll be switching this for another iron with a little more substance on the ends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for One 'n Only Argan Heat Ceramic Straightening Iron 1-1/2"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WWEFanVA
Location: Hampton,VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:November 13, 2010
"I'm in love with the One 'n Only Argan Oil hair product line, so, yes, I fell for this flat iron. Great bargain this month-- buy the flat iron, get a curling iron for free. I've had a ceramic flat iron before (mainly for my daughter who is a teenager), and decided we needed an upgrade because the other one used to catch our hair on the iron. Also, the plates were only 1", which wasn't wide enough for our long hair, and it took a long time to flat iron. The older flat iron was a Revlon.
I will say that it stays true to what is says on the back of the box-- gets hot, stays hot. With that said, it has 30 heat settings with 1 being the least warm and 30 being the hottest. I followed the recommendations on the back for wavy hair (from 20-25). I put the dial around 23 at first and think I could've done well with 18 on my hair and 21 on my daughter's. Although her hair is wavy like mine, the hair follicles are thicker. So, I highly recommend to start on a lower temp and work your way up on the dial instead of working backwards like I did. Also, it heats up quickly. Another plus it doesn't take more than 2 passes to get that sleek, smooth professional look. I could've gotten away with one pass on some parts of both my hair and my daughter's hair.
Overall, yes, I highly recommend this. When I straightened my daughter's hair with this, I got the same results as she did when a professional stylist did it. Also, it kept straight for at least 3 days. Eventhough she keeps her hair wrapped at night (not very tightly either), she's worn hooded jackets and it's still not frizzed up so bad that we had to retouch with the iron. Just smoothed it with some argan oil and brushed it a bit, good as new. Added bonus-- the inside of the iron says Babyliss.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.